Sandos Papagayo
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sandos Papagayo

Calle Las Acacias, No 6 Playa Las Coloradas, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
Traveller (9328)
Panorama at the Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort
360
Panoramas (14)
Habitación
Room & Suite (1085)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 7 resorts in Playa Blanca
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sandos Papagayo . All Inclusive is located on the seafront in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. The hotel is close to beaches of the Papagayo Natural Park (600m). The Timanfaya National Park is 20 km away. The rooms are spacious and bright, with a balcony with views, bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV with international channels. Each room provides a safety deposit box (supplement charge). The complex provides four outside pools, gym, minigolf and sports center, plus spa, sauna and steam bath. It also has eight bars,and a snack bar, as well as a few restaurants: - International Restaurant - Italian Restaurant - Fusion Restaurant: Alternately Mexican/Oriental Nights The front desk is 24 hour manned and has a tourist information including car rental and tour services. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi in public areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Diving
Mini golf
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Calle Las Acacias, No 6 Playa Las Coloradas, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Lanzarote Airport
20.9 km
See all flights
Puerto del Rosario Airport
40.7 km
See all flights
10,175Reviews2,668Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5,162
  • 3,421
  • 1,153
  • 282
  • 158
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
roy r wrote a review Feb 2020
Mansfield, United Kingdom27 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Santos Papagaya Beach Resort in Feb for 2 weeks A I hotel was spotless the food was all you could ask for did not do much regarding the entertainment spent most of our evenings in the Green Room ( adults only ) the rooms are well fitted out we were lucky to get a upgrade to a sea view not only a sea view but sun all day. The only downside was the location around a 30 min walk to the marina as we like walking this was not a problem, if you like markets Tue and Sat in the marina. Overall great hotel would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdireccion Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort, Director General at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear royr930, Thank you very much for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share this excellent review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that the hotel and its services met your expectations and that you spent a pleasant holiday with us. It would be a great honor for us to be able to welcoming you again in the near future. Once again, thank you for your nice words commending Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin wrote a review Aug 2020
Sheffield12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second visit to Sandos Papagayo and the hotel, location and surrounding areas are all outstanding. We were worried we would not make it this year with the global pandemic so feel very lucky to have escaped for 2 weeks in the sun. Not surprisingly the hotel is not the same as last year - there were hardly any guests and the hotel had only been open for a few days prior to our arrival. The staff have worked incredibly hard in what must be the most difficult circumstances. Most of the other hotels in the resort were closed as were many of the bars and shops.

The plus side of this is that we almost had the place to ourselves which made for a very relaxing stay. We got to know most of the other guests and the entertainment team (Odonis and Pedro) were fantastic to make everyone welcome. They ran all the daytime activities and got people involved and then either supported or led the evening entertainment. I never heard any staff complain so thank you for giving us a fantastic holiday.

Differences this year meant you had to wear a mask at the bar and when getting food from the restaurant. There were hand sanitisers everywhere and the sports equipment was cleaned between guests. Everyone complied and we had a great time together.

We had a couple of issues with our room and these were mostly sorted with the exception of the air conditioning which meant the room was not quite cold enough, especially at night. This wasn't the case last year and I've seen other reports this year so hopefully this will be fixed for when we next return.

The fact that so many people return year after year proves how hard the staff work to maintain the hotel and provide a safe and enjoyable stay to all the guests. I sincerely hope that things can return to as near normal as soon as possible.

Positives for me:

Playa Blanca is the best location on the island. Great beaches, lots of bars and restaurants without being too busy or built up. There are great walks along the promenades or over the desert like terrain to the coves of Papagayo. Swim in the sea or hire snorkels or kayaks/paddle boards.

The weather is hot all year round :-)

The location of the hotel is on the edge of the resort so doesn't feel too crowded and you have the option of either walking into the town or to the nearby excellent beaches. Hotel facilities and staff are excellent and worth the 4*.

The hotel was kept spotlessly clean.

Some negatives:

Maintenance issues this year, especially the air conditioning. Quite a few broken tiles around the pool. I expect having just emerged from lockdown these would have been attended to, but just need more time.

Food in the restaurant was repetitive and limited.

OVERALL - the staff deserve a BIG THANK YOU for their efforts this year and I would recommend this hotel for anyone. We will certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms have a great view so an upgrade isn't really worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jose Maestro Nuñez, General Manager at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Martinlane22: On behalf of the Management and all the staff, we would like to thank you for all your nice comments about this hotel and our service. We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant holiday and it would be an honor for us to be able to welcoming you again in the near future. Once again, thank you for sharing a review and for your kind words commending Sandos Papagayo . Be sure that we take good note of all your comments and that we very much appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve our service. Yours sincerely, P. Meléndez
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul C wrote a review Feb 2020
Exmouth, United Kingdom105 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled with First Choice flight fine from Exeter and aircraft was directed to a proper gate in the building. Baggage collection was OK but the walk to the transit bus was extended and rather unsuitable for the older people.
Arrived at hotel, last drop which took well over an hour.
Hotel check in was laboured as we had a trainee receptionist. This wasn't particularly helpful as she had obviously not had sufficient training and kept needing to ask for help.
The hotel is huge and located in many buildings on multiple levels. For example Reception was on the ground floor of one block and our room was on floor 2 of another block which was 7 floors lower than Reception.
We were given a map and given directions however as our room wasn't ready (it was well past 2pm when rooms were supposed to be ready.). We were told to get lunch and told where to go (level - 2 of the Reception building) and to come back at 3pm.
Returned to reception to be told that the room still wasn't ready, told to walk around hotel (not very pleasant in clothes suitable for English weather).
1/2 hour later room was ready and told the best way to get there with our heavy cases dragging behind us. No offer of assistance with cases. However because of all the level changes we were lucky to find our room.
However from then on all was great. The room was lovely with a great balcony facing the sea. Loads of wardrobe space and a very large bathroom with a shower over the bath. Strangely still a bidet, such an old concept nowadays.
Balcony had a table and chairs but no loungers even though there was loads of space.
During our week's stay there was never a problem getting a sunbed, although some areas were quite windy the adults only pool was fine always had sun and was quiet. The heated pool was used for games which was noisy and frantic.
Food was always good especially in the speciality Restaurant which was available most nights if you booked a day ahead at no cost. The All inclusive deal was great with bottomless drinks including wines and beers on tap in the restaurants.
Hotel is quiet and located on a pavement that allows you to walk to Playa Blanca (about 4 miles). The hotel also provides a free courtesy bus to and back from Playa Blanca.
So all in all a great hotel but judging by the number of times we had to guide new arrivals to their rooms, the hotel needs to think about how to improve their maps or actually have a porter to assist.
We will return especially as we now know our way around.
Hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff excellent in the restaurant's and bars. Room was also always clean although sometimes it was cleared up quite late in the afternoon.

Looking forward to returning. Block C has great views and sun.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdireccion Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort, Director General at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Paul C, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Sandos Papagayo. Be sure that we take good note of all your comments and that we very much appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve our service. Your feedback is our greatest asset in order to achieve progress and innovation. Once again, thank you for your help. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nemofish7 wrote a review Mar 2020
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom132 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel , lovely pools , food nice something for everyone. First impression of our room when we eventually found it ,not bad . only tea provided in the room no coffee or milk ,mini bar empty no juice or water in it ,one litre bottle of water ,which we had to re fill at one of the water stations daily. We always go All Inclusive on our holidays the above was always provide.But sadly not at this one .The staff look miserable most of the time , on checkout the reception was so cold ,never said “oh hope you had a great stay with us “ just said “checkout thank you “ took the room keys & walked away .on a + side entertainment staff did a brilliant job & put on sum good shows . Sadly couldn’t wait to get home .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdireccion Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort, Director General at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear nemofish7, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Sandos Papagayo. Be sure that we take good notes of all your comments. We very much appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve our service. We regret to know that the hotel, in some points, did not correspond with your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope that, overall, you spent a nice holiday. Once again, thank you for your review. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holidaygirl28 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start with the positives, hotel lovely and room great with sea view, knew this as been before and that's why I booked it, what a let down. Arrived Thursday 16th of July, 1st guests since lockdown. When I booked the holiday with Jet2 I asked if all the facilities were open and if excursions available, told yes to both. Only 1 restaurant open out of 7, Royal Elite. The international restaurant opened Monday as more guests arrived. Had to queue for food which wasn't hot. Courtesy bus not running, one of the pools was empty and cordoned off with tape, feel this was a Health and Safety issue as a child could have fallen in. No lilo's or balls allowed in the pools, only 1 shower working round the pools, other showers had cracked tiles. It was supposed to be All inclusive plus but this wasn't the case, not able to get a cocktail, Gin & Tonic, Malibu from the pool bar, only beer and wine on tap and bars not open 24 hours. I paid alot of money for this holiday and didnt get what was advertised. We walked to the market on Wed to find it wasn't there, even though the rep said Wed and Saturdays. If I had been told the truth when I rang I might have reconsidered booking it - feel very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdireccion Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort, Director General at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear Ms E Cliff, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Sandos Papagayo. Be sure that we take good notes of all your comments. We very much appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve our service. We regret to know that the hotel, in some points, did not correspond with your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope that, overall, you spent a nice holiday. Once again, thank you for your review. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura O wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just come back from this hotel, we were a party of 16 ranging from ages 9-70, this hotel is stunning with views to die for, the rooms were immaculate and we stayed in A206 which we paid extra for the sea view, worth every penny to hear the waves crashing in every time your patio door was open! The food was a great selection from the main buffet restraunt with friendly service and every employee had a smile on there face, Mexican was excellent again a great range of food, the only one we felt was not good was the Chinese, but to be fair this is not something we would normally go for when we waste abroad, I have a severe nut allergy which the hotel catered for which was fantastic.... my husband celebrated his 40th birthday and again the hotel made a fuss over his day with bottles of champagne sent to the room... the entertainment staff were the reason I gave this top review, we were there with my daughter and my 2 nieces and the entertainment staff Marta, Pedro, Louis, Hose made there holiday, involvingnthem throughout the day - night even so my daughter was crying to leave them! I would highly recommend this hotel due to family orientated of all ages and we have booked to come back in January, which is not something we would normally do....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdireccion S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear Laura01owe, On behalf of the Management and all the staff, we would like to thank you for all your nice comments about this hotel and our service. We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant holiday and it would be an honor for us to be able to welcoming you again in the near future. Once again, thank you for sharing a review and for your kind words commending Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russell D wrote a review Feb 2020
Blackburn, United Kingdom100 contributions185 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is becoming our winter and spring break as we like almost everything about this place. We always opt for a Royal Elite room which comes with a sea view. I confess the name is so OTT it's ridiculous. Rooms are always very clean and comfortable You get free WiFi Tea & coffee and a host of other things which are listed on the website. The bed turn-down service is pointless as is the chocolate. The exclusive lounges are however well worth the extra. The Royal Elite restaurant for breakfast is quieter and the same food but we found the food in the main restaurant at lunchtime was the widest choice and best quality but don't go with the early rush when it opens.
Daytime entertainment is well organised and a good variety of events. Evening entertainment was however a different case altogether. In two weeks only one act, Tempo Forte, made the quality grade. We preferred to have a comfy seat in the Elite lounge and a good book. Still going back in May 2020.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdireccion Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort, Director General at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear Rusell D, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Sandos Papagayo. Be sure that we take good notes of all your comments. We very much appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve our service. We regret to know that the hotel, in some points, did not correspond with your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope that, overall, you spent a nice holiday. Once again, thank you for your review. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PollyP wrote a review Feb 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom106 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and My Husband arrived home this week after a weeks stay here. This was a returning holiday as we had an wonderful time here in Jan 2019 ( reviewed here )
Sadly this time we were very let down. Things have changed and the place has lost its sparkle and vibe.
Listing the negatives first, On our first full day of this returning holiday we asked to book the fusion oriental restaurant and the mexican during our stay, to be told they were already fully booked up during our stay. The receptionist was dismissive and disinterested.
That evening I asked to speak to a manager as i wasn’t happy regarding this as it is advertised as part of all inclusive package. This time this different receptionist looked on computer and said she could fit us in for Mexican but not for oriental during our stay.
On arrival in our room we had coffee sachets milk and sugars, on day 3 we asked reception to ask cleaning room staff could they fill up our coffee etc in room. Reception said “ oh you cannot have them provided as your not royal elite. “ we were gobsmacked as we were All Inc basis with sea view room but were made to feel like second class citizens.
The sunloungers in pool areas were all taken by approx 08.30 and people would put towels on and go out for the day but keep them reserved with towels till the afternoon. Staff done nothing. We went to the beach a few times with a towel as a result.
The Hotel overall appears tired and in need of an uplift.
The rude finger wagging staff if for a split second you went to walk somewhere without mask on need customer care training.
This time there was no outdoor theatre and the indoor entertainment was pretty basic apart from a couple of evening with soul singers on.
The 11 pm all inclusive finish seems a bit early as the disco and sometimes entertainment were still on. However the bar staff were fab and always friendly.
Other Positives were the place is in a great location and it does have a chilled out vibe so very relaxing. The beach a stones throw away is a plus.
Sea view rooms are a must by this beautiful bay. The walk to the marina is idyllic.
The food in the international restaurant is lovely and so much choice.
The 24hr snack bar by the pool area is great if you fancy a bite to eat or a drink after bars close.
In summary we were so looking forward to returning here but were both really disappointed in the difference we experienced since last there in 2019.
We hope it improves.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool area after 9am as no sunbeds will be free
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdireccion Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort, Director General at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 27 Feb 2022
Dear pauline_mcpartland, First of all we would like to thank you much for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share this review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your new visit to our establishment but nothing could have been further from our intention. Let us explain that due to Spanish Government Regulations during this pandemic, we have been forced to make several changes in restaurants seating and entertainment activities, among other things. In fact, at the present time, we are still at level two of Covid alert in Lanzarote and this makes impossible to work at 100% of the capacity. We hope you understand that this situation has not been easy for us either and we hope that we will soon be back to 100% of capacity for the benefit of everyone. Having saying that, we are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future and remain at your disposal for anything you may need. With Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brendan M wrote a review Jan 2020
Kingsnorth, United Kingdom37 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We went for Xmas from 21/12 through 28/12.
Hotel was pretty full but facilities coped well with the volume with the ability to eat when you wanted and to get a sun bed somewhere to suit.
Rooms good with adequate space.
Beds really comfortable.
Rooms made up every couple of days.
wifi was available free but was unable to get it to work
Was on the all inclusive package
No minibar
Use of safe in room was an extra €3 per day + €20 deposit.
Late flight meant a €30 euro charge was made to sat in room until 4pm instead of out by midday.
Meals were good apart from fried eggs which looked like served on a tennis racket.
Wine was ok.
Desserts were many and looked fantastic but to be honest pretty bland and tasteless if blindfolded.
Staff overall pretty attentive only one pool bar staff member had a face like a bull dog chewing a wasp.
Facilities look tired we we in block H 10th floor and lots of blown plaster through damp in the corridor, loads of chips in bathroom furniture.
Had to call reception as tv was not working but neither was phone so went to reception maintenance man despatched within half hour and fixed/replaced, but clearly not great when maintenance reports are done by customers rather than staff.
Overall I rate 3 * will be back to Playa Blanca in future but will try somewhere else as nothing stood out on this hotel to draw me back to be honest.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdireccion S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear 607brendanm, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort. Be sure that we take good notes of all your comments. We very much appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve our service. We regret to know that the hotel, in some points, did not correspond with your expectations. Nevertheless, we hope that, overall, you spent a nice holiday. Once again, thank you for your review. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Betty M wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a week's holiday with my husband. The hotel is fantastic, staff very friendly and helpful and the food was very tasty especially in the oriental restaurant. We stayed in one of the elite rooms which was very clean and spacious with views overlooking the pools and sea (Room 1146) We requested 2 sun beds for the balcony and they were brought to our room within half an hour. I would recommend booking the elite rooms because of the benefits included ie private dining room for breakfast and dinner, private bar where you help yourself to whatever branded drinks you want (open from 10,00am - 11.30pm each day) and private roof terrace. There is a free bus from the hotel to Playa Blanca but you can also walk along the promenade which takes just over an hour there and back. The shows in the Theatre were good especially "We will rock you" We had fantastic weather all week with temperatures around 24/25 degrees. but it was a little chilly at night so you need a light jacket. Would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book elite room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Subdireccion S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sandos Papagayo
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear bettymO513VI, On behalf of the Management and all the staff, we would like to thank you for all your nice comments about this hotel and our service. We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant holiday and it would be an honor for us to be able to welcoming you again in the near future. Once again, thank you for sharing a review and for your kind words commending Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
When we were there they had a small area at the end of the pool bar cordoned off. I have since heard that the whole pool bar is now closed for renovation, but the snack bar, next to it, is open.
Answer from Karlyn B
Livingston, United Kingdom75 contributions80 helpful votes
We were there and they weee renovating the pool bar. They have moved the bar into the pool snack bar area. While small you still get your alcoholic drinks. There was a little noise but nothing that impacted our stay.
Answer from Andrew M
Clayton, United Kingdom33 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi our room was great only had one bed email hotel they very good Andrew.
Answer from Charlotteobrown
Portsmouth, United Kingdom9 contributions
Weds and Saturday, 15 min walk down seafront path.
Chloe P wrote a tip 14 Jun
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the Asian/Mexican Restaurant Request a quiet room Visit the Marina"
Read full review
Arch wrote a tip 14 Jun
10 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Adult pool doesn't allow ball games or inflatables tho some ignore this. .Socorristas will enforce rules "
Read full review
Taylor wrote a tip 14 Jun
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom23 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the Mexican, even if you’re a fussy eater."
Read full review
Diane G wrote a tip 13 Jun
Halifax, United Kingdom130 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade to Royal Elite, views from rooms are amazing!"
Read full review
Helen D wrote a tip 12 Jun
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a water bottle with you plenty of filling stations in hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa Blanca area.
PRICE RANGE
$303 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandos papagayo arena beach hotel, papagayo arena lanzarote, papagayo arena resort, hotel papagayo arena, papagayo arena hotel lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
488
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANDOS PAPAGAYO - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Playa Blanca, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sandos Papagayo
Which popular attractions are close to Sandos Papagayo?
Nearby attractions include Island Quest Escape Rooms (0.2 km), ARTeguise (0.2 km), and Libreria Papeleria Jugueteria Osidinami (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandos Papagayo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sandos Papagayo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sandos Papagayo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandos Papagayo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandos Papagayo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alfie's Bar & Kitchen, Simple & Natural, and Carpe Diem.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandos Papagayo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sandos Papagayo have airport transportation?
Yes, Sandos Papagayo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandos Papagayo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sandos Papagayo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sandos Papagayo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
All Playa Blanca HotelsPlaya Blanca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa BlancaHotels near Sandos Papagayo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire