Mendi Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mendi Hotel

Traveller (281)
Panorama of the Double Sea View at the Mendi Hotel
360
Panoramas (12)
Room 312
Room & Suite (155)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Kalandra
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Mendi is 4 star beachfront hotel in Kassandra Halkidiki at the Kalandra beach in a green environment. Mendi hotel has got all the necessary facilities and services to ensure the quality of your holidays. Will welcome you at its reception or in the cozy lounge and seduce you with original and exotic drinks in the bar or with its exquisite tastes at the restaurant. Hosting all rooms with balconies and a breathtaking view of the beach or the lush mountains and ground floor rooms with direct access to the colorful garden suitable for families with children.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Billiards
Table tennis
Kids club
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian
196Reviews12Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 45
  • 42
  • 29
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tou wrote a review Aug 2021
Thessaloniki, Greece
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Most of the stuff don’t wear a musk. The cleaning ladies don’t wear a musk and neither most of the receptionists. Also most of the clients walking trough the halls with no musk. Breakfast is really poor. They serve in small plates and they aren’t so polite . The halls aren’t air conditioned . The parking space really small
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mendi Hotel, Μάρκετινγκ at Mendi Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Dear Xenia T, thank you for the time you spent in order to leave a comment regarding your stay at Mendi Hotel. First of all, we would like to inform you that most of our staff are fully vaccinated against COVID19. We follow the rules and inform our guests as well to follow and respect the same rules. Keep safe distance, keep clean hands, using the antiseptic which is available in all public areas, using a mask in all indoor areas. So, regarding the use of the mask from our staff, please note that we always wear it. but of course, sometimes a break is necessary, in order to breath free at a time that people are at a safe distance. We hope you can understand.. Regarding the use of mask from our guests, we always inform everybody that they should wear it in all indoor areas. Each one of us is individually responsible for our own actions. We (the hotel) cannot and do not want to be the "mask police". We always make reccommendations to the guests, however we cannot be responsible for noone's actions. We regret to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast as much as expected. Our breakfast consists daily of omelets, boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon, 2 types of sausage, croissants,”tsoureki”(Greek brioche) , cake, sweet pies, savory pies, “Trahanas” (traditional Greek Soup), tomato salad with peppers, olives, Crepes, Nutella, marmalades, honey, butter, margarine, Greek Traditional sweet fruits in syrup, “Loukoumia” (Traditional Delicacy), variety of cold cuts, variety of cheese, 3 types of bread, variety of cereals, muesli, sun-dried fruits, fresh fruits, fruit salad(with fresh fruits-not canned), Greek yoghurt, yoghurt with fruits, rice pudding, vanilla crème…As for the beverages, there is a daily variety of tea, juice, milk, cold chocolate, hot chocolate, Coffee with cream, Espresso, Capuccino, Latte macchiato, Instant Coffee, Filter Coffee, Frappe, Greek Coffee… The temporary measures taken against COVID19, forced us to serve all food from the buffet. However the philosophy of the buffet remains the same. You can eat anything you want and as much as you wish, so we really cannot understand the comment for the small plates. Our staff works hard to make our guests' stay as pleasant possible. We would highly appreciate a private message to our e-mail address if there is a specific reason you mention that the staff is not polite, in order to investigate. Last, it really takes us by surprise the comment for the airconditioning of the halls, since you think that we are indifferent for the COVID measures. Allow us to inform you, that we try to avoid air condition in public areas and use windows for the ventilation, exactly because we try to respect the measures against COVID. We hope we will see you again in the future and offer you even better experiences, without the worries of the pandemic.. Stay safe until that day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharad wrote a review Jun 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mendi hotel is great with beautiful scenery and excellent facility for family. Beach is sandy, clean and water is very clear. Mendi hotel has its own private beach. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Shop in the hotel is well priced and not expensive. Swimming pool is very good and it has sea water. Staffs in the restaurant are very good and food is good. Chef is always there to cook breakfast or dinner. Mendi has very good ground area in the rear and plenty of children play area.
Only negative points are it is isolated as it is far from the airport and nearest big town with limited public transport. Shower cabinet is bit small but just manageable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: it is very good family holiday and for Relaxing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milena M wrote a review Aug 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place to go on a family holiday.
Everything was ok till the day when we need to leave.In the morning I left my bracelet (Pandora with charms-one of the charms was so sentimental for me because was a present when my son was born) on the chest in the room,we have breakfast and go for an hour to the beach we wasn’t in the room for about one hour and a half.When we came back the bracelet wasn’t there.Just disappeared.We’ve checked everywhere without success from the reception told me that no one been in the room.So how it can disappeared like this…so strange.
So this is the reason to give two stars to the hotel…keep in mind that.I’m still so upset not because of the cost of the bracelet,because of the meaning of this bracelet for me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Efrat S wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mendi hotel was the biggest disappointment of our trip. After 5 days in Greece we arrived. The location is great and the beach is beautiful. But this is it. The hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel, I would not give it 3. We booked a family room with breakfast; the size of the room was ok but the room was very basic; no kettle to make coffee and no cups/glasses to use in the room. Clear walls which reminded us of a detention centre.

We went to check the dinner which looked very bad (of you're vegetarian, you will leave hungry) so we decided to look for a taverna in the area. There are many great options so if you have a car, you're in luck.

The breakfast was just horrible; for 5 days, the exact same food and it's all very beige and basic. No cucumbers, tsaziki or anything that you would expect from a hotel in Greece. They try to serve fruit salad but added plums from cans; who needs canned food in Greece?

The menu everyday was:

Soggy scrambled eggs, sad sausages, crepes, 3-4 types of pastries and dry cakes (the bougatsa was good), yogurt and breads. So it's continental+ breakfast if I'm being generous. I'd be happy to have this at a Travelodge in Sheffield. But in Greece? Common...

The use of the gym costs €3 per hour. I would pay for it but it was so basic so there was no point.

The pool bar would not charge your room so you actually need to walk around with money/card. If you want to get pool towels you need cash deposit and if you do not have, you can drive to the next village (the lady at the reception suggested). The pool staff were extremely nice and have us 2 towels without a deposit.

By the way, all the staff were nice and helpful! Every single one. So this is not a critique of them.

This is our third summer in Greece, last time was during covid so we do know this can be different and better. We will not go back to Mendi hotel, we wil return to Greece again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mendi Hotel, Μάρκετινγκ at Mendi Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Dear Shemeah, Thank you for taking time to leave your rate and comments regarding your experience at our property. Our guests’ comments are always valuable, as long as they are well-intentioned, since they help us improve our service. We are glad to read that you enjoyed tthe hospitality of our staff. We really do our best in order to make our guests’ holiday as pleasant possible! Kindly note that Mendi is a 4star hotel, one of the most historical in the area and all documentation are available to anyone upon request. Each year renovations are taking place in various sections. We respect your opinion, however we do not dispute the facts as well. And the fact is that Mendi is a 4 star hotel. Regarding your comments about the room, allow us to inform you that due to provisional conditions and restrictions against COVID-19 we had to take out of rooms the ancillary and decoration equipment (kettles, cups, etc) we usually have. However, we can provide glasses, cups kettles upon request to anyone who asks. Taste is a subjective matter, and please accept our objection regarding your comment about “very bad food” or “if you're vegetarian, you will leave hungry”, especially when you didn’t taste it at all.. Our breakfast consists daily of omelets, boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon, 2 types of sausage, croissants,”tsoureki”(Greek brioche) , cake, sweet pies, savory pies, “Trahanas” (traditional Greek Soup), tomato salad with peppers, olives, Crepes, Nutella, marmalades, honey, butter, margarine, Greek Traditional sweet fruits in syrup, “Loukoumia” (Traditional Delicacy), variety of cold cuts, variety of cheese, 3 types of bread, variety of cereals, muesli, sun-dried fruits, fresh fruits, fruit salad(with fresh fruits-not canned), Greek yoghurt, yoghurt with fruits, rice pudding, vanilla crème… As for the beverages, there is a daily variety of tea, juice, milk, cold chocolate, hot chocolate, Coffee with cream, Espresso, Capuccino, Latte macchiato, Instant Coffee, Filter Coffee, Frappe, Greek Coffee… “Tzatziki” is probably the most famous Greek spread that we do eat a lot here in Greece, but not for breakfast. We usually accompany our lunch or dinner meal with it, therefore it is true that you could not find it for breakfast. But we do have “tzatziki” in our dinner buffet as an option. We would highly appreciate if you would send us an e-mail with the rest Greek stuff you would expect to find in our breakfast buffet, in order to take into consideration, and check whether it is possible to add some options for our guests. It is sad to hear that the gym didn’t meet your expectations. We keep this and will take in consideration when making upgrade plans for next season. Pool-beach towels are provided to all our guests with a deposit. That is the policy. Rules and policies are there to follow. Of course in case somebody does not have any cash and it is difficult to find, we can exceptionally provide, as a good will gesture, like we did in your case and we are glad that you recognize it. We wish all the best to you and your family! The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Desi B wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 6 nights here and it was great.
The room was spacious and well furnished with a great sea view.
The best thing about breakfast is that it ends in 11 am. It has everything that a good breakfast requires even a cook that makes pancakes and different kinds of eggs. What can be improved is that they need to double the quantity of trays of all types of food.
The beach makes this place amazing. It has a blue flag. The water is clear and it is very nice for swimming. The umbrellas have a good distance between themselves and you can order drinks from the pool bar. The minus is that you need to go the beach to reserve an umbrella not later than 10 am. The good news is that the hotel have an outdoor pool with more umbrellas to use.
We had a great holiday here! Thank you. Time to check out!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milos wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely not a 4* hotel.
The food in the restaurant is a disaster, the breakfast was exactly the same for all 8 days, if you have an allergy to milk or eggs you will not have anything to eat, the salads are mostly unripe, the fruit tasteless and a small selection (melon, nectarine and apple). For dinner, the selection of food is a bit bigger, but not enough to justify the price of 20e per person.
The exterior of the hotel is very nice, while the rooms are quite old-fashioned, there are no mosquito nets on the terrace doors and windows, so mosquitoes attacked us all night, if you leave the toilet door open in the morning, you may find a cockroach or centipede walking around your room.
On the last day, while packing, we realized that one bag was missing from the room, which we reported at the reception, the hotel manager was very rude and assured us that it was impossible, at the end she asked us to open our suitcases and bags and searched our entire car to would have convinced her that the bag was really missing.
Apart from the bad food, unfriendly and unprofessional hotel manager, there were also some nice things.... Among the advantages of the hotel, I would mention the hotel yard, a fountain, many palm trees, flowers, green grass, benches for resting, a small playground for children, mini-golf and a tennis court for an additional fee. Very nice pool with the bar next to the pool. The beach is right next to the hotel, quiet and uncrowded (entering the water is not ideal due to small and large stones).
In any case, not enough to improve the overall impression after the very unprofessional behavior of the hotel manager.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irinel S wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful experience, when we reached at the hotel we were amazed how beautiful the surroundings are. The staff is friendly, making us feel welcoming.
The food is tasty, very healthy and you have lots of options to choose from.
My 6 years old daughter ,Maria was very happy with the playground,which is an add on to the all day pool activity and the beach.
The pool bar has got amazing staff, which are always satisfying with extra, great customer connection and positive attitude.
The room was so clean, my daughter loved her little cozy bed and the cleaning service was spot on very day.
The surroundings are speechless: the peaceful olive trees, the beautiful flowers, the water fountain which lights in the night brings you such a joy and a lovely experience.
The entire staff of the hotel is so friendly, from the staff to the owner of the hotel which is a genuine lady with a beautiful heart.
We are so happy that we chosen Mendi hotel and we recommend it to everyone which appreciate authenticity and beauty.
We had a beautiful experience and we will certainly return to this beautiful place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dragos Bolo wrote a review Jan 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello,
First of all I need to start by saying that this summer it will be our 4th stay at Mendi.
Every time at least 8 nights per stay up to 14 nights.
The hotel is nicer in reality.
The location si fabulous, the sea view is lovely. Best ever sunrises.
Very nice pool. The garden is really nice.
All the staff is smiling, they are very useful.
Yes, maybe the rooms can be more newish, more stylish, but hey, Mendi is a place of peace, sun, good vibes, not some posh pop star.
Mendi is like Tina Turner, oldschool but beautiful in it's own way.
I salute the owners, the staff and lovely Glukeria.
Can't wait to meet again.

Greeting from Romania
Dragos
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dionisis wrote a review Aug 2021
Porto, Portugal
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel ever. Facilities are old and bad maintained. The owner is rude with the customers. The food is at least unacceptable. The sea in front nothing special. Overpriced for the service provided in every aspect. Had a really bad time there. Won't visit again I'm the future. Friendly staff in their defense but even so they can not change the image of this awful place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid to stay there
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mendi Hotel, Μάρκετινγκ at Mendi Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Dear dionstro, Thank you for the time you spent in order to leave your comment. Kindly note that our property is one of the oldest in the area with a great history. Each year renovations are taking place in rooms and public areas. The owner has nothing to do with our guests, so we cannot understand the reason you mention this person in the review. Taste is a subjective issue and we respect the fact that you probably didn’t enjoy as much as expected, however we would appreciate a private message in our e-mail address with further details regarding the specific comment, since we take in serious consideration all comments in order to improve ourselves. Allow us to inform you that the sea in front of the hotel is awarded for many years with a Blue Flag and we are very proud of this. We really cannot understand the reasons that you’ve had such a bad time with us, since your review doesn’t refer thoroughly to specific facts but only to generalities. We are glad that you were satisfied from our staff’s service. We wish all the best to you The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatevik Mkrtchyan wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was just amazing! Beautiful sea, clear water, location, nature, garden, fresh air! Staff was very friendly and nicely. Very tasty food. I was feeling there like I’m at home. Next time will definitely visit the same place and the same hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anastasios I asked a question Apr 2023
Marsberg, Germany27 contributions2 helpful votes
Hallo möchte gerne wissen kann man Badetücher ausleihen, wenn ja zum welchen Preis?
Kalandra, Greece
Dear Sunqueen95, we regret to hear that we didn't have the opportunity to accommodate you at Mendi last year, hopefully this year will be better for all of us! Regarding your query, kindly note that such noodles are not available, however you can find a variety of other pool floats at our Mini-market. Always at your disposal Mendi Hotel Team
Kalandra, Greece
Dear Misko83 , Warm greetings from Chalkidiki , thank you for your interest in our property. Regarding your queries , kindly note that all inclusive package will be available and details for the exact services will be announced in a few days.As for the sunbeds and umbrellas at the beach ,there is a charge of 3,00 per person /per day . We remain at your disposal for further information and wish to accommodate you at Mendi hotel . Best regards, Reservations Department
Sharad wrote a tip Jun 2022
12 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"it is very good family holiday and for Relaxing."
Read full review
Dionisis wrote a tip Aug 2021
Porto, Portugal1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid to stay there"
Read full review
meet_cutepack wrote a tip Apr 2018
Ljubljana, Slovenia15 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are yound and you want fun, do not go into this hotel."
Read full review
DraganaBlagojevic wrote a tip Jul 2017
Belgrade, null, Serbia183 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had family room ground floor and for families with children this is much better option then main hotel building."
Read full review
Aneta S wrote a tip Sept 2016
Sofia, Bulgaria4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are rooms on the upper levels with sea view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kalandra area.
PRICE RANGE
$203 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mendi hotel kalandra
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionKassandraKalandra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MENDI HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Kalandra, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mendi Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mendi Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Possidi Beach (5.4 km), Possidi Cape (5.9 km), and Fourka Beach (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mendi Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mendi Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mendi Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mendi Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sidera, Psarotaverna Takis, and Fish Taverna Stamatis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mendi Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mendi Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.