We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Pomorie

Save
Share
Prof. Stoyanov Street 5, Pomorie 8200 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (257)
Pool & Beach (67)
Room & Suite (37)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Pomorie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand Hotel Pomorie is a 5-star luxury beachfront hotel situated between the shores of the Black Sea and the Pomorie Salt Lake, 15 minutes away from Burgas International Airport and Sunny Beach. The hotel specializes in spa, wellness, and high-class rehabilitation procedures, offering a unique combination of treatments. The spa area is free for guests and includes 3 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool with salt-mineral water with healing properties, a kids pool, 2 Jacuzzis, Russian sauna, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, steam bath, ice room and relaxation areas. Additionally, a wide range of massages, the hotel's famous healing mud procedures, and beauty treatments are offered at extra cost. All rooms are elegantly furnished, spacious, air-conditioned and have a balcony with magnificent sea-views. Bathrooms are fully equipped with all necessities, bathrobes and free toiletries. The beautiful beach area is in front of the hotel and has a bar and a BBQ. Excellent dining options include a main restaurant with a summer terrace, Medieval barbeque, and the hotel’s Atrium offers a fusion and an Asian restaurant. For extra entertainment there is a nightclub and a piano bar. The guests can enjoy refreshing cocktails with wonderful views from the Sky Bar located on the 7th floor. The hotel's other facilities include a fully equipped fitness room, tennis court, mini-golf, full-sized football stadium, sports hall, and a kid’s day care room. Free WiFi is provided at the reception, in the lobby, and in the main restaurant of the hotel. WiFi in the room is available at extra cost.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Bulgarian
248Reviews15Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 71
  • 46
  • 22
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Romina wrote a review Sep 2020
The Hague, The Netherlands136 contributions15 helpful votes
I would like to start by saying that this hotel was recommended to us by a friend who went there and liked it. This is why my first point would be that by the looks of it nothing wrong with this place. The rooms are spacious, there is a nice sea view (if you disregard the public parking between your window and the sea, but ok). However, I have been in 5-star hotels (Blue Lagoon in Iceland, Marina Bay Sands Singapore etc) and I can tell you this is not a 5-star hotel. I will sum up below some of the major points: 1. Our group stayed in this hotel for 5 days (4 rooms in total) and in none of the rooms the sheets were changed. People told me that I should have asked, but honestly, in a 5 star hotel, do you need to ask for clean sheets? And I am not picky, I do not change my sheets at home every day but when you go to the beach and you are back you definitely bring sand and dirt inside your room. 2. The shower was very nice but in this 5-star hotel there was no body lotion or conditioner. Again, this would not be something that I would complain about if I did not pay for a 5 star hotel. 3. The hairdryer was an amazing pre-1989 piece of art. It is one of those hairdryers that are stuck to the wall, and their power is so amazing that my short hair took an hour to dry. When we called at reception to ask whether we could borrow a normal hairdryer we were quickly told off and send back to deal with what's in the room... 4. The windows look like they have never been washed (on the outside) and there were plenty of spiders in the corridors. Even the paintings in the main corridor had spiderwebs. 5. Parking: when we booked our rooms we were told it is not possible to reserve a parking spot. Well, when we arrived, guess what: there was no parking available and the five free spots were reserved... when we asked questions the grumpy receptionist rolled her eyes at us... 6. Covid measures: during check-in time staff asks you to disinfect your hands and wear a mask. Once that is passed, we were mocked for wearing masks and trying to protect ourselves... on the other hand, in the evening the restaurant met all requirements, it was very clean and the personnel there wore masks and gloves. Well done! 7. There are three swimming pools, so far so good, but guests of the hotel go early in the morning and reserve their places. Then they disappear for hours and the guards do not say anything. Finally, the spa center was rather good even if not spotless. Two people from our group went for the signature massage and were totally satisfied. To sum up, I would not return to this hotel for this price because when you pay for a 5 star hotel you expect a 5 star hotel. There are other hotels in Bulgaria (Pavel Banya, Velingrad) where you go to a 5-star hotel and you are being treated like a 5- star hotel guest.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiril Valkanov, Marketing at Grand Hotel Pomorie
Responded 16 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the detailed review ! We are happy the you are comparing Grand Hotel Pomorie with hotels like Blue Lagoon in Iceland and Marina Bay Sands Singapore, which for sure are examples to follow. Even though, probably it is fair to compare the rates too not only the services. We are now developing a new product after the renovation of the medical spa center and the restaurant and it certianly takes time to get to the level of the examples that you give. Nevertheless, I can assure you that we are working hard on a daily basis to achieve that level. I will also try to address all the other points of your review: 1. The sheets are changed every 3 days as per all international standarts, so there is no way that your sheets were not changed for 5 days. Due to Covid 19 and in respect to the anti epidemic regulations, we ask the guests if they prefer that their sheets are changed in a longer period of time, but this is only if they prefer so. Probably you misunderstood or out team did not explain well enough to you. 2. Every room is supplied on a daily basis with shampoo and shower gel 3. The hairdryers are wall mounted because they are safe and do not expose our guests to danger as do the other ones that you have asked for. As for the attitude you have got, it would be nice to know when this happend so that we could folow up and take adequate actions. 4. We actually washed the whole building in the beginning of June. The hotel is situated between the shores of the Black sea and the Pomorie Salt Lake which is nature reserve and which follows to some spiders and insects, but first of all they are harmless and second, this is part of the package that you get for being eco friendly. We cannot treat them with chemicals because we are not aloud to do that, due the proximity to the nature reserve. 5. We have a parking with 55 spots in front of the hotel and two more parking places in front of the staduim and between the hotel and the beach. In times when everyone is using cars and no one is arriving buy plane, bus or other means of transportation it is obvious that not every guest can park just in front of the entrance of the hotel. Even though every guest can stop in front of the entrance to unload or load his luggage into the car when arriving or checking out. 6 All our staff is equipped and instructed to wear masks and to use desinfection as often as possible. We have desinfection sections in all areas with commom access in the hotel. If you have beem mocked for wearing masks for sure it was not by our team. We cannot be held responsible for the behavior and the manners of our guests. 7 The same goes to the swimming pools. The anti epidemic regulations do not allow us to touch towels and belongings of the guests, so we cannot remove them by force. We have put signs every where to ask the guests to not keep sun beds if they do not intend to use them but again, it is a matter of manners. To sum it up, we would like to see you staying at Grand Htel Pomorie again. But we would also be glad if you were fare not only comparing the services but also the destiantions and the rate levels. Kind regards, Kiril Valkanov Marketing Manager Grand Hotel Pomorie
Read more
Виктор П wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
The hotel facilities are 5 stars(spa, hotel rooms, lobby and etc) but the service and food are for 2 stars.No food variety for dinner, definitely nothing modern and special. Hotel management team should think about to change or improve the service and kitchen quality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiril Valkanov, Marketing at Grand Hotel Pomorie
Responded 3 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our renovated spa and the other facilities. We will take into account your opinion about the F&B part. I can assure you, we are working on a daily basis for improving our services in that area. I don't know when was your stay at the hotel, but we've done a lot in the last few weeks and I think we reached a significant improvement even if we have a lot of challemges with all the Covid 19 safety requirements. I hope we will be able to welcome you again at Grand Hotel Pomorie. Kind regards, Kiril Valkanov Marketing Manager Grand Hotel Pomorie
Read more
Ekoff wrote a review Aug 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria1 contribution
Absolutely abysmal service. How this Hotel is anything more than a low 4 star hotel is beyond me. From the first minute you'll be greeted by bitchy receptionists, you'll have no place to park and you'll be asked to wait because some friend of the hotel owner refuses to move their damn car. You have no beach, you'll have to either walk 10min for a free beach or pay 20 lev for an umbrella and chair. 2 of the nights they decided to host weddings so give up on having a quiet and peaceful time. If you came for the spa, there's a high likelihood you'll get boiled in mud because no one bothers to check the heat. No one changes the sheets no matter how many days you stay. The food is decent at best, with the only good thing being the pizza. If you expect to find fish on the menu, go buy a fishing rod and catch some yourself. Out of every hotel, in every country I've been to, across 3 continents, I've never in my life had a bigger disappointment both in the way staff treats you and the hotel itself. Absolutely save your money and go anywhere else, it's better to sleep in your car, at least you'll have somewhere to park. I'd rate this 0 stars if google allowed me to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiril Valkanov, Marketing at Grand Hotel Pomorie
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to give us your feedback. 95% of our guests are absolutely happy with the spa amenities and the service that we offer. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our services but i also should state that I find your post aggressive, abusive /calling our reception desk team "bitchy" /and intentional. It is full of wrong or incorrect information. It would be good if you wrote the review with your real name, so that we could follow up and investigate all the details during your stay. Leaving such a negative review with just you nick name does not give us many options..... I can't say if you really stayed at our hotel or not, but here are some facts: the beach is just across the bridge, there is paid and free area and everyone can choose. The sheets are changed every 3 days and the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis unless the guest wants something else due to Covid 19. There are at least 8 main course proposals at buffet dinner and at least 3 of them are fish. The mud in the mud treatment compartment is warm as it should be, but there is no way that it gets hot or "Boiling". I also wonder why you "travelled the world and visited 3 continents" and you have written only one review and it is for our hotel. Many of us travel the world but also many of us are polite and respectful to the others even if sometimes we are not quite satisfied with the services we receive And yes, sometimes IT is hard to find a parking spot in front of the hotel but this is so, because the hotel is full with guests /many of them returning/ who find our services of excellent quality and who appreciate the daily efforts of our team to provide those services. Kind regards, Kiril Valkanov Marketing Manager Grand Hotel Pomorie
Read more
alexandru wrote a review Aug 2020
Bucharest, Romania10 contributions3 helpful votes
5 stars property in 3 stars location. "Private beach nerby is a paid, crowded public beach, cleanliness and service în hotel are average 3 stars, restaurant very well organized andreica food is good. Staff polițe and attentive, management sucks. Only recommended as a 2-3stars vacation...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sara Saraha wrote a review Jun 2020
Barcelona, Spain21 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Have you ever looked at a familiar place in a new way? Have you ever felt at home at a hotel? Have you ever played the game "Spot the Difference" in a place where you are a repeat client? That’s how I felt when I recently visited this completely transformed hotel with a new vision not only in design but in terms of client service as well. When we were in lockdown due to the world phenomenon Covid-19, a common question that arose in conversation was: What would be the first thing you would do once the quarantine is over? I promised myself I would visit again the Grand Hotel Pomorie because I heard of its recent changes and reopening. Therefore, for the first time, I am writing a second review of the same place simply because there is so much to say. Contrary to everywhere, this place was not “frozen" during lockdown due to the quarantine, but was actively refurbished. I am most impressed by the Spa’s new look, which needed renovation. It, somehow, obliges you to relax, leaving you with a baby-like mind: carefree and happy. You owe this mainly to the new Herbal Sauna with aromas of countryside hay, the Tropical Rain Walk, washing away all your negative thoughts, the alternating Kneipp Path stimulating your blood circulation, the living-room-style relaxing Salt Room, the Ice Cabin, reminding you of winter in the mountains, the Infrared moderate-temperature sauna, the Ice bucket shower challenge and the stylish Finnish sauna followed by the cold plunge pool. My favourite place to be, however, was the salty 36-degree mineral pool with underwater sound-healing music. Another great asset of this place is the renowned mud and lye treatments which are the reasons most people visit. The event planning department was very creative when organising for our anniversary a lake-view, hot jacuzzi at sunset with strawberries and a chilled Moet. Thank you for striving for the utmost client experience! The new management team are contagiously enthusiastic and are always open to listen to constructive feedback. The staff is qualified, however, the spa would benefit more if the therapists apply a more personal approach considering individual needs…and perhaps notify the client when the session is over. Many people consider a holiday a great one when they have experienced unforgettable dining memories and when they have flavoured quality, gourmet-level food. Here, food catalyses your appetite! Even though, in general, Bulgaria boasts with fine produce that feels quite natural and tasty, in this hotel the palate contentment is at its highest. My only recommendation would be directed to the main restaurant and is to provide a bigger variety of food at breakfast. To my greatest surprise, the wood oven pizza was such an authentic taste that I almost feel disappointed that I need to find another excuse to visit Italy other than a slice of pizza ;)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any...each one offers a sea view. Ask for higher floor if available
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand_Hotel_Pomorie, Manager at Grand Hotel Pomorie
Responded 2 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so glad that you were satisfied with our services and you were able to enjoy and appreciate all the new facilities that we have in our renovated spa center. We would also like to thank you about your notes for small improvements that we have to implement to make our services even more delightful and beneficial for our guests. We will be more than happy to see at Grand Hotel Pomorie soon again. Kind regards, Kiril Valkanov Marketing Manager Grand Hotel Pomorie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvincePomorie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Pomorie
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Pomorie?
Nearby attractions include Monastery of St. George (0.7 km) and Museum of Salt (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Pomorie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Pomorie?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Pomorie?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Pomorie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Pomorie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Koziyat Rog, Sveti Nikola, and Rose Garden Restaurant Pomorie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Pomorie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hotel Pomorie have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Hotel Pomorie offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Pomorie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hotel Pomorie offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.