We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
50 Landing Road, Whakatane 3120 New Zealand
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#8 of 13 in Whakatane
We are a motel with clean and spacious units which have recently been redecorated with lcd tvs with USB & HDMI ports, freshly painted and new carpet.We have studios, one-bedroom units and a two-bedroom unit which sleeps up to 7.We are 2kms from the CBD of Whakatane and the port which is the gateway to tours to White Island (a volcano)- which we can book for you plus fishing and diving tours.Lots of walks to keep you fit while on holiday.We are one hour from Rotorua or Tauranga and two and a half hours from Gisborne.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
165Reviews1Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 44
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CherrieSch wrote a review Mar 2021
Havelock North9 contributions2 helpful votes
We visited the Whakatane i site and booked and payed for a nights accomodation through the agent there. On arrival at tourist court we were unimpressed with what we found and worse than that we were required to pay another $50 over and above the tariff we had already paid at the I Site. We did not stay and the I Site placed us in another accomodation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
bugsey23 wrote a review Feb 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand104 contributions37 helpful votes
We were in unit 5 lovely and quiet ,no traffic noise. The unit was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The hosts were very welcoming ,friendly and approachable. Comfortable bed ,great nights sleep we were refreshed and ready to journey on next day. Would we stay again at this motel ? yep sure will.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Get unit 5 if you can its very quiet, but if its not available other rooms will not disappoint
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
RoshKr wrote a review Jan 2020
Rotorua, New Zealand61 contributions9 helpful votes
Room was very clean, neat & tidy. Prior arriving called reception to inform that we will reach half an hour late due to traffic. On rrival Alison welcomed us very well, absolutely amazing. At night we used BBQ & Alison husband (assuming) came to help us to switch it on & gave us oil spray, tong etc, much appreciated. Only thing was fridge was not working properly & it was pretty late so we didn't disturb. Overall we had an excellent experience.. Highly recommend to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Jane doe wrote a review Nov 2019
Whakatane, New Zealand1 contribution
Worst experience ever! Has no idea how to treat paying patrons. Never again. Overpriced, rude and an all round fail! Perhaps a course in customer service wouldnt go astray. I hope no one else gets treated like this. Room manuals definitely need updating. Especially stating no refunds!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
Susan E wrote a review May 2019
Bonny Hills, Australia29 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights in April and could not have asked for a better experience. The units are so well set up. The welcoming assistance by reception staff throughout our stay was appreciated. On site laundry helped us through a couple rainy days so we could enjoy the area to the fullest. Property on a main road, near a supermarket grocer but very peaceful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Laundry is reasonable compared to some but have some one and two dollar coins.
See more room tips
Response from Harvey D, Owner at Tourist Court Motel
Responded 26 May 2019
Hi, Thank you for your kind comments, always appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers.
Read more
US$85 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionWhakatane
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tourist Court Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Tourist Court Motel?
Nearby attractions include Ohope Beach (6.7 km), Julians Berry Farm & Café (3.1 km), and Mataatua: The House That Came Home (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tourist Court Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Tourist Court Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Tourist Court Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tourist Court Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kopeo Indian Restaurant, Bar & Takeaway, White Island Cafe, and Spice Junction.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tourist Court Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tourist Court Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tourist Court Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Te Papaka (2.0 km).
Is Tourist Court Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.