We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaiapoi on Williams Motel

Save
Share
16-20 Williams Street, Kaiapoi 7630 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Kaiapoi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
As Kaiapoi’s only motel, we look forward to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Courtyard We are on the main street coming into Kaiapoi from the south and close to all local amenities as well as being close to Christchurch. This means you can enjoy the peace and quiet of Kaiapoi, but know you’re not far from the many attractions throughout Christchurch and the Canterbury region. Just 20 minutes north from central Christchurch and 15 minutes from the Christchurch International Airport. We have six modern, self contained quality studio units and one 2 bedroom house. Our units are north facing for all day sun.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
24Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clinton G wrote a review Jan 2021
Napier, New Zealand150 contributions84 helpful votes
arrived after a very short trip from the airport (much closer to Christchurch than I expected, property looks great with modern road appeal. check in by the host was a breeze, shown to a large studio than was modern light and airy. had a great sleep then a superb shower.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: hosts were informative as to directions and a great restaurant. room was quiet
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Emma wrote a review Feb 2020
Wellington, New Zealand38 contributions22 helpful votes
This place ticked all the boxes for us, excellent place to stay the rooms are lovely and well kept. Can’t fault the excellent customer service from the owners, they truely went above and beyond when our group unexpectedly had to squeeze in and extra nights stay. Highly recommended from us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
hidez_12 wrote a review Sep 2019
Timaru, New Zealand257 contributions72 helpful votes
Nice modern rooms with a queen & single bed. Well maintained and they were cleaned well. No laundry facilities available. Good WiFi available. Parking onsite. Owner was friendly. We had a front unit & it was quite noisy so I would recommend getting a back unit
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaiapoi_Williams, Owner at Kaiapoi on Williams Motel
Responded 7 Sep 2019
We are experiencing heavier than normal road traffic at the moment due to motorway alignment work. The double glazing helps but as speed goes up so does noise. Thanks for your feedback.
Read more
traceyz22 wrote a review Jul 2019
auckland52 contributions13 helpful votes
I spent 2 nights here while on a work trip. Friendly hosts, modern and comfortable. Lovely clean white towels and good bedding. Well equipped. Only one small negative was the bread supplied for breakfast was soggy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaiapoi_Williams, Owner at Kaiapoi on Williams Motel
Responded 3 Aug 2019
Sorry your bread was soggy Tracey. To make breakfasts viable we have to freeze the bread and if it is stored in the fridge after thawing it does tend to go soggy. Sorry again.
Read more
Craig N wrote a review Feb 2019
Channahon, United States99 contributions59 helpful votes
When the ONLY positive aspect of a 3 day lodging is they supplied lots of clean towels...you know it's all downhill from there. Used booking.com for the first and last time for a motel room on short notice in New Zealand and stumbled upon Kaiapoi on Williams Motel near Christchurch. Looked like I was booking a room but accidentally (?) got booked into a house 2 doors down the motel owner let's out. Pictures on line made it look retro cool when in fact it was just old, broken down, shabby and sad. House looked to be built in 1950 and was last updated in 1951. Welcomed to a bowl of moldy food, dirty dishes and a half consumed community water bottle left by previous guests. Owner (Alan) came by soon after my evening arrival with the next mornings plate of breakfast food (picture a kindergarten sized faux juice box, container of milk and cereal along with 2 slices of bread in a Ziploc bag he took from his own kitchen. Total discount store value of $1.25 for which he charges $11 per person!). I showed Alan the disgusting conditions and of course he blamed his cleaning crew. He took zero responsibly as owner then got offended because I wasn't happy. Nice, huh? Anyway...this guy is a scammer. Claimed WiFi available and it is when the wind blows the right direction, maybe, sometimes. Tiny a/c unit in living room completely useless in the bedrooms. Not even a $10 box fan to help circulate the air. Open the windows? Some did open some did not. No screens so when you turned on a light every species of flying insect known to NZ invades! Final insult came when I wanted a receipt that he claimed he couldn't provide as he's waiting for booking.com to pay him!! All in all AVOID THIS PLACE!!!! Owner is a shyster and could care less about his guests. You've been warned!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaiapoi_Williams, Owner at Kaiapoi on Williams Motel
Responded 16 Feb 2019
Wow, sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. You booked our 2 bedroom holiday online, it is clearly stated as such. Given that you had also walked away from other accommodation that you had also booked online and weren't happy with it would seem you need to take a bit more care that you are actually booking what you think you are. I apologise for the two pieces of fruit found in the fridge - your last minute booking and request for early check in, with arrival 10 minutes later meant the last of the cleaning was rushed - hindsight is a wonderful thing, and we should have made you wait until it was thoroughly inspected. We use refillable glass water bottles to do our share towards cutting plastic useage. The alternative is to not provide cold water for guests on arrival. Breakfast was a standard pre packaged motel type continental breakfast, I wonder if you would have rather had the bread for the toast uncovered on a plate, rather than in snap lock bags to keep it fresh? All motel breakfast food is kept in a separate area to our own kitchen. Your nasty verbal attack on my husband left him visibly shaken, hence him not really responding to you. We do take complaints seriously and when approached reasonable will usually respond appropriately, however in this case I don't think anything could have helped. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Christchurch and the rest of your New Zealand stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionKaiapoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kaiapoi on Williams Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Kaiapoi on Williams Motel?
Nearby attractions include Woodford Glen Speedway (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kaiapoi on Williams Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a golf course.
Which room amenities are available at Kaiapoi on Williams Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Kaiapoi on Williams Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kaiapoi on Williams Motel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kaiapoi on Williams Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Teppanyaki Takao, Sunshine Vietnamese Restaurant, and Zaafran Moroccan& Indian Cuisine Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Kaiapoi on Williams Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riccarton House & Bush (15.4 km), Mona Vale (14.6 km), and The Arts Centre Te Matatiki Toi Ora (15.5 km).
Is Kaiapoi on Williams Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.