Club Caleta Dorada
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Club Caleta Dorada

Calle Barrilla S/N, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura Spain
Small pool near restaurant also good for children
Traveller (3656)
Panorama at the Club Caleta Dorada
360
Panoramas (14)
Great place splash 💦 park for children and lots of room and beds for everyone to enjoy around the pool
Pool & Beach (708)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Caleta de Fuste
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Caleta de Fuste does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Club Caleta Dorada, a nice option for travelers like you. Our large apartments, most of them with stunning views over Caleta de Fuste beach and harbor, offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a kitchenette and a refrigerator. The property also features an adult swimming pool, separate kids pool and splash park, to make your visit even more pleasant. Caleta Dorada centralize situation, nearby Fuerteventura airport, and its easy access by car, make our complex the perfect spot for those willing to explore the Island. While in Caleta de Fuste be sure to experience local and international cousine at its many restaurants, water sports at its harbor and night live. Club Caleta Dorada puts the best of Caleta de Fuste at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Pool
Game room
Billiards
Kids club
Kids pool
Taxi service
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor pool
Table tennis
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Calle Barrilla S/N, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Puerto del Rosario Airport
11.2 km
See all flights
Lanzarote Airport
65.4 km
See all flights
4,656Reviews1,760Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 935
  • 1,522
  • 1,072
  • 554
  • 574
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
97katiestaff wrote a review Feb 2020
Congleton, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So I have been to many all inclusive resorts and by no means a snob , only paying £800 with flights for this hotel I was happy. I will run through negs and positives to give you a fair understanding of what to expect.

Positives
Location excellent
Pools good fun , they are cold but you adapt after 1 minute and there nice👌
Food is good
Bungalows basic but fine
Short distance from the airport
Staff put a graft in and extremely friendly

Negatives
We arrived at 13:50 and had to wait until 16:00 for our room , never ever experienced this ever !
Had to ask for bed sheets 3 times .
The main restaurant is extremely busy at all times , I would describe this experience as a “cattle market”, with customers grabbing at food like they have never had a meal before and also banging into each other etc . If you like to have a nice chill with a glass of wine and chat to your family and take your time to eat and enjoy your meal do not come here ! We ate out 4 nights due to the fact that a lot of the customers were just rude ! Trust me this will annoy you !
Many of the coffee machines run out and also the juice machines which is a consistent issue , I understand it’s all inclusive but it’s just too full all the time to actually operate efficiently and effectively for you to enjoy it.
The rooms are fine but lack basic security , the patio door could literally be ripped open if you desired, we also had 1 occasion where we came back for a sleep around 1700 after the maid had attended and the back door was shut with the latch up ! Not locked . I strongly advise you to use the room safe as we locked money kindles etc in for piece of mind.
The alcohol is very poor ! And some of the staff lack understanding of drinks for example I asked for x2 vodka and orange and she added Fanta to them which was watered down as it tasted like p*ss .
Also one member of staff at night serving , this then creates a line of about 8 people waiting for drinks .
No cutlery in your rooms to stir a drink no glasses no plates no nothing , why put a microwave and cooler in ?

Summary
All in all this place is OK not the worst I have been but from an operational point of view needs to stop ramming every bungalow full and operate at a lower capacity so guests will enjoy their experience and return . I guess attention to detail is needed in certain areas .
I will not be returning to this complex .
I will attach a couple of photos for example a phone in your room with no line 😂 made me chuckle .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear 97katiestaff, Thank you for the detailed feedback which reuslt very helpful for us. We apologies for the missed expectations and will focus on how to improve our services. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James H wrote a review Jan 2020
Bracknell, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
100% honest review, Overall 5/10.

Rooms are basic apartments with sofa, table, fridge, sink & hob but no cutlery at all so you can’t make any hot drinks. There is a TV but you can’t get any good channels unless you purchase a card from reception (roomyTV). If you do find an English film it will be with Spanish audio, press audio on remote and select QQA or QAA I think. Bath was not clean so used shower instead, power is ok but the water always had a light brown colour for the first 2 minutes. No windows or vents so if you have a shower take all loo rolls out or they become soggy. Only problem we had was our room was between two of woman who seemed to live there selling stuff on the street, same women were hanging around by reception everyday asking if we wanted to buy anything from them. Complex is large and plenty of walking required to get from the restaurant to main bar/pool.

Main pool 8/10
Is a good size with plenty of sun beds, a few slides, splash park, kids pool and a lifeguard on duty. Pool is very cold, we went in once out of seven days, the beach is good and only a 10 minute walk or 3.50 euros in taxi. The marina is very good to go to for a few hours. Clear sea, wild chipmunks on the rocks to feed, seal lion attraction and some great bars to sit in (Barcelo hotel bar on the marina is best).

Main bar 5/10
It’s by the pool has plenty of seating and serves a selection of drinks and snacks, bar staff do come across as rude and clearly don’t like their job, especially the lady on the bar. Beer comes out of a San Miguel tap but tastes nothing like it.

Evening entertainment 3/10
Is very basic, few kids songs then goes dead. One night they did a music quiz.

Restaurant 4/10
Is a ok size and we always managed to get a table for all 9 of us. Breakfast is very good and the best meal of the day. Lunch and dinner is hit and miss, first two days were good then went downhill from there, we ate out twice for lunch and dinner. Pork is severed nearly every day and most food is dry and bland. One night the best meal on offer was goat stew!

Overall if you want a very cheap basic week away it will do but I wouldn’t stay there again out of choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Block C is near the pool, evening bar.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear James, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and for sharing it with all of us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your details and we are sure that many of our fellows readers will find interesting and have the chance to improve all those points. We hope to have the chance in the future to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
valleyb wrote a review Feb 2020
Bangor, United Kingdom126 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in january for a bit of winter sun. The little bungalows are cleaned with fresh towels every couple of days which suited us as a couple. They could do with updating though cos i would not stay here in summer as no air con. Staff were lovely and food was really good. As it was january they could do with having some heaters in the bar as it was cold at night. Entertainment was ok for kids and nothing for us adults. I think it's a disgrace that they charge to watch tv in the rooms, around €5 euros a day, never had that before on holiday. The area was really nice as we walked loads down to the marina and they had a market down the road twice a week. 10 mins from airport ideal. I wouldn't stay here with kids as it could be boring for them. The beach is really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Vally, Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we are happy to know that the winter break was a pleasure and we apologies for the TV. It is an extra that we offer to try keep prices lower and letting the TV a choice. I'd like to remember that there are 4 channels free and the rest is per pay. Thank you for your help :) Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chris f wrote a review Feb 2020
basildon27 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from club caleta dorada..
we love it here ..
we always recommend the block close to the restaurant as we find it peaceful over that side ..
we adopt the same cat every year and treat him to tin food although there is a cat cafe feeding station the cats are all well looked after in fuetventura..
The rooms don’t have a kettle or hair dryer you can hire but we took our own travel kettle and hair dryer.. The rooms are kept clean there basic and I do take my own fleece blanket as i don’t like using there itchy thick blankets out the wardrobe and it does get cold at night in January and feb ..
The staff are all amazing the cleaners also do a great job ..
I am veggie and found lots of veggie options like pastas salads fish pizza , cheeses lots of crusty bread .. Hubby was enjoying a variety of meat . The breakfast is great fresh cooked omelettes and pancakes everyday and lots of bacon and sausage for the meat eaters .. coffee is also nice .
There was sushi and also a big cheese board on certain nights . Also Chinese night was lovely .
You really can’t moan about the food for the cheap price of this all inclusive holiday ..
Theres a market down the road twice a week think it’s Saturday and Tuesday you will see it as you come down the hill although it’s all bags scarfs and belts it’s still great for a walk around and buy a scarf as it’s a bit cold at night ..
There is a shopping centre with a spar super market pastry’s and coffee is great in there .. do a right at the beach then it’s about a half hour walk along the beach front which is a nice walk ..
you can also feed the chipmunks on the open gravel and rock space which you see on your walk .. They love tomatoes grapes and nuts .
Also nice to stop at a place called smiles for a large beer only €1.50 for a cold drink on your way .
We Also recommend a little bar called laTabernacle del capatan , its underneath the Santander bank gets a bit hot with the sun but there is plenty of shade .. 2for1 on the drinks in between 3pm 4pm and most amazing tapas menu ..
overall this holiday and hotel is a must .. it’s not 5 star I would say it’s a 3star but for the money and the service and food you get it’s defo worth a visit . Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear chrisf745, Thank you so much for your great review! It makes us feel very good and we would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of the Caleta Dorada. We hope to see you soon again with us :) Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael B wrote a review Mar 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The things wrong with this hotel are
The food is not fully up to it. Some under cooked some over cooked, some is edible.
The Toilets are outside and down a slope which is slippery when wet in the lower pool area. Most of the tables sway. When using the dining room kids were allowed to go round with hot drinks some not looking where they were going. If you want a Kettle you have to hire it at 10 Euro per week same with an iron. Safe cost is 2.50 Euro per DAY. If you have a family and want to wath TV you have to pay per view at reception. There are no plates, cutlery in the rooms only 2 electric rings and a fridge.. No packets of tea or coffee supply in the rooms. Wi fi can only be used in the reception area and you have to sign in each day to use it. Computer under the reception it is 6 euro per hour. The toilets are under the reception area. There is only one bar which is in the upper pool area with only one waiter serving. To have a drink it is served in half pint plastic glasses or paper cups at two per person per visit. After 8.30 at night if lucky you might get a proper half pint glas again 2 per visit. All enterainment is held in the upper pool bar area which is up three flight of stairs cross a road and up another flight of stairs. There are ramps at the side but not very well lit. quite a lot of pool beds are broken and some not usable. There are no umbrellas in any pool area including the small childrens pool for shade.
The waiters & waitresses very good and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear mickbozzie2, Thank you for your feedback; we beg you to accept our apologies on behalf of the Caleta Dorada and its staff (thank you for the appreciation of them). We would like to remember that in All Inclusive basis is not used to give in the rooms tea and coffee, as there are self service machine in the complex. The same for cutlery, as guests don't need to cook or prepare something. Anyway, in case of need, just inform the reception and our maids will delivery a box with pots, cutlery, etc. All the items that you can hire, are well explained when you book the hotel and it helps to keep very low prices. We will take note of the other mentions and will focus on improve that services. Thank you for your help. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grant R wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The description on Travel Republic stated that the hotel was on an incline however, the entire hotel is on a STEEP incline and my disabled wife found it difficult as the restaurant and the one and only all inclusive bar is some distance away from each other up a steep incline and along an uneven broken tarmac road due to the lay out of the complex. The hotel grounds were also littered with rubbish everywhere behind walls, on waste ground, overfilled bins and where digging had taken place and not finished therefore full of waste. There is around 250 bungalows in the complex potentially housing up to 4 people however, the dining room seats a capacity 320 people and is only open for 2 hours per sitting so firstly obtaining a table then having peace to enjoy your meal was a stressful task. We arrived at 10:30pm and our room was infested with ants in the bedroom and bathroom and was informed by the receptionist that there was only one other room available and she wasn't sure if it was cleaned so I had to check myself which was at the opposite end of the complex again, up and down steep inclines as she was finishing work at midnight and the reception would be closed. Every morning we woke in the new accomodation, my first task was to get the one or two cockroaches that would appear in the bathroom overnight thrown out. Overall... Extremely disappointed and will definately not return as we have stayed in 3 star accommodation before which was far superior to this hotels attempt at 3 star accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear 671grantr, We are very sorry to read your disappointing and we beg you to accept our apologies on behalf of the Hotel and its staff. We will focus on the mentioned issues and the real expectations of our guests to reach their satisfaction. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill Pirie wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled with my husband and my sister and brother in law arriving on the 10th March.

My husband and I hadn’t holidayed abroad for over 15 years so we were very much looking forward to this long awaited trip!

My in laws had been to the area 3 or 4 times and this was their second visit to this complex so I’ll admit I didn’t read any of the reviews when we booked the holiday as I 100% trusted their advice , however about a week or so before I thought I’d better read up on it, I was slightly shocked to read some of the negative reviews , thankfully we never experienced anything like was complained about.

When we arrived we were lucky enough to be put in a private villa complete with hot tub, private pool ( which was a god send in the days that followed ) and a full size pool table . The villa was spread over 2 floors , was comfortable and clean and well equipped with things like a washing machine hob / oven and dishwasher. The shower downstairs was very quirky with the open roof and was super powerful !

We were all inclusive and couldn’t fault the service at the pool/ snack bar or at the restaurant , we only used it for breakfast and dinner can’t comment on lunches but you never stuck for something to eat at either meal time! The snacks at the snack bar were totally fine too . There is a supermarket and a small “ British “ supermarket on site too.

The staff work so hard in this complex and were all so kind , nothing was ever too much of an issue.

The town it’s self is about a 10 min walk and has a nice variety of shops pubs etc and you can have a lovely walk along the beach feeding the resident chipmunks on the way !

If you do anything on the trip visit the marina and get yourself booked on the obeycat boat trip , this has to have been the highlight of my holiday . I think it was about €50 each but worth every single euro !
Basically , 4 hr boat trip option to snorkel or jet ski, lunch and unlimited drinks ( beer / fizz or soft drinks). Just so, so much fun !

Sadly we were put on lock down for the last 2 days of our holiday which was totally outwith the hotels control and before we left they were closing the snack bar etc (the pool
Had already been closed ) but true credit to the staff they remained positive and upbeat despite their very uncertain future.

As we were in the villa we did a basic food shop and decided to eat in the villa the night before we were due to depart which was fine , thankfully we were still able to use the pool when we were there and sunbathe at our own free will.

Word of warning it does get chilly at night so you need something for the evenings even If you are staying in the resort.

The resort is on a hill and my husband is in a wheelchair and he did struggle to push himself up the hills to the villa but either my brother in law or I managed to push him up, there is a taxi tank in the centre and we used that if we were in town at night it was only €3 .

We are planning on another trip to the resort hopefully later in the year 🤞this all blows over.
I really hope that covid19 virus doesn’t have too much of an impact to these guys as they really are lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, General Manager at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 29 Apr 2020
Dear customers Thank you for sharing in public your positive opinion about our Villas and the stablishment . We regret that the preventive measures adopted by the Spanish Goverment affected the last days of your stay. We all sincerely wish recover the normality soon and you can return and enjoy of our Villas again Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dourpussdora wrote a review Jan 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom25 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was worried about travelling here after reading all the negative reviews however we were pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival I was slightly disappointed in our room as it is slightly dated and in the description there was mention of a microwave and kettle which was a reason I booked as I was travelling with a 4mth old baby but there was neither, you have to "rent" these for a fee from reception which I was annoyed about.

Yes the room is dated but if you want 4/5 star then book a more expensive hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the beds are comfy which is all I was worried about. You are given plenty of pillows and blankets.

The hotel is on a hill and maybe not best for those with mobility issues. One complaint I had was at night time the walkways for buggies/wheelchairs is not lit up on the level going down from the pool and has bad lighting on other levels which I found unnerving when walking down with a pram and a 4 Yr old on my own at night.

The pool area is nice and plenty of sunbeds to go around.

Restaurant is good, there was a lot of variety of food and was replenished very quickly.

We travelled as a group of 9 including a 4mth old, 1, 4 and 11 year old. We all agreed that we would visit again as the location was OK (a 10min walk down the hill) and the hotel itself was good with nice views and helpful staff.

People complained about the hotel being on a flight path and the noise, it didn't bother us at all, you get used to it and the kids actually loved seeing them so close, the whole resort is on a flight path so wouldn't matter where you stayed!.

If you want a cheap and cheerful holiday then I'd definitely recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear dourpussdora, Thank you for your lovely and constructive review, we really appreciate your way to tell us about your expectations and needed improvements. We will be very glad to welcoming you back and please, mail us to let us know the arrival date as we can give you our best welcome back (with Kettle and -microwave:). Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Les N wrote a review Jan 2020
Canvey Island, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ten of us went to Club Caleta Dorada for 5 days to celebrate my niece's 18th birthday. We had 4 rooms in "C" block 125,126,129 & 130, which afforded us beautiful views out across the Hotel, Town & Harbour and also gave fantastic SunRises at the cost of climbing the steps back up to our rooms (there were also plenty of ramps to use for those less able !)
Overall we had a really lovely time.
Meals were varied with plenty of choice, not always as hot as we would have liked but they did supply a microwave so that you could warm it through once you'd collected your choice. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and constantly cleared the tables.
Bar staff were friendly but made sure that everybody got served in order (so no "pushing-in") & the drinks "FLOWED"
Animation team were very enthusiastic but it was difficult to understand what they were announcing with their accents, lack of volume & the general hubbub from US customers
Slightly on the down side a good number of sunbeds were broken (although in plentiful supply), also a good number of the public toilets had broken locks on the cubicles and were quite dirty (by the end of the day)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear lesnorton1, Thank you for taking time to write and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you have had a good time with us and will do our best to solve the issues you have met during your stay (toilets, ig.) We hope to have the chance to see you soon again with us. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie P wrote a review Feb 2020
Flamborough, United Kingdom71 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived and were greeted by friendly staff.
The accommodation is very tired and run down but very clean. We only needed a place to sleep and shower and it was adequate for that.
There were 6 of us showering everyday and although maybe not the most powerful shower there was plenty of hot water.
The food was delicious there was something for everyone at every meal time. The staff were always tidying around and always cheerful in the dining area even when being spoken to like dirt by some of the guests.
The pool (pool with slides block c) was freezing cold but my older children loved it, it's VERY deep so be careful with little ones, the lifeguard was always there keeping everyone safe and even playing games and having fun with the kids.

The entertainment team were so hardworking they tried to get everyone involved in the entertainment (daytime and evening)

The walk into town/beach was around ten minutes the paths are not very well maintained outside of the resort so flat shoes are a must in my opinion.

For the money we thought it was well worth it. Already looking to go back just can't find a good package deal yet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Sophie, You made my day! Thank you for the great review and rating. If you wish to visit us again do not hesitate to send us an e-mail for a direct booking. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Pat C
London, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, bedroom 1 has twin beds, bedroom 2 has double sofa bed and another double sofa bed in lounge.
Maureen M asked a question Apr 2024
Edgware, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
Do the rooms have phones that u can contact other rooms
Paula H asked a question Apr 2024
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom84 contributions55 helpful votes
Are pool towels provided?
Answer from BrianB
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
You can get them from reception. Details in my review.
Kaz asked a question Apr 2024
East Kilbride, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi. Is there a fridge in the rooms ? Thank you
shezza wrote a tip 26 May
Chesterfield, United Kingdom22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"15 minutes walk into town and on a hill but good value for money "
Read full review
adam o wrote a tip 24 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"New chefs and bar staff!"
Read full review
Alex B wrote a tip 24 May
Dover, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean the place up a bit, stop folks smoking in the no smoking areas, get some decent entertainment. Also served the food hot."
Read full review
Wendy C wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Complex is spread over a large area with lots of step if you have walking /mobility issues. "
Read full review
Rachael B wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is situated up a slope. Can be difficult if you have walking issues. Plenty of taxis, real cheap for the short distance tho. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Caleta de Fuste area.
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club caleta dorada hotel caleta de fuste, hotel caleta dorada, caleta dorada hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraAntiguaCaleta de Fuste
NUMBER OF ROOMS
295
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB CALETA DORADA - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Caleta de Fuste, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Caleta Dorada
Which popular attractions are close to Club Caleta Dorada?
Nearby attractions include Legends Bar (1.0 km), Pieros Music Cafe (0.7 km), and Caletta De Fuste Beach (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Caleta Dorada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, kids pool, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Club Caleta Dorada?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Club Caleta Dorada?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Caleta Dorada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indimex, Bollywood SPICES, and Bar Oliver.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Caleta Dorada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Caleta Dorada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Caleta Dorada?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Molino de Antigua - Museo del Queso Majorero (14.7 km), Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de Antigua (14.7 km), and Paisaje Protegido del Malpais Grande (14.4 km).
Does Club Caleta Dorada have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Caleta de Fuste HotelsCaleta de Fuste Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire