We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Alvor Praia

Save
Traveller (732)
Pool & Beach (254)
Room & Suite (193)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(112 reviews)
“superior room”(23 reviews)
“piano player”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
433
378
139
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
433
378
139
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsuperior roompiano playerpool areahotel guestscliff topbeautiful beachlovely hotelhalf boarddirect accessbar pricesbed and breakfastvisited this hotelsuperb locationgreat facilitieslots of choicesun loungers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

overall, the hotel offers good value but fails a bit on service, and the common areas are a little dated. we were pleased to have a spacious room, with separate living room and bedroom. the bed was comfortable, nice linens. the beach is so so...More

3  Thank Sarah T
Response from Pestana A, Manager at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At Pestana Alvor Praia, we take our guests’ feedback seriously as this is the only way we can truly measure and continuously improve the service we provide to our...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A great hotel in a wondw4ful location on the beach. The room was fine except for the shower which was outdated. The staff were great except the men on reception were not the friendliest. I would highly recommend and hope to return.More

2  Thank Mary O
Response from Pestana A, Manager at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive and constructive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Praia...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a regular guest at Pestana hotels, we were left very disappointed with this Pestana property. The main issue was with our room, which had a smell of drains. I asked reception to try and resolve this and nothing was done. It was also not...More

4  Thank nickl2000
Response from Pestana A, Manager at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views about our resort. We regret that we were unable to address your negative experiences properly whilst you were still with us. Admittedly there are rare moments when the expectation of our guests is not met or indeed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice hotel. Staff are amazing which makes all the difference, specially Raquel who greets and meets but her hospitality and customer service are second to none! She really went out of her way to help us all the time. We would go back just...More

3  Thank Meetaw2016
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very happy with your comments and with the fact that we were able to give you “the time of your life”. It was a pleasure to have you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a fantastic location and clients have direct access to the beach by elevator. Great facilities, good food and a quiet place. It is a perfect place for summer vacations in the south of Portugal. Thank you all team.More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
2  Thank Nuno G
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit to Pestana Alvor Praia and to offering you “the time of your life” Kindest regards,...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Alvor
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#7 Family Hotel in Alvor
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Alvor
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#7 Family Hotel in Alvor
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (732)
Pool & Beach (254)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (107)
Amenities (50)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MattBianco88
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dennis C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don't know.
0
Votes
R0bW84
5 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Helen662 | Reviewed this property |
In April this year I was at the accommodation in a wheel chair. He lifts are a little small, but as long as your knees bend 90degrees all lifts are accessible. I found the staff very accommodating. The board walk is... More
1
Vote
beachsoul79
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nicholacloran | Reviewed this property |
Hi There are plenty of food choices, lots of salads and veg and pasta and fruit etc but I’d advise you email the hotel for more advice on this. I didn’t really take a lot of notice of vegetarian options. Sorry can’t be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avid 6th floor if you dont want to woken early by gulls and spend most of the day with them."
Read review
"Room 210 is on reception level and had a lovely verandah and small garden area with two loungers."
Read review
"Get a room as far away from the function room as you can"
Read review
"We were on the third floor with a sea view. Very nice!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing