We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GF Gran Costa Adeje

Save
Share
Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Website
US$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4616)
360
Panoramas (76)
Room & Suite (983)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 71 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
7874Reviews1405Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,130
  • 2,524
  • 875
  • 223
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David C wrote a review Yesterday
6 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife, her family (Mum, sister & brother-in-law) and I recently stayed at the Gran Costa Adeje Hotel in Tenerife. This was the first time since March 2020 due to Covid. Our stay was on a B&B basis although we have been HB before. This has been over 30+ times we have stayed here and to say we are treated like family is an understatement. As soon as our taxi pulled up, Miguel & Daniel welcomed us, taking our luggage and escorting us to the reception. We didn’t know any of the staff checking us in but it must have been on their records of our frequent stays as they commented that we were regulars. Over the last number of years we have booked directly with the hotel. We can ask for our favourite rooms and more often than not we get them. Since our last visit the hotel has had a facelift with the pool area totally levelled and re-tiled (better disabled access). The dining room has been re-tiled along with new furniture giving it a more modern, light & airy feel. No more tablecloths thank goodness! The main bar area in the reception area has new furniture also giving a more cohesive look. The pool bar/ restaurant (Aguita) is managed by the excellent Yngrid (a real asset to the establishment). Nothing is too much trouble. She’s always smiling and is the life and soul of this area. The menu has slightly changed and provides vegetarian and vegan options. The recent addition is that the Aguita is open in the evenings ( closed Tues/Wed). This provides a bar food, pub grub option to the other restaurants on the premises. We got 15% off the food bill being B&B. HB & AI got a bigger discount. We took advantage of this service twice and were not disappointed. Managed by the excellent Christian. We were given little tasters provided by the excellent chefs as well as our order and it was well worth the money. Please give it a try if you’re there. The view and sunset is stunning. We also dined in the La Laja a-la-carte restaurant (please see separate review). The lady in charge of guest relations, Sherry Balani again is a real asset. Nothing is too much trouble and any concern is dealt with immediately. There have been incidents regarding staff taking away towels etc. from reserved sunbeds. Sunbeds cannot be reserved and this has always been the case thank goodness! All in all, this is a fantastic, well managed, friendly hotel that we will be staying in for the foreseeable future. It’s like a home from home. Thank you Gran Costa Adeje for your hospitality. Our 30+ visits says it all. Enough said.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Clive 68 wrote a review 5 Jul
Heathfield, United Kingdom33 contributions29 helpful votes
This hotel is good, however billing itself as a five star is a stretch of the imagination. Overall the property is in good repair, clean and provides well for breakfast (we were on a B&B basis and could not fault the selection and quality of the buffet breakfast) The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels ect were available, the rooms are of a good standard (but not five star !!) you will need to request replacement coffee and tea, its not topped up. The room had a small fridge and kettle. Bed was very comfortable too. The pool areas are very well maintained, we particularly liked the rooftop adults only pool, was quiet and relaxing (they seem to think we need pulsating dance music around the main pool during the day, but the option to escape to the roof negated this) pools are large and the loungers comfortable. The staff were always happy to help on reception, and can`t fault them for their commitment to the guests. The surrounding area has some nice bars and restaurants, and there is a very good local bus stop outside the hotel to get you all over the island, The beach is a 10 minute walk (but quite a hill to come back to the hotel) and is very nice This may have once been a five star hotel, but is now catering primarily for the all inclusive mid range package holiday market (think 4 star and you will not be disappointed) but all considered we had a good holiday there and would probably return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Quieter rooms face the hills to the back, has 5 floors (we had 428, 4th floor with a nice view to...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Olivia S wrote a review 4 Jul
2 contributions
I stayed for 7 nights all inclusive in late June. Hotel was stunning, spotless clean, nice sized room. Great choice of food, really enjoyed the breakfast options. Excellent work by poolside staff to ensure nobody reserved sun loungers!! Some great night time entertainment. Staff were so lovely and friendly, helped us with any enquiries we had about local trips and days out. So impressed that I am returning next week!!! Cannot wait to be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had a mountain view room which was nice and cool as out of direct sunlight
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Olivia, we are glad that you had a fantastic holiday at our hotel. We apprecite that you highlight our staff and facilities. We work constantly in order to offer the best service. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
John J wrote a review 4 Jul
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom5 contributions
Loved the entrance the pools most of the hotel. The staff are amazing and do helpful. Only little downside was the rooms were very dated but this being said I would definitely go back. The location is awesome and the evening entertainment was very good
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 2 days ago
Dear John, first of all, thank you so much for choosing our hotel GF Gran Costa Adeje for your holidays. We are happy to know that you appreciate the kindness of our staff. We will take into account your comments and we will be looking forward to see you again. Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
Sightseer07776925588 wrote a review 3 Jul
3 contributions
Lovely hotel, great staff, great location, we had bed and breakfast which was actually quite good! Sun loungers were amazing really comfortable and good pool atmosphere. Every room had nice view even ours faced the mountains. The only reason I wouldn’t be returning is overall it was quite expensive for just bed and breakfast in October however if a good deal came along I wouldn’t hesitate to return again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bed and breakfast was great go out of evening for food to la calenta! Was magnificent.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience and thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are happy to know that our hotel met your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
James/Julia534 wrote a review 3 Jul
Hopeman, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just returned home from our second stay since the end of Covid restrictions having stayed at the Gran in early May. We have been staying at our favourite hotel in the world for around 15 years and are returning again in September. This was probably the best holiday that we have ever had and that is mainly due to the amazing staff at the hotel who from the moment that you walk through the door right up until the point that you leave go way beyond what you could expect. Everyone from the Reception staff, luggage porters, cleaners, restaurant and bar staff, pool attendants and also the wonderful Sherry are so welcoming, friendly and can’t do enough to make your holiday special. Thank you dear friends for your kindness and smiles. All of the improvements that have been made during the closure period have made this beautiful hotel even better. It really is our “perfect place”. We can’t wait to get back again in a few weeks to once again enjoy the amazing Gran experience. Thanks again and we send our love to you all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jimm, first of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It has been a pleasure for us welcoming you during 15 years in our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to know that you find this place as your perfect place because we work hard in order to make feel customers as they were at home. Thank you again for your feedback, we will be looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje.
Read more
ingram112022 wrote a review Jun 2022
West Midlands, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Enjoyable holiday been to Costa adeje hotel many times for many years.lovely surroundings mountains and views.have changed a few things like different furniture in foyer and dining area.love the pool area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to know that our facilities and location were to your liking. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Eliseo, manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje.
Read more
Lisa M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed for a 10 day family holiday in May, the hotel was absolutely lovely, it was spotless at all times and the staff were all lovely. The rooms are a bit dated but they were perfectly clean and comfy, they were just very Spanish and terracotta which isn’t a bad thing. The pool area was lovely and they got a inflatable slide out one day which the kids absolutely loved, as well as the big kids! Sunbeds we’re not reserved so we could always get one which was good! My main and only complaint was the entertainment, I really didn’t understand the concept of it all to be honest, they used the reception area for the entertainment with a tiny stage and people walking through it just always felt in the way and a bit odd, yet they do the kids disco in a different room with a big stage and dance floor, a bar and loads of comfy seating, it seemed odd that they didn’t use that for all of the entertainment as it would have made much more sense to me. In the reception area it just didn’t feel like holiday entertainment and I think that just let the holiday down for me. Everything else was great, but I wouldn’t stay again just for the entertainment reason, it’s a really big part of your holiday when you have kids and that was a shame as we ended up just going to bed early.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lisa Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We regret that our evening entertainment did not meet your expectations due to the location. We always hold our main entertainment in the Bar Hall, as it is an ample space with a large outdoor terrace, and there is generally a great atmosphere amongst our guests. We use the other room you mention for our children’s disco and for other private events, but it is quite a small, enclosed space to accommodate the number of guests who may be staying with us at any one time. We know that everyone is different, and we are sorry that our organization of the entertainment could be the reason you do not return. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed many other aspects of your stay with us and found our installations and services to be satisfactory. For this reason, we hope you might reconsider and come back to see us at some point in the future; we would be delighted to see you. Thank you for your visit and your kind words about our staff. Best Regards. Judit, Assistant Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
Aryaxa wrote a review Jun 2022
34 contributions25 helpful votes
I’d been to the Gran Costa before and loved it however this is my first visit since COVID and whilst we had an enjoyable stay I think it’s fair to say that the pandemic has definitely had an impact to the overall experience of staying here. Positives first…. 1) Cleanliness is excellent, the housekeeping staff make sure the whole hotel is maintained to a very high standard. 2) You can relax at breakfast knowing that you will not have to fight to get a sun lounger at 9:30 am (the towel police do an excellent job). 3) The bar area (main entrance hall) is great and as mentioned above maintained to a very high standard. 4) Entertainment was mostly good with the occasional show a disappointment. 5) Reception staff were very good and helpful on arrival and check out. Negatives….. 1) Rooms are very dated and starting to show a lot of wear and tear, we had two rooms and both had similar problems, very mouldy dirty grout and in both rooms bathroom taps were coming off the wall. 2) The quality and variety of the food at the buffet has definitely declined, the pasta bar is probably the only area that has maintained the same standards as before. The female chef making omelettes at breakfast was a very disgruntled employee and even sprayed me with oil whilst preparing the hot plate for cooking. 3) Friendliness of staff…I fully appreciate its hard to hire staff in the current environment but one of the Gran’s greatest strengths was the quality of the staff and the way they made you feel special, this has sadly declined (in most cases). The bar staff and waiting staff at both the main bar and pool / snack bar were often quite dismissive and on one occasion aggressive. A female waiter shouted at my son for getting an ice cream at the pool bar even though her senior colleague had just told him to go help himself, my son was quite upset but I’m not one for making a scene so I let it go on that occasion. 4) Staff training - We were all inclusive and whilst there is a good selection of drinks we occasionally ordered premium drinks and were happy to pay the extra charge. On 5 occasions I was asked to pay the full amount for the drinks as the waiting staff seemed unfamiliar with giving a discount for AI guests. One or twice is a coincidence but 5 times is a lack of training. Would I stay again??? Absolutely yes!! I’ve tried to be as honest as I can in this review, the Gran is still a great hotel and we had a lovely holiday. All of the negatives are fixable and I hope this doesn’t deter anyone from going. P.S. There were one or two members of staff that I recognised from previous visits and they were still fantastically friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Aryaxa, Thank you very much for your recent stay at GF Gran Costa Adeje and for sharing with us your detailed review. We are sorry that some of our services did not meet your expectations on this visit. During the pandemic times, we have refurbished many areas of the hotel, such as the pool area, the main restaurant buffet La Finca where we have changed the furniture, refurbished the main kitchen and bakery, as well as the public area toilets. We have also refurbished the main hall, including the furniture. We shall continue making improvements in areas where most needed and we take note of your feedback. We regret any imperfections which you have seen in our décor. We are disappointed to hear that the attention from our staff was not aways correct. Please accept our apologies; we will continue with our ongoing training in all departments. With regard to the food, we regret that you did not find all areas of our buffet to be satisfactory. We try to offer something for everyone and have an extensive selection of themed dishes, hot and cold dishes, apart from the offer of salads, desserts and the show cooking area. Your comments regarding your stay are appreciated, and will be shared with the Head of departments, so further improvements can be made. We do hope we can welcome you back to GF Gran Costa Adeje again soon. We appreciate your visit. Kind Regards Judit, Assistant Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje
Read more
molly_obrien wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom142 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at GF Gran for 2 weeks B&B. We really really enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the future. Our room was huge and very clean with an amazing view of the mountains. Breakfast was very good but after 2 weeks, a little repetitive. The only thing that was missing for me, that I’ve had at 4* hotels, is smoked salmon! The smoothies, fruit juices, fresh fruit and waffles were my favourite every morning. All the communal areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean and the pool areas were lovely. All the staff were friendly and we had no problems whatsoever. A special mention to Gabriela, Kedia, Ingrid and Julian who were absolutely amazing and are a credit to the hotel! Thank you for a lovely stay! PS. I’ve noticed a recent review about money being taken from the room, we had money, expensive jewellery, designer shoes/bags/clothes and electronics left out and didn’t have an issues whatsoever!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Andreu, General Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Molly, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you had a sensational hotel at GF Gran Costa Adeje and we appreciate the mention to our staff. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best regards, Eliseo, Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$173 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran hotel adeje, adeje gran tenerife, costa adeje gran hotel tenerife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
458
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GF Gran Costa Adeje
Which popular attractions are close to GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.4 km), Centro Comercial Plaza del Duque (0.4 km), and Scandal Dinner Show (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Donaire, Restaurante La Laja, and Oriental Slow Boat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does GF Gran Costa Adeje have airport transportation?
Yes, GF Gran Costa Adeje offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at GF Gran Costa Adeje?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does GF Gran Costa Adeje offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.