We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asure Kaimai View Motel

Save
Share
84 Main Road State Highway 2, Katikati 3129 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
US$108
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Katikati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Just 5 minutes drive from Tauranga Harbour, Kaimai View Motel features free a solar-heated pool, BBQ facilities and unlimited free WiFi. Free private parking is available on site. All accommodation includes an LCD TV, DVD player and tea/coffee making facilities. All provide electric blankets and a kitchen or kitchenette with a microwave and kitchenware. The property offers continental breakfast. Laundry facilities are available to guests. Kaimai View Motel is 5 minutes drive from Fairview Golf & Country Club. Kaimai Mamaku Forest Park is a 15-minute drive and Waihi Beach is 18 minutes drive away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Heated pool
Complimentary tea
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
6Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Barjon10 wrote a review Nov 2020
Auckland, New Zealand14 contributions
We booked 2 nights and asked for a quiet room far from the road noise. We were given room 8 - 3 rooms from the road. The manager advised it was the furtherest from the road when we'd booked 3 weeks before. He offered to move us into a family room (at no extra cost) for 1 night which was further away from the road. We accepted as we wanted a good night's sleep and he implied all other accommodation in town has full. We could still hear the main road traffic noise, heavy trucks, motorcycles, etc. but figured it was not as bad as it would have been at no. 8. We awoke to heavy construction machinery noise and vibrations as groundwork was prepared for a 2-storey apartment dwelling on the adjacent property. We advised we'd decided to not stay the 2nd night but head home and were told we'd be charged for it anyway. The manager moved us to another room across the complex but needless to say my partner got no sleep at all that night. This review is based on the horrendous amount of noise and inconvenient lack of sleep caused by it. The manager was accommodating to a point but, considering we had 1) not been advised there was no room available far from the road or 2) that there was building construction happening next door when we booked, we thought it very poor and unfair service to be obligated to stay another night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen and William Crosby, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Hi Barb As discussed with you and your partner when you arrived, that weekend was a busy weekend in Katikati due to events and we had done our best with the booking to accommodate your requests. Its a first in first served basis with some bookings being months out. The work next door starts at 8,30 so normally this is not an issue for people sleeping in. When your partner asked to cancel on the morning of your stay I said that's fine, however, we will only refund you if we can't resell that room. We had many calls that week of people trying to book but were unable to accomodate due to being fully booked, which included your booking, therefore I think that is a more than reasonable response. I did then move your room from room 8 to room 13, which is further away from the road, after calling a regular guest to ask if they would mind moving. We moved your bags for you when you were out and we did our utmost to make your stay enjoyable. I do believe with how you both were interacting with each other it was just one of those weekends to forget, regardless I don't think your review above is warranted. I do wish you all the best for your future travels and for those doing there best to accommodate you Kind Regards Will ( Manager/ Owner)
Read more
PhilJackie T wrote a review Sep 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand22 contributions2 helpful votes
We have stayed at a lot of hotels/motels in NZ and this one is one of the best we have visited. The rooms are a good size, nothing worn or broken, high standards of cleanliness, and very welcoming owners. This represents great value and is well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jumfajoy wrote a review Feb 2020
Bundaberg, Australia43 contributions4 helpful votes
Spotlessly clean, convenient to everything and lovely managers. Their doggy is especially cute and friendly. Good being able to use bbq and have kitchenette. Some traffic noise but quiet at night. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from WillC5521, Public Relations Manager at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review hope we see you back soon to see the French Bull dog (Joli ) Regards Maureen and Steve
Read more
Jed wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
In over four decades of travel, I have stayed at several world-renowned 5-star hotels, a whole slew of 2-4's, and even a few I've denied any stars, but NONE of even the aforementioned 5-star properties--primarily in the cont US, Hawaii, New Zealand, and Australia--all-in-all measure up to the Asure Kaimai View Motel. The sheer cleanliness and genuine homelike comfort of these accommodations goes toe-to-toe even with some Langham properties, in the way of apparent upkeep, care and attention to detail, despite being absent the glamour of your run-of-the-mill high-rise estate. Upon booking, my expectations weren't particularly high, admittedly-small-town and all-but what immediately stood out was the sort of tidiness that says,"We Care!" There's nowhere near enough characters available for this review to pay sufficient tribute to the level of pure hospitality shown and best-foot-forward diligence that William, Maureen & Steve "The Locksmith" Crosby put forth day-in/out to ensure the comfort/satisfaction of their guests. My suite had a separate room for the kids, with its own TV, a kitchenette (stove, sink, dishes, cleaning supplies & towels that aren't the same ole generic white garden variety hotel stock). I stayed 5 nights and each time I returned from wherever, it was like walking into my own home. I would LIVE there if it were an option. I hated to leave; I have no regrets (and I am, for better or worse, a nitpicker)! Jed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms have windows to the outside, which I appreciated
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Fee NZ wrote a review Nov 2019
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand2 contributions
I travel to Katikati for work and always stay at the Kaimai View Motel. The beds are super comfortable and the kitchen facilities are excellent. The rooms are clean and even though it is close to the main road it is quiet. Highly recommend Kaimai View.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from WillC5521, Front Office Manager at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Thank you so much,look forward to your return visit.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionKatikati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Asure Kaimai View Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Nearby attractions include Katikati Murals (0.3 km), Western Bay Museum (0.4 km), and Finer Wines (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Talisman Hotel, Restaurant and Garden Bar, Cafe Viva, and Forta Leza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Does Asure Kaimai View Motel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Asure Kaimai View Motel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Asure Kaimai View Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Katikati.
Are pets allowed at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historical Athenree Homestead (11.1 km).