Hotel and Residence OCTEL
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel and Residence OCTEL

8 Chemin des Genets Centre Secondo, 31120 Portet-sur-Garonne France
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (25)
petit coin café
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 4 hotels in Portet-sur-Garonne
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located 10 minutes away from Toulouse, Hotel and Residence OCTEL provides a peaceful atmosphere, for your business stopovers or holidays. Our spacious comfort rooms and apartments will make your stay truly enjoyable. At breakfast, we propose a large choice of quality produces and beverages, with local or organic goods, as we believe a good breakfast helps start your day well! The hotel features a meeting room which can accomodate up to 20 people for your business meetings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

8 Chemin des Genets Centre Secondo, 31120 Portet-sur-Garonne France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Blagnac Airport
11.1 km
See all flights
Mazamet Airport
70.8 km
See all flights
133Reviews0Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 57
  • 13
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SimonDorset wrote a review Oct 2016
Poole, United Kingdom183 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This great little budget hotel is pretty close to Toulouse airport. The owners seem to take a real pride on its appearance and quality. Friendly helpful staff. The rooms are fairly basic quality but with loads of extras like microwave, fridge and utensils. Comfortably bed. This would have got 5 stars had it not been for the cigarette smoke on the otherwise clean pillows. The location is in a business park so not pretty but who cares.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Octel, Gérant at Hotel and Residence OCTEL
Responded 31 Oct 2016
Dear Sir, thank you for leaving a comment! We are delighted to know that you liked the studio you stayed in. We are sorry to hear about the problem you mentioned and we are going to look up to this matter, so it does not occur again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Portet-sur-Garonne !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
MPY P wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great welcome - Very comfortable room, clean, quiet, well equipped and isolated. We did not try the breakfast.
Air conditioning which works very well
Address to remember and above all to disseminate.
Very good value for money
To recommend
Read more
Google
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arlettou wrote a review Nov 2023
France50 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A big thank you to Jonathan who welcomed us when we arrived. Very professional and very attentive to customers. Very good bedding, beautiful room (N°242).
Ample free parking is available. Buffet breakfast, copious (salty and sweet). Very good value for money. The hotel is located in a ZI, so you can reach shops and restaurants on foot. Toulouse is about twenty minutes from the hotel.
We stayed there for 3 nights and will return there on our next stay.
Good luck to the whole team.
Read more
Google
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie H wrote a review Nov 2016
Savannah, Georgia60 contributions28 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A group of my colleagues stayed at the Octel for a business trip. The breakfast is good, the rooms are okay, but the Hotel Wifi is horrible. The wifi in particular made our stay unpleasant considering that it makes communicating with family or having any type of online entertainment impossible. On future trips we most likely will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Octel, Gérant at Hotel and Residence OCTEL
Responded 2 Dec 2016
Dear Sir, we were sorry to hear about the wifi issue, and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay. As you may have noticed already, we have tried to come up with a solution regarding this issue, and we hope the wifi network will now meet your expectations. We hope to see you again at Octel if you were to stay again in Portet-sur-Garonne and Toulouse, we will be more than happy to welcome you and your colleagues again! Kind regards from the Octel staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tonylikestravel wrote a review Aug 2016
Tucson, Arizona216 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The wifi is almost unusable. The hotel is located in the far back corner of a forgotten industrial area. While it is clean and modern, it is very cheap and not worth the money. Spend a little bit more and get a much better hotel elsewhere in the Toulouse area. Hallways are dark.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: don't. find another hotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Octel, Gérant at Hotel and Residence OCTEL
Responded 24 Aug 2016
Dear Tony, we are sorry to know that you did not like your stay at Octel. Your appreciation is, of course, truly important to us. However, we do not really agree with the term "far back corner of a forgotten industrial area", as the hotel is located in a shopping/business area which is one of the biggest in the south of Toulouse. We would be really interested in learning more precisely what you did and did not like about the hotel, so feel free to contact us, as we would be glad to welcome you again and maybe give you a new impression about our hotel! Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jomo_OpenMind wrote a review Sept 2014
Seattle, Washington58 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there for a wedding in July 2014. The buffet for breakfast is excellent. The location is in a shopping subburb of Toulouse. I would not recommend this hotel if you plan to visit the city, it's a bit remote. But if you are doing business in the southern toulouse region, this place should work for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from joeoct, Gérant at Hotel and Residence OCTEL
Responded 25 Dec 2014
thank so much
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oslovita66 wrote a review Jan 2014
Oslo4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room clean, but narrow and with dark brown dekor, a bit creepy. Nice cotton sheets, and mattres without the annoying plastic protection. Good bed! Walls between rooms were like paper. TV flat, but 3:4.
Breakfast on monday morning good and with many more choices than many other *** hotels. On tuesday the breakfast was leftovers from monday. Close to an enormous Carrefour. Receptionist nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from joeoct, Gérant at Hotel and Residence OCTEL
Responded 25 Dec 2014
thank you for your remarks and your help
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian_Stephenson wrote a review Aug 2013
Roldan, Spain64 contributions74 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Only here 1 night but staying another night on the return leg to UK. This was about half way from North Kent to Alicante so a good place to stop.
Nothing fancy but nice and clean comfortable rooms.
Could not find air conditioning but was not too hot inside even though it was very hot outside.
One of the reasons I chose this was for the secure parking. Indeed there was secure parking which gave me comfort but when we left early in the morning the gate was wide open!
Was hard to find with a Sat Nav so good luck without one.
Set in the heart of a Shopping Centre area combined with a bit of Industrial so not scenic.
As I said, good place to stay for a stopover but not for much more than that.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from octel, Gérant at Hotel and Residence OCTEL
Responded 12 Sept 2013
thank you for taking a few minutes for your comment, the video control system and records 24h/24 including the parking lot when the door is open sorry not to have shown you the individually adjustable air-conditioning system in the room, the reception team will be more to your listening now
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben S wrote a review Nov 2011
Waterloo, Canada387 contributions206 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Will do in a pinch, but don't bother otherwise. Kind of creepy. Not a bad breakfast though. 4/10
Read more
Date of stay: December 2010
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Tonylikestravel wrote a tip Aug 2016
Tucson, Arizona216 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't. find another hotek"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portet-sur-Garonne area.
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieHaute-GaronnePortet-sur-Garonne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL AND RESIDENCE OCTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Portet-sur-Garonne, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel and Residence OCTEL
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel and Residence OCTEL?
Nearby attractions include La Traction ESCAPE GAME (1.0 km), V and B (0.2 km), and Laser Game Evolution (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel and Residence OCTEL?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel and Residence OCTEL?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel and Residence OCTEL?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel and Residence OCTEL?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel and Residence OCTEL?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Palais du Paradis, Le Disque bleu, and Hotel Restaurant L'HOTAN.
Are pets allowed at Hotel and Residence OCTEL?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel and Residence OCTEL offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel and Residence OCTEL?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel and Residence OCTEL?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Church Of Les Jacobins (8.0 km), Espace EDF Bazacle (7.9 km), and Hôtel de Bernuy (7.9 km).
All Portet-sur-Garonne HotelsPortet-sur-Garonne Hotel DealsHotels near Hotel and Residence OCTEL
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire