Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pefki Islands Resort

Traveller (1019)
Typical room in the new blocks
Room & Suite (184)
Elia Restaurant at the Pefki Islands Resort
Dining (95)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$98
Go to your Happy Price
$98
Breakfast included
$77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 31 hotels in Pefkos
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our world...An unusually built hotel in 12000 m2, the Pefki Islands Resort looks like a miniature village. It is 104 studios and apartments are separated into little blocks doted around the central reception building. These apartments are all named after Greek islands. The resort also includes luscious gardens. Two expansive pools with swim-up bars, separate children swimming pools, billiards and game room and children’s playground. Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort. Particular for couple and families with children.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Restaurant
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Swimup bar
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
1.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
1,124Review230Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 856
  • 210
  • 47
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
L3029DGleanne wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a family holiday to Pefkos and we stayed at the Pefki Island Hotel. Cannot fault this complex at all and would highly recommend it. We stayed in rooms H130 and H131 which were ground floor apartments with terraces overlooking the pool. Lovely big rooms, massive comfortable beds and spotlessly clean, as is the whole complex. There are three sister hotels situated next to each other so whilst being a large complex, it doesn’t feel overrun at all. There was plenty of room around the pool and sunbeds were usually available. Pefki Island has a swim up bar run by Nikos who is an absolute treasure. A lovely friendly, unassuming guy and a credit to the hotel.



The breakfast was fab, such a huge choice so everyone was catered for and the beach is an absolute delight- situated less than 5 mins away down approximately 50 steps. A beautiful beach- very long but narrow so not too far to hobble into the sea if the sand is hot!



Pefkos has a big array of restaurants and the following are worth a recommendation – Taverna Nikolas (an absolute gem) which is away from the main drag of restaurants (top of the hill and turn right not left – ask for table 1), Tsambikos and Greek Story. Lindos is well worth a visit but avoid visiting in the day as it is rammed with visitors from all over the island. Accessed via a cheap bus service or taxi (don’t attempt to drive). We ate at Mythos restaurant which is in a beautiful setting and the food was lovely. We would also recommend a visit to Rhodes Old Town at night but would suggest paying for a taxi which isn’t cheap (75 euros each way) but quicker and less stressful that a long bus ride. The reception staff (manned 24 hours) at Pekfi Island were very helpful and organised both car hire for the day for us and also a taxi to Rhodes.



I would suggest booking restaurants in advance so you are guaranteed a table and usually allocated the best ones. A beautiful place which we will return to one day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Pefki Islands Resort
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your 1st stay here again in Pefkos with your family. Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will be fed back to the staff also. they are always happy to be part of making your holiday memories. Your comments of course will be passed on especially to NIkos on the bar who im sure will be very happy to know they impacted on your holiday. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories.. Kind regards Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark J wrote a review Oct 2023
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom59 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our fourth stay at this hotel.
The rooms are spacious and made of of blocks, blocks 'G', 'H' & 'I' over look one of the pools. Room numbers beginning with '1' are on the ground level, people sitting round the pool can see into your room if you have the curtains open. If you want a bit more privacy request a room number beginning with '2' or '3' so you are above ground level.
The rooms are fairly basic with kitchenette, this is standard for the grade of hotel. They are clean, with housekeeping coming in each day to change the towels / bed linen.
The showers are a little on the small size and could do with modernizing as well as being bigger. Hot water was lacking in the morning, but plentiful in the afternoon / evening, so advice is to shower in the evenings.

The staff as always, are very friendly and ready to help you when needed.
Large choice of breakfast is offered, buffet style. Plenty of seating, but does get busy. We found the best time to go for breakfast was around 08:00. Breakfast is served between 07:30 - 10:00.
If you are doing an early start for a trip where you would not have time for breakfast, you can let reception know the day before your trip and they will arrange a packed breakfast for you that you can pick up on you way out in the morning. Will contain Sandwiches, Cake, Fruit (Apple & Banana) and a bottle of water each.

The location of the hotel is ideal being only a five minute walk from the main street in Pefki where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from to eat.
Recommendations for places to eat:
Sunset (onsite)
Greek Story
Harmony
Artemis.

We have always enjoyed our stays here and will definitely return for another stay again. The hotel group does have a fair number of returning guests, with some returning several times every year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Pefki Islands Resort
Responded 28 Nov 2023
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your 4th stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort. I am happy to hear that you chose us once again for your stay here in Pefkos. Thank you for choosing our island of Rhodes Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will be fed back to the staff. Its always great for them to hear they are doing a great job and are appreciated for their efforts. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories Kind regards Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Jan 2022
Wallasey, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Pefki Islands in September last year. Fantastic location just a couple minutes walk from lovely Lee Beach and 10 minutes walk to the main strip with its numerous very good restaurants. You can use the facilities of the neighbouring sister hotels - Island Blue and Lindia Thalassa which is an added bonus. All 3 hotels are spotlessly clean and have lovely pool areas. Breakfast, which is served in the Island Blue restaurant, just a couple of minutes walk away was good with a decent selection. Maybe sometimes things could have been a bit hotter but this is a minor gripe.

On arrival at Pefki Islands we were allocated one of the few rooms that face the car park and the Lindia Thalassa reception. We were disappointed with the outlook but thankfully after a word with reception we were moved to one of the rooms overlooking the pool the next day. I'd definitely try and request a pool view room if possible! The rooms themselves are basic but fine. Bathrooms are a little tired and the showers are very small. We were in Block I. I don't know if the other blocks are an improvement. We did have a few problems with the water supply going off intermittently on a number of days but I believe this was resort wide and not specific to the hotel.

As the facilities between the sister hotels are shared the decision on destination hotel really comes down to the standard of room you require. Island Blue and Lindia Thalassa appear to be a step up on Pefki Islands. We were given a late checkout and moved to the island blue for most of our final day and the step up in quality is noticeable.

If you get a good deal on Pefki Islands you won't be disappointed (just avoid the car park view rooms!) as the facilities and location are excellent but if your budget can stretch then my recommendation would be to go with the Island Blue or Lindia Thalassa.

Pefkos itself is a fantastic resort for a holiday and we hope to return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Pefki Islands Resort
Responded 16 Jul 2022
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos. Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will be fed back to the staff also. We are happy our guests are able to choose within our hotel group an accommodation to suit their needs and budget. Pefki Islands being a 2 star and Island blue and Lindia Thalassa and recently refurbished being 3 star. Although we hope you will agree that all the staff between the 3 hotels all work to the same standard and offer you a great experience. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories.. Kind regards Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MiddleAgedNorfolk wrote a review Sept 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom79 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a two week stay direct with the hotel and Marianthi was brilliant answering all my questions - no matter how stupid!

As we booked direct we got the transfer included plus safety deposit box. Checkin was nice and easy plus our luggage was taken to our room….much appreciated as it was so hot even at 10pm!

The two bedroom apartment was lovely and very spacious with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Both bedrooms had an en suite bathroom. Aircon is now included in the price and very easy to use. TVs had all the English channels if required. The kitchen was very well equipped with a kettle, toaster, sand which toaster, fridge with freezer section and small hob.

The cleaners were exceptional and must have noticed my birthday cards as when we returned later in the day I had a birthday cake in the fridge waiting for me!

We never had any issues with sun beds…in fact the pool was so quiet until about 1030am and there were always beds available.

The swim up pool bar was lovely and Nikos was always available for a chat. The food was lovely too and never had to wait too long. I think the music could probably do with a bit of a revamp as it was very repetitive and stuck in the 70s/80s most of the time.

Breakfast was ok but very boring after a while but it done the job despite the wasps! If they become a problem just ask for a coffee burner!

The location is great for the beach, just walk through the sister hotel Lindia Thallasa and down the steps. You can hire sunbeds, boat trips etc plus the snorkelling is nice and safe and good for beginners.

There are so many restaurants in east walking distance that I won’t name them. Can honestly say there wasn’t one bad meal in 2 weeks. Some you have to book, like Philisophia but it’s amazing for the sunset view.

Can’t wait to come back at some point as the whole family really enjoyed .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Eat after dark in august to avoid the wasps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily H wrote a review Jul 2023
York, United Kingdom13 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late as are flight was delayed, despite it being past midnight a member of staff was still available to take us to our room. On arrival the room was very clean and there were a selection of Greek snacks & water!

Our room was a huge, had a good cooking area and appliances. We had a balcony overlooking the pool. You can hear the people in the floor above so I would request to be on the top floor ( we were on the second). The only thing I felt could be improved in the room was that the single beds were very hard, especially in comparison to the big bed but nothing too horrendous.

I'd like to give a special mention to our cleaner (pefki islands room F221) who was excellent and extremely friendly!

In terms of facilities on site there are plenty of pools, no shortage of sun beds, several bars, a restaurant and a supermarket. The supermarket was reasonable prices relative to Greek stores (Greece is not a cheap country) and had everything you needed. The village itself, is a 5 minute walk so you can easily get anything else you need there.

For things to do. The beach is at the bottom of the hotel and the sun beds are €15 for 2. It's a nice beach, the sea is fairly warm and it isn't too busy. Rhodes is a beautiful island and there are multiple tour companies who you can book trips with. There's also a regular public bus service that is very easy to use. Alternative you can hire a car, we did this in the last but not this trip. We visited the valley of the butterflies, Chalki island, Rhodes town by night and Lindos. The hotel also has entertainment multiple nights a week - the 4 guys from South Africa are amazing so check them out! In pefkos there are plenty of Greek & non greek restaurants all with a lot of choice, I'm vegetarian and I had lots of really lovely Greek food!

On the subject of food, I have to say the breakfast was outstanding perhaps the best buffet hotel breakfast I have had. The usual continental breakfast items were served (fried eggs, croissants etc) but they also had some yummy Greek items! I especially loved the Greek yogurt (get full fat you're on holiday ;) ) and the banana with honey and walnut! It is busy 9-9:30 but nothing too bad, avoid these times if you prefer a quieter environment.

The only thing we were impressed with this hotel is that they didn't offer late check out and instead you had to pay €240 for an extra night, most flights to the UK (the majority of customers) are late at night so you are stranded from 11am to 6pm when you leave for the airport. This service used to be available and I certainly think it should come back.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The public bus to Lindos is €1.80 and frequent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Pefki Islands Resort
Responded 16 Sept 2023
ear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos. Thank you for choosing our island of Rhodes once again. Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will be fed back to the staff. The late check out is no longer an option so booking an extra night is the only solution we can offer as well as the free courtesy room and shower. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories and of course fantastic cocktails! Kind regards Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Felicity wrote a review Sept 2023
29 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Greeted warmly at reception when we arrived, they assist with luggage if you need and have buggies to transport you if it too far to walk to your room. The room was huge, big comfy bed and the kitchenette was stocked with all the things we needed to prepare simple meals. Air con included :) attractive blue railings around the balconies and the gardens are kept beautifully. Pools were all fab, lots of choice being able to access all three hotels in the complex, which meant a choice of bars too. Food from the bars was tasty, burger, cheese and bacon chips and the pizza were highlights! Hotel staff were all fabulous, but particular mention MUST go to Nikos, Michaela and Dmitri who were exceptional! 🙏🍻🍹 also the two we didn't get names of but dubbed the 'dancing man' and my 'greek grandad', gardening/maintenance(?) who were absolutely delightful ❤️ pools were lovely and clean. Would recommend highly! Thank you 🙏💙🤍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Easy walking distance to the strip where you will find a huge selection of restaurants and bars...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Pefki Islands Resort
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos. Thank you for choosing our island of Rhodes Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will be fed back to the staff. Its always great for them to hear they are doing a great job and are appreciated for their efforts. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories Kind regards Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel Biggs wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a week and it was lovely! Hotel is literally a minute walk from the beach- a sandy one. Beach has lots of sunbeds for 20 euros a day, however because of the location we'd leave our stuff at the hotel or the pool and go down for a swim then come back up! Staff were all lovely, particularly Nikos and Georgia. We had our breakfast included and it was the biggest range of breakfast I've ever seen, with something for everyone. Only minor thing was that the wifi didn't work at all, barely even in reception which wasn't too much of an issue, but would have been nice to have the option (even if it were to pay for a better range). Would defo visit again :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Pefki Islands Resort
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your first stay here in Pefki Islands. Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed on to the staff, especially Nikos and Georgia who you mentioned. For future direct room reservations and room requests please email Marianthi in reservations at info@pefkiislandsresort.gr We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories.. Kind regards Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hani27 wrote a review Sept 2022
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom195 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at island blue last year thought we would give pefki island a go this year. We where allocated block A , top floor , central with an excellent view down the Delfini bar. Room is a decent size , very clean ,with a double hot plate, fridge etc . Bathroom on the small size but perfectly functional , the water issues that they had earlier in the season clearly resolved as there was always hot water and the pressure in the shower at full tilt was immense. Really good large buffet breakfast, however they no longer have the cooked to order omelet station they had last year. And how difficult is it to give the customer a hot fried egg for breakfast, 1 morning out of 14 I managed to get a warm egg, I can’t work out how they put fried eggs in a ban marie and they come out cold. This was my only negative in a 14 day stay and I know it’s on the trivial side. Position of hotel is excellent, would highly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting beautiful Pefkos.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Pefki Islands Resort
Responded 25 Sept 2022
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here again in Pefkos. Thank you for choosing our island of Rhodes for the second time. Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will be fed back to the staff. Thank you also for your feedback which we will discuss with the head chef and restaurant manager. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories.. Kind regards Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary D wrote a review May 2023
3 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a week's stay in Pefki Island resort as a last minute break.We made our booking directly with the hotel and received a 10% discount and also free return transfer to the airport therefore off to a great start. On arrival at Rhodes airport our transfer was waiting. The lady who took us to the hotel was very friendly and engaging (many thanks). When checking in the reception staff were both friendly and efficient. Our room (B208) was fine with facilities to self cater with a decent fridge and kettle. The cost for the on room safe was 30 euros for a week which is very expensive. Another slight downside was the size of the bathroom.In the room there was a small t.v which was fine for us as we don't watch tele on our holidays but if it's your cup of tea you could watch English channels including BBC and ITV. The hotel itself was of a good standard and kept very clean. There were multiple pool area's so therefore no mad dash in the morning to get a sun lounger. Unfortunately during our stay we hit a snag with the water.......yes no water for the shower for 3 days. No fun whatsoever. I did report it to reception after the first day and had to report it again on the second day but alas it took,as stated,3 days before it was fixed. Shame as although the cubicle was small the shower ,(when working) was both hot and powerful. We stayed on a B&B basis. You took breakfast in the Elia dining area. Initially this was great with plenty of tables and not too hectic. Unfortunately as the hotel began to fill up it became chaotic!!!!!!. On many occasions there were no tables available and it was a free for all as nobody managed seating allocations. We even found ourselves sitting at the bar to eat breakfast. The hotel was in an ideal location for us as it was only a short distance to both town and the beach. To sum up a decent hotel let down by a couple of bad experiences. Would we stay here again probably not. Nobody should be left without hot water to shower in 2023. Oh yes forgot to mention the maid service which was also good ( many thanks). Good luck for the future and hopefully you will resolve the issues we encountered during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Pefki Islands Resort
Responded 18 Jun 2023
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos. Thank you for choosing our island of Rhodes. Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will be fed back to the staff. THank you also for your feedback which does help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests. It is unusual that our maintenance team were unable to fix the shower situation for 3 days so this is something that i will look into further. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories.. Kind regards Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve been to Pefkos a few times but first time at Pefki Island. We didn’t pay a huge amount for the room, and expecting 2 star you know it’s going to be quite basic. Was a little disappointed with our room location (ground floor and balcony out towards car park!) but the rooms are clean, basic, but fine. Definitely need the air con!

The room aside it’s a lovely resort, there are 3 hotels in the vicinity and you can choose from all the pools, which is amazing. The pools weren’t overly busy, so we never had to run for a sun bed (although towel wars did exist!). The breakfast was SO GOOD, so much variety and really good value - one of the best things about this resort.

We mainly spent our time around the Delfini Bar pool which was nice, the snacks and drinks at the bar were good. The beach is a short walk, which was nice as it meant you could pop down quickly for a swim.

We stayed 9 nights and for the price of the stay I would really recommend this place. Super friendly and welcoming staff. I would probably ask for a top floor apartment next time though. Pefkos is a lovely town, chilled and good value.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure you take a trip to Lindos, you can get the local bus or a taxi for €10 - lovely place...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Pefki Islands Resort
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your first stay here in Pefki Islands. Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed on to the staff. For future direct room reservations and room requests please email Marianthi in reservations at info@pefkiislandsresort.gr We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories.. Kind regards Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs Jenk5 asked a question Aug 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom42 contributions28 helpful votes
Can someone pls confirm if there is an iron and ironing board in the rooms? Thanks
Answer from Moonlight1
Manchester, United Kingdom2,919 contributions421 helpful votes
Hi sorry I can't advise on the best block but having stayed in LT with a blocked in balcony I was impressed with the open metalwork balconies at the Pefki ,as far as I could see all rooms had the same type of balcony , hope this helps
Moonlight1 asked a question Jun 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom2,919 contributions421 helpful votes
Hi please can anyone advise . Are all the balconies in the full sun or are any shaded (we prefer shade} thanks
Elle asked a question May 2023
1 contribution
What time is breakfast served until?
Answer from Dave J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom293 contributions3 helpful votes
10.30am and 11.00am in a sunday
kathleen b wrote a tip Oct 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just relax and enjoy it"
Read full review
Felicity wrote a tip Sept 2023
29 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy walking distance to the strip where you will find a huge selection of restaurants and bars 🍻😄💙🤍"
Read full review
Mrs Jenk5 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom42 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool hoping at local hotels is acceptable as long as you purchase drinks/food. Hire a small car. Do a boat trip."
Read full review
Emily H wrote a tip Jul 2023
York, United Kingdom13 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The public bus to Lindos is €1.80 and frequent"
Read full review
Moonlight1 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom2,919 contributions421 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is very peaceful if you go early, before 9 is best "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pefkos area.
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pefki islands hotel pefkos, pefki islands pefkos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesPefkos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEFKI ISLANDS RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Pefkos, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pefki Islands Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pefki Islands Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lepia Dive Centre (0.4 km), Rock Garden (0.3 km), and Pefkos Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pefki Islands Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pefki Islands Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pefki Islands Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pefki Islands Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pefki Islands Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Nikolas Restaurant, Dama Dama Taverna, and Greek Story.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pefki Islands Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pefki Islands Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pefki Islands Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pefki Islands Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Pefki Islands Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Village of Lindos (3.6 km), The Church of the Panagia (3.6 km), and Statue Of Ioannis Zigdis (3.8 km).
Does Pefki Islands Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Pefkos HotelsPefkos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Pefkos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire