We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ASURE Oakleigh Motel

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (52)
Bathroom (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 4 motels in Gore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ASURE Oakleigh Motels accommodation offers a range of options for your stay including Executive Studios, One and Two Bedroom Units, and units with spa baths. This is ideal for business travellers, families, contractors looking for longer term stays, sports teams and couples wanting too relax and enjoy Gore, with its many cafes, restaurants ,shops, movie theatre, plus a indoor pool complex, plenty of parks, gardens and ice skating rink there is something to cater for everyone.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
48Reviews0Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 19
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Katsolo wrote a review Dec 2023
HamiltonNZ233 contributions106 helpful votes
Had a lovely two night stay here recently. I asked for a quiet room down the back and wasnt disappointed. Wiffi was excellent The bed was very comfortable, and a facilities were fantastic with an excellent shower pressure. Take time while there to enjoy the beautiful and well looked after roses.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mountainman wrote a review Dec 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
To pay $180 was exorbident, given the quality and standard of the furnishings for the unit. The hot water merely dribbled out of the tap, I couldnt load facebook on the wifi as it just kept loading( ok by 4G) No 3rd towel provided I have stayed in motels throughout the world and found this one below standard
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: rooms at the back are further away from the road, quieter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lilian C wrote a review Nov 2020
Waimate, New Zealand6 contributions3 helpful votes
Very accomodating to our needs as we had for my husband a medical emergency and we left in the middle of the night with the ambulance. In turn he was transferred to Invercargil in a critical condition. Very understanding about us not having a full night and adjusted the charges accordingly. Would highly recommend staying here and hopefully we will get back at some stage to complete a holiday there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: his was a motel nt a hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sandra H wrote a review Jul 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand339 contributions36 helpful votes
A very lovely unit it has everything you need and more a warm unit with a comfy bed no road noise very peaceful . a kitchen well stocked but a lack of cups only one in the unit probably got broken as things do everything was clean and very comfy a nice couch and chair to relax in it was spot on 2 TVS the husband was happy as VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED WE WILL BE BACK The staff are very friendly and helpful an amazing place
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Quiet clean and very friendly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Neha wrote a review Oct 2019
Auckland, New Zealand17 contributions
We were in the front unit which was nice and modern. Very comfortable and warm. Owners are very nice and helpful. Back units are bit dated but comfortable non the less. Good facilities. Will go back again if we ever go to gore.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Thank you for your review which is most appreciated
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jess wrote a review Sept 2019
1 contribution
We had a warm and cosy stay of about five weeks. The hosts and staff were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Good location with short walk to town centre. We loved our time here and would highly recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Responded 14 Sept 2019
Thank you for your lovely comments we loved having you all here and wish you all the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trevor B wrote a review Mar 2019
Melbourne, Australia63 contributions19 helpful votes
Older style place so no king size beds, it was clean and tidy. Host was helpful with local dining information. It had all the facilities we needed was quiet and peaceful with a rear of site unit. The tariff was fair given the location it more than filled a hole.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a rear unit rather than a studio at the street side of the property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Responded 18 Mar 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I am so glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our place ,Regarding not having king beds it is sometime we are looking into next time we replace any beds ,all our beds are queen and under 5 yrs old ,and we do have new units as well as the older style we hope we can be of help to you some other time
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Compass17312455623 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
The rooms were perfect, nice and friendly staff. Great nights sleep and no noise from the road. All the Sky channels you could possibly want. It was also nice and warm. Great stay, would definitely go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review out motels with such positive comments ,we have recently added the 50 sky channels which has proven very popular Thank you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gayneg40 wrote a review Sept 2018
Gore, New Zealand3 contributions
Worst service in all nz. 3rd night here and only towels changed plus the bed linnen left for me to change??? Only 1 face cloth left nothing done no dishes no bed made nothing! I'm amazed that they even gave me a new towel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Responded 5 Oct 2018
we are sorry you didnt get the service you required or expected and I have spoken to my staff about it ,I am a little puzzled about your comments on the bed linen we never allow or expect our clients to change bed linen and I dont recall any one asking for any we do a full service clean every 5 days if you are here for that amount of time once again my apology
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
#whatsinthecoffee wrote a review Aug 2018
Dunedin, New Zealand419 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Good stay in the front units here. Got the disabled unit so may be a bit bigger than the back ones. Was clean and tidy and to a good standard. Everything was in place and the bed was great. Front counter service was great. Happy and friendly. Ready to help. Would stay again if coming back to Gore.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gore area.
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionGore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASURE OAKLEIGH MOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Gore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Which popular attractions are close to ASURE Oakleigh Motel?
Nearby attractions include Hokonui Moonshine Museum (0.6 km), Eastern Southland Gallery (0.7 km), and Gore Public Gardens (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ASURE Oakleigh Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at ASURE Oakleigh Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ASURE Oakleigh Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at ASURE Oakleigh Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ASURE Oakleigh Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Ambience, The Thomas Green, and Howl At The Moon.
Is ASURE Oakleigh Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Gore.
Is ASURE Oakleigh Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.