We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Marina Holiday Village

Save
Share
Industrialna Str 3, Sozopol 8130 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$44
View deal
Expedia.comUS$50
Priceline
StayForLongUS$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (404)
Pool & Beach (94)
Room & Suite (89)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 53 hotels in Sozopol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the Bulgarian Southern Black Sea Coast, Santa Marina Holiday Village is 424 km east of Sofia (the country's capital) and just 34 km south of Bourgas - the city that hosts one of Bulgaria's biggest airports. Neighboring the ancient town of Sozopol (just 2 km to the south), Santa Marina has an excellent location on the coast, offering breathtaking sea views coupled with green and marine surroundings. Sozopol offers a leisurely lifestyle full of chic restaurants, bars and exciting activities. The village includes 78 3- and 4-storey villas with apartments of various sizes as well as a wide range of services and facilities. 70% of the overall resort's area of about 110,000 sq. m. is dedicated to gardens, park alleys, parking and service facilities. Available to guests are 5 swimming pools, 3 kid's pools, solar terraces, reception, 5 restaurants, kid's corner and animation program in 3 languages, 3 pool bars, cafes, different shops, spa & beauty center, medical center, 4 tennis courts, etc. Conveniently located in the very center of Santa Marina Holiday Village, this cozy apartment is just perfect for a relaxing stay. It is equipped with 2 double and 2 single beds. It has refrigerator, air conditioner, washing machine, cooking oven, microwave oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, free Wi Fi, linen and towels. Partial sea view from a huge terrace.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian
241Reviews32Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 79
  • 26
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neal F wrote a review Sep 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg51 contributions27 helpful votes
We booked and paid for a delux sea view 1 bedroom appartment,we got at best a partial sea view the most uncomfortable sofa in a kitchen/living room not even on the top floor and sea blocked by trees, I complained and the day they offered us to move rooms 2 days later to the center of the resort.As a family being unpacked that didn’t help really.Also the manager Nikolai said that we had a washing machine so it made it a delux appartment... The golf karts come in 5 mins to collect you when you call.But in the evenings be prepared to walk because no answers from reception. 2/4 restaurants were open during our 10 day stay. The beach is really dirty, your clothes are covered in dirt and dust after. Jet ski was 100 lev for 10 mins which is expensive, don’t take the cheaper one as it’s limited and very boring. The breakfast, 10 mornings of Eros ramazotti and cold eggs. The bacon was ok but soaked in oil.Fresh juice costs extra. The pool water is nice and clean but the decks surrounding them are not suitable for babies to crawl on. So management please don’t thank me for my stay and we won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena di Serdica, Owner at Santa Marina Holiday Village
Responded 28 Sep 2020
Hello, 689nealf, I was really disappointed to read your comment that you were dissatisfied with the level of service. Regards, Hotel Manager - Valentina Protopopova
Read more
Lungu Bogdan wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
First: they ask us to pay before check in. A stupid think. Second:the breakfast is not buffet. You should wait a lot the waiter and after that you wait to come food. The normal coffe is espresso. Otherwise the resort is very nice. Holyday in progres. I come back with news...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena di Serdica, Owner at Santa Marina Holiday Village
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Hello LunguBogdan. Thank you for your review. Each hotel has an internal policy and ours is to pay during check-in. The service in the restaurants this year is different. It is related to the measures taken in connection with the pandemic situation. Kindly please note we do not offer and do not advertise buffet service. I wish you a pleasant stay, full of emotions and fun! Best regards, Hotel Manager - Valentina Protopopova.
Read more
Mario T wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
My family enjoys the village - decent landscape gardening, clean pools, cool nights in the height of the season, variety of activities. This time I was disappointed by the lack of communication and poor housekeeping. Nobody told us that housekeeping would be done once in every three days. I only found out in a review I read online from a guest complaining about the same. The circumstances required it for the safety of everyone, there's no arguing about it, but at least management could have lent a spare broom to sweep out the sand that was piling up. Foot towel had not been provided when we arrived. Housekeeping came on the third day at a very inconvenient time when the baby usually had a nap. Obviously, I refused to let the housekeepers in and clean. Our one-and-a-half year-old boy constantly ran across the room, collecting sand underneath his feet and dropping it on the bed. On the last day but one from our week's holiday, we got a nice clean-up and it felt great. We met other families who stayed at the village and they said they'd found a broom in their apartments. Next time we decide to stay at Santa Marina I hope we won't have this bad luck. Besides, I wish staff would stop giving us the 10% restaurant discount card as we already have a couple of them and try something new. At check-in staff also gave us two vouchers for the paid beach area owned by the village but there was an option to play a game of tennis so I would have gone for that if I had been welcome to choose.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If your legs won't carry you going a lot uphill, choose a room with a in the 100-300 range,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena di Serdica, Owner at Santa Marina Holiday Village
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Dear mytriptip, Thank you for your time taken to leave us such a detailed review! It is disappointing for us to find out that regular guests are dissatisfied with their stay. Unfortunately no one was prepared to work in pandemic conditions. We were obliged to change our policy in 2020 for staff visits to the apartments by reducing cleaning, which we announced on our website. We also started step by step to load the apartments with the necessary cleaning products so that the guests would feel comfortable. Our preparation for 2021 now is much more different. We wish you to stay healthy and hope to see you again! Best regards, Denis Vladimirov General Manager
Read more
PragmaticScot wrote a review Oct 2019
Northern Ireland15 contributions73 helpful votes
Apartments fine, clean and well equipped with decent size balconies, wee golf carts available to take you around the resort. Staff that were there were helpful and polite. Our problem - very little open in May. We arrived around 10 in the evening to find nothing was open, no bars or restaurants, thank goodness we had travelled with some snacks and a bottle of wine. The next day we discovered that even the shops near our apartment were not open and whilst some restaurants did open they seemed to close fairly early unless there were people in. As with the restaurants not all pools were available nor did any pool bars appear to be open. Very few people appeared to be in the resort. Others perhaps knew what our tour operator's brochure had not mentioned, namely that the Sozopol season does not start until 1st June! Even the noddy train to take you into Sozopol proper was absent, you could walk but you run out of pavement at times and it is a bit of a trek, we usually caught taxis from just outside the resort's main gate. Sozopol itself was quite interesting, fairly small but somewhat quiet at that time of year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Billy A wrote a review Sep 2019
Eastbourne, United Kingdom120 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed at the Santa Marina Holiday Village late July/August. The resort itself is a well maintained collection of appaerment blocks set in trees and gardens conected by its own roads, probably not graet if you have trouble with hills. Sozopol is with easy reach, theres a train that runs from tghe complex every 20 minutes and it's cheap. The complex has 5 pools all very nice and 3 or 4 restaurants, my only criticism is your assigned only one restaurant, so you do find yourself paying out for a change of menu, which I found not that great. If you do stay here, Sozopol old town and the Marina Beach Bar are a must local visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a view, a lot of the appartments just have a little garden/balcony area.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa marina holiday village hotel sozopol
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSozopol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santa Marina Holiday Village
Which popular attractions are close to Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Nearby attractions include Southern Walls of Sozopol (2.0 km), Sozopol Old Town (1.9 km), and Kavatsite Beach (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White Dolphin, La Veranda, and Mehana Sozopol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Santa Marina Holiday Village have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Santa Marina Holiday Village offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.