We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (387)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (43)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Certificate of Excellence
The new AxelBeach Ibiza is located right on the beach, a unique landscape in Sant Antonio bay. Its trendy and exclusive interior design makes our modern apartments exclusive and stylish, which have private suite, living room, private terrace and totally equipped kitchen.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
99Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
123
49
29
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
49
29
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews axel beach gay hotel axel hotels sunset suite coffee pods pool area partial sea view bed suite modern apartment fantastic apartment full size fridge small private beach min drive room service is views of san antonio beautiful hotel pool towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 219 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Paid up front including city tax day before check in. Arrived home and realised they charged €163 to my credit card. Assuming it was a mistake I called to be told it was a charge for the mini...More

Thank Voyage30634108028
Reviewed 6 days ago

What a great hotel. Friendly staff, fantastic room/apartment (got a free upgrade) and a good breakfast (even with some bubbles). Great sauna and a gym, which is open almost the whole day. A week well spend and will be back.

Thank DeneoJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good staff working there, specially Alfonso in reception. He was very helpful with my booking and everything else. Also a staff member working in the restaurant. Very friendly and polite. Unfortunately i don't remember his name.

Thank Ramón F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived from Atlanta took a cab to the hotel. When we pulled up in the taxi the property was beautiful and modern. Best building in the area. As we walked in my friend notice that it was a gay hotel. At first I was...More

Thank LavisheLife
Response from Adrián D, Director de Recepción at AxelBeach IbizaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear King, We are happy to read your opinion about our hotel & services provided. We are glad to know you have had a great Axel Experience feeling as our family, this is one of our main goals we reach out daily. I am going...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My apologies for the late review however life takes hold when you return home. This was a late booking and as Id not been Ibiza for over 10 years and returning with my wife (first time) I was a little hesitant. That was all out...More

Thank Waynebaway
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CynthiaP2053
11 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Adrián D | Property representative |
Dear Cynthia, Thanks for your interest on AxelBeach Ibiza, We work with a transfer company that has many options of transfer from the airport to the hotel but is not complimentary, In case you want further information... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Marisajayneadams
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Adrián D | Property representative |
Dear Marisa, Of course, all our apartments are equipped with hairdryers and we have more upon request at the reception. Regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
lauradmcdowell
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Adrián D | Property representative |
Hi Laura! Thank you very much for contacting us. AxelBeach Ibiza is synonymous of quality and this is what we want to offer to all our guests. What really matters to us is that our customers have a pleasant stay in our... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"our room is 319"
johnaxellc
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Try and get an upgrade to a higher floor with a sea view."
chunky1950
4 weeks ago
Read review
"best view, large rooms"
yoavs385
25 Sep 2018
Read review
"The upgraded rooms with a sea view"
rachelrN1194NH
24 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSant Antoni de Portmany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing