Mitsis Petit Palais
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mitsis Petit Palais

Traveller (1211)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Mitsis Petit Palais
360
Panoramas (8)
Mitsis Petit Palais
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 121 hotels in Rhodes Town
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Mitsis Petit Palais is a completely renovated and the only all-inclusive 4* hotel in Rhodes, with a prime location only 50m from the beach and just a few minutes away from the city’s most significant historical and cultural attractions. All 215 guest rooms are carefully appointed and offer all the comforts of a 4* hotel, decorated in contemporary style, with warm gentle colours and wooden furniture. The super friendly staff, the 24h service as well as the swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool spa, the gymnastics, yoga & Pilates courses and the rich F&B offerings make it a great choice for couples, families, foodies or groups of friends. DISTANCES: Rhodes old town: 700m, Airport: 18 km, Mandraki Port: 500m, Beach: 100 m, Mitsis Hotels Faliraki: 17 km, Mitsis Hotels Kiotari: 60 km, Mitsis Hotels Lindos: 50 km, Bus stop: 50m
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Public wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Car hire
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

3 Gen. Griva Str, Rhodes Town 85100 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Diagoras Airport
11.9 km
See all flights
Dalaman Airport
58.3 km
See all flights
2,419Reviews155Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,675
  • 490
  • 178
  • 58
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Escape00795442296 wrote a review Sept 2023
21 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here a week all inclusive and have to say the staff in this hotel are superb and nothing is a problem.
We checked in late in the day and there was some sandwiches and fruit in the room for us. when we got up in the morning we headed straight for breakfast . Great choice and fresh pancakes aswell. You can ask for an omelette to be made and it’s never any trouble.
I decided I wasn’t too keen on our room and only due to the balcony as the rooms are spotless . Amalia on reception was wonderful and helped changed it but it was the next day. The rooms are as suggested a little more traditional style but are spotless and your fridge has water and cans of juice at no charge.
Lunch and dinner are just as good and the staff are plentiful and attentive and serve your drinks to the table and clear away the empty plates quickly. The staff are really a credit to the hotel.
The pool bar Alex will look after you ( not to be confused with Alex at the bar inside- smiles less) he is a firm favourite.
In the evening there is a different theme to dinner. The food is good quality and the Greek salad always fresh and high quality feta. There was Greek night, fish, Mexican, Italian, Asian and bar b q when we were there.
Deserts are too pretty to spoil and my god the profiteroles are some wif the best I’ve ever had. The meat in the dishes is cooked well and is always delicious.

To make the Mitsis Petite palace even more special are little touches. We had a bottle of wine delivered to our room as compliments from the team. You can take the pool towels to the beach. The best was when I asked if I could pay to keep my room on as we were not getting picked up to 7pm they said they would put us down for a room to shower in later in the day and we could continue to use the all inclusive until we left.

All these touches and the location being a 2 minute walk to the beach and circa 10 minutes to the old town makes it an ideal choice .

You leave the Mitsis Petit feeling as though you are leaving friends behind. I have never been anywhere where the staff treat you so well and are so kind . I would definitely stay here again. I could begin to name staff who were helpful but it would do an unjust as they are all brilliant. Oh and D Spot the band on a Monday and Friday shouldn’t be missed the singer and keyboard player are the perfect match.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed and glowing review of your recent stay at Mitsis Petit Palais. We are absolutely delighted to hear about your wonderful experience, and we appreciate your thorough feedback. It warms our hearts to read your kind words about our Staff. We take great pride in providing exceptional service and it's rewarding to know that our Τeam members went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. We're especially pleased that you found our Staff to be attentive, accommodating, and a credit to the Hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the variety and quality of the meals throughout the day, and it's wonderful to know that you appreciated the themed dinner nights. We're also thrilled that you noticed and valued the little touches that make our Hotel unique. We can't wait to welcome you back to Mitsis Petit Palace in the future. Your words about leaving feeling like you're leaving friends behind mean the world to us, and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay. Warm regards, Dimitris Garanatsis General Manager Mitsis Petit Palais
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DanH wrote a review Aug 2022
16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two weeks all inclusive for our honeymoon and it was fantastic. The hotel even gave us champagne, cake and some little bites to celebrate. The hotel staff were very friendly and the waiters were also very nice. We got on very well with Vola (not sure if spelt correctly, apologies), who even gave us some advice on how to keep cool in the heat. Alex at the pool bar was funny, always kept singing Queen songs as he walked past. The waiters were all attentive and made you feel welcome. Zara was so very welcoming and always had a smile on her face, and was lovely. The food was good and there was diversity when it came to lunch and dinner. Breakfast was more or less the same each day but that was to be expected. The hotel is situated just a couple of minutes walk from the beach and there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. It’s not to far from the old town either. We went for plenty of walks around the town during our stay.

The pool area is quite small but I would say that the only thing I didn’t like about it was that people would ‘reserve’ a sun lounger with a towel provided by the hotel and go off for a couple of hours, expecting them to be theirs when they came back. I liked how one day, the lifeguard, discarded the towels so that other people could use them. I’ve never understood the concept of reserving sun loungers. You’re either in the pool area or you’re not. I was laid for a couple of hours with two loungers (with towels) in front of me. This couple came in looking for somewhere to sit so I told them to use the aforementioned loungers as no one had been in them for two hours and they rudely got pushed away by this group of people who had just entered the pool area, who said the loungers belonged to them.

The hotel staff were helpful with a lot of things. We hired a car to go see some of the island sights and on days we went out, the hotel prepared a packed lunch for us to take with us with some juice and water. On our last day we checked out at 12 noon and weren’t due to be taken to airport until 7pm. We asked about late check out but the hotel staff kindly told us that they have specific rooms to allow us to have showers before leaving the hotel which we thought was brilliant, as we could carry on doing things throughout the day and clean up before departing.

We didn’t really involve ourselves with the entertainment at the hotel, as we mostly went for walks in the evening but from what we saw, there was some good talent and the other guests were entertained.

We stayed on the top floor of the hotel. The room we stayed in was lovely and spacious and kept clean on a daily basis. The beds were comfortable and the maid was also very nice.

Overall, we had a really good stay and would definitely come again. We really couldn’t fault our own experience with the hotel except for the whole ‘reserving’ sun lounger concept.

Thank you to the staff for making our stay enjoyable and memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you hire a car, it will be difficult to get parked outside the hotel. We parked near the beach...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear Dan, A Big Thank You for taking the time to post your detailed review about us. It is a pleasure for us to keep our Guests satisfied with our high quality services. Your kind comments is the best reward. Rest assured that your compliments are ot taken for granted and will be forwarded to our personnel. Feedbacks from our Guests are an excellent tool for our hotel team to learn more about our Guests' experiences as we continuously strive to improve our quality and service. On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for making us your choice hotel, and for all of your kind words! We are looking forward to welcoming you again back soon! With our Best Regards, Dimitris Garanatsis General Manager Mitsis Petit Palais
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon M wrote a review Sept 2022
Ireland61 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in Sept 2022 and I have to say it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Staff were so lovely and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. We arrived quite late and the night porter was super friendly and efficient at getting us booked in and off to our room. This is when I discovered that we did not have a sea view which is what I had paid for and so I lodged this with the reception. The following morning they had investigated this for me and were able to move us to another room the following morning which was great. Breakfast in the hotel had plenty of variety and was plentiful each and everyday! We were on a breakfast only basis so cannot comment on the lunch or dinner menus but if breakfast was anything to go by I am sure the food was fab. Our room was a good size with a lovely balcony with sea view. Sheets and towels were changed every day and toiletries were provided (shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and soap) which was great as you didn’t have to take these with you. The only thing I would say is take your own hair dryer as the one on the wall in the bathroom was so slow and not great of you wanted to actually style your hair. Pool area was a good size however got very busy with the all inclusive guest and sometimes difficult to get a sun bed, but the beach is a short walk away so that was another option. Barman at the pool bar was super friendly and huge Queen fan so plenty of good music to listen to! Rhodes old town was approx 15/20 minute walk where you will find lots of shops, bars and restaurants to try! All in all I would highly recommend staying at the Mitsis Petit Palais and would come back here myself in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I loved having a room with a sea view so go for a room higher up in the building (4th floor and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 28 Sept 2022
Dear Sharon, We are so flattered! Thank you for the excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience, our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote for us :) Especially about the reaction after the missunderstanding with your room on the arrival... This detailed review will definately help other holiday makers to decide to travel to the Petit Palais in Rhodes . Is your next stay soon? We can hardly wait to see you again! Come back for another Great Stay any time as you are most welcomed!! Kind regards, Dimitris Garanatsis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cricketgirl5 wrote a review Jul 2021
Switzerland2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 days/2 nights at the hotel.
The location was excellent. Disappointing was the service at checkout.
They have a fair checkout time of 12 midday. as our pick up was at 1pm, I asked if we could extend our stay by 45 mins. The front office staff unfortunately did not suggest the room was booked and needed to be clean, rather it was available and that a charge of 20euro would need to be added to the bill if we stay longer. The staff wore masks routinely but on my 2nd day I noticed many guest roaming the hotel wi5 no masks on…when I asked about the hotel policy about masks, the staff seemed confused amongst themselves..it didn’t necessarily feel safe as other hotel we stayed on the island where this was enforced.

My biggest disappointment came just after we left -15 mins drive out of Rhodes, I recalled we left out jackets (hung and never worn’ after our arrival in the wardrobe.
An hour later (after our arrival at next stay) I emailed the hotel and it took a call and 3 days to get a response from the hotel saying the cleaning staff did not find them. I find this very disappointing, as we never wore them in Rhodes due to fantastic weather, and I was rather hoping they would simply post them (at my cost) to other hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the time devoted to write your review for the Mitsis Petit Palais. I really apologize for the delay in giving you our feedback concerning the missing jackets. My colleagues have really searched the rooms rigorously but could not spot them. In addition, with the help of our external taxi partners, we have tried to search for your jackets around all the taxies in the island -just in case- but we retrieved no positive answer. This last task took some time in order to be sure everyone replied back. Concerning the masks and personal protective gear, I fail to agree with your description because I am personally patrolling the Hotel throughout securing the Covid safety protocols are intact and strictly followed. In Mitsis group, we take health and safety very seriously, especially at these strange and unprecedented times. The Mitsis Covid handbook is well known to all the staff and is followed reverently. However, i am keeping these comments in mind, for future reference and continue alerting all personnel ! Once again thank you for your comments. I apologize for the jackets but it seems that they were not left in the Hotel room afterall. In case we have any development we will get back to you by e-mail. With my kindest regards, Dimitris Garanatsis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
10sman2017 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom105 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are big fans of Mitsis hotels, so were excited to be able to book an all-inclusive holiday at one within our budget during the school summer holidays. Everyone works so hard in Mitsis Petit Palais to look after their guests. The hotel is situated in Rhodes town, very close to the beach and within easy walking distance of the harbour, Medieval town and modern shops. Although the hotel was very busy, we never felt that it was overcrowded. The reception and front of house staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, as were a number of the the restaurant and housekeeping staff. The bars were efficiently run and a lifeguard was on pool duty all the time we stayed.
Although we thought we'd booked a different room to the one we were put in (possibly misled by the pictures on the Loveholidays site) we settled in nicely. It was good to have a balcony to sit out on to watch the sunset across the sea and town.

We opted for all-inclusive as we were travelling with 3 young people who are over 18 and were only staying for 5 days. There was a good choice of European and Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant. Some times were busier than others, but it was nice to be able to sit outside, or in the conservatory area to eat meals. This hotel is in the centre of town, so you won't be overlooking the beach when you eat your dinner. We spent a few evenings in the bar area, playing cards. We sampled a few drinks off the bar menu. I think if we'd stayed longer, we'd have gone out a little more as the nightlife in the area seemed lively and buzzing.

Some people have criticised the pool area in other reviews. We found the pool to be great. The water was warm enough, there were sun loungers available and a constant supply of fresh towels. There was also plenty of sun up to late afternoon and a lovely bar The pool is not huge and is also very deep at one end, but there is also a much smaller pool which small children can go into. The area is kept very clean. I liked the pool area, although most sun worshippers would probably opt to go to the beach.

This was our first visit to Rhodes. I hope that we'll return and explore a little further. Thank you to all the staff at Mitsis Petit Palais for providing us with a great first trip to Rhodes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We opted for sea view, although I think pool view would be fine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Sally, We cannot thank you enough for this excellent review and score! Also a huge thank you for the time you have dedicated to share your experience of your recent stay at the Mitsis Petit Palais. We very much appreciate you have highlighted the attentive staff of our team, as we strive towards offering the best service possible to our valued Guests; especially this very defying season after so many restrictions the past two years... I am sure that your review will assist many other possible Holiday makers who wish to travel to Rhodes for the first time too. We are rully honored that you have chosen the Petit Palais for your first ever trip to Rhodes and oh so grateful that we have managed toreach you high expectations! The entire team remains at your familys' disposal dear Sally, should you travel again to the beautiful island of Rhodes, or you require our assistance regarding a stay at the other 18 Mitsis Hotels around Greece. You are always welcomed. Thank you for enormous boost you have just gave us! With our best regards, Dimitris Garanatsis Mitsis Petit Palais General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine D wrote a review Oct 2023
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom21 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ideally situated hotel just a block or two away from the shingly beach, and amongst bars, restaurants and shops. I had a room on the 5th floor and when the bedroom patio door was closed, no sound was apparent, so I would say that noise was not a problem. The bed was comfy and a bathrobe and slippers were provided in the room, along with two free bottles of water in the fridge. There were other items in the fridge but there is a charge if you use those. In the bathroom they provided large refillable bottles of shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion. The TV did not have many English-speaking channels, they mainly showed German channels. If you want to use the bedroom safe, you need to ask for the key at reception (no charge). The hotel staff were exceptional and a warm thank you to: delightful restaurant host Zara and waitress Maria; reception staff Lou, Andromaxi, Amalia, Patrick and Alex; and Giannis always on hand. All were efficient, helpful and friendly - most spoke excellent English and were readily available to offer assistance or advice. The pool isn’t large but there were plenty of blue towels for guest use, although as the area was small, there weren’t too many sun beds. There was entertainment most evenings with a variety of singers, a small band, dancers, karaoke and a Greek music/dance evening. All meals were superb with an incredible selection (all self service) of hot and cold choices, sometimes themed to a particular country; there was something for everyone and of all ages. Always plenty to eat and the food was constantly being replenished. Chefs were at their stations, cooking pizzas, omelettes etc as requested. Bottled water was free at the table, but if you wanted wine it was very reasonable at three euros a glass. At breakfast a couple of times (we were there for one week) bottles of fizz were available and the freshly-squeezed orange juice was offered daily more often than not. Check out was 12 noon and we were kindly given a room to use at no charge for shower/changing before our late evening flight.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your overall stay was quite perfect! It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel ideally situated, just a short walk from the beach and surrounded lively area. Your feedback regarding the noise level is greatly appreciated, as we strive to provide a peaceful and comfortable environment for our valued Guests. Your kind words about our exceptional staff members mean a lot to us. We will make sure to pass on your warm thank you to all of them! We take pride in providing efficient, helpful, and friendly service, and we are delighted to hear that you found our team readily available to assist you during your stay. The pool and entertainment options you mentioned are designed to enhance our guests' experience, and we're pleased that you enjoyed them. Your detailed feedback is truly invaluable to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future. Warm regards, Dimitris Garanatsis General Manager Mitsis Petit Palais
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jodie H wrote a review Jun 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom60 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited here for a week and had a truly lovely time.
On check in I mentioned it was my birthday during our stay and the lovely lady on reception said she never forgets a birthday.
Our room was on the ground floor and near to the bar area, unfortunately this did mean that early morning from Around 0630 we did hear staff moving around, cleaning etc and also some guests were not so polite and the glass doors would often slam as they went in and out and down the corridor, not the hotels fault of course.
Alex the bar man at the pool bar and Dimitri the life guard (aka Batman and Robin) were wonderful and never stopped all day. Alex was so funny, kind and a real character. He is an absolute credit to the hotel. Pool area Always clean and tidy, lovely rolled towels and very nice cocktails.
The hotel itself was very clean and all staff friendly and helpful.
The bar area is very small though and the evening entertainment attracted lots of attention but very limited seating sadly. The salsa dancing entertainment was great.
Whilst there was a wide variety of food, it wasn’t always the hottest but I accept this is difficult with buffet food. We chose to eat out in the evening, despite being all inclusive, and the hotel is on an ideal location to find restaurants and the old town is in easy walking distance.
On my birthday the hotel left canapés, a cake and champagne in our room, so thoughtful and a wonderful touch.
We had a truly lovely stay and the staff definitely make this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble.
Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.
Jodie and Nick
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Jodie and Nick, Thank you for taking the time to share tis excellent review in TripAdvisor and for your very kind words! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Mitsis Petit Palais! Indeed the Staff is the heart and soul of our Hotel and the ones who strive for offering the best possible service tou our valuable Clientele. Your kind feedback about the food at the buffet is highly noted and wil be processed respectively. I will definately deliver your kind words to Alex and Dimitris and thank you so much for highlighting specific members of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon! Best regards, Dimitris Garanatsis Mitsis Petit Palais General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Threeplus0ne wrote a review Oct 2022
Croydon, United Kingdom49 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just returned from a two week stay at Mitsis Petit Palais I fully understand why guests return to this hotel.

The pebble beach with its numerous sun beds and umbrellas is a short walk away. Exploring the Old Town, harbour or taking a walk along the sea front towards Kritika are all within easy reach.

One of the most compelling reasons to return to Mitsis Petit Palais is the level of Service and friendly staff. All those we encountered whether on Reception, in the restaurant or servicing the rooms, were cheerful and exceptionally hard working. Mention must be made of Margarita and Lou (Reception); their ability to be cheerful, make every guest special and attending with utmost professionalism to each request, was seen time and time again.

A city hotel does have its drawbacks.

Those booking a room described as ‘Sea View’ will only get a view of the sea between the Mitsis Grand Hotel and Mitsis La Vita; it follows the lower the floor, the poorer the view.

Having a sea facing room we were met by a continual onslaught of traffic noise. Added to this, in the evening each bar, restaurant and hotel in the vicinity has its own entertainment continuing to late in the evening. The cacophony of noise, particularly from the Mitsis Gand can at times, be deafening and frankly unwelcome.

The hotel doesn’t possess lush gardens or infinity pool. Petite Palais has a small pool area enclosed by brick walls, a limited number of sun beds, bar and of course, the obligatory music.

In terms of food, every effort is made to accommodate tastes and diet. Like every other hotel we’ve stayed at, the buffet food is ‘luke warm’ and tastes underwhelming. The restaurant does get extremely busy with often, too little room between tables and with staff and guests continually moving around it can get hazardous, particularly for those having a disability.

The only area of real concern for my wife and I as part of the older generation and in my case having mobility issues, is that the bathroom did not have an anti-slip bath mat. Showering was frankly a nightmare with far too many near falls.

Despite any negatives, this hotel works. It’s a hotel I would recommend to anyone going to Rhodes Town. It’s a hotel. I would certainly stay at again and more so being part of the Mitsis brand would have no hesitation booking at a different Mitsis hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floor for best sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your very comprehensive and detailed review concerning your recent stay at the Mitsis Petit Palais. We are sure that future possible holiday makers will find it very useful when searching for establishments in Rhodes town in Greece. Indeed we are oh so lucky about the prime location we offer to our Guests. Located just a minute away from the Aegean Sea and 4 minutes walk from the Mediterranean sea , there would be no reason for a pool but we are also lucky to proved a pool with more than 80 people using the loungers at once. Due to the lack of a la carte restaurants numerous pools and waterparks, we truly invest on the personal interaction with our clientele. As a premium hospitality brand, we strive for excellence in everything we do, yet always prioritising intimacy through attention to detail and understanding of individual needs. We want people to feel the pleasure and comfort of being treated and welcomed with a spirit of warmth and generosity. We aspire to create relational bonds in our hotels in order to foster a feeling of belonging and make our guests welcome the caring spirit With all the above said, we truly appreciate your generous rating with a four out of five and especially for your recommendation and your will to return back to stay with us. Rest assured all comments are highly noted and under serious consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours truly, Dimitris Garanatsis General Manager Mitsis Petit Palais
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen B wrote a review Jun 2022
Yorkshire, United Kingdom16 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We extended our holiday to the petite from another mitsis hotel nearby
On arrival we were delighted at the warm welcome from reception staff and looked forward to our stay
We were given a nice room overlooking the pool area .It was nice and spacious and kept immaculate by the maid
Lovely crisp white sheets changed every day along with fluffy white towels
A minibar topped up every day was really welcome to keep our water and soft drinks cool as the weather was fabulous during our stay
The pool area gets quite crowded but as early risers we never had a problem
The pool bar was manned by the lovely Alex who smiled all day and who accompanied his service with a rendering of singing Queen songs which went down well
The lifeguard Dimitris was polite smiley and helpful and looked after everyone with a none stop supply of lovely clean pool towels
There is only one restaurant overseen by the lovely Antonis (Tony) who always had a warm welcome each day he’s a professional I old school who we could tell loved his job.The pizza guy was always there with a smile and cheeky wink
The waiting staff were really good
The breakfast here was second to none
A huge selection of bacon eggs sausages tomato mushrooms baked beans each day or a continental choice was there with cooked meat cheeses Greek salad fresh bread etc we enjoyed the breakfast immensely
Lunch and dinner were varied with a selection of hot food salads fresh pizza but as the hotel next door at the La Vita share the restaurant for dinner it did get over busy at times and ran out of some dishes on occasions
All in all despite a negative as we were leaving we enjoyed our stay and met some lovely people from all over the world
We enjoyed the entertainment from the DSpots 2 great guys who got everyone up dancing creating a fab atmosphere
Would I return??? Yes I think I would as it was a different kind of hotel that we normally visit but all in all it was really good overall xxx
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear valued Guest, A big thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your detailed review will be very valuable to helpful to any possible new holiday maker. We are always working very hard to provide a high-quality experience for all of our Guests. It's fantastic to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. It's wonderful to know that our staff had such a positive impact on the quality of your experience and that your stay was relaxing. Our staff is dedicated to providing our Guests with courteous and attentive service, and we're delighted to know that we went above and beyond in this regard. It was an honour to have you as Guests and we feel overwhelmed. Your special reference to members of the staff and entertainment is much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon! Yours Sincerely, Dimitris Garanatsis Mitsis Petit Palais General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kingmonkeyman wrote a review May 2022
staffordshire48 contributions29 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Chose this hotel as it seemed to have great reviews. When first arrived seemed nice with pleasant staff, but as the days went on certain standards seemed to drop. First meal times food was cold, breakfast time i made a pot of tea only to find the water in the hot water dispenser was luke warm, other times the teabags id been using had run out without no one around to replenish them. Other times run out of bowls, no basics like honey at breakfast which ive never known not to have at a hotel, but the worse thing id seen was one the chefs coming out with a tray of omelette, picking it up with his bare hands and patting it down with his hand amongst the other omelette that was there. Next the AI drinks package was poor beer hit and miss, but mainly flat and lifeless and carbonated fizzy drinks tasting just like carbonated water. The cleanliness of the hotel was fairly good but i room wasnt cleaned or towels changed for 2 days due to cleaner turning up as we were changing to go out and us asking them just to give us five minutes they just didnt bother. Towels in the room were well used and were like having to dry yourself on cardboard.Next the pool area was clean and a mention to the pool barman who was really nice and helpful...but the snacks at the pool bar were just dried up ham and cheese sandwhiches with the odd bit of fruit. Then the pool side toilets one day no toilet roll or paper towel to dry your hands. We paid extra for a suite with a sea view...room was ok but the sea view was between two high rise buildings. Entertainment in the evening was hit and miss had probably two decent nights out of seven. I hate to moan because as a couple we are not that way inclined, but as our first holiday abroad for a couple of years we had high hopes for this break but were really disappointed.
In my opinion the hotel is certainly not a four star and ive stayed at better three star hotels
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Garanatsis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais
Responded 14 May 2022
Dear valued Guest, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for taking the time to write and share your kind review with the trip Advisor community! On the other hand we are sorry and saddened of the issues and inconvenience you have encountered during your stay at the Mitsis Petit Palais. Please allow me to stress to some of your well respected points you have mentioned in your kind review. About the food and beverages believe me saying, we are passionate about offering you rich culinary experiences in the half-board and all-inclusive restaurant of our hotel, inspired by the Greek and international cuisine, always accompanied with the most exquisite drinks and cocktails to please the most demanding palates. Each season we upgrade our F&B offerings with the commitment to serve the experiential needs of the international Traveller. This year especially, our Hotel has gone many steps further in the food offerings something that our beloved Guests are witnessing and sharing with us on the spot. Greek breakfast, certified by TUV Hellas and officially awarded by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels, espresso, cappuccino and freshly squeezed orange juice are served during breakfast vegetarian corner, and several theme nights at the main restaurant are only a few of the offerings our Guests may also enjoy during their stay. We are proud to be a hotel member of Greece’s largest privately-owned hotel chain, Mitsis Hotels, a tourism pioneer for over 40 years now, making its own mark on Greece’s tourist industry, driven by a customer – centered philosophy and the promise of an unparalleled holiday experience. Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated and will be taken into serious consideration in our constant effort to improve our services and facilities. We regret that your experience was not as fulfilling as expected, as our intention is to offer our Guests great memories and experiences, creating one unique impression that makes them all coming back each year. We thank you once again that you have chosen Mitsis Petit Palais for your long awaited vacation. We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future and to give us a second chance to rectify the bad experience you have encountered during this stay. At your disposal with my warmest regards For Mitsis Petit Palais Dimitris Garanatsis, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila F asked a question Today
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom88 contributions35 helpful votes
How much does a taxi cost from the airport
Answer from EileenRoyalWindsor
Windsor, United Kingdom118 contributions52 helpful votes
Sorry don’t know- it wasn’t warm enough when I went to try it out.
Naomi W asked a question Mar 2024
1 contribution
Are there any issues with getting a sunbed ?
Answer from Eve H
Kent, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
It’s not a very large area around the pool so possibly if it’s very busy. If not there are plenty to hire on the beach a few minutes walk away
Rhodes, Greece1 helpful vote
You should expect temp between 20C - 25C a bit of rain here and there for half an hour but mainly a great weather all over... Beach is full of people though !
Rhodes, Greece1 helpful vote
Every possible kind of beverage is included in the AI scheme. Some of the beverages are not branded (not Ultra All IN) but you should feel fully safe referring to the taste and safety. Coffee, Tea, Juices, Sodas, long drinks, brandy, ouzo, cocktails are in the AI board. There are other drinks and cocktails provided with extra charge via the BB/HB menus.
Frazer Canterbury wrote a tip 26 May
9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"STAY HERE!!"
Read full review
Chris B wrote a tip 22 May
31 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a top floor room not rooms 19 - 24 unless your going to listen to the entertainment in the bar every night"
Read full review
Phil M wrote a tip 17 May
Havant, United Kingdom17 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Loads close including old town 15 min walk"
Read full review
Paulina wrote a tip 16 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you go there once,you would wanna go back for more! I recommend the beachside by Baia Bar!The outdoor pool area from the hotel is amazing"
Read full review
Lorna M wrote a tip 15 May
Grimsby, United Kingdom19 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the front have better balconies"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rhodes Town area.
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mitsis petit palais hotel rhodes town, petit palais rhodes town, petit palais hotel
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MITSIS PETIT PALAIS | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Rhodes Town, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mitsis Petit Palais
Which popular attractions are close to Mitsis Petit Palais?
Nearby attractions include Flaws (0.4 km), Mandraki Harbour (0.4 km), and Tivoli Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mitsis Petit Palais?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Mitsis Petit Palais?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mitsis Petit Palais?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mitsis Petit Palais?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelatiamo Rhodes laboratory, Ono by Marouli, and Greek Stories.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mitsis Petit Palais?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mitsis Petit Palais?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Mitsis Petit Palais?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (1.0 km), Fortifications of Rhodes (0.8 km), and Mandraki Harbour (0.4 km).
Does Mitsis Petit Palais have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Mitsis Petit Palais accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Rhodes Town HotelsRhodes Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rhodes Town
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire