Petrino Boutique Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Petrino Boutique Hotel

31 Aristofanous Palia Poli, Rhodes Town 851 00 Greece
Traveller (71)
Schlafzimmer
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

$242
Get rewarded with One Key
$242
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#3 of 3 boutique hotels in Rhodes Town
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a romantic boutique hotel in Rhodes Town, look no further than Petrino Boutique Hotel.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Roloi Clock Tower (0.2 mi) and Street of the Knights (0.2 mi), guests of Petrino Boutique Hotel can easily experience some of Rhodes Town's most well known attractions.

As your “home away from home,” the boutique hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a sun terrace, a coffee shop, and outdoor furniture while staying at Petrino Boutique Hotel. And, as an added convenience, there is free public parking available nearby.

If you’re looking for a Chinese restaurant, consider a visit to My Thai, Jowok, or Shanghai Chinese Restaurant, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Petrino Boutique Hotel.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Palace of the Grand Master of the Knights of Rhodes (0.2 mi), Archaeological Museum of Rhodes (Hospital of the Knights) (0.2 mi), and The Acropolis of Rhodes (0.8 mi), which are some popular Rhodes Town attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the boutique hotel.

The staff at Petrino Boutique Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Washing machine
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian

Location

31 Aristofanous Palia Poli, Rhodes Town 851 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Diagoras Airport
11.6 km
See all flights
Dalaman Airport
58.4 km
See all flights
113Reviews4Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Janice C wrote a review Oct 2021
Mukilteo, Washington5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at Petrino was a wonderful experience. The attentiveness of the staff was beyond reproach starting even before arriving in Rhodes. We were assisted by Panos in finding transportation from the airport to the hotel before our trip began and was greeted upon our arrival by the most friendliest driver. Shout out to Moses, great guy. We also received the most warmest greeting from Panos upon our arrival .
The location in the city was awesome with everything you would want to see and do within a very short walk. We also recommend getting the breakfast option. You let them know what time you would like breakfast and at the time of your choosing, Maria will have a white cloth table set up with a magnificent breakfast in the courtyard. Breakfast each morning included fresh coffee and juice
Breads, cheeses, cold cuts, tomatoes, jams, yogurt, honey and an egg omelette. One day we asked for ketchup and they didn’t have any. But Maria went out of her way to grocery shop for it and served it with our breakfast the rest of the time we were there. To top it off, a delicious pastry was also served at the end of breakfast and we left each morning feeling full and satisfied. Maria was so friendly and provided excellent customer service, but more then that -we felt like she became a new friend!

We actually left to visit the rest of the island but later returned because we had the best experience here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UKDavy7 wrote a review Sept 2022
Knutsford, United Kingdom175 contributions124 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed overnight on two occasions on my recent holiday to Rhodes. We had the studio apartment which was a good size and was comfortable. The room, whilst a little dark, was nicely furnished with antique furniture. It is situated in the heart of the old city and was a lovely original building. Although I had not booked breakfast in my original booking it stated in the room that breakfast was available but when I asked on my first morning I was told this was not available to those staying in the studio. Being in the heart of the old city it was wonderfully situated for exploring the old streets. The room was great value and I would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen D wrote a review Oct 2023
Brixton, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loveliest, quirky, private, peaceful apartment (one of 4-5 at Petrino, around the plant filled courtyard) in the middle of Rhodes ancient citadel. We had so much space, equipped kitchen, dining/sitting room and loo/washing machine downstairs plus large bedroom with shower room off and upstairs huge terrace with panoramic views, chairs, low table, planters, umbrellas and loungers upstairs. Breakfast substantial and delicious, service a joy, so many caring touches and just 5-10 min walk to everything. Use the taxi service they offer, Moses is one of the only drivers with a licence for inside the citadel and takes you to the door (others leave you outside the citadel to find your own way in narrow cobbled streets). This place is a gem!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The breakfast is substantial, we enjoyed it. The communal terrace enables exchanges with others,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AshleyDene wrote a review Jul 2022
Canterbury, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartments are located in a very good and very quiet location in the beautiful old town. The staff are lovely and its very good / equipped for self catering. The property is in a lovely courtyard, where optional breakfast is served. The property had very good aircon. Included for us were welcoming drinks in the fridge of wine, beer, water and fruit juice. Its within walking distance from Rhodes coach station. Would highly recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
turismoguy wrote a review May 2023
Hudson River Valley, New York24 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very helpful and gracious staff - they met us at the Old Town gate and helped us with our luggage to and from the hotel. Our room was 2 floors, with 2 bathrooms, and roomy, decorated with antiques. This charming hotel is in a building from the 1500-1600's, with a lovely courtyard.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FamilyofFive888 wrote a review Jul 2015
Montreal, Canada8 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Didn't get to stay here because they cancelled on me last minute. I booked 10 months in advance only to be told two days before my arrival that they were experiencing renovations. They recommended Sophia's pension but it all sounded like a scheme. I wouldn't recommend booking with them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michail M, Διευθυντής at Petrino Boutique Hotel
Responded 8 Jul 2015
dear customer overbooking is situation that happends to the hotels,we had restoration because broke one pipe ,but that happend so 5 days before that i spoke with booking and with coeperation with them i booked a room for you to the same place with us and with booking agrre with me i choose the other rooms,so it was bad luck but i take care to dont change anything to your scedule,you booked to us for one day and this day only we have problem i try to help you and dont change anything i want too to have you as customer and has a good time but it was difficult so i choose the best option thinking about you if this is reason to avoid this rooms i dont think so but i say to you apologize but it is not our mistake i hope to you the best at your lifes with kindly regards petrino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Belina L wrote a review Jul 2012
London, England, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is really nice!! The rooms are big and clean. The people from the hotel are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the old town of Rhodes, close to all restaurants and bars. Also, althought we went in August the prices were very good. I recommend this place to everyone who wants to visit Rhodes
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard W wrote a review Oct 2014
2 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I ditto the gentleman's comments about avoiding staying at Petrino Hotel and Sofia Hotel. I am one of those friends who witnessed first hand the exchange between Panos and Sofia when we arrived. Sofia was not happy that Panos had taken the room away from her but did not let any of us know that she was going to charge my friend for the full nights stay. Panos also knew up front that we had the reservation with Sofia and explained to us that he had taken care of the situation.

I owned a B & B for over three years and any time we had a confusion with another B & B, we settled the problem amongst ourselves and did not involve the client. The best thing that can be done at this point is to reimburse the gentleman for the erroneous charge at Sofia Pension.

This whole episode really saddens me about visiting the Old Town of Rhodes. Obviously, making money is the number one priority of both properties and making the customer happy is way down the list.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AbuJan wrote a review Oct 2020
Cairo, Egypt140 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Petrino for just one night before our sailing trip. If we had known the hotel before, we would probably schedule our trip differently just for the pleasure of lodging there. Excellent location in a quiet small street in the middle of Rhodes Old Town, in a genuinely historic building well adapted for a comfortable small hotel. Our room featured a neat kitchenette, was shining clean and equipped with all we might need. There is no permanently staffed reception desk, but it is not needed - the charming lady who was our host took perfect care of our needs. A totally relaxing place to stay in the magical city of Rhodes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JulianMeg wrote a review Nov 2019
Wollongong, Australia42 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first time in Rhodes and we loved it. Helped of course by this well placed accommodation and the hotel staff.

Before we even arrived, Panos was emailing us with information and ETA so that he could meet us. It was a long flight from Australia and upon arrival were exhausted. Panos waited patiently and assisited us with settling in and any information we needed about the town, even information and recommendations for our return via Athens.

Throughout our visit, nothing was a problem for him. He is the most friendly Greek we met...and genuine! All messages were answered promptly.

The hotel room itself was exactly as per the pictures on the net. Plenty of room, all the facilities you'd need including a kitchenette and utensils, as well as a decent sized fridge. Most importantly, the room was clean and quiet; we value this above all else.

We highly recommend Petrino and would definitely stay there if we were to return.

Thank you Panos and congratulations! We sincerely hope everything went well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: No 1. The noise from surrounding area was muffled.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mick c asked a question May 2018
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do all the rmhave hair dryers
Portland, Oregon24 contributions26 helpful votes
Our room had a hair dryer. I assume they all do.
Bethlaneel asked a question Mar 2018
Somerset, New Jersey46 contributions53 helpful votes
We are staying in June, where do you park?
Answer from spincat
London, United Kingdom98 contributions154 helpful votes
There are restrictions on parking in the old town and I don't think you will be able to take a hire car in, but get further advice from the hotel - they are very helpful. If you get a cab make sure they have a permit to drive into the old city as they can then take you and your bags to a spot very very close to the hotel, where there is, in fact, limited parking/a small car park (but, as I say, you may not be able to take a hire car there, may be parking for residents only). Although it isn't that far to walk to the gates of the old city definitely don't try to do that on your first day with luggage as the streets are very confusing even for people with good sense of direction.
spincat asked a question Jan 2017
London, United Kingdom98 contributions154 helpful votes
Do the rooms (or reception) have a safe or safety deposit box? Thanks for any advice you can give
Answer from Michail M
Rhodes, Greece7 contributions1 helpful vote
yes !! have safe box
Peter H asked a question Mar 2015
Chatham, United Kingdom3 contributions8 helpful votes
Are there any parking facilities at this hotel please?
Answer from Michail M
Rhodes, Greece7 contributions1 helpful vote
yes is parking plays free
Helen D wrote a tip Oct 2023
Brixton, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast is substantial, we enjoyed it. The communal terrace enables exchanges with others, if wanted, or privacy. "
Read full review
Elena C wrote a tip Aug 2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask Mister Nicos help you visit restaurant and attractions beach"
Read full review
JulianMeg wrote a tip Nov 2019
Wollongong, Australia42 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No 1. The noise from surrounding area was muffled."
Read full review
hilltopOxon wrote a tip Sept 2019
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom973 contributions395 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Roof balcony rooms are worth going for"
Read full review
phillipsrhit wrote a tip May 2019
Raleigh, North Carolina90 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"superior suite"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rhodes Town area.
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PETRINO BOUTIQUE HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Rhodes Town, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Petrino Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Petrino Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Cellar Of Knights (0.2 km), Stoa Cafe-Bar (0.1 km), and Rhodes Museum of Ancient Greek Technology by Kotsanas (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Petrino Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Petrino Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Petrino Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Petrino Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nomad Mediterranean Gastronomy, The Fruit Lab, and Mevlana Shisha Bar.
Does Petrino Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Petrino Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Petrino Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Petrino Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (0.3 km), Fortifications of Rhodes (0.5 km), and Mandraki Harbour (1.0 km).
All Rhodes Town HotelsRhodes Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rhodes TownHotels near Petrino Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire