Atlantica Imperial Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Atlantica Imperial Resort

Traveller (8033)
Room & Suite (1109)
Strand
Pool & Beach (1074)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 2 resorts in Kolimbia
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Adults only resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

Athens Street, Kolimbia 85103 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Diagoras Airport
15.6 km
See all flights
Dalaman Airport
75.9 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles5,264 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Atlantica Imperial Resort is renowned for its vibrant, modern vibe and evening festivities, with guests frequently applauding the decor. Its coveted location provides easy beach and town access, while the well-kept, amenity-rich environment—boasting spotless rooms with stunning views and a plethora of dining choices—ensures a luxe stay. The staff's exceptional service garners high praise, although opinions on value for money are divided, with some guests pointing out extra charges.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,264Reviews1,282Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,004
  • 941
  • 237
  • 53
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Evs1980 wrote a review Sept 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from this holiday with TUI and we loved it!

Checked in late to the hotel and when we got to the room the staff had kindly left us sandwiches to eat in the fridge. Went all inclusive which was really worth the extra money- the fridge in the room was restocked every couple of days (water,Pepsi,7 up plus more all included)

We upgraded the room to a swim up junior suite, although a bit dated was big. We found the wireless mini speaker was not working reported it to reception and within a few hours was changed!-excellent!

We really enjoyed the food, could not fault it! There was always something different everyday. Always cooked to a really good standard. Also amazing deserts going to miss them!

Our drinks were all free (all inclusive), beer, wines and cocktails. Really impressed with the cocktails- all proper branded spirits not the cheap stuff you see in some hotels. Recommend the amaretto sours!
Only thing not on there was redbull and champagne.

We took a bus to Rhodes which picks you up straight outside the hotel and later on in the week went lindos. Loved Lindos beautiful city and In St Paul’s bay found a Greek restaurant right on the beach that was amazing! (Tambakio) Bus drops you right outside the hotel and costs about 7 euros return for both trips!

The staff in the hotel were really helpful and couldn’t do enough for you. A credit to the hotel! With the covid situation our room was disinfected before we went in, in the restaurant you are temperature tested and have to wear gloves and masks whilst picking your food.

If booking up again I would book a swim up room on the red carpet side of the hotel as you get a better view of the bay and the sun stays on the balcony all day. In the swim up room in the hotel the sun lasts to about 1.30 on the balcony then we had lunch and would move to the pool or beach!

All In all really impressed with the hotel!

Thanks for a amazing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Dear Evs1980, We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your kind words are highly appreciated and help us stay motivated on our job. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest. We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashdaferian wrote a review Sept 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a holiday of a lifetime! Me and my fiancée arrived from London Gatwick flying with TUI on 08/08/20. For the first time ever we were lucky enough to be the first drop off on our shared transfer! During this time, having to wear a mask due to coronavirus was compulsory on the flight, transfer & in public areas of the hotel.
On arrival, we were asked to keep our masks on but were greeted with a glass of spumante each as well as a sandwich and some fruit each!
Check in was efficient and hygienic as the details of our stay along with our room key & stickers to put our room number to stick on our cases were tucked away in a polythene wallet to prevent spread of germs I guess.
We were taxi'd to our room in a buggy which was great and our cases had our room number stuck onto them and they were delivered to our room minutes later.
The resort is stunning with plants and flowers spread everywhere, indoor and out. With plenty of space to be alone, plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the grass area looking over the beach and sea. Our room was a swim up junior suite which was very modern, spacious with the pool on the terrace which was fantastic up until around 4pm as the sun set over the building we were in but we were able to go out and find a lounger around the pool every day.
The staff we spoke to every day were always happy and friendly such as Jimmy at the pool bar, Stella & Orsi around the pool during the day on table service during the evening, Anna on front of house duty, greeting guests into the buffet restaurant with a welcoming smile as well as Maria.
The range of drinks we were allowed to drink within the all inclusive package was a lot of choice for cocktails including local beer and soft drinks & juices.
The buffet restaurant had a huge range of choices by having multiple hot dishes, cold starters, salad bar, breads, a live cooking show plate section and a wide range of delicious desserts. Not forgetting the streat food lab during the day serving gyros and sandwiches. The resort has 2 a la carte restaurants on site which you are allowed one meal at either one. We chose to eat at Mylos for its individual feel as it's away from the main building. Absolutely fantastic meal & service from Viron.
The evening entertainment was very fitting to the resort as an adults only resort. From a low key piano and vocalist duo to a Jersey boys tribute.
This resort felt very special and as a couple in our late 20's/early 30's, we felt comfortable in our surroundings. It was the best beach resort holiday we've ever had. We really hope we can come back one day!

Thank you again to Christos (Hotel Manager) for making us feel so welcome on our stay at this beautiful resort.

Ashleigh & Kerrie,
Birmingham, UK.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear Ashleigh & Kerrie, Thank you very much for your 5* review. Your kind words are highly appreciated! We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest. We will share your comments personally to all staff members mentioned, since it is always a great boost for them knowing that their hard work is recognized. It is a great boost for all of them. On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you once more. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
John M wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just returned from this place I can only recommend it as a great holiday hotel with a good location next to a very nice sand & shingle beach with clean sea water for a pleasant swim if wanted.The staff at this hotel in my opinion are exceptional and every one of them whom we had dealings with were very pleasant and professional to say the least, and in the difficult circumstance in which we all find ourselves in due to the pandemic, I would say the way they all conducted themselves is commendable... There are staff members whose name I remember but as already said they were all great so it would be unfair to others to highlight only the names I remember.
All food in the buffet restaurant where we ate was very good and plentiful and again having to wear a mask and disposable gloves when using the buffet area is understandable for safety reasons.
We changed from half board to all inclusive after our first day as it was really quite reasonable to do so and saved us a fair bit off our final bill.
The pool area was kept clean and the pool bar staff and waiter service were very good too. Sunbeds were busy but with social distance stuff going on there are probable fewer of them around than usual.
Only one or two parts of this hotel are wee bit tired at the pool area like the jacuzzi tiles ,but with improvements ongoing I have no doubt they will be addressed. ( Hence only four stars)
The room we had was an older one but was kept very clean and was comfortable with good air conditioning and the settings can be easily changed to suit.
Having read some ridiculous reviews giving one star for this hotel, it would seem that reading terms and conditions of half board status should be done before posting such an unkind review which seems more to a case of "spitting the dummy out" than considering the ongoing effect that such reviews can have on the employment status of the very nice staff in this hotel who are also risking their own health to provide the service they do.
Over all the Hotel is very nice indeed and definitely one I would return to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear JohnM797, Thank you for your positive feedback and your 4* rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will let all the staff members know that you were pleased with the good job they are doing. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for your kind words. Honest reviews like yours help us all, to keep on going, especially with difficult circumstance in which we all find ourselves in due to the pandemic, as you mentioned. We wish you the very best and would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shellebirdx wrote a review Oct 2020
London
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I have just (sadly) returned from a one week stay at this AMAZING hotel. Quite frankly the photos on the TUI website don't do it justice and so I have posted some of my own here. We've both been lucky enough to travel a lot and stay at some great places but this hotel is stunning. The staff, the food, the rooms, the pool, everything were just fantastic. Five star all the way. We had a duplex room with minimal sea view and spent most of our time by the main pool . There are LOADS of sunbeds scattered around by the pool, on the grass and on the beach, but if you want a beach bed they go the fastest so you need to get there earlier. The white 'bali beds' you will see are only 15 Euro a day and come with ice cold water and fruit delivered plus bar service - not that standing in the bar queue is any great hassle.
The restaurant serves up fabulous food morning, noon and night. Certain choices appeared every night but there was always a 'special' like oriental noodles, paella or curry. Quite frankly if we'd have been there 2 weeks we could have chosen something different every time. On a couple of occasions there was fresh smoked salmon and champagne for breakfast for a bit of extra luxury.
In terms of Covid 19, the cleanliness and hygiene were impeccable and we had to wear a mask and gloves whilst in the buffet area and only removed them when we sat at our table. There are hand sanitiser stations everywhere and the place is enormous so you don't really feel like you're obliged to be too close to anyone else. Food wise there are also two a la carte restaurants but we didn't end up eating in either because we sacrificed our 'free' meal for a night at a local restaurant with friends we made out there. We did hear from other people that the food was good. During the day there is a place called Street Food right by the Spa which serves excellent burgers, hot dogs, Greek style wraps and salads etc which you can eat there or take away.
Lastly, evening entertainment: In the Orpheus bar upstairs it's very chilled and often has live music playing. Downstairs on the pool level we had an Il Divo tribute band, an open air cinema night and a quiz night amongst other things. This sort of entertainment might not be to everyone's taste but personally I really enjoyed it.
I could waffle on all day about what a great time we had but you get the picture! We are definitely considering going back there at some point. Just wonderful and gutted to be home!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We didn't have a beach room but they looked wonderful plus exclusive sunbathing areas and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear shellebirdx, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel Atlantica Imperial Resort. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time and very much look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen S wrote a review Sept 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a booked this 3 weeks prior to travelling so we had a really good deal. I upgraded on arrival to a swim up junior suite room which was number 223. Situated near the outside area where the evening entertainment is so you could sit on your terrace with a glass of wine and listen to the entertainment. Room was lovely but due to Covid there were a few exceptions. No glasses or coffee cups in the room, instead was the disposable cardboard cups, not a favourite of mine as to me you get a funny taste out of them, No pillow menu etc but it is to be expected during these times. Room was cleaned every 2 days and water replenished in the small fridge. Good quality bedding and pillows provided along with individual slippers, bathrobes and flip flops/thongs depends where you are from.;). Individual packs provided with a mask, alcohol gel and gloves for your stay as mask and gloves are to be used in the restaurant. Can honestly say it was most probably the best food we have had at a hotel. Plenty of choice to choose from and lots of different stations. Felt completely safe during our stay as everyone was abiding by the rules. We didn’t use the pool as mentioned we had a swim up room, it did however look really clean and tidy and never looked as if it was really busy, plenty of sun beds around and on the grassed area. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and we caught the bus to Lindos for €3.90 each, well worth it as it did not take long. You could also go to Rhodes off the same stop. Weather was very warm so we just chilled most of the time. Would definitely go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Dear Helen S, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest, even with the restrictions and measures we had to take this year. For us the most important thing is that our guests are happy and safe whilst staying with us and it is a great joy for us to read that we have succeeded. We wish you all the best and would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham Harris wrote a review Sept 2020
Chippenham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first time at this hotel and we were very impressed. Great room (swim up junior suite), great setting, and great service.

The hotel appears very well run, super clean, and on the whole the staff were very friendly and work very hard to keep everyone happy.

The hotel is very focused on Covid safety with masks required indoors, and temperature checks on entry to the buffet restaurant plus gloves and masks worn by all guests and staff in the buffet food serving area itself.

The main pool is very clean and the grounds are well kept with plenty of sun-beds, we saw a host of staff cleaning and watering outside early in the morning. The beach is just 20 yards walk, although the sun-beds on the beach were popular and you need to get up quite early to reserve one!

Entertainment was on most nights, particularly enjoyed the Jersey Tones, the ABBA tribute, and Il Divo three tenors.

We were all inclusive and found both the food and drink options very good. The food was excellent quality and the all inclusive drinks include premium brands such as Gordon’s gin, Bacardi and Havana Club 3, plus cocktails such as Mojitos, Kir Royale etc... There were occasional queues at the pool bar and some waiting time for waiter service in the lounge bar at night but they were catering for 650+ guests whilst dealing with extra Covid precautions so some delays are to be expected, and it didn’t spoil the experience at all.

As a complete package you’ll find it hard to beat this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 5 Sept 2020
Dear gharri09, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay to the fullest, even with the restrictions and measures we had to take this year. For us the most important thing is that our guests are happy and safe whilst staying with us and it is a great joy for us to read that we have succeeded. We wish you all the best and would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Domoda wrote a review Sept 2020
United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay. The hotel is about forty minutes from the airport and the check in was quick and efficient with Covid security in place. Staff wore masks/visors and gloves and there were masks and hand gel in the room. Our room (337) had a nice sea view and was well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, safe and fridge with soft drinks . The AC system was noisy and our only option was to leave the balcony door ajar at night . There was a drain at the bottom of the stairs to the room which overflowed each day. I reported this and the issue seemed to ease but I was surprised that it hadn't been addressed earlier. The food was excellent with plenty of choice each day and even salmon with champagne at breakfast twice a week. As AI there was a good selection of branded drinks available in all the bars. The pool area had plenty of sun loungers and there was waitress service to the sun loungers. A massive commendation for Paris and Seve who were always so cheerful and helpful. The beach is shingle/ sand so beach shoes for getting in and out of the water is a good idea. The daytime animation team were lovely. The aquagym was enjoyable and at the right pace for the average age of the clientele! The hotel was clean but we frequently picked up broken glass in the mornings on the paved areas in front of the outdoor arena. Evening entertainment was sometimes good with local singers and tribute acts such as Abba and The Jersey Tones. Others were disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 19 Sept 2020
Dear Domoda, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maisymeg wrote a review Nov 2020
Wigan, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In common with many others, we have had numerous cancelled holidays this year and decided on a late booking to Rhodes, which (at the time of booking it) was on the FCO list of destinations that no quarantine was required either way and no pre-travel Covid test, just complete PLF form and random testing on arrival.
Fortunately we got away from the UK before lockdown Mk 2 was announced and the flight, although full, was no problem with all passengers observing the mask and remain seated rule. Half of the flight was tested on arrival.
The transfer from the airport was around half an hour and although there was a lengthy queue to check-in, waiters provided glasses of sparkling wine for guests and the queue was dealt with efficiently.
We had treated ourselves to a swim up suite and were so pleased when we saw the size and facilities of our fabulous accommodation.
We had a huge bed, large bath, walk in shower, light up his and hers wardrobes, free room safe, hairdryer, dressing gowns, slippers, flip flops, stocked mini bar, corner sofa and on the terrace we had 2 sunbeds, chairs, table and of course steps up to the pool which had a seat with a whirpool button to provide hydrotherapy.
The food was constantly excellent with great choice and quality. The only difficulty was trying not to eat too much! We ate in Ginger, the a la carte restaurant one night which was included on the all inclusive package and the food and service were first class.
The grounds of the hotel are lovely with lots of space around the pool bar, main pool and grassy areas. There's a short walk to the beach with some sunbeds but these seemed to be all occupied from very early in the morning by towels!
The service we received from all the staff was second to none and we felt very welcome here.
Guests temperatures were taken every meal time and hand sanitisers had to be used in addition to disposable gloves and masks before entering the dining room.
Every area of the hotel and grounds was immaculately clean.
We hadn't expected much in the way of entertainment so were pleasantly surprised when we had evening entertainment such as a band, disco and pianist.
There is a bus stop across the road from the hotel with frequent buses to Rhodes Town (definitely go!) and a limited service to Lindos. (also lovely)
We had an excellent holiday here and it was really great to get away from all the doom and gloom at home.
If Rhodes season is extended next year we would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay for the best room you can afford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Dear maisymeg, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay to the fullest, even with the restrictions and measures we had to take this year. For us the most important thing is that our guests are happy and safe whilst staying with us and it is a great joy for us to read that we have succeeded.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nina M wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday on the Tuesday and travelled the Saturday, after watching the FCO and desperately needing a holiday we took the plunge without much research! But it absolutely paid off, for how much we paid we definitely got value for money.

When we arrived we had a glass of fizz waiting for us, our room was upgraded to a suite (which was amazing!) the photos on tui do not reflect the refurbished rooms. We upgraded to all inclusive for three days for €30 per person per day (there is a minimum of three days) this is a lot cheaper than what tui we’re going to charge. And we had a lovely three days chilling around the pool eating and drinking!

The food is the best all inclusive I’ve ever had, especially if you are a meat lover. The staff are brilliant, so friendly and positive considering the times. I also felt very safe in the hotel, temperatures were taken before every meal and all staff had Ppe on. We were also given a little kit in our room insluding masks, sanitizer and gloves which they didn’t have to do.

We also sampled the a la carte mylos restaurant which is a beautiful setting and the food was lovely. They actually let us book here one of the days we weren’t all inclusive as it was fully booked and we didn’t have to pay any extra and our drinks were also included.

The rest of the week we hired a car and got out to see the island. We hired the car from a desk in the hotel and it was all very straight forward.

Overall it was a lovely surprise of a hotel that we booked last minute, we had the time booked off work for a holiday to Mexico which had been cancelled and so glad we were brave enough to get away. Hotels like this need our support.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear ninamX1364TK, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel Atlantica Imperial Resort. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time and very much look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy J wrote a review Apr 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned this morning from this beautiful location and where we don't normally leave reviews we can't not for this amazing place as they deserve to be recognised for all there hard work.
We have just spent 7 days here for our honeymoon and could not fault our experience/holiday. From the moment we arrived, we received a welcome drink and our bags bought to our rooms. They even added a lovely touch for our honeymoon of a bottle of prosecco, fruits and chocolate when we arrived. Our room was spotlessly clean with an amazing view of the sea from our balcony, with robes, slippers, a coffee machine, mini fridge and was an amazing size. (room 1201) We were all inclusive during our stay which meant our minibar and snacks were topped up everyday and towels replaced without being asked which is a good touch for a 5 star hotel.
Although some of the area isn't fully open yet due to it being the start of season, we preferred this and prefer the weather in April as temperatures where around 18-23 degrees. The hotel itself was in a stunning location directly on the beach and spotlessly clean, all staff wearing masks and many hand sanister stations around. We didn't mind wearing masks and we felt safe and comfortable, due to current covid guidelines. Staff were always cleaning and the hotel is very well taken care of and nothing seemed to much trouble and all staff so so friendly. Other facilities in the hotel were good including both indoor and outdoor pools, a spa which we thoroughly enjoyed, and access to extra activities to book. This including sun loungers, a pool table, a few different bars, all very relaxing in there own way.
We visited Lindos on our own which we loved and also done a few excursions whilst we were there all of which we enjoyed. Guilia our rep was very helpful, when sorting a problem out as the Tui offices in the UK let us book excursions that weren't currently running. However she was quick to help us and resolve the problem and change the events to the right day.
We had the all inclusive buffet many times and sometimes in places food can get a bit repetitive but there was so much choice and was always being replenished here. Although not all drinks were all inclusive there was a large selection of choice and myself and my husband enjoyed both the non-alcoholic and alcoholic choices, especially the cocktails. We enjoyed the street lab food at lunchtime and ate once in the A La Carte restaurant which was included in our stay. The food in here was spectacular and was of good quality.
Although we couldn't fault any members of staff, they were all so kind and hardworking we want to give a special mention to Persa as she really made us feel special whilst we were there. She went above and beyond for us on our honeymoon and guided us in activities that we could do that we wouldn't have known about if she had not of said. She also was very friendly and always spoke to us, when seeing us round the hotel.
I could write so much more as we couldn't fault anything with our stay but I will leave it there. We really hope that we will be able to return one day as we had the most amazing, relaxing time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Imperial Resort
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Dear Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed 5* review. We are delighted that you chose our hotel Atlantica Imperial Resort to celebrate such a special occasion. We’re really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable honeymoon with us. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We wish you all the best for your future together and hope to welcome you back in our hotel why not for your Anniversary.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Filey01
Leeds, United Kingdom95 contributions142 helpful votes
I’m afraid it is.. the web site photos are accurate.. the beach is not owned by the hotel either, it’s a public beach, it is beautiful though & the weddings I have watched are lovely so don’t let it put you off, it’s just something to be mindful of. Fab location for a honeymoon too.
Answer from nottsgirl1977
Retford, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
Smoking is allowed anywhere and everywhere , such a shame really abd was out only gripe about this hotel , sunbeds round pool are very close together an if next ones along are smokers it really is awful
Frailes123 asked a question Jun 2024
Blackpool, United Kingdom68 contributions10 helpful votes
Is there anywhere in th hotel that will be showing the Euros matches?
Answer from Windsor1951
Bracknell, United Kingdom63 contributions23 helpful votes
There are tv’s in the main hotel bar which have shown all of the matches so far.
Alan W wrote a tip 14 Jul
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a swim up suit if you can "
Read full review
Lorna D wrote a tip 10 Jul
51 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure of room number layout but 1013 was right next to bar and entertainment, if you want a quiet room ask to be away from here"
Read full review
Philomena K wrote a tip 5 Jul
16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Water shoes are a must"
Read full review
Rebecca S wrote a tip 5 Jul
14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach is not adults only. Lots of children. "
Read full review
Aman wrote a tip 1 Jul
Birmingham, United Kingdom6 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Such a beautiful comfy hotel "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kolimbia area.
PRICE RANGE
$398 - $816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantica imperial hotel kolimbia, atlantica imperial resort rhodes, hotel atlantica imperial, atlantica imperial rhodes
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesKolimbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTICA IMPERIAL RESORT - Reviews & Price Comparison (Kolimbia, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Imperial Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Imperial Resort?
Nearby attractions include Oasis Cocktail Bar (0.4 km), Antonis Cocktail Bar (0.2 km), and Agios Nikolaos Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Imperial Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Imperial Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Imperial Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Imperial Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Imperial Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ginger A La Carte Restaurant, RossoDi Sera, and Food Box.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Imperial Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Atlantica Imperial Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Atlantica Imperial Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlantica Imperial Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atlantica Imperial Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Imperial Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
All Kolimbia HotelsKolimbia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KolimbiaHotels near Atlantica Imperial Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire