We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Alvor Praia

Save
Traveller (711)
Pool & Beach (254)
Room & Suite (192)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“piano player”(10 reviews)
“pool area”(83 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
411
361
136
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
411
361
136
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa superior sea view roompiano playerpool areahotel guestsgarden viewcliff topevening buffetbeautiful beachlovely hotelan upgradehalf boardpestana alvordirect accessgreat facilitiesvisited this hotelbar pricesbed and breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Arrived ahead of check in time so we went to the pool to have some lunch. Lunch arrived, without cutlery, and had to ask for the cutlery?! 20 minutes later it arrived. The hotel manager did cancel the charge for lunch, however. Returned at 3pm...More

1  Thank luke h
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr."luke h", Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with certain aspect of the staff service. We obviously failed on this occasion and for this we must apologize. Please rest assured that...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had an awesome stay. The hotel and staff was very good and the location was awesome. We loved the beach a lot. Just a hint. Go to the restaurant at the beach atlantida it is the best with good food.More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank juliatreu
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mrs. " juliatreu", We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive a comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

If you’re looking for a 5 star experience don’t come here as you’ll be disappointed. It’s a solid 3 star with a couple of 4 star features. Pros: Beach view and beach is amazing Outdoor pool is nice Gym and spa are pretty good Cons:...More

1  Thank Boycey96
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. "Boycey96", Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At Pestana Alvor Praia, we take our guests’ feedback seriously as this is the only way we can truly measure and continuously improve the service we provide to...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Great to be welcomed back by Luis and the team especially after a long drive down from Porto. Great to find we were back in Room 632 as requested. To be on the top floor with that magnificent view in a superior room is all...More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank Mike B
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. "Mike B", Thank you for your review. We do take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve upon guest experiences. We will certainly share your feedback with the relevant heads of department to ensure maintain the highest...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Everything about this hotel and location is brilliant. it was our 25th wedding anniversary but no flowers on arrivals or best wishes!!! I will still come again though as I like this part of Portugal very much.More

Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank worldtraveller30
Response from Pestana A, Gestor at Pestana Alvor PraiaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mr."worldtraveller30", We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive a comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Praia Hotel,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alvor
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Alvor
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#7 Family Hotel in Alvor
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Alvor
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#7 Family Hotel in Alvor
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (711)
Pool & Beach (254)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (107)
Amenities (50)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hec16
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jack R | Reviewed this property |
They can arrange paíd transfers , beach chairs are paíd , the Hotel is very Nice 😋 get a. Sea view. Room with a balcony its fantastic
1
Vote
Google Translation
maggie37
13 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John L | Reviewed this property |
Yes,it’s free and we had absolutely no problem with it.
0
Votes
Jessica B
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jack R | Reviewed this property |
About 7-30 to 10-30, good buffet
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"High level, sea view actually has a sea view"
Read review
"If you want to stay here pay the highest price for the a sea view room on high floor"
Read review
"None are bad but those with a Sea View are best."
Read review
"Go for a high floor for better view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing