We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agriturismo S'Ozzastru

Visit hotel website
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (83)
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (83)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Certificate of Excellence
The farm is located on a small hill from where you can admire a vast panorama stretching from the mountains the Supramonte to the beaches of Cartoe and Osalla, with around a lot of greenery and trees, surrounded by a ring of hills. Positioned along the road from the village of Dorgali leads to Orosei, is close to the cave of Ispinigoli and the necropolis of Conca and Janas. The dining room is rustic, with wooden furniture, exposed beams and a large stone fireplace 'framed' by a tree trunk worked from nature with great skill. Ideal for banquets and ceremonies where you can taste the specialties of the traditional cuisine of Sardinia. The farm is equipped with camping pitches equipped, space for caravans and camper (columns and service charge and discharge water for campers). It also has rooms (twin, double, triple and quadruple) surrounded by olive trees, surrounded by greenery of the countryside, facing the mountains of Supramonte and the beautiful side of the Gulf of Orosei. They are all on the ground floor, with private bathroom and spacious verandas bloom, covered with exposed beams and rods from which to enjoy the splendor of unspoiled nature and a unique view. In collaboration with cooperatives hiking Dorgali and Cala Gonone, we offer guided tours and excursions to the most beautiful places in the Gulf of Orosei and Gennargentu Park. We also offer the opportunity to go horseback riding, hiking, climbing and participate (by appointment) to business duties (milking, sheep shearing etc.), Petting zoo for children, cooking classes and more. The family operates as a primary activity for generations in the field of livestock breeding (sheep, cattle and pig) and secondary agriculture (vineyards, olive groves and frutteti). The products offered in the restaurant and for sale are genuine: sausages, hams, cheeses, honey, bread, pasta rigorously homemade (Cheese Ravioli, Ricotta, and "Malloreddos", "Macarrones De Rosinitta"), Canonau wine, extra virgin olive oil, digestive (myrtle, grappa, lemon and cream).
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Mountain View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal
Full view
Getting there
Costa Smeralda Airport59 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 76
  • 14
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We arrived tired after a long trek in Gola di Gorropu 2 hours later than planned. The really friendly lady at the reception had tried to call us many times, since she wanted to check if we wanted to have dinner. Luckily we got our seats at the dinner that was about to start. Afte
Read more
Response from S_Ozzastru, Direttore generale at Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Dear Lotta A, thank you very much for this wonderful review and for the nice pictures :) For us it'a always a pleasure to have guests who appreciate the countryside life in all its forms. We are happy to have meet you here even if for a short time, for this reason we invite you to come back next time, you will be welcome :) Have a nice day! Family Loi and Staff S'Ozzastru
Read more
The location is not within walking distance of any towns or attractions, making this a place to go solely if you want to sit by a pool, and relax in the countryside. It's easy to get to by car, and has free parking in the property.

The rooms are arranged in a complex, around
Read more
Response from S_Ozzastru, Direttore generale at Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
Responded 2 Sep 2018
Good Evening Travelling_Axe, thank you very much for your beautiful review :) We are happy to receive your report :) We hope that, after all, you have spent a good stay and you will come back to visit us. We wish you a good day! Family Loi and Staff S'Ozzastru
Read more
Great pool, great lunch.
But terrible showers, expensive, no hospitality (for camper service you need to pay €10, complaining makes them angry and they start shouting). Reception does not know about excursions nor trecking. There are many much better places in this area.
They sta
Read more
Response from S_Ozzastru, Receptionist at Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Dearest Hotelschool, we're not surprised reading your review due to your rude behavior in our Agriturismo. We would like to clarify, to you and to all the people that will read this text, that we communicate the prices of the stay, the included services, the extra services and their prices to all the people who come in our Camping and, at the end, we ask them if they would like to check-in or not. You confirmed our conditions at the check-in so you were informed about all the mentioned prices including the camper service extra cost, you could have decided to do it or not during your stay. At first you communicated to my colleague that you would have done it the next day, my colleague (as always) reminded you the cost and you decided not to do it and to pay the bill, for us was fine. The day after, you came to me here at the Reception and you asked me to move the car, I asked you why and you answered me that you would had like to use the camper service. We came there to move the car and I asked you your number in order to charge the service. You immediately asked me the reason of my question and I explained (maybe for the third or fourth time) that was because you would have to pay an extra cost. Maybe you were thinking that I would have given you the service for free so at that moment you shouted me that this was not right because you only had a chemical toilet, I tried to explain you that for us is the same because we pay the sewer for any type of unloading of grey water. You went angry and you came back to your camper but luckily it is not our habit to be intimidated by disrespectful guests as you were :) You came back a second time just to tell me that you would have written a bad review for this reason, I answered you that for us is not important to receive a bad review, or better, less important to be teased by people like you. For this reason, now we accept your review with a smile like the one we always have :) We also remind you that our Reception is always full of people who like to ask us tips for Restaurants, beaches, trekking excursions, boat excursions etc and of people who come back in the evening thanking us for the wonderful advises so is very strange that you write us that we (or me) are not so prepared on this, but everyone has his opinion :) Finally, we would like to give you one advice. The next time you do not have enough money to make a holiday in Sardinia, please stay at home because people like us, who do this job with passion and dedication, do not want to waste time with people like you who think they can come on holidays for free, or rather, trying to take money from other people. We wish you a very good day and we also wish you to become so rich that you will come back on holiday to our Camping, taking advantage even of our camper service of Euro 10,00 :D Maria Chiara The Unprofessional Receptionist
Read more
We had a wonderful stay at S'Ozzastru.
The place is amazing, very well maintained. Fantastic pool with panoramic views of the mountains. Rooms are good size and clean. Food is simply delicious, some of it straight from the farm! A big THANK YOU to Federica and the team who did e
Read more
Response from S_Ozzastru, Direttore generale at Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
Responded 3 Jul 2018
Dear Emma, thank you for this wonderful review :) It was a pleasure to meet you and we're very happy you enjoyed your holidays here! We hope to see you again in Sardinia :) Have a nice day! Family Loi and Staff S'Ozzastru
Read more
Had one of the best meals of our holidays at S'Ozzastru, all the produce come straight from their farm, delicious antipasti, home made pasta, roast pig with perfect crispy skin.
Sadly we weren't staying there as all the rooms were booked but so glad we went for dinner.
Read more
Response from S_Ozzastru, Proprietario at Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
Responded 15 Sep 2017
Good Evening Kate, Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review! :) For us it was a real pleasure to know you and we will hope to see you again in our Farm like guests of our rooms! Best Regards Family Loi and S'Ozzastru Staff
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementAgriturismo S'Ozzastru
Giardini Camere
Photo provided by managementAgriturismo S'Ozzastru
L'agriturismo è aperto anche questo fine settimana?
"The B and B rooms looked more charming in neat courtyards"
"Go camping! We did not use the rooms."
"No frills but the rooms are clean and comfortable."
US$73 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalySardiniaProvince of NuoroDorgali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing