We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa

Save
Share
C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
18 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!50th ANNIVERSARY OFFER!
Booking.com
US$596
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$521
View deal
Snaptravel
US$472
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$521
eDreamsUS$596
Agoda.comUS$597
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1826)
Room & Suite (437)
Videos (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 32 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa stands next to the Ses Salines Nature Reserve and just a few metres away from the island's most exclusive facilities, and is the only area in Ibiza to combine, the setting and tranquility with easy access to the most avant-garde and fashionable district. Guests at the resort can make the most of the best-known area of Ibiza, where there is a large shopping centre, a water park, many leisure districts and they can do all kinds of activities. The hotel has 430 modern rooms and suites and, together with the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, forms the largest hotel complex on the island of Ibiza. This allows guests at both hotels to enjoy a large number of services and excellent facilities, such as two main swimming-pools, a children's swimming-pool, several kids' clubs, sports facilities, a wide programme of activities for all the family, and a magnificent Spa & Wellness centre for relaxation.
Read more
Room & Suite (437)437
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
Hotel links
Special Price:50th ANNIVERSARY OFFER!
2224Reviews602Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,383
  • 509
  • 190
  • 77
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rainbow S wrote a review May 2021
7 contributions
It's fabulous hotel with fantastic location. Very close to old town and right by beautiful beach and airport. We booked jacuzzi room in the beginning and request a seaview. Pedro was so kind and went to the room and took video for us to help us make a decision and then upgraded us to front sea view room. Cannot appreciate his extra work enough to help us to have a wonderful stay. Every staff worked hard from what we see during our stay and the guest services is amazing helping us to plan our trip here given no tours running from the hotel. From time to time, some parts of hotel got very busy and not enough staff to service which we had to wait a bit longer for services. During our stay, the hotel was not so busy so you can easy get your sun beds. The special huge sunbeds gone first thing in the morning. We did manage reserved one after 5days stay but after 1.5 hour away during lunch break, some aweful young adults took it and throw our towels and personal belongings on the side where other nice sunbeds around were empty. The hotel manager compensated us the same sunbed somewhere else and those young adults keep the one we reserved. Really frustrated with their behaviour even we understand it's frustrating that lots of people took over sunbed and never show off for half a day. But 1.5 hours during lunch hour from 11:30 to 1 and someone throw your belongings on the side and refused to give you back the sunbed and told it's your fault you gone away which there was another sunbath empty next to the one we reserved was ridiculous. If the rule is not first in first serve, recommend the hotel make a reservation list every few hours so more guest can enjoy the same facility without horrible feeling between guests who all want to enjoy their holiday. Regarding foods at the hotel and toiletries, it's about 4star level, not 5stars we were experience in other 5 stars hotel. You paid all inclusive but your won't have your mini bar refill everyday and same as other guests mentioned you need to up at 8 am to book your dinner at any restaurants except you pay extra Euro 20 per person per day for all premium drink, you will also have mini bar refill everyday and reserve restaurants anytime you time which is a fair play.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Iris, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We feel terribly sorry about your experience with some other guests, we already discussed the situation and will be more staff around the pool. On the other hand we feel very happy that our staff exceed your expectations specially Pedro that went above and beyond to help you. We do hope that we will see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Jayne B wrote a review Sep 2020
Peterborough, United Kingdom11 contributions21 helpful votes
We have visited this hotel 4 times in the last 2 years, did not want to give negative feedback, but the opportunity was there for you to contact me by email. A special holiday booked 20-27th August paid over 4,0000 euros for a suite room. The day before we were due to arrive I noticed no bookings were available on website. Very concerned I phoned and emailed the hotel, the response was ‘ everything is fine see you tomorrow’ Arrived very quiet but that was to be expected, room lovely. On the 22nd a letter was put under our door saying the hotel was closing on the 24th although we could still use the pool bar and swimming pool otherwise lobby and restaurant closed, we would have to eat at the hotel next door, The last paragraph said if we wanted to move to the linked grand palladium please see reception. I was so upset as there are no exact rooms at the grand palladium. We walked over the first day for a meal it was like a canteen no social distancing and the food was very limited very disappointed. I then complained to the duty manager who arranged bookings for the next 2 nights in the a la Carte restaurants. Food there was lovely but we skipped both breakfast and lunch opting to eat at the sports bar which only serves fast food. We then decided to leave a day early incurring a cost to do so and the manager said we would receive a refund, I emailed the reception with the booking details as requested. Have heard nothing and no refund after being promised 10 days ago. I do understand the difficult times but 4,000 euros just wasted on a holiday. You could have given me the opportunity to rebook the day before we left but the email said everything was ok. The hotel was understaffed at the restaurant and food not as we knew it previously. It is vey sad I have to make this negative comment we love this hotel but felt we have been completely misguided and after spending this amount of money did not get what we had paid for. After we made the complaint a bottle of bubbly arrived in our room. Please do not ignore the fact we are still waiting for our refund, I am sure you will say you will pass the matter on, but I will make a formal compliant if I do not hear back from you ASAP.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Jayne B, We would like to begin by thanking you for taking some of your valuable time to share your review and for choosing Grand Palladium White Island for your holiday four times in the last for years. We regret if your stay with us was not up to your expectations due to the situations you described. We have already forwarded your comments to our area supervisors in order to detect any area of improvement in the aspects you mentioned in the review, since we believe that our guests’ opinion is the most important tool for our daily amelioration. We would like to follow your pst stay experience. Please contact me directly at: hm.palaceibiza@palladiumhotelgroup.com We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again. Kind regards, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Neilers wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom68 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed at White Island for a week with my wife and baby son. We were a bit apprehensive about going after the quarantine rules plus reviews that things weren’t open at the hotel. However we have just returned and had a brilliant week. The hotel is spotless and there are teams of cleaners all over the place each day. Plus temp checks every time you go to one of the restaurants. We ate in buffet a bit as we had the baby bit food was pretty good and service wasn’t as bad as some reviews make out. The a la carte restaurants alternate opening nights. We ate in them both and they were really good. Couldn’t fault them at all. Definitely recommend the hotel if you are considering it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Otros at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear Neilers, First of all, thank you for choosing Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa as your holiday destination in Ibiza and for taking the time to write your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that our team has made your stay memorable. We dedicate our efforts to your comfort and well-being, and we are always ready to assist you in providing the best possible experience. Given the delicate situation we are in, our team is fully committed to enforcing all security measures by COVID-19 in order to ensure maximum safety for our customers. We are pleased to know that both the food and the service have been to your liking. We will be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel! Kindest regards, Gabriela B, Hospitality Manager.
Read more
Suus wrote a review Aug 2020
Antigua and Barbuda3 contributions3 helpful votes
This is not a 5 star hotel, more likely a 3.5star. Understand that there’s precautionary measures due to the Covid, but the service really sucks at this hotel. Pay additional for amenities like spa and room service while this hotel isn’t cheap at all. A la carte restaurant can only be booked AT the guest service, not even by phone, so you’ll have to wait in line to do so. Buffet restaurants hardly any clean tables when you come after 9pm. No music at the outdoor lobby bar, bringing your own also not allowed. Taking food to the room for my husband who couldn’t walk due to illness, also not allowed. You only get four small bottles of water in the room each day, or pay to fill up the minibar. Big waste of money, there are way better 4 star hotels on Ibiza than this so called ‘5’ star. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Otros at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear SuzanneH1488, We are very sorry that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. It is not allowed to take food out of the buffet, except for emergencies or special occasions. We are very sorry that you did not contact us during your stay to inform us of your husband's situation. We would certainly have provided him with food in the room and helped in any way we could. We dedicate our efforts to your comfort and well-being, and are always ready to assist you in providing the best experience. It is always very important for us to receive our guests' opinions, and no doubt their comments will be taken into account as a valuable contribution to our continuous process of daily growth. Thank you for your visit and we hope to have the opportunity to make you change the vision you took with you in a future stay. Kindest regards. Gabriela B, Hospitality Manager.
Read more
Will P wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Top service, amazing help + flexibility by the Guest Services team - it was my partners birthday during our stay and I wanted to go the extra mile - Angelina & Tanit went above and beyond - So thankful
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Otros at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear willpF3962CP, Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa as your holiday destination in Ibiza and for writing an amazing feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the attention you have received throughout your stay at the hotel, especially from Tanit and Angelina. Keep in mind that your comment will be transmitted to the entire team so that we can continue working to create unforgettable experiences. It would be great to welcome you back to our hotel! Kindest regards. Gabriela B, Hospitality Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$185 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fiesta club palm beach hotel playa d`en bossa, fiesta hotel palm beach
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaPlaya d'en Bossa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Space (0.8 km), Bora Bora Ibiza Beach Club (1.1 km), and Aguamar Water Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rona's Deli, Mumak, and Sir Rocco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Does Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Grand Palladium White Island Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.