We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre

    State Highway 80 | Glentanner, Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7946, New Zealand
    011 64 9-887 7835
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good43%
    • Average19%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “powered site” (42 reviews)
    “holiday park” (32 reviews)
    “lake pukaki” (49 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Mt. Cook Village hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (740)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 699 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Arrived late at this park, at night. Reception was already closed. There was a paper with phone number on the door. Called the number and inquired some information regarding terms & conditions staying at that park. Paid NZD 100 for 4 adults, powered site, on...More

    Thank Alexandro J U
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We paid for a powered site but didn't stay here, the site has hardly any view because it's all overgrown and overcome with rabbits, the cost is very over priced for what it is and also you can secure your own spot so if you...More

    Thank Emma S
    Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

    I'm very surprised about your review. We have 60 powered site, some of them hidden behind bushes and trees to give you some shelter from the wind, some of them with the most stunning views onto Aoraki/Mount Cook and the surrounding mountains. We also have...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    There was quite a bit of new building going on when we were there so it should be even better soon. The communal kitchen/ lounge area was well-equipped and clean and warm - with a log burner and TV. The showers were free and hot....More

    Thank 354stephk
    Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks a lot for your great review. We are always happy hearing about your lovely stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We were travelling up from Queenstown in our camper and our walk in mount cook took longer than expected. Camping options were limited as campsites were still closed due to snow so the glentanner was the only option. $51 we were charged for 2 adults...More

    Thank Keel79
    Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

    I'm very sorry about your unpleasant stay. We try to preserve the natural environment as much as we can in our park. This means nice, tranquil camp site nestled amongst mostly native bush, which most of our guests enjoy after some very overcrowded campgrounds. Unfortunately...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    The view of from this holiday park is stunning and jaw dropping. The facilities was ok, because one of the washroom undergoing renovation. I could not find a dump station, maybe should established one.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Hazyma R
    Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park CentreResponded 7 September 2017

    Thanks a lot for your suggestions. We really appreciate it. We are not connected to the public sewage system, which makes it really hard to set up a dump station. However, there are free dump station in Twizel and Tekapo, the closest towns to Glentanner....More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$82 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Mackenzie District >
    • Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) >
    • Mt. Cook Village
    • Also Known As
    • Glentanner Park Centre (Mount Cook) Hotel Mt. Cook Village
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (18)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (125)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hermitage Hotel
    2,002 reviews
    20.07 km away
     
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,505 reviews
    19.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Old Mountaineers' Cafe, Bar and Restaurant
    857 reviews
    20.06 km away
    Kohan Restaurant
    961 reviews
    30.41 km away
    Shawty's Cafe
    535 reviews
    38.44 km away
    The Panorama Restaurant
    243 reviews
    20.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aoraki/Mt. Cook
    381 reviews
    19.96 km away
    Hooker Valley Track
    626 reviews
    21.61 km away
    Aoraki/Mount Cook National Park DOC Visitor Centre
    475 reviews
    22.37 km away
    Mount John University Observatory
    491 reviews
    28.72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Celeste W
    29 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Glentanner | Property representative |
    Hello Yes, there is a big car park where the Hooker Valley Track starts. Cheers, Sandra
    0
    Votes
    MARY M
    7 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Glentanner | Property representative |
    Hi Simone The man road is right along our reception building, where you also find the Tasman Delta Cafe. The cabins itself are around 300m away from the reception. Cheers, Sandra
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Mt. Cook Village

    Room Tips
    "There is a better Holiday Park, in the nearest city, with better facilities."
    Read review
    "Go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "The cabins are well worth the price."
    Read review
    "have your own tent! It's the best room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing