We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Asure Kaimai View Motel

84 Main Road State Highway 2, Katikati 3129 New Zealand
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 motels in Katikati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just 40 minutes drive from Tauranga, Kaimai View Motel features free a solar-heated pool, BBQ facilities and highspeed free WiFi. Free private parking is available on site. All accommodation includes an LCD TV, and tea/coffee making facilities. All provide electric blankets and a kitchen or kitchenette with a microwave and kitchenware. Laundry facilities are available to guests. Caged or crated pets are welcome in the rooms free of charge, please get in touch if you would like your pet to be a part of your stay. Kaimai View Motel is 5 minutes drive from Fairview Golf & Country Club. Kaimai Mamaku Forest Park is a 15-minute drive and Waihi Beach is 18 minutes drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English

Location

84 Main Road State Highway 2, Katikati 3129 New Zealand
Asure Kaimai View Motel
13Reviews0Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
BarrellRider wrote a review Jul 2023
Auckland, New Zealand96 contributions30 helpful votes
Made a booking directly with the Motel which was cheaper and the personal service was wonderful! This Motel is Pet Friendly so we could bring our Border Collie with us, along with his own bed. The first night they were fully booked apart from one studio room which slept 3, the room was still quite spacious and comfortable. The next night we were able to move into a 2 bedroom unit which was superb! All newly redecorated, the beds were SO comfortable, pillows lovely and fluffy, the shower was awesome. Coffee plungers with complimentary coffee and real milk in a glass bottle. TV's in each bedroom plus one in the lounge! The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful with the local places to dine. The Motel is central to all the restaurants & shops. Loved our stay here, have no hesitation in recommending and can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Geoff Newman wrote a review Jan 2023
Ditchling, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived without a booking as we could not complete our journey because of tropical storm Hale. Staff at reception were great and made us feel very welcome. Motel is the nicest we have found on our trip so far. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin and Lawrence Russo, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Hi, Thank you so very much. We so appreciate you taking the time to review us. It is always great to get a good review :-) Thanks for staying with us, we enjoyed your visit, and we hope you travel safely, ...Lawrence and Erin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Reliz wrote a review Oct 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location, spacious clean rooms with everything we needed. It was very quiet. Lovely view of the Kaimai ranges out the back. The host was very kind and helped us with transport when we ran out of options.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin and Lawrence Russo, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Sorry fr my very late reply. We had computer troubles and needed to have it fixed. Today I have time to answer. We are grateful for your review. Thank you so much :-) Happy you had a great stay here and we hope you will return sometime. :-) Lawrence and Erin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ant101010 wrote a review May 2022
New Plymouth, New Zealand3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the 2 bedroom room with our 3 children for a last minute booking and it was a wonderful find. Clean fresh and comfortable. Wonderful owners who made us feel welcome and everything we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cowboy and Bogan wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
For a start amazing owners. Very helpful. Pet friendly. We have stayed in alot of places North and South... I put this as my #1 shower of all of them. Pools cold but that's my fault jumping in. Will fully revisit. Thank you guys!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin and Lawrence Russo, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for the awesome review. Really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BMS5422 wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions
I stayed here for a rest break. The proprietors Lawrence and Erin have been so lovely, staff great and the cleanliness and service could not have been better. Have swum in the pool several times and is always clean and well maintained. My room had been recently repainted and was pristine. Customer service is uppermost and I observed the coming and going of several other happy visitors. For a comfortable, relaxing stay in Katikati main street, close to the village I cannot recommend anywhere better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Every room is ground level and equally lovely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin and Lawrence Russo, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Apologies about the late reply. But thank you so much for the lovely feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kathy Baker wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Thankyou for getting out of bed, at 1.30am to help us after our car accident. For putting on your dressing gown, and turning on the lights for us. Errin Rosso (Proprietress) Kaimai View Motel Katikati. You provided us with welcome beds after a grueling, exhausting day. You turned on the heater and the electric blankets for us and made sure we could have a hot drink. Thankyou for your concern and looking after us. We will be back to stay with you in better times.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Has very large family suite. Very close to Tauranga and exceptional value from Tauranga prices
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Barjon10 wrote a review Nov 2020
Auckland, New Zealand15 contributions
We booked 2 nights and asked for a quiet room far from the road noise. We were given room 8 - 3 rooms from the road. The manager advised it was the furtherest from the road when we'd booked 3 weeks before. He offered to move us into a family room (at no extra cost) for 1 night which was further away from the road. We accepted as we wanted a good night's sleep and he implied all other accommodation in town has full. We could still hear the main road traffic noise, heavy trucks, motorcycles, etc. but figured it was not as bad as it would have been at no. 8. We awoke to heavy construction machinery noise and vibrations as groundwork was prepared for a 2-storey apartment dwelling on the adjacent property. We advised we'd decided to not stay the 2nd night but head home and were told we'd be charged for it anyway. The manager moved us to another room across the complex but needless to say my partner got no sleep at all that night. This review is based on the horrendous amount of noise and inconvenient lack of sleep caused by it. The manager was accommodating to a point but, considering we had 1) not been advised there was no room available far from the road or 2) that there was building construction happening next door when we booked, we thought it very poor and unfair service to be obligated to stay another night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen and William Crosby, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Hi Barb As discussed with you and your partner when you arrived, that weekend was a busy weekend in Katikati due to events and we had done our best with the booking to accommodate your requests. Its a first in first served basis with some bookings being months out. The work next door starts at 8,30 so normally this is not an issue for people sleeping in. When your partner asked to cancel on the morning of your stay I said that's fine, however, we will only refund you if we can't resell that room. We had many calls that week of people trying to book but were unable to accomodate due to being fully booked, which included your booking, therefore I think that is a more than reasonable response. I did then move your room from room 8 to room 13, which is further away from the road, after calling a regular guest to ask if they would mind moving. We moved your bags for you when you were out and we did our utmost to make your stay enjoyable. I do believe with how you both were interacting with each other it was just one of those weekends to forget, regardless I don't think your review above is warranted. I do wish you all the best for your future travels and for those doing there best to accommodate you Kind Regards Will ( Manager/ Owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PhilJackie T wrote a review Sept 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand22 contributions22 helpful votes
We have stayed at a lot of hotels/motels in NZ and this one is one of the best we have visited. The rooms are a good size, nothing worn or broken, high standards of cleanliness, and very welcoming owners. This represents great value and is well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jumfajoy wrote a review Feb 2020
Bundaberg, Australia55 contributions8 helpful votes
Spotlessly clean, convenient to everything and lovely managers. Their doggy is especially cute and friendly. Good being able to use bbq and have kitchenette. Some traffic noise but quiet at night. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WillC5521, Public Relations Manager at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review hope we see you back soon to see the French Bull dog (Joli ) Regards Maureen and Steve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Katikati area.
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionKatikati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASURE KAIMAI VIEW MOTEL - Now $193 (Was $̶2̶1̶2̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Katikati, New Zealand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Asure Kaimai View Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Nearby attractions include Katikati Murals (0.3 km), Western Bay Museum (0.4 km), and The Arts Junction (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forta Leza, Robert Harris, and Mehtab Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Is Asure Kaimai View Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Katikati.
Are pets allowed at Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Asure Kaimai View Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historical Athenree Homestead (11.1 km).
Is Asure Kaimai View Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.