Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Playa del Hotel
Traveller (3677)
Il Palazzo Restaurant at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Dining (462)
Room & Suite (441)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 resorts in Playa d'en Bossa
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

This all-inclusive seafront resort, newly refurnished at 2023, features spacious and modern rooms and junior suites. Also offers to the customers freshwater swimming pools, 4 tennis courts and a gym.

The spacious rooms at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa feature tiled floors and a private balcony. Wi-Fi is available.

The hotel organizes a varied entertainment program for adults and children. The modern spa features an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam baths. There is also an outdoor pool with jets and waterfalls.

There are 7 restaurants, 3 with a buffet service and 4 offering à la carte meals. There is also a pool bar and a lobby bar where guests can relax.

Ibiza Airport is just 4 km from the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. Ibiza Town is 6 km away.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Aerobics
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Shops
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Calle Playa d'en Bossa, S/N, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
6,603Reviews858Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,483
  • 1,262
  • 520
  • 187
  • 160
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chantal___ wrote a review Oct 2023
United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a lovely holiday.

We (2 adults and a 1yr old) are mid way through a short break at Grand Palladium Palace and are very pleased.

Pros:
Our room (jacuzzi suite) was lovely. Clean, large and nicely decorated. Bed very comfy. Jacuzzi was a big plus for us as you run it yourself so can adjust the water temp! Definitely well used by us given the main pools were quite colds

Lots of variation with food, big salad bar. Freshly cooked chicken and fish. Paella. Pasta, risotto, burgers, chips, various rices/ couscous, different vegetables, cheeses, cold meats, lots of breads, soups, omelette/ pasta station. Load, even for the pickiest eater. All inclusive drinks include some actual brands you’d recognise! Alcoholic drinks are not watered down so the beer actually tastes like beer which is nice! Staff are attentive in the bar areas and will come to the table to take your order. In room mini bar is free (beer and soft drinks).

Lots of bars and restaurants. One 24/7 bar that also does bar food.

Beautiful swimming pools, really pretty and well maintained. Landscaping in general is really pretty.

10 min taxi transfer from the airport, cost about 12 euros just hailing a cab at the airport.

Great children’s facilities. Fun splash pool, kids club and baby club. You can leave your child in the care of the staff for 2 hours a day if you like. Junior club looked good as well (i think it maybe had a VR machine??). You can also use the kids club facilities and playground and stay with your children if you prefer.

Cons:

Pools are not heated and in October are very cold. So much so that really only a handful of brave kids were using them. It was 23 degrees when we were here and the pools were freezing. We did go in briefly with our little girl but it was too cold for her also. Not a problem if you have brave kids who don’t care or if you’re not interested in using the pools. But if the pools are a big draw, I would suggest coming during the summer when it’s warmer. If you come in October, it’s still a lovely place but readjust your expectations in terms of swimming!!

Hotel gets some airport noise. I mention this purely because other reviews mention it. In all honesty, it didn’t bother us. You hear the planes occasionally when you’re outside at the pools but we couldn’t hear them inside. And the planes didn’t come that often (whilst we were here) anyway.

Location, whilst convenient for the airport, is a bit far from anywhere if you fancy going off and exploring on foot. We did do a walk toward Ibiza town but it’s not the nicest walk to get there and it’s quite far with a pushchair. There is a bus that goes from the hotel to the town though and taxis are relatively cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Download the app before you come because it has the menus for the different bars/ restaurants on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Chantal, We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Jacuzzi Suite and found it clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. It's great to know that you appreciated the variety of food options, attentive staff, and the recognizable brands in our all-inclusive drinks. We're also glad that you found our children's facilities, such as the splash pool and kids club, to be excellent for your family. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the cold swimming pools during your stay in October. While our pools are not heated, we understand the importance of comfortable water temperatures for our guests and will take your feedback into consideration. Regarding the airport noise, we appreciate your understanding and are glad it did not significantly impact your stay. As for the location, we hope that our guests can take advantage of the bus and taxi services available to explore the nearby areas more conveniently. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, David Filgueira, Duty Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TomRach25 wrote a review Sept 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom85 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first holiday with my little one and we could not have stayed anywhere better. The hotel was less then 10mins from airport at around 12 euros for a taxi ride. Check in was quick and easy and we were in our room within 15mins of walking through the entrance. Room 2234, side sea view was excellent, had a great view of the sea, main pool and Ibiza old town in the distance. Room was easily large enough for a family of 3 with plenty of luggage. There was also plenty of space for storage. Bathroom was a good size with a whirlpool bath. The room was clean and spacious and my little boy was more then happy as were we.

Food choices were excellent for breakfast, lunch and tea and the other al la carte restaurants were very nice however you have to get to guest services at 8 to book as they book up quickly.

The mask policy was enforced and everybody appeared to comply with it. There is covid testing on site at 25euros for the LFD.

The pools were warm and the kids area was excellent, never too busy.

The shows were a pleasant surprise and were enjoyable, well worth a watch.

We stayed all inclusive and I don’t see why you would need to upgrade to premium. Plenty of drinks and ice cream. The hotel would also leave bottles of water at your room in the morning.

The beach at the front was very nice and you could walk pretty much to Ibiza town alon the beach however it would take a while with a little one.

You do get airplane noise at the hotel however, we really enjoyed seeing the planes coming in for landing and it never went onto early or late.

The staff were excellent with my little boy however some staff at the Portofino on the evening did not seem overly interested and would hold conversations whilst pouring drinks. A member of staff at the Italian heard it was my birthday and brought my dessert with a candle in it and that was a lovely touch.

I would highly recommend the hotel and one of my only criticisms is that the 8:30pm kids show didn’t last long enough because my little boy loved it.

My other criticism is that on the last day somebody who wasn’t staying at the resort was refused entry to the pool area however, security later let him in because he talked them round. I was not happy about this as I paid a lot of money for the resort. This did not detract from my stay and after this experience would be happy to book a grand Palladium again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Otros at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Sept 2021
Dear TomRach25, Sincere thanks for having taken the time to brush up on every extent perceived regarding your holidays in our Hotel & Resort. It really prides to us to see that we could provide you with excellent holidays accompanied by your beloved ones and we highly appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services as well as the accommodation. It is love what we feel for absolute pleasant stays for everyone regardless of their age, and therefore we have happily received your extensive remark. Every paragragh is worth being kindly responded, apart from have been appreciated. We are delighted to read all your comments which for sure keep us improving, in addition, all your tips are more than welcome for other travelers, thank you!! Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future! Warmest regards, Diana L Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul B wrote a review Jul 2020
Sidcup, United Kingdom2 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been to the White sands before in Ibiza and Mexico and we were supposed to go back to the White sands Ibiza this time, but we were moved to the Ibiza complex, due to it not being civic ready until this week I think.
We've just returned from a little four day break for a friends fiftieth.
Once again, we had a fantastic time. They have got things well sorted out there. Temp checks on entry to the complex, again at reception entrance and at all restaurants. Sanitiser available and all staff wear masks, as we have to in reception and entrances to restaurants. You don't have to wear them around the pools, or once seated in the restaurants.
The only complaint I had, was that I was moved from a Deluxe Terrace room in White Sands to a confirmed Deluxe Jaccuzi and when we checked in they didn't have any available. I was not happy and asked to speak to the manager and the best they could do was move me after day one, which they did. Therefore we got our jaccuzi for a few nights as expected and paid fo, but what is wrong with the booking systems if they confirmed a jacuzzi room via emai ?
The food at both of the open restaurants was again up to spec, but I preferred Portofino, which is the one sort of outside near the beach.
Staff, as always were accommodating and friendly and helpful.
Overall, they made up for their mistake and we all had a great, safe time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 1004 jacuzzi room was lovely, even though it was above the bar/restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your invested time in writing us your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as our gastronomic offer, our friendly staff and the cleanliness and safety. We are happy to hear that we could solve the booking problem and you were finally able to enjoy your room. We are delighted to learn that our efforts have met your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! you are always welcome! With best wishes, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
judit62 wrote a review Jul 2020
Budapest, Hungary94 contributions70 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second (and last) time we spend our holiday here. Last summer our stay was good here so we decided to come back, in spite of the current covid situation. Unfortunately the service now does not fulfil the 5 star requirements however we still pay the 5 star fee for the room. In this all inclusive hotel first the orange juice at breakfast then of the two cavas which we prefer then lemon in the bar is not available at all. Minibar is refilled only with water but soft drinks and beer are there never again. I have seen and used the little face towel at the time of arrival in the room, we did not receive a clean one again. No showercap. No bathmat change again. Buffet meals are now provided with staff help, which I completely understand in this current situation but staff is undercalculated for the amount of guests and there are long queues for the different types of meals, making it rather difficult to get a warm meal.
So all in all I think service and supply does not comply with the 5star rate and fee.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Jul 2020
Dear Judit62, We thank you for having taken the time to share a review about your stay at Palladium Palace Ibiza. We are sorry and sad if you have the feeling that you did not get a five stars service because our philosophy since we are open is to make our guests happy and to offer them the best quality of service. We change the towels every other day in order to save water (Environmental Protection) , but if you ask for it we can change them every day. We thank you for your confidence and send you all the positive energy of our beloved Ibiza. Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William Hurl wrote a review Jan 2020
Ontario, Canada108 contributions98 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in the first week of September, it’s a 3.5 star at best, the location is very good, not far from the airport. The beach is excellent, considering it is a public beach and not maintained by anyone it seems.

The restaurants all served very good food with a choice of 4 a la carte for dinner. The breakfast buffet was good, and lunch down by the beach was excellent. Only thing that I found disgusting was guests are allowed to smoke sitting at the table on the patio, absolutely repulsive to non smokers and horrible for little kids, typical European
selfishness! Get up and walk away from the dining area if you want to poison yourself! Absolutely unacceptable in 2019!!!

The room was comfortable and nice. The buildings themselves seemed to be a renovated college dorm, that was the feel of it. Building was close to everything but the beach, which was a bit of a hike. We had a good view of the ocean and park next door.

The beach has a stupid policy of keeping the chairs locked until 1100 AM, dumb considering it was usually plenty hot by 9AM. Never seen this before, very stupid! On Friday a worker named Alfonso unlocked the chairs and layer them out by 8AM! That should be the standard!

Staff was good, for the most part, not great but good enough! Not sure I’d stay here again. Some changes in policy are definitely needed to make this place a must stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Dear WHurl Firstly we wish to thank you choosing us and highly appreciate for spending your valuable time to review your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Your opinions are highly appreciated and will be discussed and do our utmost to uplift our service and facilities. Once again we thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you the best and we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our Grand Palladium Palace Hospitality. Warm regards, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola H wrote a review Oct 2021
Marchwood, United Kingdom41 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First off how can a hotel get 5 star status when that close to the airport? Constant noise night and day. It would have to be exceptional in all other areas. Unfortunately it is not.

Pool side rooms are to be be avoided rooms on this side of the hotel are extremely noisy. Music starts around the pool from 10am and goes on throughout the day. Incidentally these pools are not heated, probably not needed in the summer months but in October would have been nice!

Another point to make is about the Wi-Fi, it’s not the greatest, it doesn’t connect very well and keeps dropping out when you can get a connection.

The 3x a la carte restaurants available need to be booked in advance, which is not an issue. The issue comes when you have to start queuing at 7.45 am to be able to get a table. By 8.15 am all tables are booked for the night! Sometimes only one restaurant is available which means even getting up before it gets light means you have wasted your time getting up before the birds and come away with no booking!

The hotel has not got the luxurious touches and upkeep you expect from that star rating. The rooms are large and comfortable but simply decorated and no wow. The bathrooms are a little tired and could do with some updating.

I felt in the restaurant the covid precautions could have been better. There is a hand sanitiser as you walk into the room and they do take your temperature each time you enter. I realise it’s a buffet, but staff serving visitors would have been a better idea to avoid endless people touching the same serving tools. Alternatively, they could have provided hand sanitisers on each table. Little things but all would have helped in the safety of staff and customers and make this a five star establishment that feels like one.

Now the positives, the staff are always welcoming. The grounds and communal areas are well tended and kept clean and tidy. Food and drink choices are excellent. There are loads of sunbeds (At least no fight there or queues at dawn for those!)

We took time to choose this hotel for a special occasion and feel it did not give us the wow or treat we were after to celebrate in luxury and style that you should get from 5 star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book rooms away from pool. Not on top floor. Take hand sanitiser with you everywhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Dear Nicolah, Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your detailed feedback. Your feedback will help Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa team to better focus its efforts to meet each day better with your expectations of facilities and services. We will take into account your opinion regarding your experience in order to keep improving day after day. We hope to have your trust again. Best regards, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark B wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the holiday to begin with through Expedia and used alpha rooms as the Agent , payed for the holiday in full upfront , arrived on the Monday to be told that the agent cancelled the booking 2 days prior with out informing us so had no hotel booking on arrival, beware of Expedia on this and definitely never use Alpha rooms to book any holidays, we had no choice but to pay double the price on arrival at the hotel so questions are to be raised to how legitimate the contract is between the hotel and the booking agent as heard this has happened before after experiencing it ourselves. Onto the facilities , We never once had a hot meal once ,cold food section was quiet good, entertainment was very basic, some of the staff were quiet nice , music around the pool was not great but each to there own I suppose , sports bar food was actually hideous , couldn’t book any of the Ala carte restaurants as were always booked up and they were giving spaces away to another hotel to use , every time we went on tte app to book also , always said fully booked , rooms were cleaned every day and was quiet with the 2 separate doors separating the bedroom to the main corridor so was good as never heard much noise when in the room , definitely wouldn’t say it was 5 star , would class it as a 4 at the most , would say it was expensive for what we got in return , overall it was ok but expected better to be honest . Won’t be going back but people should try it and make there own decision on it as people may like them sort of things and not be bothered by it .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear Mr Mark, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking your time to review us since it makes us better in any way. Concerning your review in terms of our gastronomic offer , make sure that we will forward your concerns to the chef in order to keep him aware about your comments.. We are very sorry to read about the issue that you experienced with your booking we always recommend to book directly to avoid any kind of misunderstandings. Once again, thanks for taking your time to review us. Best regards Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice M wrote a review Oct 2022
15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I came here for 4 days on the 8th of October with my Mum & Sister sharing a superior room. This was a nice hotel butnot worth 5 stars, I would say 4 overall.

The buffet food has an excellent selection everyday, my sister is vegan and we found there was always a good savoury selection although they don’t have any vegan desserts except fruit, this was the only area in the buffet we thought they could improve on. I think this was one of the best buffets I have been to!

I wouldn’t bother going to the Mexican restaurant, food wasn’t as good as the buffet although the atmosphere was nice. Only one vegan option or you had to pay €18 to get a veggie burger.
Food starts later here than most resorts I’ve been to, breakfast not until 8am, lunch 1pm and dinner 7pm. Not an issue for us on this holiday but just good to take note of.

Cocktails are average, pre mixed and they taste pretty artificial but service is fast and good. Wine was very nice we loved all the frozen drinks.

Day time entertainment is good with friendly staff, shout out to Demi and Antony! We had one rainy day on our trip but there was still plenty to do and games to play.

Our room was nice but outdated, our mini fridge was filled with mould growing inside which we were quite shocked by. I phoned to complain and someone came and cleaned it straight away and they gave us a bottle of bubbly to apologise so they did deal with the situation well. Shower has great pressure and temperature.

Great access to the beach for a swim just 5 mins walk with nice clear water and sandy beach.

There are 2 pools so you can sit at either the more energetic one with music or the quiet one with mainly families. Towel facilities good to change as many times a day as you want.

They could do with having sliding mosquito attachments on the doors as they were really bad.

We were worried about being so close to the airport with all the planes and that it could be really noisy but we actually really enjoyed seeing all the planes.

You can get a bus into Ibiza town from the hotel for €2 going every 30 minutes which is easy to catch, times returning are a bit random so you just have to wait for one to show up.

Our room was very quiet in the evenings, we requested a quiet room and were in 4014 further away from the bars. On our last night the room next door to us were playing loud music until 1am and I went to reception and straight away they came to get them to turn it down.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, we maybe had our expectations too high because it states it’s a 5 star hotel but if you go with expectations for a 4 star then you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Dear Alice, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay. We are glad to know you had a good experience with us and that our location was ideal for your requirements. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our entertainment team to ensure all our guests return with great memories of their time here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lara D'Agostino, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jordand01983 wrote a review Sept 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom71 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, my wife and I understand times are hard due to COVID and the Palladium Group had to take drastic measures to appease its customers by consolidating all to its biggest hotel, but for some, it was not appeasing. We originally booked the Palladium Palymar adult-only in San Antoni but were forced into this "five" star family hotel on the other side of the island. The hotel was packed with families with kids. So much noise, kids peeing in and outside of the pool, and even right after we left some kid pooped in the big pool. This was not a five star in our opinion, trash not picked up, decaying pool furniture, dirty pool water, etc. We were even given "the best" Junior Suite with a sea view. If this was their best then it was sad. One time housekeeping even came into our room one morning even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door. Our bedroom had one small window, and our rooms were right over the stinky sewage and back of a restaurant. Sure there was a decent sea view, but not worth the money. If we had our original booking in the adult-only hotel our experience would have been so much better and our room would have been much better. If we had the option to cancel the hotel and flights and not go we would have taken it. The Palladium Group informed us we could cancel our original booking and book a new room at the Grand and we would not have to pay any difference, well we did when we got to the hotel. It was a nightmare, and the hotel staff was not aware of our situation. Regarding COVID, the staff did not enforce the rules enough. When you enter the hotel there is a temperature machine, they don't make sure you use it and many times it will give one bad temperature and then right after it would be good. A lot of the staff did not wear their mask over their entire face. Sometimes they would take your temperature when entering the restaurants/buffet. The buffet lacked staff, you had to wait a long time. Go to the restaurants if you can, the Medeteranin restaurant was the best. The shows at the theater were nice, but twice I had to go tell the front desk about groups of people not keeping social distance or wearing a mask. At one point there were a bunch of Jewish teenagers being so loud, no masks, no social distancing, and other guests sitting down were getting upset. First I asked the bartender to do something, he said: "what can I do". So then I had to yell at these kids. Anyway, A lot of the staff were very friendly, we had a better time outside of the hotel, and we spent way too much for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 17 May 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your last stay at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza. We regret that your experience at the resort has not fully lived up to your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and will be followed up appropriately. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our company, in one of ours only adult´s . Kindest regards, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise H wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom58 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here last week and had an amazing time. We were greeted by friendly reception staff who were very helpful, our luggage was taken to our room by the bell boy who was also very friendly, Our room was in block 4 which over looked the pool which mostly had the families and children in it but was pretty quiet actually. Our room was lovely and was cleaned every day very thoroughly. The food at the hotel was very good whether we were eating in the buffet restaurant or from the sports bar and again in both places the staff were excellent. There are pool towels readily available and the beech is minutes away. There was hand sanitiser every where and all staff were constantly wearing masks. I'm glad i picked this hotel and when i visit Bossa again i will definitely be staying here. Thank you for a lovely stay xx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Our dear guest, We are very glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in your recent stay with us and that you had an amazing time in your week holiday with us. Thank you very much for the kind words about us, ¡You make our day! It would be a pleasure to see you again, in the near future when you visit Playa dén Bossa again ¡All the Palladium family is already waiting for you! Kindest regards from Ibiza, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natybabe wrote a tip Yesterday
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some drinks are not on the all inclusive plan but it didn't matter as there was a great selection. The hotel is very secure and safe"
Read full review
Natalie T wrote a tip 16 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are beautiful bathrooms Are immaculate as is the whole Place ❤️❤️❤️"
Read full review
Angela M wrote a tip 15 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"General experience was excellent. The staff were courteous. Particular mention of reception staff- Ms Ionela for her assistance."
Read full review
Cab wrote a tip May 2024
High Wycombe, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"10 min taxi from the airport - 15 euros."
Read full review
siobhank99 wrote a tip May 2024
East Grinstead, United Kingdom29 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's a little shop by the adjoining hotel, for essentials. No floaties are allowed in the pools."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa d'en Bossa area.
PRICE RANGE
$759 - $1,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palladium palace ibiza hotel playa d`en bossa, hotel palladium palace ibiza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaPlaya d'en Bossa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
410
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND PALLADIUM PALACE IBIZA RESORT & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Playa d'en Bossa, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Space (1.0 km), Bossa Beach (0.7 km), and DC10 (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a spa, room service, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montauk Steakhouse Ibiza, Tanit Beach Ibiza, and The Ninth at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaça de la Vila (4.7 km), Porta de Ses Taules and Plaça d'Armes (4.7 km), and Baluard de Santa Llucia (4.8 km).
Does Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Playa d'en Bossa HotelsPlaya d'en Bossa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa d'en BossaHotels near Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire