Iberostar Royal Andalus
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Iberostar Royal Andalus

Novo Sancti Petri Urbanización Novo Sancti Petri s/n, 11130 Novo Sancti Petri, Chiclana de la Frontera Spain
Pool area / view from room
Traveller (3616)
Dining (367)
Iberostar Royal Andalus
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 13 hotels in Novo Sancti Petri
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Welcome to the 4-star Iberostar Royal Andalus All-Inclusive hotel, open all year round and located opposite the extensive La Barrosa Beach. Designed especially for families, the Royal Andalus offers its youngest guests an exciting Star Camp with a variety of activities, a swimming pool and a pirate ship. For adults, fitness and wellness facilities are available, including a gym, pools, padel and tennis courts and a spa with relaxing massages and treatments. For golf lovers, we have our own golf course, the Iberostar Novo Sancti Petri, designed by Severiano Ballesteros. Experience comfort in our family rooms and suites free from single-use plastic and indulge your palate with the culinary delights of local cuisine in our buffet restaurant, or relax in the Chiringuito Sea Soul by Cataria. We look forward to your visit!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Redeem Reward Nights at All-Inclusive Resorts with IHG One Rewards

Location

Novo Sancti Petri Urbanización Novo Sancti Petri s/n, 11130 Novo Sancti Petri, Chiclana de la Frontera Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
La Parra Airport
44.2 km
See all flights
Boukhalef Airport
6,528Reviews300Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,700
  • 1,210
  • 392
  • 131
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Patick G wrote a review Dec 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I brought 4 groups here in 2023 for golf from Ireland, 2 in April and 2 groups in October.
I have brought groups here for years, occasionally I bring them to another part of Spain or Portugal, Cypress etc but only if the group want a change in scenery.
The only problem with going here is trying to find somewhere to match the experience you recieve here!
From the second you walk in and are greeted by jesica and the best, most helpful front desk staff in the world, check in at lightning speed and efficiency, luggage area right beside the bus drop off and reception, cross the floor to now meet the best most friendly bar staff you will ever meet but it doesnt end there!
We have bracelets that you can use as your all inclussive, pop into the dining area for breakfast lunch and dinner, with again the best staff you could ever hope to meet, all are exceptional human beings! Each as friendly as the next, as a group we always do a collection to show our appreciation for both the dining staff and the bar staff to show our appreciation.
The food is excellent with a great variety and standard.
To sell my trip I only have to send on a video of the many chef stations and variety of food.
I've been here more than 10 times with groups of up to 40 people and have never had a complaint about staff, food or variety of food if that tells you something!
The table wine is good and for a little extra you can buy a very nice bottle of red or white off the menu.
After dinner there is entertainment, depending upon the time of year and weather it is out door or indoor.
The indoor is fun, plenty of dancing.
The outdoor team have a stage and produce fantastic dance and singing programmes among other things! I wont spoil the surprise.
Fantastasic variety and omens effort and talented individuals provide the entertainment.
The hotel has 3 pools and an indoor pool, I didnt get to the spa but it lines up nicely from what my group said with the rest of the hotel as being excellent.
The beach is only a couple of minutes walk away.
Long soft sandy beach greets you!
Can it get any better?
It does believe it or not, a short lovely little walk through woods or a shuttle bus over to the golf courses of nova sancti petri 36 hole complex, seve designed courses which held the challenge tour events so a good standard and depending upon which tees you use, every golfer is catered for.
Its sets up well for ladies and higher handicappers and the lower handicap golfers can play further back if they wish.
The driving range is excellent with chipping and bunker greens all over the place.
It even has a thatched roof cottage with a quaint spanish style restaurant.
Angela was there to serve us as we had a guitarist play late after the golf, she kept the bar open for us! Amazing staff again.
Simon McKenzie is the director of golf and is the most charismatic and knowledgeable manager you could ever encounter at any golf resort.
Simon is also involved with business development so thanks to Simon for all his knowledge and hospitality, if you need to know anything about this venue or other iberostar venues, simon is the man to ask and is very gracious with his time and knowledge. Because of simon countless groups come back here or other iberostar resorts.
He is a true ambassador of the highest calibre.
The whole golf team do a fantastic job..
Reception at the club handled everything flawlessly, downstairs team are excellent and have the buggies set out for you when you arrive. Allejandro (not sure about the spelling) was excellent and went over and beyond for us on both of our April trips and any time he was working.
The courses are in great condition.
Play moves smoothly, good buggies and plenty of pull trellises.
For the most part I would say it's a flat course and easy to walk but the courses are interesting.
If you want extra golf estancia is very nice and well conditioned, it is open ish but interesting, again staff are helpful and will bring you there on a shuttle bus at no extra charge.
Green fees with a buggy are very reasonable. I think we paid 65€.
As a pro I like to enjoy my golf, if you want to try the most interesting course possibly in spain, then try nova sancti petri hills, again they provide a shuttle service.
Designed by manuel piñero this course is for me the most fun course I've ever played.
My groups absolutely loved it and booked in on their days off.
The rough cutters was broken down when we played so we played placing everywhere which added to the fun.
The greens were a nice speed, lots of water and it's like a game of chess with plenty of risk reward shots.
Every hole is completely different and memorable.
If you have a good attitude and love your golf you will love this place.
Green fees are excellent value.
The staff again are the heart and soul of this club.
Everyone of them are completely dedicated to making nova sancti petri hills a success.
Without them I fear it would not be the success it is and will be.
The courses in the area add to the experience of my groups while staying at the royal andalus.
Now my only dilemma is that after bringing my groups here so many times and I'm having to keep my trips fresh, where can I bring them to give them a similar experience.
Thanks to Simon for helping me out here and keeping the business within the amazing iberostar family of hotels, I think we have come up with another venue which may come close but I'll be back here with a fresh group in march and no doubt i will be back with my royal andalus faithful group soon in a year or two to create more great memories.
Come here, but if you have groups, be aware that you may not be able to match it elsewhere.
A big thank you to the best staff in the world at any golf resort.
Possibly other than Druids glen in ireland!;0)
Patrick Geraghty PGA professional Druids glen
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Leave your clubs at the club house for 5€ a week. Shopping market accross the road, there is a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Patrick, It has been truly a pleasure to read your review, and we would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at our Iberostar hotel. We have treated your description as a success story, and your thoughtful comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail. We will also share your motivating compliments with our staff and they will be honoured to hear that they have made a good impression on you. On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you again for your assessment of our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again at one of our Iberostar hotels worldwide. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MF wrote a review Nov 2021
Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are just back from our second stay in this excellent hotel in the last 2 years, and our forth stay in a Iberostar beach hotel all together. The location is stunning, at La Barrosa superbe beach offering long walks, great swimming and magical sunsets.
Our family room was spacious, recently renovated and very, very clean. With a great view to the sea which makes the experience memorable.

The room lay out is perfect for the 5 of us ( children aged 10, 13 and 14). Parking outside the hotel is very easy and for free and a 2 minute-shortcut among the umbrella pine trees takes you to the Hotel entrance.

Our children love the 2 interactive and inflatable pools, although this year they were only active on 1.11 and 7/11. the rest of the week they were not operational, to their disappointment. Swimming in the sea is perfectly possible but can be a bit rough if the day is windy.

We only had breakfast at the hotel but liked the food very much. Very broad range of quality fruits, cereals, breads, pastry and savory stuff. We always found a nice table and no waiting whatsoever to get the food/ drinks.

Beach sunbed were being removed on 1/11. It feels early given that temperatures were 18-21 celsius during the day, even if it rained a bit one day.

Pharmacy, and small mall very near, although most shops shut in early November. Lots of restaurant at nearby Santi Petri village ( 3 kms away). From the hotel and by car, easy to visit Cadiz, Zahara, Tarifa, Medina Sidonia, Jerez, Vejer, Arcos de la Frontera ... amazing landscapes and birding in the area!

We can recommend this hotel for families and we hope to come back again soon!

Thank you to the team who is working hard for its clients
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear guest, On behalf of the team, we would like you to accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday. Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine experience. And thus, we have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you and your family back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emanuele p wrote a review Jan 2023
Zurich, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent four nights with my family at the Iberostar Royal Andalus around New Year's Day. My stay was fantastic. Let's start with the location: a few steps away from one of the most amazing beaches in Europe. So the view from my room was wonderful. Let's continue with the staff: everyone is very friendly, professional, and motivated to provide the customer with the best holiday experience. Another special chapter for the food: delicious and extremely varied, I felt really spoiled for the choice and the quality. My room, although of an average size, had a good storage space and was perfectly clean. I would like to finish my review mentioning the New Year's Eve party, started with a beautiful cocktail party, followed by an extraordinary dinner, to continue with a great party with dj and live music that lasted until 2:00am, all included in the room price!! I had and unforgettable experience and can't wait to be back at the earliest opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 23 Jan 2023
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review after your visit and the positive feedback you have shared. We look forward to welcoming you again, very soon. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul W wrote a review Dec 2022
Marbella Spain
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having booked a 4 day trip over New Year and spent over 6000 euros for a family of 8 adults and 6 children my wife and I were given dark room overlooking the road without a bath only a shower. We are both pensioners and always use a bath as a preference. Having made a request about having a room with a bath we were told we could we could have one to move but we would have to pay a 100 euros per night to upgrade.
On the basis of the amount of 6000 euros we paid for 4 nights I feel totally robbed for such
a small request and will not be repeating our visit to this hotel or any in this group.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 4 Jan 2023
Dear Paul, It has been an honour to serve you at Iberostar Royal Andalus, and we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret that your room category did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Our staff are always happy to assist our guests with their doubts or enquiries to ensure their pleasant and comfortable stay while in our hospitality. We are therefore saddened that this was not the impression you received, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We invite guests to contact our Iberostar call centre, where our attentive agents will be delighted to help reserve the perfect room that meets their requirements completely. However, we welcome your valuable feedback, as we can only improve by listening to our valued guests. Again, we thank you for your review and wish you all the best. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Aug 2022
Dublin
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi Royal Alandulus

Please see above reference I booked for 7th August – 14th August. We never checked in till the 8th August but when we checked there was only 2 best so we asked could we get another bed for the room as there was 2 adults and 1 child. The room was very small so we chatted with reception and over the phone that could we check out early on the 13th and get a refund for the last night. The hotel manager told me to contact Destinia and they advised that once I check out early to contact them again they will arrange a refund for the last night. I am now off the phone with Destinia and they advised that the hotel has not agreed to refund the last night.

This is very unfair why they asked that once we check out early to contact Destinia. I am still in Spain I will need to call down to the hotel and speak with the manager to try help resolve this.

I am trying Hotel phone but again they are not picking up
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 9 Sept 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our 4-star Iberostar hotel. We sincerely regret any possible misunderstanding as we have no records of the situation you mention, and as you may understand, we are unable to comment on behalf of third-party agencies. On a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our Iberostar call centre for a future reservation, where they will be delighted to assist you in reserving the perfect break that meets your requirements completely. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sujay K wrote a review Dec 2021
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chanced upon Iberostar Royal Andalus as one of the few places travellers from the UK could visit during the omnicron wave and we are so glad we did. The resort is right on the beach with our room having great views either side. We went for the all inclusive option and generally staying 7 days we were initially worried that it would be samey. However the quality of the cuisine (seafood was a highlight) along with freshness of the menu was exceptional. We also celebrated my wife’s birthday and manager Ana along with Monica from the front desk helped arrange flowers and a cake during dinner.
The beach was clean and not busy with the perfect temps to wade in for the little ones.
The star kids club was great and Raquel the person in charge knew our kids well early enough that they wanted to go and spend time in the club frequently.
A minor point of improvement could be a shuttle to Cadiz for those who are not driving would be value add along with a few more English channels on TV.
We would definitely visit again during the summer given the wonderful staff and service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 3120 probably has the best views along with the one above
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear Sujay, We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time with us during such a special occasion and want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We welcome and value the ideas of our guests because with them we can achieve our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will relay it to the appropriate management for their consideration. Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and hope to be seeing you all again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 5 nights all inclusive. Stayed in a side sea view family room with great access to the kids pool and loungers. Room is a tad dated but lounge area in room comfortably slept 3 kids. Food at restaurant is top class and plentiful. All kids tastes were well catered for. Pools never felt overcrowded and one day the entertainment staff set up inflatable slides which the kids really loved. Evening entertainment was really relaxing as you sat and watched the sun drop behind the stage. Beach access is also super easy via well maintained boardwalk. Only complaints were poor selection of ice cream on all inclusive rate between main meal times and cocktails are premixed and more sugar than alcohol.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear guest, We are pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and want to thank you for sharing the experience you had with others. The fact that you have returned home with happy memories is a good sign for us. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and relay it to the appropriate management for consideration on your behalf. Again we thank you for writing and sharing this constructive review of your stay at our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina B wrote a review Dec 2020
Rota, Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My friends and I came here as a last minute trip before our kids started in-person school. Prior to our trip I contacted the hotel in regards to what amenities would be open for kids since covid is a thing as well as it being off season. I was told everything is still open which is why we chose to come here. I guess I’m use to at resorts being informed of what’s happening on the property to be able to take full advantage. The weather was terrible so entertaining kids was a bit of a challenge. When we went to ask about the kids club, we were told it had just closed. I felt if we were the hours at check in, we could have been able to use it. Especially since we only stayed one night. The ionosphere other complaint I have is I paid for an oceanfront view and I had a side view. But my friend who didn’t pay for the upgrade, got an upgrade to the oceanfront view. I lost money since I didn’t get what I paid for.

Check in was a breeze. The property is very beautiful. I forgot the name of the gentleman that worked the bar in the evening but he was absolutely great! It was slightly busy and he kept a smile and jokes the entire time. Overall my stay was ok. I just wish I (and my friends) were informed of the hours of the kids club, lunch, as well as the spa (kids times).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear Christina, We want you to know that the description of your stay with us is greatly appreciated and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve based on a constant dialogue with our guests. Again we want to thank you for sharing your review and would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
57Jane1984 wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited with a large golf group. Fantastic golf facilities & 2 testing & enjoyable golf courses within walking distance of hotel. Rooms are bright & airy with modern furnishings & bathroom facilities. Meals are are buffet style with extensive variety catering for every pallet. Lounges, pools & outdoor areas conducive to complete relaxation . Great children’s play areas & facilities. The location is stunning with direct access on to a fabulous beach that stretches for miles. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful as we particularly experienced when we had an enforced extended stay due to testing positive for Covid 19. The reception staff, porters, catering & cleaning staff could not have done more for us during our enforced isolation. What could have been a disastrous holiday turned into a very pleasant experience. A hotel definitely worth a visit
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear Jane, Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine experience. Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
silverfoxcath49 wrote a review Nov 2022
Tring, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were recommended this hotel by friends that had been several times. We were told “make sure you book 1/2 board. Which we did & it was amazing. When I asked which room should we choose, we were told, “ it doesn’t matter, they are all wonderful”. This is so true.
The hotel is situated on a beautiful very long beach, with another 6 large hotels, all facing the sea. With the most amazing sunsets.
It’s a golf hotel, with several courses around the hotel. We don’t play golf but still found plenty to do for the 3 nights we stayed.
There was live music every night. One of the things we particularly liked, was an empty glass carafe in the bedroom. There was a cold filter water dispenser in the corridor, so we could fill the carafe as much as we wanted to.
Can’t speak highly enough of this hotel, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Royal Andalus
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review after your visit and the positive feedback you have shared. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We trust you made some marvellous memories and we hope to welcome you again, very soon. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Royal Andalus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from jg5118
Borehamwood, United Kingdom48 contributions49 helpful votes
Pools are all closed in the winter and it's €20 per person per day to use the indoor pool
Answer from acmclsh
Muskoka, Ontario32 contributions30 helpful votes
I can’t fully answer this question, but yes, there is a cost to use the indoor pool, even for AI guests, and if the kids pool is open, it will be darn cold in February. We were there at the beginning of Nov, and pretty well every kid but ours were wearing wetsuits.
Answer from 202lazydog
Oberhofen am Thunersee, Switzerland4 contributions4 helpful votes
About 2h30m by car, mainly highway!
Patick G wrote a tip Dec 2023
12 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leave your clubs at the club house for 5€ a week. Shopping market accross the road, there is a good golf shop in there, on the second floor."
Read full review
acmclsh wrote a tip Nov 2023
Muskoka, Ontario32 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can pay for parking at the hotel (it was 20€ per day), or park for free on the street just outside the gate)."
Read full review
Road30749633672 wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The is a beautiful spot to eat in the garden, but if you want a space you should get to breakfast or dinner quite early."
Read full review
Zoe P wrote a tip Oct 2023
Norwich, United Kingdom82 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take reusable straws, towel/sunbed pegs and a waterbottle"
Read full review
Mike D wrote a tip Jul 2023
34 contributions54 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure your room is not on top of the kitchen "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Novo Sancti Petri area.
PRICE RANGE
$333 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar royal andalus hotel chiclana de la frontera, iberostar hotel royal andalus, royal andalus iberostar
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaCosta de la LuzChiclana de la FronteraNovo Sancti Petri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
413
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBEROSTAR ROYAL ANDALUS - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Novo Sancti Petri, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Royal Andalus
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Conveniently located restaurants include VAVÁ Playa La Barrosa, Pizzería & Restaurante Il Bacio, and Cachito Novo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Iberostar Royal Andalus located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Novo Sancti Petri.
Does Iberostar Royal Andalus offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Royal Andalus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Iberostar Royal Andalus have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Iberostar Royal Andalus accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Novo Sancti Petri HotelsNovo Sancti Petri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Novo Sancti PetriHotels near Iberostar Royal Andalus
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire