We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Saint Lo

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good58%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bath mat”(2 reviews)
“portsmouth”(2 reviews)
“mattresses”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
151 boulevard de Strasbourg | Parc de l'Europe, 50000 Saint-Lo, France
46.9 km to Carpiquet Airport
39 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
5
15
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
15
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath matportsmouthmattressesbedferry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Maybe it's because it's new, but it just shows what a budget hotel can be. Nice clean (and neat) rooms, with enough plugs for your mobile/tablets to recharge and brilliant shower! Strong jets and hot water. Accor should spend some of its massive profit on...More

Thank Philip W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It may not be an overly posh place, but the rooms were good, bed large, decent shower, air con and all very clean. If you need a place to stay for a stop over with local places to eat at a reasonable cost, this will...More

Thank CalumDM
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had caught the Portsmouth to Cherboug ferry and needed to stop on our way down further south. It was clean, comfortable, no shaking of the bed when someone rolls over. The mattress was quite firm and sheets nice. The shower was a reasonable size...More

Thank Julia P
Response from etap6276, Réceptionniste. at Ibis Budget Saint LoResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Saint-Lô. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017

Bearing in mind this is a budget hotel most things were fine. The mattresses and towels are a little on the thin side but just about OK. The shower is a good size and at least there is a bath mat which some Ibis Budgets...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rojanich
Response from etap6276, Réceptionniste at Ibis Budget Saint LoResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Saved us and our broken down car, the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful and the room was clean and the tele worked. The mattresses were the hardest I've ever slept on and the breakfast was disappointing, stale hard bread. But it is what it...More

Thank Smeeshaw
Response from etap6276, Réceptionniste. at Ibis Budget Saint LoResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Saint-Lo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thermalnermal
29 May 2017|
Answer
Response from etap6276 | Property representative |
Following your request, we are sorry to announce that our rooms are not equipped with kettle. Nevertheless, there is a hot drink machine in the lobby of the hotel. Best regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Naomi R
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rojanich | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we can't remember as we never use those facilities. Most French hotels don't though. Happy travels.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Either way you look you will overlook a busy street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing