Sun Beach Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sun Beach Resort

Játszótér
Traveller (1226)
Panorama at the Sun Beach Resort Complex
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (392)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 6 resorts in Ialyssos
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sun Beach Resort is an exceptional 4* family hotel located in a prime beachfront location in the heart of the cosmopolitan resort of Ialyssos, just 10 km away from both Rhodes’ international airport and Rhodes town. The resort spreads over an area of 35000 m2 of land filled with palm trees and beautiful gardens and consists of 2 separate buildings: the beachfront wing and the garden wing. An extensive range of recreational facilities and stylish accommodation, fine cuisine with numerous restaurants & bars, daily entertainment suitable for all age groups and above all an unrivalled standard of warm and personal service ensures that the Sun Beach Hotel is the perfect match for those seeking a complete holiday experience out of their holiday in Rhodes!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Video game console
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek, Swedish

Location

Ialyssos 85101 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Diagoras Airport
Dalaman Airport
65.2 km
See all flights
1,558Review114Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 669
  • 564
  • 212
  • 67
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ronen R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived for a family vacation on the island of Rhodes for a week already at the reception desk we were greeted with a smile, the room is quite large with a kitchenette that has a toaster, microwave, electric pillows, and fridge. Arranging and cleaning the room every day. The hotel has several pools and an adjacent beach with sun beds,
There are many sports activities under the guidance of the hotel staff. The hotel has a buffet dining room, my family and I ate breakfast and dinner, the food is delicious, there is a lot of choice so even vegetarians can enjoy Greek food, in the evening there is a different menu every day (Greek, Mediterranean, Italian, vegetarian). There is a strict adherence to social distance and sanitation, the dining room staff is courteous and welcoming under the management of Yannis who is always there and gives personal attention to each diner.
We really enjoyed the week we stayed at the sun beach resort Highly recommend spending your next vacation at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Dear guests, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip-Advisor! We are delighted tha you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took your time to let us know. Its great that our staff was helpful during your stay as we do our best to provide the service we can so that you stay comfortable throughout. We are glad to receive your positive comments regarding the quality of our food and the cleanliness of our hotel . The hotel adheres all the Health and Safety Protocols for our guests as this is our main prioroty and we would like to thank you for mentioning it. Your full satisfaction is a great reward for all our teams whose sole purpose is to make our guests happy. We are looking forward to welcome you back again, Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jana wrote a review Aug 2022
Prague, Czech Republic4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is really excellent! It was our 2nd stay at Sun Beach in August 2022 and it was again perfect place for the best holidays. Hotel has very conveniet location right on the beach, but with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops around. Airport is about 15 min drive and app. the same to capital Rhodes city. Both adults and families with kids are satisfied here as the hotel has plenty of activities for everyone, such as ping pong, water polo, animation programme for kids, evening entertainment, water aerobic, joga in hotel garden near the sea, there is a pool for kids and a playground, other pools for adults, gym, hotel supermarket... We loved to stay at newly renovated Infinity pool with Azzure bar, which is super nice, modern, relaxing and only 2 steps from the sea.
Rooms are well equiped, air-conditioned, comfy beds, cleaning and change of towels every day.
The food was delicious and vary. We had breakfasts and dinners here (lunch is available too) with enough options and themes which changed daily. What I would like to highlight is excellent service and staff in the main restaurant and bars, who were always very kind, friendly, communicative, helpful and efficient. My very special THANK YOU belongs to the main restaurant managers: Giannis and Panagiotis who both I feel work extremely hard but they are always kind and still have a smile on their faces, even during the busy times in the main restaurant. They even remembered us since our last stay a year ago which make us feel special and welcome. The Azzure bar staff and Poseidon bar staff is great and friendly too.
The added value of this hotel is their amazing staff who creates familiar and friendly atmosphere for all guests. Highly recommend Sun Beach Resort complex and we will definitely get back to make new unforgettable memories.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Jana8216, We are very happy you chose Sun Beach Resort for your stay in Ialyssos once again. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments, especially to the above mentioned. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed our facilities and our entertainments and activities. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearest future. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve T wrote a review Jul 2023
Newport, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 7 day self catering holiday at Sun Beach Resort, Ialyssos.
My wife and I travelled with our daughter (aged 16) and son (aged 13). We booked through TUI in one of the superior 1 bedroom apartments with sea view and balcony. I must say that the apartment was in a great location, we were situated in a small two block high apartment in front of the beach which was a superb spot. The balcony covered the bedroom and living area and overlooked the beach front, behind us was one of the family pools and the childrens pool and to the left of the beach was the adult only (over 16s) infinity pool and pool bar.
There is the usual scrum for beds at the family pool but we spent most of our time on the beach where there were plenty of beds or the shaded seated area of the infinity pool. For information, half the area of the family pool is very deep and over head height.
The complex is quite big and there is a garden wing across the road which has another family pool and a football court, it is also where the entertainment takes place at night and where I think the breakfast, lunch and evening meals for the all inclusive takes place.
We were self catering and I think the majority of all inclusive people were Scandinavian, if you are from the UK you may be disappointed with the all inclusive package as there is no 'help yourself' beer pumps and at night there always appeared to be a queue to get drinks at the bar as there was only two people serving.
The wifi was good enough to stream video and in our room there was a Play Station which kept my boy entertained.
Sun Beach is ideally situated in the resort as it is conveniently placed next to the busiest couple of streets with shops and restaurants. The resort is not huge though, we drank and ate a lot at Alkionis Sports bar which had every sporting event that you can imagine but we did find that there was a lack of 'pubs' with some form of entertainment on in the nights.
A twenty minute taxi to Rhodes Town costs around 15 to 20 euros which is worth a visit but be warned that some restaurants try to drag you in to eat and drink. We got ripped off at Mama Maria old town restaurant which is right in the centre of the old town. We asked for two large beers and two soft drinks but what arrived was two 4 litre boots and four soft drinks, we were also 'encouraged' to have an appetizer plate for two people and when we got the bill it was over 90 euros. Clearly if you go somewhere and there is no prices on the menu think twice.
All in all we enjoyed Sun Beach and in particular the sea view apartment which was in a perfect location within Iallysos.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear R1875FAstevent, We are very happy you chose Sun Beach Resort for your stay in Ialyssos. Our team is happy to note that you enjoyed our accessible location, wifi, relaxing bed and beautiful beach. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah L wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a wonderful 10 day holiday at Sun Beach Resort. Our one bed apartment was lovely and a decent size for a family of four, the lounge had 2 full size single beds for our teenage daughters and 2 bathrooms. There is a smaller one bed apt with just one bathroom which would have been fine with younger children. We spent most of our time at the new infinity pool which was right outside our apartment and had a lovely covered seating area, the pool was very chilled (no young kids) with a bar and music all day and it overlooked the beach. The only downside was that the bar closed at 6pm as this was a perfect spot to watch the sun go down. There were lots of activities available at the resort, my hubby windsurfed at the procenter just down the beach and the hotel had an activity timetable every day. I did the yoga/stretching every morning with Lily. She was a great instructor, very friendly and welcoming and the class was perfect by the beach and ideal for all abilities. We weren’t all inclusive and had the buffet breakfast on the first day but this was way too expensive for us to do every day, it did seem a good spread and also catered for gluten free. There were lots of tavernas and restaurants around to eat out each night. Overall we had a fabulous stay, the resort and staff were lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating your stay in Sun Beach Resort. Your feedback gives us motivation to keep improving our services and ensuring the highest level of satisfaction for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff and the service you received made such a positive impression and that you were happy with the bed. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Ialyssos for another stay. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Côme A wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Even though the hotel is a bit far from the public bus stop, it is well deserved by the tour buses and will only take you 40 minutes to go to Rhodes on your own, without renting a car.
The rooms were really clean, and the bed sheets changed everyday (which was not necessary considering the volume of water it must use.
The hotel's highlight probably is its food. The restaurant is just amazing with dishes from all around the world and more specifically, from Greece if you're interested in discovering local food.
Similarly, there really isn't much to say about the personnel appart from the fact that they are exceptionally nice and professional: they'd constantly answer my questions about Greece's culture, teach me some Greek words or simply make sure everything is going alright.
The animation teach was also really goof. We went on vacations with Framissima and all three, Hugo, Mathilde and Vanessa were always here when we'd need them, to do research about public transportation or amenities .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sun Beach Resort. We are committed to making our guests stay with us a memorable one and we appreciate your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed the experience of our restaurant and the quality of your room. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie M wrote a review Aug 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not pay for all inclusive it’s a con no food ready at dinner time the excuse given to us is we’re doing the paid orders 1st it’s all terrible food unless you are paying. you want fresh orange pay if you want bottled water pay save yourself money and just fetch it and pay 🤦🏻‍♂️as you get treated like your beggars if your all inclusive. Want a pizza or burger pay you have to pay, the same thing always been said not included please pay. Never had this problem ever. Save your self money just come self catering and just pay when your here as that’s all you will end up doing but spend it all in the wide selection of restaurants just outside. You really do get made to feel like beggars as all inclusive guests.

See photos guess which food is the paid and which is all inclusive
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not go all inclusive your treated like beggars and still have to pay 🤦🏻‍♂️
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Dear Jamie M, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. It is with great concern to note that you were not fully satisfied with our restaurant. Your input is being taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team. Wish you could give us another opportunitiy to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. With Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Departure41938541044 wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On the whole the hotel is nice, and it’s away from the main strip so it’s not too noisy but it’s not a million miles away and walkable in 5 minutes. The room we had was good for a small family and the kitchenette was for our room stocked well, and it had a microwave which can be a rarity for self catering locations in Greece. The in laws found a fair few bits missing like the glass turn plate for the microwave but were not overly sensitive to the fact. Rooms where clean, staff where helpful, food is ok, one night we had a meal on site and it’s came out a bit luke warm and the chicken gyros was a bit naff and overly salty, but other times food was spot on. The facilities are nice, but for whatever reason they tiled the pool area in smooth tiles which are bloody lethal when wet, so get kids to where some beach/pool shoes so they don’t fall over and hurt themselves, great to watch if your into a bit of schadenfreude but not so great if you’re in charge of the small person that’s just stacked it. Pool wise, don’t buy the big inflatables from the shop as they won’t let you use it in the pools so save your money. The infinity pool is a little bit meh, nice set up with the abundance of loungers and pool bar ect but the way it was located could have been better, instead of being closer to the beach with uninterrupted views you have all the sun loungers in front of the pool meaning you can’t really just rest at the edge of the pool looking out to sea without feeling a massive perve because some young lady is sprawled out on a sun lounger in your eye line. Bar that nice place, will return to Rhodes at some time and maybe even return to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Definitely need something non slip to where around the pool, and beach shoes for the beach as...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sun Beach Resort. Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. It was concerning to find out that you weren't fully satisfied with our pool. But on the other hand, your comments about place, hotel, food, pool and facilities are very much appreciated. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Sun Beach Resort in the nearest future. With Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veggie Tony wrote a review May 2022
Falkirk, United Kingdom155 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is made up of a number of building divided by a minor road. There is a small mosquito problem. The hotel fronts a beach, of pebbles and course sand with a beach bar.

The staff are very helpful and informative, all customer facing staff speak English.

The room was clean and tidy. There are sufficient Power Points. The plumbing system prohibits the flushing of toilet paper.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 9 May 2022
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of all of us here at Sun Beach Resort Complex, I would like to thank you for your time to review our hotel Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of all of us here at Sun Beach Resort Complex, I would like to thank you for your time to review our hotel and for your wonderful rating. We are so proud to hear that the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff friendliness met up your standards and exceeded your expectations. However we are always concerned to read that there were certain issues that caused some level of unhappiness during your stay with us and would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction felt Looking forward to welcome you back the nearest future, Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Out&About wrote a review Aug 2022
118 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Text: The good points:
adult pool is lovely
Main pool ok, nice comfortable beds but gets busy when water gym is on
The housekeeping is superb! Our cleaner is amazing
Animation team work very hard and are lovely people.
That’s it….
The bad points imo:
We are Half board, we have eaten only twice in the evening as the food is very poor - making a comparison to our holiday in June we are very disappointed
The drinks in the hotel are extortionate €6 for a local 250ml wine and €5 for a local beer.
Two tiny cappuccinos €7.40!
The shows are terrible, so much so we have stayed only twice and have discussed with other families how bad they are.
Pillows in rooms are like cement and garden wing rooms are extremely noisy
Reception staff are not particularly welcoming or helpful
Be warned if you are checking out late I have been advised I have to use the swimming pool showers, these get rather dirty at the end of the day - not even a day room to get organised.
Really quite disappointed with the hotel, when I expressed my disappointment re shower rooms, reception just shrugged:
Rhodes is wonderful, Hotel location is perfect, we have had so many fantastic meals & my third time to island but will not be returning to this hotel again.
Location is perfect, we have had so many fantastic meals z
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: With so many so lovely restaurants nearby go self catering!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Dear Out&About, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send us your comments. Every comment has great importance for us on the way to reach our first aim which is targeted to catch the guest's satisfaction with an understanding of excellent service quality. We were very disappointed to know that you leave our hotel unsatisfied with our services and you didnt contact any of our managers who are always around willing to find solutions immediately.Also regarding the late check out its always subjected to the availability as the hotel is fully booked We hope your travel plans will allow you another visit to Sun Beach Resort and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the nearest future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan G wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First and foremost, the staff make or break a holiday and the team here MADE ours. A huge thank you to all the team members but a special thanks to Ian, for his exceptional level of enthusiasm which got all the adults and children excited to take part in activities. Evdokia, whi was amazingly professional every morning, superbly well organised and a real joy to see every day, and finally, Konstantina, who made our evening meal times very memorable with a huge hug for my little one every night. The hotel itself was well cleaned and very well run, rooms could do with a little upgrade, bath shower was very well used with a little dip in the middle of it which made me a little unstable when showering. Food was plentiful in options at both breakfast and evening meal time, though chips is not a nightly feature on the menu, so as long as you are willing to try something new nightly, happy days. Location was superb, we had a sea front kids suite which was situated at the sub ground level allowing for easy access to the beachfront, and when I say easy, it was literally 30 steps to the sea. For our first trip to Greece, I can definitely say, the experience will make me return again soon. The locals are incredibly friendly, apart from one stressed bus driver on route to old town 😡.
Weather was great our whole time there. Only thing we would change would be nightly entertainment starting earlier as kids disco started 8.30 for 1 hour then adult entertainment started at 10, which we found a little late. Overall a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Explore the whole resort early as some nice spots were discovered late by us. Adults infity pool...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Diakogiorgaki, Other at Sun Beach Resort
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending Sun Beach Resort after the experience you had with us! We are proud to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and excellent food. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela L wrote a tip 24 May
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a taxi from the airport Go to Rhodes Old Town "
Read full review
Samantha W wrote a tip 19 May
9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The adult pool gets very busy, so if you want a sunbed with an umbrella, you need to get there before 10/11am."
Read full review
Kalcurly wrote a tip 15 May
United Kingdom264 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for rooms in the new building as it faces the beach and is much quieter"
Read full review
Mikael R wrote a tip 12 May
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect with two poolareas. When it was a bit windy we went to the other building."
Read full review
Kerry J wrote a tip 11 May
Ashington, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can't use your all inclusive band at the adult pool. You have to pay for beach sunbeds. We hired a car from the hotel , good to explore "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ialyssos area.
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sun beach resort complex hotel ialyssos, sun beach hotel complex, sun beach ialysos, sun beach hotel rhodes
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesIalyssos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUN BEACH RESORT - Reviews & Price Comparison (Ialyssos, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sun Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sun Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ialysos Beach (1.2 km), Museum of Mineralogy and Paleontology Stamatiadis (1.2 km), and Blue Angel (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sun Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sun Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sun Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sun Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Allote, Pizza Salvatore Stathis Leventis, and Tsaperdona Pizza Pasta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sun Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sun Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sun Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sun Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Greek, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sun Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (6.9 km), Fortifications of Rhodes (6.7 km), and Mandraki Harbour (7.1 km).
All Ialyssos HotelsIalyssos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IalyssosHotels near Sun Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire