We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel

Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Eurosol Seia-Camelo, in Serra da Estrela, scaled to 79 rooms including five suites, is surrounded by wide green areas and other places of joy and pleasure: the garden, pool, playground, all suggestions for you to prolong your stay. The "Camelo" Restaurant presents the rich flavors of the typical mountain cuisine. The "Serra" cheese is highlighted of course, but accompanied by amazing wines, olive oils, sausages, breads, and other typical products that enrich the tables in this region. We serve you, since 1935, in a family atmosphere and charismatic with typical mountain cuisine. Situated in the city center, Eurosol Seia-Camelo due to its exposure and location is the best choice for those who want to be with in the countryside, in the city and mountains.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
7Attractionswithin 1 km
209Reviews
109Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 114
  • 50
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Breakfast very poor, with not many options, like eggs, fresh fruit not from a can.! Gym super mini and has time schedule set for people in vacations, not set for people in work. The rooms and even the hotel need a MAJOR remodeling, damaged or with fractures in bath, sink, etc.
Read more
To be fair I didn't see much of the town. I arrived as pat of a group of 68 cyclists who were a charity gig from Porto to Lisbon. It had been a long day and we arrived tired and thirsty. I had cycled 125k that day and my first gripe was that my room was on the MINUS 3rd. Lugging
Read more
Response from MiguelSeia_Portugal, Diretor at Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2017
Dear Paul S Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Miguel Camelo Diretor
Read more
The staff was friendly and very helpful. During our stay, we had two awesome parties. The room was nice. The restaurant of the hotel was expensive according to the quality of the menu. The conditions of the hotel were very nice.
Read more
Response from MiguelSeia_Portugal, Gestor at Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel
Responded 10 May 2017
Dear Ocho85Cinco Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Miguel Camelo Diretor
Read more
From the minutes we arrived until we left we only saw one member of the staff who had a smile. They should be pleased with the volume of business they are doing. If you like brown and 1970s décor you will feel right at home. On the plus side the breakfast was acceptable, wine
Read more
Response from MiguelSeia_Portugal, Gerente at Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2016
Dear Nick R, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Miguel Camelo Manager
Read more
We stayed here as a group for two days as we toured the area. It has off road parking for motorbikes and is in the centre of the town. The on site restaurant is excellent with waiters that speak English and the rooms all have air con but no balcony. The only thing that let it
Read more
Response from MiguelSeia_Portugal, Gerente at Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2016
Dear Russ999rocket, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Miguel Camelo Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Quarto
PreviousNext
12345
"Get a back view room, still much quieter."
"With a view of the pool"
"They are all adequate but a balcony is a bonus."
"My room was very quiet and confortable,"
"I would recomend the rooms with gardens view."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalGuarda DistrictSeia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing