Hovima Santa Maria
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hovima Santa Maria

При заселении Вы увидите наклейку о том, что дверь на балкон открывать не надо.
Traveller (1949)
Разваливающаяся мебель.
Room & Suite (538)
Pool & Beach (196)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#31 of 73 hotels in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Solarium
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more

Location

Av. de Espana, 10, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
16.7 km
See all flights
La Gomera Airport
46.5 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,249 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hovima Santa Maria is often praised for providing good value, with its location being a highlight due to its proximity to beaches and local attractions. Guests appreciate the hotel's cleanliness and the friendly, accommodating staff that contributes to the lively atmosphere. However, travelers should be aware that rooms can get uncomfortably warm as they lack air conditioning, and noise from entertainment and nearby bars may impact sleep. Despite this, the hotel's pool area and reasonable food and drink prices are popular among guests.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Basic
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,249Reviews663Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,321
  • 1,117
  • 518
  • 165
  • 129
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
colin h wrote a review Feb 2020
Newry, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Second time staying here and as enjoyable as the first,the hotel is in a great location close to all shops restaurants,and pubs ,5 minutes and you are at the beach ,10 minutes to bus stop, people complain about the hill up to the hotel but it is only a few metres long and not very steep . Hotel is spotlessly clean lifts are always working and the staff are so helpful,booking trips from reception is so easy as the staff are so willing to help you nice clean dinning area ,great selection of foods always hot and my favourite the coffee machines about 6 of them in all ,I noticed a lot of people that I remembered from seeing last year so that is always a great sign ,people have pointed out the rooms are a bit dated but ours had new doors , architrave, and cupboards fitted and had been freshly painted,a spacious safe and the one problem we had with the balcony door was fixed within 20 minutes from we reported it .my daughter left a valuable jacket in the wardrobe and only remembered it when we were on the airplane we emailed the hotel when we got home and they are posting it on to us .so to sum up I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel for a great holiday .
Colin.h.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a pool view for all day sun .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fayster25 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hastings, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Hovima Santa Maria. It is in an ideal location with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants very close by.

Check in was quick and easy and our room was on the 7th floor with a large roof terrace shared with approximately another 10 rooms. We had a two bedroom apartment; one room with a double bed and the other with twin beds. Plenty of storage space for clothes. A little kitchenette with all the essentials. Bathroom was spacious and there was a small hairdryer in there too.

We had a B&B option and breakfast was tasty. Lots to choose from cereal, fruit, toast, selection of meats and cheese and cooked breakfast. Plenty of space to sit inside and we sat outside with lots if tables. There were lots if lights outside so can imagine it looks beautiful of an evening.

We sat around the pool every day and never had any trouble getting a sunbed. The pool was a lovely temperature for the time of year with a life guard on duty all day. The pool bar was reasonably priced. The drinks were charged to the room and payable at the end of your stay. Options for cocktails, ice creams and crisps.

Pool towels were available from the reception. It was a €15 euro deposit which was refundable when towels were returned along with a €2 euro charge.

Not sure how much there is to do for children however did see a lady doing arts and crafts one day with the kids and keeping them entertained. Along with a unicorn disco at 20.30 hours.

If going away for a few nights again would look to go back to the hotel, especially if we could get the same room again. Would definitely recommend.

For note to travellers to get to the hotel there is a small hill to walk up.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlos del Amo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear friend Fayster, Thank you very much for your precious time in sharing your HOVIMA experience with the rest of the travelers and thank you very much for the rating you gave us. We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Don't hesitate to contact me for anything you need for your next stay, it will be a real pleasure for me to be at your disposal. I also invite you to visit our official website (HOVIMA HOTELS), where you will find fabulous promotions and the possibility of being a member of our HOVIMA CLUB and enjoy many advantages. The whole team of HOVIMA Santa María sends you a very strong hug and we hope to see you again very soon. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
andiesat wrote a review Mar 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just return from a 7 might stay here and dont really have anything bad to say...we were in a pool side room with a sea view it was nice and clean the kitchen was well equipped for self catering. We stayed half board breakfast was fine ususal bacon sausage beans ect plenty of cereals and fruit and cakes.
Evening meal was good always a choice but we found it a little bit the same at times , but with loads of steakhouses doing 3 courses for 8.95 euros we did treat yourself to a meal out one night.
The only little thing was if you rely on wifi alot ( we dont) it was very intermittent, we could get it sometimes on the balcony but not inside the apartment and it cut out after 5 or 10 mins and you have to keep switching it off and on.
If you like watching television there were all the bbc stations.
Location is Brill 5 minutes walk to the beach and pubs and bars ,local beer is only 1.50 euros .
There is entertainment on at most of them every night with tribute acts and singers.
I would definitely come back here but may eat out a couple more nights.
There was a lovely touch by the hotel because is was our honeymoon they left a bottle of champagne for us to enjoy ....
The photos show the view from our room
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlos del Amo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Andiesat, It has been truly a pleasure having you as our guests and we are very happy that you have had an enjoyable stay experience with us. We are grateful for the trust that you placed in us by choosing HOVIMA Hotels for your holidays and for the time that you have set aside to share your experience with us and with fellow travelers online. Thank you for your kind words that we will share with the whole team. For the HOVIMA Santa Maria team to know that we have created a pleasant experience for you is the best news. As for the negative points, please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be followed up in order to maintain the high quality service we are known for. We are looking forward to welcome you back to HOVIMA Santa Maria. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonne G wrote a review Mar 2020
Arnold, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying please DO NOT LET THE CORONAVIRUS PUT YOU OFF..... This hotel is cleaner than clean the staff work 100% around the clock to ensure you are going to have a vet safe and enjoyable holiday, the had gel is provided in and around, each area is disinfected in a regular basis.
On arrival you are greeted by reception smiling and smart.
We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the tennis courts and french bouls courts makes for a nice relaxing time watching.
The room has everything you need Soap, hairdryer full self catering kitchen plenty hangers.
Pool.. is clean warm and plenty sun beds only thing is dint bring large lilo as you will not be allowed them in the pool. There is a lifeguard again every area is spotless clean.
Restaurant has an excellent choice off foods for all tastes
For the 18yrs we have been coming to the reef this has to be the best on Half Board stay we have ever used and will be definitely be returning.
Around the pool there ya plenty entertainment from Aqua Areobics rifle shooting, to live cooking demonstrations
Dundy you are amazing sugar puff xxx
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlos del Amo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 9 Mar 2020
My dear friend, Thank you very much for your precious time in writing and sharing your HOVIMA experience with the rest of the travelers. We are overwhelmed to receive your wonderful comment about your recent stay at HOVIMA Santa Maria Our main objective is to provide our guests with an unforgettable vacation trying to meet their expectations and thus be able to return and be part of the large number of returning guests. Therefore, it is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a great time in our hotel, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the gastronomic selection and the entertainment. Our team, as you well know, tries to take care of every detail to avoid any inconvenience and offer you a service of the best quality. Feel free to contact me for anything you need on your next visit to the island. It will be my pleasure to make myself available to you. I also invite you to visit our official website (HOVIMA HOTELS), where you will find information about our promotions, and you can join our HOVIMA CLUB and enjoy many advantages. The whole team of HOVIMA Santa Maria sends you a very strong hug. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tigerpeople wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel as we wanted a cheap winter break. And that's exactly what we got.

The hotel is ok and the rooms have everything you need although you wouldn't want to spend long in them as they are a bit claustrophobic.

The bathroom is a decent size and is fitted with a bath which doubles as a shower. This is where the single biggest problem with the hotel lies. The bath is lethal when being used as a shower. The reason for this is that the bath is very narrow so you end up with your feet on the curved part at the bottom of the bath. The paper bath mat the hotel provides does nothing to stop you slipping and falling out of the bath onto the floor with the shower curtain and pole wrapped round you. Which is exactly what I did. Just missing the sink with my head in the process. And I wasn't the only one as the German chap with the broken arm will testify. Even my mate in another room had a moment when he slipped and pulled the shower curtain down. Luckily he managed to stay upright unlike me. I predict someone will die here, if in fact they haven't already, if they don't do something about it. If you think that sounds a bit dramatic, trust me, it isn't.

The food was ok for a couple of nights but the quality seemed to go downhill as the week went on. In fact the whole dining room has a bit of factory canteen feel about it.

The pool area is a nice place to spend a few hours and the staff were all pleasant and polite.

This was our first time in Tenerife. I'd go back again, as the weather is great, but not to this hotel. I'd spend a bit more and find a nicer hotel further up the coast where the cockney wide boy bar workers don't bother you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlos del Amo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Tigerpeople, Thank you very much to give us through this Web Page the chance to explain you some details about your comments. I´m very sorry to know that your stay has been below your expectations. We are working on the design of the new rooms. We are installing air conditioning in our apartments right now. The size of our bathtubs is the standard size, I have reviewed the files of possible incidents with clients and I can assure you that we have no record of any German or other clients who have broken an arm in the bathroom of our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not like our restaurant and the variety of our cuisine. I would like you to contact me so that I can talk to you. I am at your disposal for anything you need. Kind regards. Carlos del Amo. (Pubnlic relations)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donald L wrote a review Feb 2020
Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 2nd visit in two years and we will probably return next year. We requested a ground floor room overlooking the tennis court and the hotel obliged. Last year we only had one English station on the TV, this year we could receive all 5 main channels. Unfortunately WiFi in the room had not improved and we had to go to the reception area or the dining room where the WiFi was excellent. The hotel charged us 36 euros to use the room safe for 2 weeks - other continental hotels provide this amenity free. Apart from these two gripes everything else was excellent. Cleaning service was great, as was breakfast. The hotel's location is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the swimming pool if you want to avoid daytime noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear friend Donald, Thank you for sharing this lovely review following your recent HOVIMA Santa Maria experience. We're very sorry if our wifi connection was ever slow. You only had to comment on it at our reception and our technicians would solve the problem. I apologize. We appreciate your kind comments I am looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. When you have decided to return please feel free to contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to oversee all of the details of your next booking. All the staff send you a big hug. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grainne O wrote a review Mar 2022
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second time visiting Santa Maria. I liked it so much the first time I had no hesitation in booking it for my stay this year. The hotel is spotlessly clean with cleaning of your room every day. A lovely touch of complimentary wine and peanuts in our room on arrival. We were also upgraded from a studio to a two bed apartment and we were allowed check in at 12 noon (4 hours early) with no extra fee. The WiFi is also free and works excellently in the resort and in the apartments (but didn't always work in the bedrooms for some reason but that was ok). All rooms have beautiful balconies and it is quiet at night with no music from street as its set back a bit so a good night's sleep always guaranteed. Lovely comfortable beds with plenty extra pillows and a throw in the wardrobe. The pool area is always cleaned every morning and there is two pools (one heated and one non heated). There is an excellent choice of breakfast options with everything you could want available. We had lunch by the pool one day (you can have a plate of food (buffet) for 12.50. I found this expensive. But all in all Santa Maria is a wonderful resort which has people of all ages visiting. You always get a sun lounger and the pool area gets uninterrupted sun all day long. No shaded areas or buildings blocking the sun. But there is umbrellas available if you prefer shade. If you're a sun worshiper then you will be very happy with this resort. Nice music played by pool (not loud, just right). Extremely enjoyed my holiday and I'll definitely book here again when visiting Tenerife.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlos del Amo , Guest Services / Front Office at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Grainne, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our HOVIMA Santa Maria hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes. Thank you for your kind words that we will share with the whole team. For the HOVIMA Santa Maria team to know that we have created a pleasant experience for you is the best news. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the island. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Once again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Please feel free to contact me for your next visit to the island. It will be a real honour for me to be at your disposal. All the staff send you thousands of hugs and wish you all the best. Carlos del Amo. (Public Relations)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
didcro wrote a review Jan 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A good hotel in a good location. The studio room was perfect for what we wanted. Our room overlooked the tennis court, noise from this could be heard on the balcony and in the room. Nice bathroom and storage is fine for the room and plenty of plug sockets.
The restaurant provided excellent service and great choices. It is buffet style and can be busy at times. Food is cooked fresh every day and there are themes for each evening. There are choices for all dietary requirements. Drinks are a fair price.
Plenty of space to relax in the reception area a small library of books to borrow in many languages left by previous guests.
Wifi is poor in the room but very good in the reception area and restaurant.
If you a late departure you may be able to pay (€30) to keep your room beyond the 12pm check out time. If not you can book yo use the free quest room for a 30 minute slot. Be aware that this room is on a lower floor tucked out of the way (room 1004 when we used it). Ask for clear directions.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Didcro, Thank you for choosing HOVIMA Santa Maria for your stay in Tenerife and for taking the time to share such a positive review with us. We are honored to receive such an overview and grateful for your annotations. We are absolutely delighted to read that your expectations were met in all aspects, and that you have had a wonderful experience at our hotel and in the local area. Moreover, it is a pleasure to read your kind words with regards to our location, restaurant service, room quality and facilities. Don't hesitate to contact me if you go back to the island. It will be a pleasure for me to be at your disposal. I also invite you to visit our official website, where you will find promotions and you can enjoy many advantages by booking your holiday in any of our hotels. All the staff send you a big hug. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations) Nothing would please us more than to welcome you back to our hotel again son.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William A wrote a review Jan 2020
North Mackay, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well to start with wasn’t impressed at getting dropped off out side another hotel and had to walk down to ours then drag cases up a hill to get to hotel.On arrival we where placesd in a basement room no view only a brick wall 2 lots of stairs to go down to get to it .food is very basic and not properly cooked or either still frozen. Can’t believe the charge 1.50 euro for a small water and waiters can’t get to you quick enough to sign your chitty entertainment is very poor especially for Xmas and new year. Can’t believe we paid £100 a night each for half board wasn’t worth the money I must say the maids are really helpful and so polite they go the extra mile for you
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Williama, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at HOVIMA Santa Maria on Tripadvisor. We deeply regret to know that your stay was not as pleasant as we would have wished. We are very sorry that the transfer from your travel agency did not leave you at our hotel. We also regret that you did not like the type of apartment you booked at your travel agency. You should have just requested an upgrade to a superior apartment at our reception and our staff would have done everything possible to move you to another apartment. Rest assure that our main aim is the full satisfaction of our guests. We will appreciate if you contact us next time that you come to Tenerife. Be assured that we will provide you with the best of our attention in order to make your stay a memorable experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back, we remain at your entire disposal. Kind Regards. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
99marion wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel for the location and was very pleased with my room 1008, sunshine on the balcony afternoon till evening and 4 minutes walk straight across the road to La Pinta beach. Turn left at beach to walk towards Playa de Las Americas & Los Cristianos or right to Fanabe Beach, Play de la Duque & Calleta. Ok so you can hear the music below in the evenings from Amandas restaurant& across the road but i actually enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a drink and enjoying the ambience. Room & bathroom was absolutely spotless with the best hairdryer for a hotel and equipped with everything you need if you choose to go self catering, though i went half board but did go out to restaurants a couple of evenings. There is always something you could find for dinner though it wasn't as hot as it could be but that did not bother me, drinks were a good price too & Irish bar at the hotel was nice for the evenings. Staff were all lovely, willing to help and always smiling and saying 'hola'. Pool area lovely & clean & always managed to get a sun bed and a lovely swim. Thank you to all your staff for their incredible hard work keeping this hotel spotlessly clean. I would not hesitate to come back as i felt very comfortable & safe being a solo female traveler, well done :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlos del Amo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Marion, It has been truly a pleasure having you as our guests and we are very happy that you have had an enjoyable stay experience with us. We are grateful for the trust that you placed in us by choosing HOVIMA Hotels for your holidays and for the time that you have set aside to share your experience with us and with fellow travelers online. Having read your holiday description, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay experience and the different aspects of our services and hotel facilities have contributed to such an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your kind words. Do not hesitate to contact me for anything you need on your next visit. It will be an honour for me to be at your disposal. We are looking forward to see you again and welcome you with open arms. All the staff sends you a big hug. Carlos del Amo. (Public Relations)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Natalie
1 contribution
It’s 50 euros per day per person
Answer from donna p
1 contribution
Yes only one way into the hotel up the hill. There is steps or a slope .
abwicko asked a question May 2024
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom24 contributions8 helpful votes
We’re are the promotional rooms situated please
Answer from Natalie
1 contribution
They are down some steps near the pool, very dark and not very nice with no view except a very high wall
wubba chicken wrote a tip 14 Jul
Wakefield, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Scan the QR code in the lifts to access the hotel app for all information needed"
Read full review
Ramsay Clan wrote a tip 13 Jul
Gravesend, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms don’t have air con so if this is a requirement check before booking."
Read full review
Natalie wrote a tip 5 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The area around the shallow end of the pool doesn’t have many sun beds if travelling with young children I advise that you que from 8.45"
Read full review
Phillip B wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a small climb up to hotel "
Read full review
Hayley C wrote a tip Jun 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom33 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need any drinks or snacks go to stop and shop and if you have forgot anything visit shopping tang du under the hotel they have everything "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa maria aparthotel hotel costa adeje, aparthotel santa maria adeje, santa maria tenerife, aparthotel santa maria hotel adeje
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Santa Maria Aparthotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
402
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOVIMA SANTA MARIA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Costa Adeje, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hovima Santa Maria
Which popular attractions are close to Hovima Santa Maria?
Nearby attractions include Playa del Bobo (0.4 km), Kaluna Beach Club (0.3 km), and Playa De Puerto Colon (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hovima Santa Maria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hovima Santa Maria?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hovima Santa Maria?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hovima Santa Maria?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hovima Santa Maria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Welcome India, McGuires Irish Bar, and Beer Garden Tenerife.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hovima Santa Maria?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hovima Santa Maria have airport transportation?
Yes, Hovima Santa Maria offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hovima Santa Maria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hovima Santa Maria offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hovima Santa Maria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Catalan.
All Costa Adeje HotelsCosta Adeje Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Costa AdejeHotels near Hovima Santa Maria
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire