Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa

Av. De Papagayo, 24, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
Traveller (4193)
Panorama at the Hesperia Playa Dorada Hotel
360
Panoramas (13)
Sugar Reef Preferred Club Pool Area
Pool & Beach (515)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#13 of 40 hotels in Playa Blanca
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa has created a holiday heaven of peace both for couples and for families with children on the beautiful Playa Dorada Beach in the Canary Islands. Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada is an ideal destination for travelers seeking a getaway with incredible views of the deep blue Atlantic Ocean. Enjoy exquisite dining, glistening pools, a rejuvenating spa experience and a fully equipped gym. All this and more under the same roof and designed to guarantee maximum comfort for guests. Visit the Papagayo beaches, discover Timanfaya National Park or just revel in a universe of sensations in the luxurious Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada, enjoying Lanzarote with the best possible experiences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Video game console
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Av. De Papagayo, 24, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Lanzarote Airport
22.7 km
See all flights
Puerto del Rosario Airport
40.8 km
See all flights
6,704Reviews1,522Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,132
  • 2,197
  • 912
  • 300
  • 163
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sadie792 wrote a review Jan 2020
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a wonderful Christmas in the sun 22-29th December, our party of 5 stayed deluxe all inclusive rooms 1155, 1156 and 1157 which had fantastic pool and sea views. We ate in the volcano restaurant for breakfast and dinner and had lunch in the papagayo restaurant. There is something for everyone here and good quality. The drinks are premium and we liked the entertainment in the bar area, the entertainment was very good particularly Christmas night with the gospel singers, it was a nice atmosphere. The Christmas decorations were fantastic a beautiful tree and lots of fairy lights. We had great weather during our stay but always found a sunbed(no getting up early). The indoor pool (wellness centre) was included and we enjoyed this and the jacuzzis. The location of the hotel is great we loved a stroll on the promenade to the marina one way with nice shops and bars or into the town the other way (great duty free prices). Don't listen to the negative comments some people are never happy! We all had a great holiday and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hplayadorada, Guest Service Department at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear sadie792, Thank you very much for having chosen the Hesperia Playa Dorada for your holidays and for your great feedback. We are more than pleased tha you had such a fantastic time with us and we really appreciate your kind words about the excellent choice of food, the quality of the drinks and the Christmas celebration. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again and achieve an ever higher punctuation in your next stay. Sunny greetings from Lanzarote Guest Service Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judike2 wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 3rd stay here so we must like it ! Despite several mails to request a room position, we didn't like the room on offer so we opted for an upgrade to Deluxe (at a reduced rate) We were interested to experience the difference for the 1st time. We could just make out the sea if we leaned over the balcony but had a nice pool view. The room was not really much better, cane furniture instead of plastic, robe and slippers !. Was expecting a coffee machine but just had a kettle & enough T bags & milk for 1st day only. Had to get fresh supplies from reception or restaurant, thought this was strange. As other posts stated the Deluxe restaurant was closed. Were looking forward to the spa pool but found it was chilly at 26 degrees & is really set up for serious lane swimming. If you look up it resembles swimming in a flooded car park, hope this is addressed in the re-furb. Hot tubs, steam & sauna rooms were good. Bathing hats are mandatory at 3 Euros, even if you have no hair ! The Deluxe lounge has sandwiches & cakes at 4.00pm . Tea and coffee would be a nice addition.
One whole block was closed & undergoing re-furb so this is where the drilling noise was coming from. Could barely hear the diggers on the building site next door but this is a huge project so may get worse. As we were out most days it did not bother us. Outdoor heated pools were nice. The safe charge always bugs me at 3euros/day. Can't really fault the food as there is enough selection to find something to your taste. Salads & sweets were excellent. The cooking station needs 2 staff as queues of up to 15 people . Hand gel available at entrance should be mandatory. Casilda and Nicolas were very helpful. Entertainment was generally good with magician & acrobats excellent.
Look forward to seeing the change to Dreams if it's still affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hesperia Playa Dorada, Atención al cliente/recepción at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Judike2, thank you very much for having chosen again the Hesperia Playa Dorada for your holidays and for your positive feedback. We are more than pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back here in the future. Kind regards Guest Service Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandon C wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
5 star hotel with 2 star service and very overpriced. This was my second visit to this hotel having been here in October 2021 when Covid protocols were in place.
The hotel itself is very nice with the rooms clean and of good size and the infinity pool and swim up bar are great. Estefanie and Braydan are fantastic as were Daniel and Marta at the A La Carte areas.
What let's this hotel down are the little things that you would expect at this type of hotel. Some of the staff are downright rude and seem to not care. There is a lack of staff so you are constantly waiting all day; waiting to get in to restaurants, to be served, plates to be removed, drinks to be replenished, waiting for drinks at the Rendezvous Bar, to be served in the A La Carte Restaurants. These waits can be up to 15 minutes at a time.
Due to the lack of staff they keep turning people away from the A La Carte Restaurants when they are less than half full (see photos).
There is no lighting at the tables outside the main bar so you are in the dark and the waiters cannot see you so you have to wait long periods for drinks.
The pool area at the Infinity pool is not cleaned often and if you are at your bed they don't clean the table or the area around you. The pool area was only hosed down once in the 11 days I was there (see photos).
The A La Carte Restaurants are more like snack bars with very limited menus so become very repetitive as is the food in the World Cafe. The food at the World Cafe is sometimes cold and not replenished due to the lack of staff. There seems to be a lot of management type staff wandering about doing very little when they could be helping out the overworked waiting staff. Too many chiefs and not enough Indians comes to mind.
There was very little atmosphere at the hotel with no proactive attempt to make it better. Some of the evening entertainment is outside in the dark so is often just ignored as most people sit inside in the light. Also, the entertainment that is advertised on the App and at reception is not the entertainment that attends or sometimes not at all.
The WiFi is very patchy and did not work in my room for 7 days which meant that the Tablet and TV had no internet connection. I advised reception of this but nothing was done. A week later it all came back on by itself!!
I spoke to Miranda from Guest Experience on the 3rd day of my holiday who listened to my complaints and confirmed they have a lack of staff but would look in to things and come back to me. Unfortunately, this never happened and I have not been contacted which I find very disappointing and let down.
I'm sorry that this review seems negative but is a true reflection on how I feel having just returned. For the money that we paid I would have expected a much better experience than we had as for the same price we could have been in the Caribbean or some other exotic location where the service would have been completely different.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada, Atención al cliente/recepción at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa ***** for your stay and for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are very sorry that we were not able to fully meet your expectations and we assure you that we will continue to work hard for your next visit. Best regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mercuryderbyshire wrote a review Feb 2020
Buxton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have chosen this hotel many times over the years - 16 times actually. We reserve a Deluxe sea view room All Inclusive and email the hotel before our visit to request rooms that we have been happy to stay in before. This time we were allocated a room next to one which we had specified. Deluxe Reception were very accommodating and we were given the room of our choice the next day thanks to Roberto on Reception. We had a few days before our family arrived so dined in the Vulcano Restaurant but I personally find the Papagayo alternative much lighter and there wasn’t a lot of difference in food options as I am a pescatarian and there was plenty of fish/shellfish/vegetarian choice in both.
My husband enjoyed the gym, sauna and indoor pool in the Wellness Centre every day.
We were contacted before our holiday about the possibility of disruption from building on an adjacent site and refurbishment noise. As we are regular visitors we were prepared and knew it wouldn’t disrupt our holiday too much but don’t know how guests new to the hotel would have reacted.
When our family arrived for a few days they chose a family room but not Deluxe so we were very happy to eat in the Papagayo Restaurant and sunbathe near the main pool area to watch the kids, not in the Deluxe area. Again there was no real, difference between the two areas except for more space and tables etc in the DL area. The family thought their room with large double bed and separate beds for the little ones was spacious and although overlooking the car park, had sea views beyond.
The kids enjoyed the mini disco and we all found Ozzy of the Animation Team very friendly, helpful and encouraged the kids to take part in activities.
The evening entertainment ranged from singers, tribute groups, magicians, casino nights, dancers etc with Animation Team warm-up quizzes on most nights. The only comment I would make is that in recent years the separate showroom hasn’t been available for entertainments (it has been refurbished as a restaurant area yet to be opened) which is a shame as the the main lobby/lounge is the entertainment area so wherever guests are sitting in this area there is sound from the shows.
The staff, as usual, are friendly and helpful and we appreciated small touches like gratis cava on our table when we mentioned that one of had a birthday.
Our family really enjoyed their break with us and the proximity to the beach. Being alongside Paseo Marítimo with easy access to Playa Blanca and Marina Rubicon was a plus. They want to return, as we do, when the hotel has undergone its refurbishment as Dreams Hotel Playa Blanca. Can’t wait to visit our favourite Lanzarote hotel which promises to be even better than it is now.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hplayadorada, Guest Service Department at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear mercuryderbyshire, thank you very much for having chosen the Hesperia Playa Dorada for your recent holidays and for your excellent comment. We are more than pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us again. We appreciate your kind words on the great choice of food, the rooms, the entertainment and of course about our hard working staff. We truly hope to get the chance to welcome you again here in the future. Kindest regards Guest Service Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Welltravelled6979 wrote a review Mar 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a last minute break to this hotel after reading the good reviews and the lovely photos.
Arrived in the evening and we were greeted with a glass of Cava which was lovely. We booked half board with pool view, we were over looking the children’s play area with pool over to the left. We were advised we could just make it for an evening meal so we went straight to the Sabor. We were quite surprised to find the hotel did not even provide a glass of tap water with the evening meal, so maybe something to bear in mind if you are half board.
The hotel itself, in my opinion, doesn’t really look luxurious, the reception area in particular is fairly bland. The corridor to our room again very understated and the floor reminded me of a multi storey car park. (I am being honest)
Our room was nice and spacious if a little sparse of furniture. A separate toilet with no sink is not very hygienic, the bathroom could be made much bigger if the wall between was knocked through.
We did have a nice relaxing time which is the main thing, the hotel is ideally situated and you can walk through the gate at the back of the hotel and turn either way. If you go right there are lots of shops, bars & restaurants, there are more shops behind the ones on the front of the walkway.
The hotel does not provide wrist bands which I know not everyone likes but the staff have to ask for your room number every time you order a drink at the bar or go to the restaurants. Obviously if you are half board it would be charged to your room or you can pay as you go along. We decided to upgrade on the first day. We just thought that either wrist bands would be easier or the hotel should only be AI to save all the hassle.
We preferred the World Cafe to the Sabor we thought there was more choice and the restaurant was more spacious. I liked the white wine which I would have with my evening meal but not once was I asked if I would like more, I could have asked but I shouldn’t have to.
The hotel does not have a reservation system for the 2 Al la carte restaurants. I would suggest to avoid disappointment you go at 6.30pm when they open or you are not getting in, this needs addressing by the hotel in my opinion. We went at 8.30 to be told they were full and that there was a long waiting list.
Pool towels are available only from reception, if there are new guests waiting to be checked in then be prepared for a lengthy wait! Another issue that needs addressing.
The WiFi was excellent all through the hotel and Netflix a nice little extra. Andreea from the animation team is an absolute asset to this hotel, and the hotel was not the same on her day off. Ahmed also another great asset at the Barracuda bar, he makes a mean g&t!
So to sum up, nice hotel, few little issues which could easily be ironed out. Would I return, sadly not.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hesperia Playa Dorada, Atención al cliente/recepción at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear Welltravelled6979, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are also delighted to know that you liked our privileged location, a few meters from the beach and the town center. We are sorry to read that apparently you were not properly informed about your Half Board type of meal plan not including drinks at dinner although this information is reported both on our own website and the travel agents' we collaborate with, we encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will give you all the relevant information on the hotel of your choice to make sure you book the services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes. In relation to the pool towels, you may not have been informed correctly since these are collected and deposited in the spa, when the spa is closed then the reception team is in charge to offer a better service. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that we will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LucaJoe wrote a review Nov 2021
United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading so many bad reviews leading up to our Holiday at this hotel, we considered contacting Jet2 to ask to be moved to another hotel but we’re glad we didn’t. The truth of the matter is, although this hotel is by no means perfect, in our opinion, it certainly doesn’t deserve the bad reviews it has been receiving.

As I said, the hotel is not perfect, here are a few of the negatives.

In our view it’s overpriced for what you receive, we have stayed in many 5* All Inclusive hotels and had much better value for money in terms of options for eating and drinking as well as quality of entertainment etc.
Guests shouldn’t have to queue to get in to the main restaurant, we understood the reasons why they wanted to seat guests, to identify All Inclusive guests from Half Board, but if they are going to operate this system they really must have enough staff to show guests to their table, when there is only one member of staff doing this then queues are inevitable.
Not all of the advertised facilities are open, the a la carte restaurants are not open every night and can be difficult to get a table, the preferred club restaurant in the morning was sometimes in the Barefoot and other days in the Sabor, one day it was in neither, only the main restaurant was open, there was no information in advance to advise where it would be.
There was only one bar open in the evening for drinks.
And finally, the sun loungers are the most uncomfortable we have ever experienced anywhere, I’m surprised this hasn’t been mentioned in other reviews.

Now let me say that none of the above were big issues for us and didn’t detract from our holiday in any way, we actually had a very enjoyable 8 nights.
There was never any problem getting a sun lounger no matter what time of day.
Our room was cleaned daily to a good standard and we had a turn down service every night (never really understood what a turn down service is all about anyway but here it happened every night without fail)
We didn’t have any of the negative experiences mentioned in previous reviews when dealing with reception, guest relations etc we only ever had positive experiences, they were always very helpful and friendly.
The quality of drinks served in the All Inclusive is very good (Tanqueray Gin for example)
We ate once in the Bluewater Grill and once in the Sabor and had a lovely meal each time. I heard complaints from other guests about the quality of food in the main restaurant but we thought it was fine, always found something we liked. Also the service was good in each restaurant, both serving drinks and clearing used dishes.
Finally, and most importantly, the staff here are really very good and very friendly. During the day there was Florian and Stephania at the Preferred Club bar and in the evening we had Alex, Yanis, Yolanda, Said, and Maria at the Rendezvous, all very hard working but could still find time for a chat. All lovely people and a credit to the hotel. Also big thanks to Laura in the Spa who sorted out my wife’s manicure – great job!

As I said at the start, we don’t think the hotel deserves the bad reviews it’s been getting, go along with an open mind and get to know the people who are serving you and I’m sure you will have a good time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hesperia Playa Dorada, Atención al cliente/recepción at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Nov 2021
Dear LucaJoe, thank you very much for having chosen the Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada for your holidays a and for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you had such a nice stay here with us and we assure you that we keep working hard to improve our services day by day to give all our guests a most enjoyable stay and provide an excelent service every day in every area. Once again thank you and we hope to get the chance to welcome you again here with us in the future, kind regards Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clive W wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful hotel that promises a lot, but after just 1 day the experience is well below expectations. It all started well with an excellent check in and even a bottle of Cava delivered to our Preferred Club room. But the the all inclusive ultimate luxury didn’t materialise.
First, we understand that because occupancy is really low, not all the restaurants could be open, so after failing to get a drink at the bar because the kids disco was too loud, we visited Sabor, the only one available on our first night. Disappointing would be a massive understatement. It was frankly very poor. The chicken from the Jesper oven was undercooked and served on a cold plate, so by the time we chose vegetables from the buffet, it too was cold. And okay so we didn’t eat until 9pm but the vegetables tasted like they had been reheated from lunchtime. Then to top it all, I didn’t enjoy the first wine that I chose, so after drinking half a glass I ordered a glass of Merlot, which the sullen waitress mixed straight into the remnants of the first. Who trains these people?
Day two started with buffet breakfast with my wife’s fried egg almost solid, then on returning to our room later in the day, we discovered that the promised top up of our mini bar had not happened and the dirty cups from our morning coffee had not been cleaned.
And for anyone staying at this property on an all inclusive break, don’t even dream about using room service. Because we only have a coffee machine in our admittedly lovely room, we ordered a pot of tea, only to be told that the delivery charge would be €10!!!
Hopefully it will get better, but we’re not holding our breath
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hesperia Playa Dorada, Atención al cliente/recepción at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Jan 2022
Dear Mr Clive, Sincere thanks for all your comments and suggestions. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and reading your negative comments about our service is something we like to address immediately. Our entire service philosophy revolves around delivering unparalleled personalized service experiences where no detail is too small and the hotel management is taking into consideration every single detail of your comments. For this reason, we appreciate your comments in order to remedy the situation and have a wonderful stay. We hope you are enjoying your stay with us and please do not hesitate to contact us to make your days with us a unique experience. Best regards, Guest experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul D wrote a review Mar 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The usual expectations of a 5 star hotel / resturant were far below average. The location was perfect and when the major construction site which is next door is finished it will be even better.
The room was clean but very basic, coffee maker and large tv , a bit like you get at a 2 star b&b
The buffet food was just basic, always a range of stews, rices fish etc but lacking in presentation. Choice of cheese for the riz crackers was the same 3 every night
The dessert table was the worst I have ever seen, so if you like desserts stay well clear. If you expect being served with tea or coffee at breakfast you need to go elsewhere. The staff were very helpful and bar staff tried there best, but they seemed very short staffed
I could not believe that you would need to upgrade to preferred at a cost of 30€ pp to expect a table cloth when dining and use of some pools , clearly a rip off.
Hasten to say we will not be going back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check the building site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada, Guest Services / Front Office at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear guest First of all thank you very much for having chosen the Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada for your holidays. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. It saddens us reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment in several points and we apologize for your dissatisfaction. For future stays, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department, which will be happy to explain the different benefits and extra services of the preferred club. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judith wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from lanzarote after a short break. We stayed again at the hotel hesperia playa dorada in playa blanca. This hotel is absolutely amazing from the reception area to the grounds ut is spotlessly clean. The staff are helpful and approachable. Our room was ready when we got there which we weren't expecting as check in wasn't till 3pm but our receptionist Diana did her best and got us into a room early. The food as usual was of very good quality and plenty of choice. The restaurant manager Yoanna alway greets you with a smile and will go the extra bit to make sure you sat in an area you want. The weather was a nice 24° so able to sunbathe. One of the bars we like to go to is the harp which since June has had a full makeover and is beautifully done, the food there is very good value for money. Our little bar galleria is alway a welcome site and has the mkse amazing views out to sea, Sue and her staff are very friendly. Nice walks along the front in both directions and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants to take in a drink along the way. The hotel is closing for refurbishment (that it doesn't need) and will be opening middle of June looking forward to see what it will be like. Already looking for next year. Some views from our room around the quiet pool then from the galleria bar.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hplayadorada, Guest Service Department at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Aasdfghrt54d, first of all thank you very much for having chosen the Hesperia Playa Dorada for your recent stay and for your excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your positive comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again here in the future. Kindest regards Guest Service Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RINAL G wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dreams Lanzarote was a really good place!
We definitely enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

We had read quite a few negative reviews before getting there so were a bit skeptical, but the stay was great! All the staff were very helpful and by the end of our stay some of them knew exactly what we needed.

The animations team was great and especially Raul. Even when he saw us around the hotel he would greet us and come talk to us.

The only thing we would say is that upon checking in we were asked if we had any dietary requirements and we said vegetarian and I don't eat eggs, the woman at the desk made us write it down but it didn't seem like it was passed on.
We found out a day later that we should speak to guest experience team and you could request specific meals suited to you.
They tried their best to make our stay great.
I would say there are limited vegetarian options, but you can definitely request food.
Fatima, Alba and Daniela were great! And made our stay even better by just the small touch.
The Asian restaurant was one of our best meals, and would suggest getting one meal there for dinner for sure.
Sabor is mainly suitable for meat eaters, however there are some options for vegetarians.

The pools at this time of the year were not very cold, I know it says heated, but they weren't super warm either. However, the temperature outside was quite hot, so felt great to jump in.

All the bar staff were great, some times the service was slow, and we did notice a few staff members almost ignoring when you called them, but we weren't sure if it was because they weren't very fluent in English, and some things were getting lost in translation!

I would recommend doing preferred club if you can, as the pools were much nicer, with nicer views, however, if you weren't going to spend much time in the hotel, then just the normal rooms would have worked too.

We were all inclusive, which was ideal for us as we just wanted to relax and not leave the hotel. It had a good variety included in the all inclusive package, and you could pay for other stuff if you wanted, prices didn't seem to be very expensive.

On the day of the checkout, we could reserve a courtesy room to use just before leaving the hotel if you were wanting to use their facilities till later free of charge or pay 10 euros per hour to keep your own room. The courtesy room in my opinion wasn't the best, as other guests had used it, and obviously wasn't cleaned in between, but we are generally a bit more particular about these things.
Location wise it was great, 10 mins walk to marina Rubicon and 10 mins walk to playa Blanca.
There was also a bus stop right outside the hotel, so we took the bus to and from the airport.

We can't remember everyone's name, but just to name a few Anaas, Reyes and Jesus.
They made our stay great so just a thank you to them and all the others!

All in all, would definitely recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada, Atención al cliente/recepción at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Dear RINAL G, First of all thank you for booking with us. We are very pleased to see your feedback, it makes us very happy that overall everything was to your liking, and we are proud to see the mentions of some of our staff. We hope to see you again very soon and that you continue to enjoy your stay with us. Yours sincerely Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from bagpuss2018
United Kingdom21 contributions42 helpful votes
If you mean all inclusive unlimited luxury, then most cocktails are included in the package. Tables in the al la carte restaurants are on a first come first served basis, no reservations allowed. Hope this helps.
Answer from Muppet67
London, United Kingdom36 contributions18 helpful votes
I checked out at 8am but still had breakfast, I would imagine if you were late arriving and were there for evening meal, you would be entitled to breakfast and lunch if you had a late check out.
Dan wrote a tip 20 Jun
56 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be patient if you are waiting for drinks in the evenings!"
Read full review
kate f wrote a tip 19 Jun
London, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Preferred Club areas were able to save sunbeds, not worth the money, disappointed in the rules the hotel set and didn't stick to. "
Read full review
scoops50 wrote a tip 12 Jun
Ely, United Kingdom195 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get down for meals early to avoid queues and get a table"
Read full review
tp8420 wrote a tip 12 Jun
United Kingdom27 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Towards Rubicon Marina is lovely. Turn opposite direction and be careful. Lots of pick pockets, intimidating locals and opportunists "
Read full review
sam r wrote a tip 10 Jun
Lincoln, United Kingdom2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Chose another hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa Blanca area.
PRICE RANGE
$337 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel hesperia playa dorada, hesperia playa dorada blanca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
465
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DREAMS LANZAROTE PLAYA DORADA RESORT & SPA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Playa Blanca, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Barney's (0.4 km), Paseo Maritimo (0.2 km), and Playa Dorada Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice fusion, Casale Franco, and The Italian Job.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dreams Lanzarote Playa Dorada Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
All Playa Blanca HotelsPlaya Blanca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa Blanca
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire