We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre

Save
Share
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“powered site”(44 reviews)
“holiday park”(31 reviews)
“lake pukaki”(52 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
230
292
146
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
230
292
146
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered siteholiday parklake pukakiself contained unitbasic cabinbbq areathe kitchencamper vanmount cookcamping groundgreat facilitiesshared facilitiesrabbitmin driveclean facilitiesamazing viewshelicopter ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Had a good night in one of the basic units. Very clean and comfortable and the log fire in the dining area was welcome in the sub zero frost. Only thing that could be improved was having some heating in the toilets as it was...More

Thank Bryndog1
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 10 June 2018

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our basic units are ideal for small families. In the winter time we put heater in our toilet facilities to make our guests more comfortable. You might have been caught in the cold snap...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018

We stayed in the room at the corner, closest to the lake but had astounding views of mount cook and there was a trail that leads to Lake Pukaki and its surroundings. A real work of nature... Rabbits are commonly seen munching on the grass...More

Thank Tze Hern C
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks a lot for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 1 May 2018

This is the campsite with the stunning view of the mountains. At night, it is so dark that we could see clearly the milky way. The walk down to the lake is also pleasant with nice view of the lake and the mountains and wild...More

Thank Penrapee R
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks a lot for your review. You must have been very unfortunate with your shower, we clean our facilities twice a day. wet floors in the showers are rather a result of walking in with wet muddy boots than our showers not draining well. I'm...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Firstly, I meant to book in mt cook village but this is 18km away, this meant a lot of driving to and fro for meals and hikes, that was my mistake. The unit was pricey at $210 for 1 night. It was impossible to sleep...More

Thank eleanor513
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 4 May 2018

I'm very sorry for your noisy neighbours. If everybody respects their neighbours and quiets down after 10 pm a good night sleep can be guarantied. The drive to Mt.Cook Village just follows the State Highway 80 and usually takes 15 minutes from us.

Reviewed 12 April 2018

Epic location, but the staff are rude and the toilets are disgusting. I had to use the disabled persons toilet and just rinsed off in the river down the road. The camp site has great views but needs a lot of care. Wifi is not...More

Thank TK488
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 13 April 2018

I'm very sorry about your disappointing experience staying with us. We always try to be welcome, helpful and very friendly to all our guest. We have got a brand new ablution block which will be cleaned thoroughly, so I'm very surprised about your comment regarding...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
minimize940314
20 March 2018|
Answer
Response from caite64 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there and sorry for the late reply. I am really not sure what public transport if any operates in the area but I imagine there would be organised bus or coach tours that could be done. As I am not local to the area I... More
0
Votes
Celeste W
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Glentanner | Property representative |
Hello Yes, there is a big car park where the Hooker Valley Track starts. Cheers, Sandra
0
Votes
MARY M
7 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Glentanner | Property representative |
Hi Simone The man road is right along our reception building, where you also find the Tasman Delta Cafe. The cabins itself are around 300m away from the reception. Cheers, Sandra
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book the self-contained unit if you can"
Read review
"Look around the first before choosing a site. Get ones that are nearer to the facilities."
Read review
"Cannot comment as stayed on powered camp site"
Read review
"There is a better Holiday Park, in the nearest city, with better facilities."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing