We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hovima Santa Maria

Share
Traveller (1017)
Room & Suite (357)
Storyboard
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón.
Read more
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
:Package Deal
Location
Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
475Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
73Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
395
546
284
89
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
395
546
284
89
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board private apartment self catering ceiling fan pool area bed apartment bars and restaurants there is no air conditioning irish bar great holiday evening meal slight hill sea view bed and breakfast reception staff bbq night hotel entrance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely location in Costa Adeje. We rented a private apartment. You have all the facilities in Santa Maria which are paid for as part of the service charge for the hotel by the owner. Yet Hovima who make you feel...More

3  Thank jmbmasters
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa MariaResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest I apologize we did not give you the services that we provide to all our clients. The owner of the private apartment you have booked for your holidays should have informed you of that matter. Sorry for the inconveniences . HOVIMA Santa Maria...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

If you would like a home from home hotel choose the santa maria. We 1st came as a family of 4 having many fun hoildays.we now travel as a family of six our sons wives have joined the hoilday fun.The santa maria has everything you...More

Thank Marie G
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa MariaResponded 5 weeks ago

dear friend Marie Thank you for sharing your experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for that wonderful rating you have given us. I am happy to know you have enjoyed your vacation with us. I am pleased to know that you liked our hotel,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently spent a week at this Hotel on a Bed & Breakfast basis. The Hotel is not new and slightly dated. However, it was spotlessly clean with towels replaced daily. The staff without exception were friendly and helpful The breakfast was excellent with a good...More

2  Thank John D
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa MariaResponded 1 week ago

Dear friend John Thank you for sharing your experience HOVIMA with the rest of users and for that fabulous rating granted. I am glad to know that we have managed to create some beautiful memories of your holidays with us. I am pleased to know...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa MariaResponded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel and we have no complaints.the staff are always polite and freindly.Will always sort out if you have a issue. The food is good and the kitchen staff work very hard.the rooms are always clean and tidy.yes this...More

Thank David R
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa MariaResponded 1 week ago

Dear friend Thank you for sharing your experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for the rating granted. We are glad to know that for the second time. You have enjoyed your vacation with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our Restaurant...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JoanneP2059
3 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 1964mandy48 | Reviewed this property |
I’ve stayed here 13 years 3 times a year never ever had an issue with bites rooms always spotless in fact off to airport now to stay here sorry for your issue maybe should have complained to public relations Carlos would... More
0
Votes
disco_dancer27
21 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from HOVIMAHotels | Property representative |
Dear disco_dancer27 If you are worried about noise, you can contact us directly and we will do the best we can to fulfill a room request Regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Stay away from the basement"
B7760KNjohnd
1 week ago
Read review
"Do not book room 051as to noisy "
Companion53037886999
1 week ago
Read review
"Upgrade to a suite with sea view these are fantastic "
daveg383
1 week ago
Read review
"Get a room with a pool view "
Culture66567863658
1 week ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa maria aparthotel hotel costa adejeaparthotel santa maria adejesanta maria tenerifeaparthotel santa maria hotel adeje
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Santa Maria Aparthotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
402
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing