We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bridge Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Walshford, Leeds LS22 5HS England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (466)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (146)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Travellers' Choice
The Bridge is a four star property, in the heart of Yorkshire. This unique independently owned hotel is renowned throughout the area for first class levels of 'Yorkshire Hospitality' and comfort. It is the perfect base for both leisure and business guests and has been recently refurbished throughout to the standard you would expect a First Class Venue to be. Our Spa is the ultimate place to relax and spoil yourself. Unwind in the relaxation lounge after experiencing our thermal suite with Japanese Foot Spas, Mentholyptus Sauna, Aromatherapy Crystal Steam Room and Sensation and Ice Experience Showers, followed by a relaxing soak in our Cedar Wood Hot Tub. The Spa also features treatment rooms, nail bar and make-up area.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Walshford, Leeds LS22 5HS England
Getting there
Leeds-Bradford Airport22 kmSee all flights
Durham Tees Valley Airport60 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2497Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,390
  • 605
  • 265
  • 141
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carl B wrote a review 17 Sep
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Usually love this nice quiet venue out in the middle of nowhere. Unfortunately this stay brought a few niggles. Firstly the room we stayed in had no Internet for a full day and night as it was due to be fixed the next day. My wife had a bit of work to do and a webinar to attend but we had to go into the reception area to complete her work and not in the privacy of our room. It was fixed the next day as they said it would. Next, we had a spa day booked, only a tiny niggle, the hot tub was tepid at best and not all the bubble nodules worked so only half a jacuzzi. Also we had booked an afternoon tea, I was hungry as had saved space for this treat. Imagine my disappointment when it arrived. Tea for two was 3 finger sandwiches each and a small scone each. Other than these niggles, the hotel was lovely and the staff amazing. Apologies for the negative issues guys, your staff are lovely, the breakfasts and evening meals great. Hope to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so sorry to hear that we did not get everything quite right during your visit, for which we can only apologise. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and as such your comments will be discussed in detail so we can further improve the service we offer to our future guests. We hope you give us another opportunity to restore your positive views on our hotel by visiting us in the near future. Kind Regards The Management Team
Read more
Rachel S wrote a review 15 Sep
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay with you. Our room was clean and spacious and the complimentary Sherry & chocolates were an added bonus. Staff were polite and courteous, especially the young lady who looked after us in the dining room (sorry I don't remember your name, but you live in Leeds). Whilst on the dining room, our 5 course meal was beautiful! The goats cheese tart was gorgeous as well as the hime made soup. Carvery was good also with a nice selection of vegetables, and the sticky toffee pudding finised the meal off nicely. Breakfast again, was lovely, it was buffett style with the chef making fresh eggs to order. Drinks were also reasonably priced considering it is a hotel. The only downside to our stay, was there was a wedding on, not a problem in itself, but we were placed in a room next to wedding guests, which was on the top floor with it's own private staircase. We had to listen to them b up and down the stairs to their room, shouting loudly and banging on their door trying to gain access from someone who was obviously asleep until after 1am and then on the Sunday morning we were woken by the decorators around 8am! Other than this though, it was a lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear guest Just a quick note to say thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us - we will certainly share your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bridge Hotel & Spa in the near future. Kind Regards The Management team
Read more
Micky L wrote a review 14 Sep
2 contributions
Bit worried after reading some of the recent reviews but we shouldn't have been. The room was clean and pleasantly presented (club room) the Spa facilities were working as they should and they were clean, the carvery in with the package was nice, the hotel bar was very chilled, the treatments we had at the Spa were tip top and the breakfast was good. Sure the decor is a little dated but I don't think this place is trying to be a top of the table boutique hotel, it certainly isn't charging the prices if it is. Overall a lovely stay with the wife and we would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Micky Thankyou for taking the time to write your review, We are glad you & your wife enjoyed your time at the Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
jennifer19562015 wrote a review 14 Sep
Durham, United Kingdom17 contributions38 helpful votes
Excellent overnight DB&B stay through Groupon. Arrived a little early but room was ready so we were able to check in. Room very clean with everything we needed. Food for dinner was excellent, lots of choice and exceptional service from the staff. Breakfast in the morning again excellent choice and service. Would highly recommend and definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Jen Thankyou for taking the time to write your review, We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Hotel, especially your dinner in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Kellyd972 wrote a review 12 Sep
Leeds, United Kingdom15 contributions21 helpful votes
We started here for my sisters wedding and becky and Amanda were the planners. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them, everything we wanted they made sure we had it. I have to say, I especially thought Amanda was amazing on the night! Always had a smile on her face and asking if our needs were met. You honestly are an asset to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Kelly Thankyou for taking the time to write your review, We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Hotel as apart of your sisters wedding. It was an amazing day. we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeedsWetherbyWalshford
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Bridge Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Kanyu Escape (7.6 km), Stockeld Park (5.5 km), and River Nidd Waterside Walk (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bridge Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at The Bridge Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bridge Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bridge Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harts Coffee House & Deli, McQueen's Cafe, and Mango.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bridge Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Bridge Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Walshford.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bridge Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bridge Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bridge Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mother Shipton's Cave (7.8 km) and Georgian Bathhouse (5.2 km).
Is The Bridge Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.