Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Atzavara Hotel & Spa

Carrer Pla de la Torre 16, 08398 Santa Susanna Spain
Traveller (501)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 22 hotels in Santa Susanna
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Indoor play area for children
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Mini golf
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Carrer Pla de la Torre 16, 08398 Santa Susanna Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
64.9 km
See all flights
Costa Brava Airport
30.9 km
See all flights
335Reviews10Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 235
  • 42
  • 26
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy B wrote a review 8 Jun
Dorset, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a really lovely stay at the Atzavara. The hotel itself is beautiful and in my opinion, the best hotel in the area (and the only 5* we saw). The hotel celebrated its 2nd birthday whilst we were out there and they put out cakes and Cava for guests to enjoy. One of the many nice touches this hotel offered. They also provide complimentary water in your room every day and provide you with a bottle for your journey to the airport. They offer table service around the pool and have live performances every evening in one of the bars. There are also a number of restaurants to choose from. We had dinner twice in the rooftop restaurant ‘Bamboo Club’, and the food, service and views were amazing. The rooftop is only open on weekends but provides a lovely relaxed environment. Ginger by the pool also provided good options (I’d recommend the pizza) and the breakfast buffet offered a good variety.
All the staff were friendly, welcoming and professional. We would like to personally thanks Abde in the Posidonia bar for looking after us, especially when I couldn’t make my mind up about which wine to go for! He was very patient in helping me choose and nothing was too much trouble.
The area itself was not really our cup of tea as no where compared to the standard of the Atzavara. Also, beware of the airport taxis. They seem to make the prices up as they go along so make sure you agree a price in advance. The area is well connected to Barcelona by train but we decided to hire bikes and cycle over to Lloret de Mar through Banes. I would recommend this as a good way to see the area but suggest you go with the e-bikes as there are lots of hills to navigate!
Overall we had a lovely time away and would thoroughly recommend the Atzavara hotel for those looking for a relaxed holiday with a bit of class!

Amy and Craig
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Amy and Craig, On behalf of the Atzavara Hotel & SPA team, please let me thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your lovely comments and excellent rating. We are pleased to have fulfilled your expectations and that you have liked our facilities and specially our restaurant. We would also like to thank you for your kind words on the team service, who works really hard to provide high quality service. It was a pleasure to celebrate our second anniversary with you and hoping to welcome you again, we wish you a happy day. Yours truly, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marleen en Benny wrote a review Jun 2022
Santa Susanna, Spain
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Atzavara is a brand new 5 stars hotel in Santa Susanna. The rooms en suites (some with private swimming pool) are spacious and beautifully furnished with very comfortable beds. There is a beautiful garden with several swimming pools. The buffet and a la carte restaurant are very cozy with possibility to eat outside.
Both restaurants are worthy of 5 stars in term if quality.
Customer focus and customer friendliness are highly valued here.
For anyone who is looking for added value in this region, there is one hotel that stands out and that is HOTEL ATZAVARA!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear Fearless07728566959, We are very pleased to read that your stay at the Atzavara Hotel & Spa lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again to repeat or even surpass this experience. Yours sincerely, Eric Garcia Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew B wrote a review May 2024
Barnsley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were moved to this hotel after our previous one was still having work done to it and all I can say is we hit the jackpot.
From the moment you step in the hotel you can feel and see the very high quality standard it was. From the reception staff and the welcoming drink to the day we checked out it was just amazing.
The rooms are spacious and well decorated with a huge and comfortable bed, we were lucky enough to have a sea views and it was just so relaxing. The standard of cleanliness echo's through the hotel and even though its extremely clean it doesn't feel clinical at all.
The food in the buffet was plentiful and had a great selection of food to cater for every one and yes some of the food was repetitive but it was just te standard foods like salads, breakfast items etc but the main dishes such as meat and fish changed every day, we certainly had no complaints over the food.
The grounds outside are very well maintained and the pool areas welcoming,. It did not feel crowded despite it being a big hotel.
We had a meal in one of the other restaurants. Bamboo, and it really was like eating in a high end establishment and the attention to detail was spot on and its not included in the hotel price but worth it for a special night.
The staff were very helpful and welcoming, they all work really hard and you can tell they take a pride in their work.
All in all we were blown away by the whole experience and had an amazing time. It is well located for the beach and local transport and the shops. It was accessible for people with mobility problems and could not recommend the hotel enough.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The best views are on the 3rd and 4th floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Andrew, On behalf of the Atzavara Hotel & SPA team, please let me thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your lovely comments and excellent rating. We are pleased to have fulfilled your expectations and that you have liked our facilities and restaurants. We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff who works really hard and, as you mentioned, they take a pride in their work. Hoping to welcome you again, we wish you a happy day. Yours truly, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maarten B wrote a review Jul 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We’re staying here right now, but apart from the beautiful design it’s an underwhelming experience so far, definitely not 5*!

Service is problematic, hugely understaffed and the staff which is present is very unfriendly (around the pool) or hardly speaks English (in the restaurant).

Emailed some requests upon arrival, but only got a reply when I had to send a reminder 🙈

F&B is a disaster, apart from the lunch buffet (which is overpriced and as a result practically empty) there are literally no bites / snacks / sandwiches during the day. So essentially all guests are getting food outside the hotel (Pizza, McDonalds) and eat it around the pool! The roomservice menu is super basic and offers just some cold stuff!

Breakfast is okish, but again not 5*; a cappuccino, poached egg or some red fruit for example isn’t available, the pancakes are coming from a machine and taste like…nothing!

Our son had an incident with a malfunctioning sliding door and the staff promised to fix the issue immediately! Guess what; nothing happened! After 2 days the door was still malfunctioning (and in service).

There is still a lot of construction going on and not all facilities are open (poolbar, rooftop restaurant, shops), so hopefully things will improve in the future!

Entertainment (DJ or band) at night is a hit or miss, but please be aware that if you’re having a pool side room it will be very noisy (even with the doors closed).

(I also shared feedback via the welcome survey and with hotel directly, but never heard back…)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Maarten, Thank you for your constructive review. We are sorry that we did not provide the best service and did not live up to your expectations. Feedback like yours helps us improve and we will work hard to make it so. We will share your comment on the food and the beverages in the next quality meeting. We hope you can give us another chance. Best regards, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spaceboy2000 wrote a review Jul 2023
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Shockingly poor service in all bars and restaurants.

Last night took 45 minutes to get served in the bar and despite asking for the bill several times, it never came.

Pool bar food is good and reasonably priced but impossible to get anyone’s attention to pay the bill.

Food choice and quality in the main restaurant is very poor for 5 star hotel. Food is mediocre and food that is supposed to be warm is cold. Takes over 15-20 minutes are entering the dinning room to be served with drinks. Hopeless!

Hotel has many swimming pools, all of which are too small and too shallow to swim in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear Spaceboy2000, The opinions of all our clients are essential for us and help us to improve all our services and attention, it is our reason for being. Our vocation is hospitality and we work with enthusiasm every day to offer the best experience. We regret not having met your expectations on this occasion. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the aptitude of our staff and have a better experience. Cordially, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanna wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel in June 2023, together with 10 other travellers.
5 of the travellers where wheelchair users, and i was there as their tour leader.
The hotel is just AMAZING, and the staff too!
They accommodated all of the rooms according to what the travellers needed. Bed raisers, shower chairs, everything!
The Facilities are all large, easy to stroll around, they have a pool with an easy step free access through a pool chair that they offer and you can ask at the reception desk.
The hotel is just beside the main paseo marítimo area, the beach it is a little bit far away , i would say 5 min-10 min as you need to go under a tunnel ( the accesible beach is more in the left side of the town and the hotel is at the right).
The breakfast area is fully accesible, one of the largest breakfast that i have been too!!

And their restaurants just amazing, they have this pool terrace with music, where you have sea views that is unbelievable.

As a recommendation, in their accessible rooms, i would lower the AC panel control as in a wheelchair it is hard to reach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear Joanna1998G, Thank you for your amazing review after your recent stay in Atzavara Hotel & Spa. It was a pleasure having this group and knowing we fulfilled the expectations. I will directly forward this review to all the staff which will be more than happy knowing they did a great job. We are so happy you enjoyed our facilities and our food. We will work on your recommendations, so for the next time they will be fixed. Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to see you again soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalia M wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
During my 8 night stay at this hotel, I was met with a mix of positive and negative experiences. On the positive side, the hotel itself is undeniably beautiful, boasting stunning pools and picturesque views. Additionally, its close proximity to the beach was a definite highlight.

However, the negatives overshadowed these positives. The customer service at the front desk was simply terrible. The staff seemed disinterested and unhelpful, leaving a lasting impression of rudeness. Furthermore, I was disappointed to find that the waiters became visibly upset when I requested a glass of water instead of purchasing drinks.

To add to the frustrations, the in-room phones were completely non-functional, making it impossible to contact the front desk for assistance or inquiries. This was highly inconvenient and added unnecessary complications to our stay.

Moreover, the overall attitude of the staff was rude and unwelcoming. Their lack of professionalism and hospitality greatly diminished the experience and left me feeling unwelcome as a guest.

Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel based on my personal encounter and am genuinely confused as to how this is considered a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 Nov 2023
Dear Mrs. Natalia, We are sorry to read your comments because they undoubtedly reflect a high degree of dissatisfaction with your stay at our hotel. However, we are at the same time a little perplexed about the content of it. We have a strong commitment to the satisfaction of our customers and this extends to the entire team. I can assure you that the components of the hotel are very happy and motivated to perform their work and this can be seen with the high satisfaction rates that the Hotel has in various opinion platforms. We are sorry that you picked up this impression, but let me tell you that we do not feel identified with this type of behavior. We send you a cordial greeting, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin W wrote a review Sept 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 11 nights in the penthouse pool suite room 4317.

First impressions were good. Hotel is new with a modern design and plenty of facilities. Room was clean and tastefully furnished with a great view from the pool balcony which overlooked the hotel pools and sea view.
We did however have some problems, we complained about noise from the private pool pump which was far worse upstairs (which runs 24/7). Each time we complained about it and even asked to swap rooms, we were told maintenance would take a look. It didn't get resolved and no room swap was offered.

To make the noise situation worse our bedroom balcony looked out towards the hotel next door which had a petanque (boules) tournament. It looked like they are permanently set up for it as a regular thing due to the 50 plus boules courts set out.
Each morning players would come out around 0830 and play until 1800. So all day long 160 plus people would be throwing metal balls which would run off into wooden planks, which sounded like someone hammering nails all day long. Plus the loudest announcement speaker I have ever heard. I know this is out of the hotels control but had we of known, we wouldn't have booked.

Food was ok but always lukewarm and not 5 star quality. Plates were also cold.
Staff though were helpful and polite.

So to sum it up. Nice hotel but not the 5 star we were expecting, especially as we paid for a premium room which didn't live up to our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AQUA Hotel Grup, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear Mr. Wilson, Thank you for choosing Atzavara Hotel & Spa for your stay in Santa Susanna and for sharing your experience. We are glad you have enjoyed our cleanliness and staff service. Nevertheless, we are concerned about your low overall punctuation. We have taken note about the noise from the swimming pool and we will check it. About the petanque tournament is every year, next time please contact the reception and we will change you to another room. Regarding your comments about the food, we have already working in order to improve the quality of the service. We wish you have had a safe trip back home and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sam wrote a review Jul 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my family came to this hotel. It looked lovely and I can agree, being here it is a wonderfully scenery. however the service is simply not good enough. The staff are misleading and sometimes just rude. I could pick out a few staff, for example Fran at the bar, who have been very welcoming. We were promised that we had interconnecting rooms, we arrived at the hotel and were told that they did not have any interconnecting rooms. Later on we had been informed that they did have them. In the end of all of that we were put in 2 separate rooms. The hotel is not ready, no pool bar and the staff need to be hospitably trained. I am a young child and this is my point of view
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Come back when staff know how to greet customers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear Seaside66664191818, We ask that you accept our apologies for the events that occurred. We take note of your feedback to learn and improve. We will discuss it with the team so that events like these do not happen again in the future. Thank you for your time and writing this constructive criticism. We wish you would give us another chance. Sincerely, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark M wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have never stayed in Santa Suzanna before but we loved the stay at Atzavara Hotel with regards to the quality of the rooms & beautiful sea views as they upgraded us free of charge. Staff are very helpful & friendly assisting with any query & making us feel welcome. Special mention to Johnny & Nathan as well as Adil great bar staff. Reception always on hand such as Olga, Jana and Claudia. Great pool staff who were friendly & helpful. It was out of season but loved it all the same because of where we had chosen to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor sea view over looking pools
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AQUA Hotel Grup, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Mark, Thank you for your comments and feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear wonderful words on our Atzavara Hotel & Spa. With pleasure, we will forward your feedback to the different teams who will be more than happy to know that they have contributed to improving your experience. Wish you a lovely day, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew B asked a question Apr 2024
Barnsley, United Kingdom25 contributions13 helpful votes
What are the restaurant and bar prices like please?
Elaine M asked a question Sept 2023
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom20 contributions10 helpful votes
Are all the restaurants included in half board? Are the cocktails & drinks expensive.
Steelking01 asked a question Jun 2022
Leeds52 contributions43 helpful votes
What rooms can I book for our own pool guaranteed please
Answer from Marleen en Benny
Santa Susanna, Spain10 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms with a own pool are located at the top floor. These rooms are duplex with one bedroom and bathroom on the main floor. Upstairs there is another bedroom(sofabed) and bathroom. There is also the huge terras with swimming pool. Verry beautiful furnished! You can book them under ' junior suite with private swimming pool' I'll poste some pictures. Have fun !!
RAJSHAH1956 asked a question Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom10 contributions
where can i see the reviews of the hotel
Sandra M wrote a tip 19 Jun
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We arrived mid morning but room wasn’t going to be ready till 3 pm, eventually we got it about 2 pm, if possible don’t get there early morni"
Read full review
KKK wrote a tip 16 Jun
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go!"
Read full review
Maren & Max wrote a tip 5 Jun
Las Vegas, Nevada264 contributions206 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Penthouse pool suite is nice - private pool is worth the splurge"
Read full review
Andrew B wrote a tip May 2024
Barnsley, United Kingdom25 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best views are on the 3rd and 4th floor "
Read full review
Chayne M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would say it’s best to drive, because it is a hour away from the centre. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Susanna area.
PRICE RANGE
$278 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaSanta Susanna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
465
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATZAVARA HOTEL & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Santa Susanna, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Atzavara Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Squash Malgrat (1.2 km), Playa Aquapark (0.5 km), and Masia Can Rates (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atzavara Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Atzavara Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Atzavara Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Atzavara Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atzavara Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bali Restaurant, The Drunken Duck, and El Yate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atzavara Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atzavara Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atzavara Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atzavara Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Dutch.
All Santa Susanna HotelsSanta Susanna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa SusannaHotels near Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire