Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Outside reception
Traveller (942)
Panorama at the Matina Aparthotel
360
Panoramas (15)
lovely room
Room & Suite (283)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$97
No prepayment needed
$87
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#8 of 31 hotels in Pefkos
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Situated just 50 metres from Pefkos main beach, the Matina hotel is the perfect location for a relaxing yet unforgettable holiday. The peaceful location and the friendly, fun atmosphere appeal to all types of guests, from families to couples and everything in between. Most importantly, we, the management and all staff at the hotel will do our very best to ensure the only thought in your mind when leaving the hotel is the idea of coming back again!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Diving
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Greek, Italian

Location

Pefkos 85107 Greece
Name/address in local language
1,545Review196Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 996
  • 379
  • 123
  • 34
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ian b wrote a review Oct 2020
middlesbrough46 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
With all the uncertainty around with regards to travel and Covid this year it was a relief to finally book a holiday (very last minute, only for a week) As this was our first time in Rhodes we weren't quite sure what to expect, but we need not have worried, as the Matina delivered on almost all fronts.
Check in very efficient , it was clear that the hotel are taking all necessary precautions in relation to Covid, masks worn by all staff and hand sanitisers present.
Air conditioning is available for a charge, 55euros for 7 nights which we didn't use, thinking it wouldn't be warm enough in October, how wrong we were, as the weather most days was into the 30s !
We had a studio with no particular view, and to be honest it was a bit tired around the edges. The first thing we noticed was a lack of wall sockets, 2 in the kitchen area then only 1 for the TV, hairdryer and any other phones/tablets/laptops you may have, and none near to the beds. On the subject of the beds we found the mattresses to be of poor quality and very unsupportive even for a 3* hotel, hence we had difficulty getting off to sleep every night.
I realise that bed comfort is a personal thing, so others may find them ok, we didn't.
Kitchen facilities adequate, with a kettle, toaster, microwave and utensils. Bathroom was a shower over the bath with a good shower and plenty of hot water, although we did hear other guests complaining about a lack of hot water, ours was fine.
The complex itself was very well maintained, very clean in all areas, bars, pools, gardens. All staff we found were excellent , very helpful and friendly. We used the excellent on site supermarket, both bars and the Meltemi restaurant which is attached to the hotel, and I have to say all were first class.
Location of this place is superb, at the end of a narrow road lined with bars/restaurants and only 50 metres to Lee beach.
A special mention to Eva, the waitress in the ''Peoples Bar'' who served us all week, she is a credit to this place.
All in all we did enjoy our stay, and I would like to think we will return in less troubled times, so apart from the beds I would recommend this place highly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex seem to be a little older and more dated decor, we had room 406.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Hello ian b Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback. Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday. We replaced the mattresses in 6 of our 9 accommodation blocks this year, unfortunately as you don't say which block you stayed in, we cannot comment but assume it to be one of the blocks that is awaiting an upgrade. We are aware that mattress comfort was a big issue to our guests in previous years, hence the upgrade. We hope that when you visit again, the hotel will have benefited from this. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future. Kinds Regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VeganFindsFood wrote a review Aug 2020
Lancaster, United Kingdom48 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a great get away at a difficult time due to COVID. There are many measures in place by the hotel from masks being warm in reception and the supermarket to sanitisers all over. The staff all have face masks on at all times!

The areas are clean and tidy. The pool sides can be busy at times - everyone is responsible for their own social distancing and this cannot be helped by the hotel but at times the pool and pool sides are a little too busy.

The supermarket is well stocked. We chose to stay here as two of our group are vegan and so self catering option is the easiest way for us. The staff in the supermarket could not have been more helpful in helping me to understand the labels and what to look for. Thank you.

The rooms are basic. Our bathroom (studio 309) is in need of a good update (shower curtain stained, peeling bath, mouldy stained around the bath). We loved the large patio area that comes with that room! The downside to the large studio choice is when you add air conditioning - it has two units so comes with an additional cost (€98). But in the heat it was definitely needed and works well!

Something I feel may need looking at would be the towel changes. They are done twice a week (once being your arrival date). You can have them changed more at an extra cost. However with the current global health problems I feel this could be done more without additional costs.

The hotel is very close to the beach and an array of local eateries.

All in all a great holiday with fantastic views and wonderful weather. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Hello veganfindsfood Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. It’s wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to know that you found the current health measures in place by the Hotel to be good and that you felt safe during your stay. It was also good to read that you found the extra facilities at the hotel, such as abc Supermarket to be of use and that our staff assisted you in your search for a specific food type. We would like to respond to your comment with regards to the towel change. The current regulations in Greece state that changes to items that can cause cross contamination between cleaners and staff should be minimised as much as possible. Your suggestion to increase the frequency of towel changes would contravene this health advice. We have decided not to reduce the number of towel changes any further as we do feel that that twice per week is more than adequate and necessary, but we would not consider increasing this at the present time as we do feel it could increase a risk of cross contamination to our cleaners needlessly. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel again in the future. Kind regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Oct 2020
Wetherby, United Kingdom192 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location, a 1 minute walk downhill to the beach and 2 mins uphill to the main strip of shops and loads of restaurants.

There’s a handy bus stop 2 minutes up the hill which we used to go to lindos, highly recommend the busses as they are very cheap and easy to get around the island, well worth the few euros to go to lindos on an evening.

There’s a supermarket attached to the hotel. Well priced and very friendly.

The hotel is not a party hotel, perfect for families or couples.

The Rooms are very clean. Rooms have a wardrobe, fridge, cooker, hairdryer, tv, and nice bathroom. However the only gripe about the rooms were the beds. The mattresses are awful, expect to ask reception for a mattress protector, it seems a common request.

GROUNDS:
The pool was great, with 2 large pool areas one more aimed at children, with an infant pool for kids. Pool area clean and tidy and loads of beds available. The café/ bar was friendly.

Free Wi-Fi, this even reaches the pool, great signal/strength.

Overall, the hotel was excellent, great value for money, friendly, welcoming, great location. To improve the hotel, they just need to either include a fan or aircon for free.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a mattress protector to cushion the beds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Hello paulmatey Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. It’s wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to know that you found your room and the resort in general to be of a high standard and the standard of cleaning to be good. It was also great to read your positive comments regarding the additional facilities at the Hotel such as the snack bars, Supermarket, Pools and WIFI. We do aim to offer our guests convenience as well as value for money so it’s great to see that we have got this balance right. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel again in the future. Kind regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndyLaz65 wrote a review Sept 2020
Rotherham, United Kingdom128 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Matina for the first time September 20.
Everything about it is fantastic. We were in block 9 and had a room on the first floor which has a pool view. The rooms have everything you need. Very comfy beds, plenty of space. You get a 2 ring hob, microwave, toaster and kettle, ample pots and pans, crockery and cutlery. They have air con which you pay extra for.
The bathroom has a bath with a shower over it and a shower curtain, the shower is very powerful.
They are very clean and maintained very well.
The site has 2 pools either of which you are free to use.
One of them has an island with a bridge to it the other is slightly smaller. The bigger pool is served by the main bar and restaurant. The slightly smaller pool has a really nice comfortable bar area with some dinning type tables and chairs and then some very comfy sofas and chairs more suited to relaxing with a drink. We really enjoyed using this pool. Stergos does the day shift and Philio does late afternoon till close. They are both great, Stergos is always really happy as is Philio she is also really funny.
There is an on-site supermarket that is very well stocked.
All of the staff in reception, both bars, the supermarket and the maids were all very pleasant and helpful.
It isn’t on the beach but is very close a maximum of 2 minutes stroll away. It is on a road that doesn’t carry much traffic and is safe to walk on. It has a good variety of bars and restaurant. It is about 500 yards long and joins the main road which has more bars and restaurants.
We loved everything about The Matina and will definitely try and stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hello AndyLaz65 Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. It’s wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to know that you found your room and the resort in general to be of a high standard and the standard of cleaning to be good. It was also great to read your positive comments regarding the additional facilities at the Hotel such as the snack bars, supermarket and pool areas. We do aim to offer our guests convenience as well as value for money so it’s great to see that we have got this balance right. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel again in the future. Kind regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jules_holidays wrote a review Sept 2020
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom75 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week in September.
Did online check in so bit quicker but be warned if you’re on top floor you have to carry your own cases up ( just as well us 2 ladies were feeling strong)
We found our room at end of top floor in block 7, furthest away from everything I think ... on entering the room a bird was flying round which wasn’t pleasant. Took us a few screams and opening windows as 10 Minutes to get rid! Not the best start.

I’d Requested a sea view and sunny balcony & top floor ( as thought top floor would have best views ) but as the hotel tell you this can’t be guaranteed and we ended with a balcony that never seemed to get sun with outlook into a tree. Very disappointing for us as we like to sit out in the evening.
I didn’t request a change as someone has to have this room and couldn’t be bothered to pack up again once we’d unpacked.
I don’t know what views would be like from other blocks or if those balconies had more sun.
Lots of hanging and drawer space.
The aircon controls and tv remote had been cleaned and wrapped because of covid regs. We probably could have managed without air con as nights were cooler and you’ve only got one sheet.
Towels were changed once maybe twice during our stay which wasn’t a problem for us.
The one bed apartment was clean though jaded and in need of upgrade but for sleeping, showering it was fine.
We spent every day on the beach which is minutes away so location of matina is brilliant. Local bars restaurants all so easy to walk to.
I did an online shop with ABC supermarket who delivered it all and put perishables in fridge ready for our arrival which is a great service. All the staff very friendly and helpful.
All in all the position of apartments is ideal and value for money good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hello jules_holidays Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback. Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the location of your room, its not possible to facilitate every request that we receive but we do try our best. As you requested sea view, sunny balcony and top floor we would have advised you at the time that we will take only 1 request per booking in to consideration. Therefore we are delighted that we were able to allocate you a top floor room as you requested. Logistically this season has been even more difficult due to additional cleaning and airing periods of rooms which has had a big impact on room allocations. We are also sorry that there was a bird was inside your room - we are airing rooms excessively in between guest stays as per COVID guidelines so we assume the bird has entered during this period. Our staff would have been happy to assist you, had you made us aware. However we are happy that you managed to resolve this and it did not have a negative impact on your holiday overall. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future. Kinds Regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
getawaykent wrote a review Nov 2020
kent204 contributions104 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife & myself stayed at the Matina during the last two weeks of October. This was our first visit to Pefkos for 5 years. Our delayed flight (faulty aircraft) from Stansted with Jet2 meant we arrived 2 hours late. However checking in was straightforward, as we had completed our details online prior to leaving the UK, & we were given our electronic key card. We stayed in apartment 211. Having arrived later than anticipated we decided to grab something to eat at the "People" Snack Bar attached to the Matina & we weren't disappointed.

My wife had requested a high floor in a quiet block with a sea view, & that's exactly what we were given. The studio apartment was large, well equipped with everything you needed, including a "smart TV". We found the beds comfortable & the balcony enjoyed a sunny disposition. The balcony was small but had sufficient space to for us to enjoy breakfast & lunch with views of the Aegean Sea.

Our apartment was cleaned to a very high standard by a lovely member of staff 6 times a week, & the change of linen & towels was as good, if not better than we've enjoyed at other resorts on Greek Islands.

As the weather was exceptionally good during our stay, we spent a lot of time around the smaller pool. There were sufficient beds & shades during our first week, but during the second ( half term) week, finding the best positions became more difficult. Lee Beach is only a couple of minutes walk from the Matina & we were able to swim in the sea & then walk back to use the showers around the pool.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks at the Matina & would not hesitate to return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 211 is quiet & has views of the Aegean Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Hello getawaykent Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. It’s wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to know that you found your room and the resort in general to be of a high standard and the standard of cleaning to be good. It was also great to read your positive comments regarding the additional facilities at the Hotel such as Peoples Bar. We do aim to offer our guests convenience as well as value for money so it’s great to see that we have got this balance right. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel again in the future. Kind regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr Who? wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel let's itself down with little things.... Bathroom window in block 6 wouldn't shut hence mosquitos and bites every night till I jammed it shut. Ants all over worktop so you couldn't prepare food...until I put a smear of washing up liquid around the whole worktop to repel them. Why they can't put ant powder down is anyone's guess. They are everywhere but easily helps around the door etc especially on ground level. Many balconies don't get any sun so try and specify if you want a sunny upper level balcony room. Bathroom needed refurb to bring it up to standard but powerful shower and lots hot water. Friendly staff and shop assistants are a bonus. Self catering... No tea towel or dishcloth is a slight minus point. Stayed here due to Pefkos beach being closed, but pefkos beach I would rate 4 out of 5 as had no complaints there except no help with baggage or directions. Same with matina, arrived in dark at 11pm and vague directions to appt. Would return, although hopefully the crowd more suited to Benidorm that took over one pool won't be there I hope.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Hello drm738 Thank you for your review following your stay at the Matina Pefkos ApartHotel. We’re always grateful to guests who review their stay and welcome the opportunity to respond to any negative issues raised and offer a balanced account for Trip Advisor readers. You mention 2 minor maintenance issues in your review - ants and the bathroom window not closing. We have checked our maintenance record and can see that you did not report either of these issues to us. We have a 24 hour onsite maintenance team and both of these issues could have been very easily remedied had you made us aware of them. We apologise for any inconvenience cause but would like to recommend to any future guests who may be reading this that any issue such as this should be reported immediately (there are phones in all of our rooms) so that we may immediately action it and minimise any negative impact on your stay. The position of our balconies is a huge asset to the Hotel, as many of our guests feel that they could not sit outside in the hot July and August sun if the balconies were in direct sunlight all day. We are happy that we have the option to offer varying room options to our guests. We are delighted that as your usual Hotel was closed, we were able to step in and ensure that you did still experience a holiday this year, which many others have not. It is particularly challenging for our staff to adapt and work in new COVID safe conditions but we are delighted that we did make the decision to open to ensure that guests like yourself, still received the holiday they deserve. We must comment and say that we feel your remark with regards to "the crowd more suited to Benidorm" to be unacceptable and we do not feel it to be appropriate to judge or criticise any of our guests at the Hotel. We're saddened that you felt the need to make this remark. Kind regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BlueTB wrote a review Nov 2020
86 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I decided to take the plunge and book a solo holiday in October. Usually I would stay at Pefkos Beach hotel but as that was closed decided on Matina due to its location to the beach, bars and restaurants.
I wasn’t disappointed.
The team at the hotel really made me feel welcome as a solo traveller and looked after me well. The attached People’s Bar and Meltemi restaurants were handy if I didn’t want to venture far at night.
The room 420 was very nice. Had a lovely view and a large balcony which I was grateful for. It was nice to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening sat enjoying the stars. Yes the room could do with a little upgrade but it was clean. My only challenge with the room was my clean was due at 5.30pm and I was always back in my room by then. So I emptied the bins myself. A clean wasn’t that important just for me but it would if there were 3 guests in the room. It would be good though if the cleaners could change their routine so I wasn’t last to be done in the day.
Used the ABC online booking service for my shop and it was amazing to have the beer in my fridge on arrival !
Used the pool on a couple of occasions when I could get a sun bed with space. Some of the beds were a little too close for me in the current climate.
I would definitely return ... in fact I am next August. There is just something magical about Pefkos and Matina ...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Hello BlueTB Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback. Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future. Kinds Regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheHuggetts wrote a review Oct 2021
Eastbourne, United Kingdom56 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay here, the staff are all incredible and do a great job! We stayed he 4 years ago and have to stay since then the hotel rooms have really started to look tired. We paid for an upgrade on our room and yes the view was better and the apartment was bigger but the inside was not great. There were lots of ants (this was dealt with once we made reception aware), shoddy repair jobs in the bathroom, stains on the curtains and dirty blankets. It’s a real shame because this hotel is a fab place with great pools, one of the best locations, great food and drink amazing staff. But we just felt this year for paying nearly £100 for an upgraded room these really need more time spent on them giving them a facelift and just making sure things are clean and tidy. Overall not a bad stay at all we had a great holiday but would love to be able to come back and see that the rooms have had a bit of tlc.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Hello Thehuggetts96 Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We would like to firstly thank you for your loyalty as a Matina guest. Repeat customers are very important and we value your feedback immensely. We are delighted to have been able to upgrade your room to a larger and better situated room for your most recent stay. We're also happy to read that the issue with ants (which unfortunately is common in this area and throughout the Summer months) was quickly remedied by our staff. We apologise that you feel some element fell below out usual high standards and we thank you for bringing these to our attention. We aim to provide a high standard to our guests at all times and we're sorry that we have fallen short of your expectation on this occasion. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and to restore your faith in the Hotel. Regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max290 wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom211 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve visited Pefkos many times but never stayed here or visited this time of year. However, we found a really good deal so decided to give it a go. We weren’t disappointed that we did but there are some things which would make the place even better.

First of all, there are lots of positives. The staff were exceptionally friendly and this was consistent throughout the hotel, the bar attached and the supermarket. It’s in a great location and the room was a good size.

The room was cleaned regularly with some nice added touches (towel displays etc) but there needed to be some attention to detail with cleaning, I.e. hairs along edges of room (none of us has long hair). The bathroom was also a bit shabby and needed some maintenance work and updating. It also smelled a bit in there. Not sure if that was the sewerage smell.

To be fair, I am sure we could have reported these things to reception who would have sorted it or moved our room. However, as we were only here for 4 nights, we didn’t want the hassle. It served its purpose and we would stay again for the right detail.

If we were here longer, I’d also request a room not on the ground floor. Our balcony was beneath the pool level so had no view and the area outside was a mess and needed some TLC.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Hello Max290 Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback. Your positive comments regarding your stay with us and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We're sorry that you experienced some issues with the standard of cleaning and smell in the bathroom. Regardless of the length of stay, we do always encourage our guests to report issues to Reception. We have a 24/7 maintenance team on site who are quick to deal with even the smallest of issues. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future. Kinds Regards Stefanos Pallas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulinep552018 asked a question Sept 2023
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Are there steps or ladders into the pools
Answer from Deborah B
Stafford, United Kingdom24 contributions30 helpful votes
We stayed by one pool & there was step ladders into the pool. The pool was very shallow at one end, you could just step in. You will have a super holiday.
Leslie B asked a question Aug 2023
Sunderland, United Kingdom36 contributions21 helpful votes
What times is the breakfast at the Matina Pefkos ?
Answer from simono1007
Loughborough, United Kingdom6 contributions
8am until 10.30am
liamlay83 asked a question Jun 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom
Is there a water park near apartments?
Sarah B asked a question Apr 2023
Bury, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
are the pools freezing in May?
magdadada asked a question Apr 2023
Chippenham, United Kingdom68 contributions99 helpful votes
Does this hotel have a gym?
Answer from Derek J
Glasgow, United Kingdom35 contributions39 helpful votes
No
there u wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kent, United Kingdom13 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"£35 extra for late check out (5pm) if room available "
Read full review
Matt B wrote a tip Oct 2023
Dungannon, United Kingdom65 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We got a private taxi which only took 45 mins from airport. Sunrise at Pefkos Cross is worth doing - a brisk 30 min walk from hotel."
Read full review
Ruth'e wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"2 pool's to choose from , cold but refreshing , bar staff and service good , handy little supermarket on site for bits and Bobs "
Read full review
chris m wrote a tip Sept 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely visit the Matina bar. "
Read full review
Chris D wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For families I'd 100% recommend going half board as the food is incredible!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pefkos area.
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
matina aparthotel hotel pefkos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesPefkos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MATINA PEFKOS APARTHOTEL - Now $83 (Was $̶9̶6̶) - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
Nearby attractions include Zig Zag Bar Pefkos (0.4 km), Rock Garden (0.4 km), and Pefkos Beach (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiordilatte, 1912 Restaurant, and Artemis Garden Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Matina Pefkos Aparthotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Matina Pefkos Aparthotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Greek, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Village of Lindos (3.7 km), The Church of the Panagia (3.7 km), and Statue Of Ioannis Zigdis (4.0 km).
All Pefkos HotelsPefkos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Pefkos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire