We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacaranda Lodge

203 reviews
Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“other guests”(17 reviews)
“muesli”(13 reviews)
“home grown”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (203)Write a Review
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
146
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsmueslihome grownb bfruit treeshomemade breakfastfresh producehome baked breadnew zealandhome madewonderful hostcoromandel townbreakfast tabletwo nightsfrittataloved to stay longerwet weather
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jacaranda Lodge is in a beautiful setting and even though I arrived in a downpour it didn't detract from the beauty of the place. Judy and her husband were very friendly and helpful. I was in a single room with shared facilities, which were very...More

Thank J B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jacaranda Lodge is a little out of town, with hills in the background. The rooms are nicely appointed and you can (as we did) pay a little extra for your own bathroom. The gardens are lovely and donkeys friendly. There are spaces to sit and...More

Thank Ann T
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Jacaranda Lodge was one of the highlights of our trip. It was a wonderful stay and just disappointed we had only one night's stay. Judy was a wonderful host along with her enchanting new puppy who was a real hit with all the guests. (Fear...More

Thank JJLMc
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My wife and I were recently married in the gardens at Jacaranda Lodge and stayed the weekend with our extended families. What a magical place. Hosts Judy and Gerard totally surpassed our expectations and are such warm,genuine people it was difficult to leave. Jacaranda Lodge...More

Thank 282alison
Response from JacarandaLodge, Owner at Jacaranda LodgeResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much for this great review. It was an absolute pleasure to host your and your wonderful family for your special day and weekend. It was the first wedding we have hosted at Jacaranda Lodge and now hope to host some more. Regards,...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We only had one night at the Jacaranda Lodge but the drive to Judy and Gerards home was so worth it! We had a beautiful room with a peaceful outlook, learnt something about Rugby League and got to pet the donkeys. The next morning we...More

Thank Leonie_Hachtel
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345633
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jacaranda Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All the rooms were perfect"
Read review
"Setting beautiful so any room is good"
Read review
"If you have knee problems ask for a downstairs room"
Read review
"My end room had good view and got full sun in the morning - good in winter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing