We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
C/ Los Rosales 53 Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!SUMMER OFFERS!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1194)
Room & Suite (375)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 53 hotels in Santa Eulalia del Río
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Windsurfing
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Car hire
Foot massage
Massage
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:SUMMER OFFERS!
2001Reviews428Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,183
  • 527
  • 208
  • 61
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark F wrote a review 25 Jul
2 contributions
Firstly on the positive notes, all the staff without exception were excellent, helpful, courteous and extremely hard working. We had a couple of maintenance issues that were dealt with straight away. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The entertainment guys did their best and were good fun. The evening entertainment on the whole was good but wasn’t really on for long enough an hour isn’t enough. A special mention to Dave the guitarist and singer who was great. The Hotel is in a great location with a nice beach on hand and the main town 15mins walk away. Now for the down side! On the food side you only got breakfast, lunch and Dinner. No afternoon cakes as advertised, you could get sandwiches mid morning but not really advertised, no late evening snacks available at all. The hot food in the restaurant was not labelled so you had to remove all the lids off the pans in turn to see what was in it! This is not ideal from the Covid-19 transmission angle. The brochure advertised archery as an activity but on speaking to the staff they never have done it which was very disappointing. Tea and coffee wasn’t re stocked which we have never come across in all inclusive hotels as well as charging €3 for exchanging your towels a petty annoyance! There was no a la carte restaurant open. Sunbed availability became a major issue for quite a few days with a major bun fight at silly o,clock to get one. Quite a few guests were without for a few days. This was sorted out after a lot of pressure by guests to the management in the end. We felt the Hotel was very overpriced for the quality of food on offer and the service at the bar and around the pool wasn’t great, not the staff’s fault just lack of staff! We will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: High, quiet floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Director General at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Responded 2 days ago
Dear MarkFH5674ZU, Thank you for choosing to stay at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. As you said we are located in a nice and quiet area of the Ibiza but at the same time connected to any destination so quietness and relax are totally compatible with nightlife! Our staff is our best asset and the entertainment team is not an exception, Paco and Milan do such a great job every day, welcoming everyone to participate in our daily activities. We offer different entertainment shows and activities during all day long and we are happy to know that you had a good time next to our pool area. As you could witness the sunbed and parasol situation is becoming an issue, we inform at every check-in that sunbed reservation is not allowed but this is causing those morning rushes you where referring to, we apologize for the inconvenience that this situation may have caused you; we are working on a way to avoid it but it is a sensible issue. Once again we are sorry to know that your stay with us was not as pleasant as you expected and we truly hope to welcome you again in a near future and provide you with a lovely and high standard stay. Best Regards, Mannu Sorá Hospitality Manager Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Read more
alan_winn2 wrote a review 24 Jul
Glasgow, United Kingdom8 contributions13 helpful votes
Just back from a two week holiday to this hotel and me and my wife had a great time as we all know holiday are what you make it . Can't disagree with some of the negative comments ... like cocktails rubbish, no crisps or nuts after 19.00, the charge for towels But in an going yo focus on the positives Staff great from cleaners, waiters, bar, and entertainment staff Drinks on all inclusive fine , good vodka, Jim bean, Morgan spice selection of whiskey, mixers ok, people did up grade but no need in my opinion unless you love decent cocktails Entertainment was good at least 7 or 8 good acts Soul hunters a must to see but solo singers also good and Tina Turner Location great nice beach at hotel .... 15 minutes walk to Santa Eulalia, which is nice and you ca then get a bus to Ibiza town a must to see Food was a let down... no themed nights ... it wascjust ok Covid rules all fine and well observed... the Lateral flow test you need to take before you come home you can get from hotel and take in hotel 25 Euros and well ran After are first week pool was locked till 8.00 to stop the taking of Sun beds which worked well We paid 3.400 for two weeks all inclusive.... just about value for money, if you have booked go and have a great .... thanks to Jet2 a fantastic company
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Director General at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Alan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us and the traveling community! We are glad that you enjoy so much your stay in Palladium Hotel Don Carlos these last two weeks. We aim to offer to our guests the highest quality products and services and it is always satisfying to know that all this work has been appreciated by them. We aim to offer to our guest the highest quality both in products and services. We take good note about your comments regarding our food variety. As you said we are located in a nice and quiet area of the Ibiza but at the same time connected to any destination so quietness and relax are totally compatible with nightlife! It is a pleasure to know that you would recommend our hotel and that you are already thinking about coming back again! We are looking forward to host in a near future. Best Regards, Mannu Sorá Hospitality Manager Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Read more
Gaby11 wrote a review 22 Jul
London1785 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We (M/F couple, 40y) spent 9 days at Don Carlos in July 2021. This is our 4th visit; first since the pandemic. Location: Hotel is 25-30mins in a cab from Ibiza airport; just short of that in a cab to Eivissa (Ibiza Town). Roughly €30-35 each way. The central waterfront strip of Santa Eulalia starts about 5 mins walk from the hotel and it’s about 20 mins to walk to the far end at the Marina. A small local beach is accessed from the pool area 1-2 mins walk, and the main beach is just off the waterfront. There’s a small local shop just opposite the hotel for any supplies you might want for your room (we always buy teabags and a bottle of milk for the fridge). Hotel overview: The lobby area is spacious and cool. The indoor bar area is relatively small but there is ample seating outside and indoors in the lobby too. Public facilities were always well cleaned, stocked with soap/sanitiser. The pool was clean, suitably cool, with jetted areas for sitting in and relaxing. Never felt overcrowded (although the hotel was markedly quieter than we have experienced before). No issue getting sunlounger on any day of our trip, there were always ample left over. Hotel corridors do need a bit of TLC here and there. We do think you should be able to change your towel more than once in a week without paying- maybe every 3-5 day? We agree it’s better not to encourage daily towel changes for environmental reasons but 7 days plus is a bit much and for all inclusive you shouldn’t have to pay again. Room: We stayed in a sea view suite with hot tub balcony for the first time. The room is spacious and clean, light, and excellent air con (an absolute must in July!) You do need to be friendly with your room companion as the loo is behind a frosted screen rather than a separate room. The room was cleaned well every day, towels changed when needed, we had no complaints. Food: The a la carte didn’t seem to be open during our stay. The food is buffet style. At lunch and dinner, we found good variety daily, there is always fresh fish and meat cooked to order, a couple of pasta dishes and various fish/meat main courses along with vegetables and a well stocked salad and charcuterie/cheese bar. At breakfast the offer is more similar on a day to day basis, but there is always a full cooked breakfast available, continental, and omelettes and eggs cooked to order (highly recommend the omelettes from Said and colleagues). We find some reviews talking about the food being ‘samey’ a bit odd, it’s entirely possible to eat something different daily. Yes it’s not elite cuisine but it’s very acceptable. We chose to eat out on two nights only, once in Eivissa and once in Santa Eulalia. The restaurant could do with labelling the food dishes so you know what is what. Bar & drinks The bar menu sets out what is and isn’t included, we found this clear, and if you want the branded version you just need to ask (eg for gin, if you don’t specify, you get local, but Bombay is on the included list). Upgraded or paid for cocktails are significantly better than those included. Rarely waited long for a drink, and staff were proactive in asking around the pool or bar area if more drinks were required. Staff: The staff make this place! They are clearly operating on a lower number of staff compared to previously, but the hotel is clearly not full so this was reasonable. They are all very hard working, friendly, and go out of their way to help you have a good time without being intrusive. English was generally very well spoken throughout, and the entertainment team in particular (Milan & Paco) spoke multiple languages. Bar and restaurant staff all excellent, too many to name! Entertainment During the day Milan & Paco run various activities including darts, pool, yoga, stand up paddle boarding, a quiz, water volleyball, slack line walking… etc. They are very inclusive but also not pushy and respect your space if you just want to be left alone! In the evening there is a daily show at 10pm, usually live music of some kind, mostly acceptable to good. That being said it’s easy to get out into town, or jump in a cab to a venue of your choice! Covid-19 Mask wearing compliance is high, all staff wear masks all the time and they monitor this when moving around in the restaurant which was good to see. Sanitiser is available everywhere and menus are all via QR code. Indoor spaces are ventilated well. We felt very comfortable. Around the pool we could almost forget what’s happened in world since early 2020! Thanks for another great stay. We will likely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If booking direct, get a discount by joining their rewards club (no brainer)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Director General at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Gaby11, We cannot thank you enough for leaving us a grand 5-star review! We are glad that you enjoy so much your stay in Palladium Hotel Don Carlos these last two weeks. As a usual costumer you know how important is for us the high quality in the products and services we deliver to our guests. Is great to hear that you were so happy with your room and its facilities and of course with that fantastic view from Santa Eularia Bay! As you said Don Carlos is an All Inclusive hotel and we aim to offer the greatest variety of products both in our buffet and bar; we are glad that you enjoy our food and drinks and overall that you had a great time in our terrace, it is definitely the place to be during summer evenings! We offer different entertainment shows and activities during all day long and we are happy to know that you had a good time next to our pool area. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to Don Carlos and offer you a lovely stay with us! Best Regards, Mannu Sorá Hospitality Manager Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Read more
Jo M wrote a review 18 Jul
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Like everyone here we were so excited about our first holiday in 18 months, and even though we had watched the reviews getting worse day by day, we made a pact to try and remain positive!!! Its sadly lots of little things that start to get you down, so, reluctantly we also became one of many people who were not impressed. NEGATIVES 1. You only get one bottle of water in the rooms fridge, during your entire stay. There are water fountains where you can que to fill up your bottles, but this isn't good enough. 2. You only get one pool towel, even if you're staying for 2 weeks!!! You can pay 3 euros to getting a clean one, but this is something I've never had to do before, even when staying at cheaper all inclusive. 3. The food does resemble school dinner's and what you feel is OK on day one, is not by even the following day so you eat out a lot. 4. The drinks are all served in tumblers and all the cocktails taste the same and resemble sugar and soap. You can upgrade but we'd paid so much already. 5. You only get enough sachets for 2 cups of coffee in your room and like the water, this is not restocked Even when you explain you never have breakfast and just want a coffee in your room, no one cares. 6. Don't ever try to take a plate of cheese and crackers to your room - they will scream and shout at you and literally wrestle the plate out of your hands!!! 7. No Tui rep or welcome meeting. With the amount of people complaining this is probably a wise decision! POSITIVES 1. The location and the fact you can walk to a beautiful Marina within 10 minutes to eat at nice restaurants, drink fab cocktails and buy water and a jar of coffee! And gaze longingly at all the beautiful hotels and apartments and work out where to stay next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Director General at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear U7415NYjom, Firstly, we wish to apologize that your experience of the Hotel was not too our normal high standard. Obviously, we were disappointed to read the report on your experience. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. We were really sorry to learn your stay with us was so disappointing, please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of quality in service we provided. It is good to learn that overall everything you enjoyed your time in Santa Eulalia and you liked the location of the hotel. We will pass along your comments to the departments about this issues and keep working on it. Once again we are sorry to know that your stay with us was not as pleasant as you expected and we truly hope to welcome you again in a near future and provide you with a lovely and high standard stay. Best Regards, Mannu Sorá Hospitality Manager Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Read more
tracy d wrote a review 17 Jul
Derbyshire, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
One star for the staff who work extremely hard, they have to because there are so few of them,they are the only positive factor. After experiencing all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and Europe this hotel cannot be classified in this category as it has far too many negative aspects as detailed by other reviews of contributors in July 2021, it is being run at this time for maximum profit. AVOID at all cost unless your easily satisfied with mediocrity at its best.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, General Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tracy, Firstly, I wish to apologize that your experience of the Hotel was not to our normal high standard. Obviously, I was disappointed to read the report on your experience and I would like to inform you that we have taken very seriously your comments in order to figure out a way to find a solution for those situations. Thank you for taking the time to write this review that would help us to keep improving our services to future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Mannu Sorá Hospitality Manager Hotel Palladium Don Carlos
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
don carlos hotel ibiza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSanta Eulalia del Río
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Which popular attractions are close to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos?
Nearby attractions include Puig de Missa (0.9 km), Masajes Neska Ibiza (0.3 km), and Marina Santa Eulalia (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antarctica, Restaurante Sa Finca, and Caos Ibiza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Palladium Hotel Don Carlos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palladium Hotel Don Carlos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Air Raid Shelter (0.9 km).
Does Palladium Hotel Don Carlos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.