We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ASURE Oakleigh Motel

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We Are Set Off The Road So A Very Quiet Location,13 Units ,6 2,bedroom 3 ,1 Bedroom and 3 new studio units All With Quality Furnishings,2 Units Have Spa Baths Wireless Internet Available And Full Kitchen
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
40Reviews
34Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 16
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms were perfect, nice and friendly staff. Great nights sleep and no noise from the road. All the Sky channels you could possibly want. It was also nice and warm. Great stay, would definitely go back again.
Read more
Response from Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review out motels with such positive comments ,we have recently added the 50 sky channels which has proven very popular Thank you again
Read more
Worst service in all nz. 3rd night here and only towels changed plus the bed linnen left for me to change??? Only 1 face cloth left nothing done no dishes no bed made nothing! I'm amazed that they even gave me a new towel
Read more
Response from Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Responded 5 Oct 2018
we are sorry you didnt get the service you required or expected and I have spoken to my staff about it ,I am a little puzzled about your comments on the bed linen we never allow or expect our clients to change bed linen and I dont recall any one asking for any we do a full service clean every 5 days if you are here for that amount of time once again my apology
Read more
+2
Good stay in the front units here. Got the disabled unit so may be a bit bigger than the back ones. Was clean and tidy and to a good standard. Everything was in place and the bed was great. Front counter service was great. Happy and friendly. Ready to help. Would stay again if
Read more
A great place to stay - extremely clean and tidy - owners friendly and helpful - bed firm and lovely to sleep in - shower had great pressure - well equipped kitchen - plenty of room. Great value for money. If/when we're in Gore again, we'll be back!
Read more
My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom unit over our holiday period, we found our unit very clean, bed was lovely and comfortable, high quality bedding, with a decent shower and nice clean self contained kitchen we could cook in. Also handy to have town and restaurants in
Read more
Response from Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Responded 7 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our motels ,we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to being of help to you some other time .
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementASURE Oakleigh Motel
Photo provided by managementASURE Oakleigh Motel
Photo provided by managementASURE Oakleigh Motel
Photo provided by managementASURE Oakleigh Motel
Photo provided by managementASURE Oakleigh Motel
PreviousNext
123
"I think all rooms will be quiet"
"not unit 8"
"It's a pretty quiet area so any room I would think would be good."
"We loved having the luxury of a spa bath."
"book early"
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionGore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing