Venezia Resort Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Venezia Resort Hotel

Epar Od Kalithion-Falirakiou, Faliraki 851 05 Greece
Traveller (1345)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at the Venezia Resort
360
Panoramas (11)
Aussicht Zimmer 528
Room & Suite (373)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$354
$279
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#17 of 77 hotels in Faliraki
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Venezia Resort is a 4 stars hotel, created by the love of a small family. The owners appreciating the blessings of the area, from location to raw materials, have put the traditional family's passion to create a unique hospitality experience inherent in Greek tradition. What makes the hotel special is that all amenities are following the pure values ​​of tradition. Even the food. Venezia Resort privately owns fields where fruits and vegetables are grown and arrive at the hotel's buffet every day. That way you don't just live in Rhodes, but taste it too, for example with handmade jams based on an old family recipe. The hotel also has a Water Park where you can cool off and enjoy happy, fun times. When it's time to relax, you can find the right place in the hotel to overlook the sunset and the endless crystal blue sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
1,075Review165Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 481
  • 260
  • 169
  • 84
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sophiemcleodx wrote a review Aug 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You will not regret booking this hotel!!

We stayed for 8 days and it couldn’t have been better! Upon arriving we were upgraded from a standard room to a room with a jacuzzi for 1 night and then upgraded to superior for the rest of the holiday due to a minor mix up that was out of the hotels hands, handled amazingly!

In terms of COVID the hotel has hand sanitiser everywhere and was always full. All staff wear masks and social distancing is encouraged. The only time social distancing was a problem was in the restaurant waiting for food, however this isn’t the hotels fault as they have put measures into place for social distancing to be followed it’s just that people ignore it! Rooms are not cleaned as they usually would be due to COVID which is fair enough, although you could ask for the room to be cleaned however this just included a change of towels and bins rather than a full clean. Sun beds were always spaced apart, easy to access (no sun bed wars!!) and were sanitised at the end of the day.

Food was okay and we always found something to eat. All inclusive snacks throughout the day included burgers, chips, hot dogs, toasties, cakes, ice cream etc. Always lots of choice and the restaurant/ bar staff were all really friendly!

The hotel is located at the top of a steep hill with a supermarket half way down and further shops/ the beach were about a 20 minute walk down the hill. There’s a free bus everyday from the hotel (10:30-16:00) to the beach which is near Faliraki strip. A taxi to the strip costs about €5-9 euro and was always cheaper on the way back.

Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!! Ideal for couples and families as there are plenty of pools/ water slides for kids. Nothing was ever too much of an ask for the staff and they couldn’t have made the stay any better!

Best holiday ever and Rhodes is gorgeous, we will definitely be back! ☺️☺️☺️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Takis Sarikas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our services and facilities. We will continue to take all the necessary precautions to keep you safe from Covid-19. It feels us with satisfaction to read that you appreciate our efforts. Feel free to make suggestions on how we can improve even further by sending a mail at: info@venezia-resort.com. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed at Venezia resort end of July 2020. The hotel had just opened that day after the Covid-19 lockdown. Upon arrival, being the first holiday makers from Britain, we found the hotel to be spotlessly clean with hand sanitizers and screens at reception. Our room was spotless and looked more like a 4 star than a 3 as it was very modern and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and had smiles on their face all week and were always happy to help. The hotel is not far away from the centre of Faliraki and takes 5 minutes in a taxi which are reasonably priced. I would advise using the taxi or free shuttle bus as the walk up the hill is very tiring. The food at the hotel was very decent with a variety of choice, which is good as my girlfriend is vegetarian and there was always something nice to eat at every meal for both of us. We really enjoyed staying at Venezia resort, the only complaint I have is that the all inclusive drinks are very watered down, they taste ok but the alcohol quality or quantity is very poor as we struggled to get wavey off the hotel drinks alone. Other than that great hotel, great staff, good food and good pools. Thanks, Tim and Victoria.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Takis Sarikas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your precious feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Despite the fact, we always valued spotless cleaning in our resort, we took it a step further in order to protect you from Covid-19. It is always nice to read reviews of guests who appreciate that effort during this hard period of time. We also take notes on your remarks about our All-Inclusive drinks. Feel free to make suggestions on how we can improve even further by sending a mail at info@venezia-resort.com. You can also make special requests and/or ask for further information. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karen b wrote a review Aug 2020
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom17 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this with my daughter and her family. It was a last minute as Lanzarote was cancelled. So glad we had to change as we had a fantastic time.
If you can upgrade to a private pool room. Well worth the extra.
Yes we had drain problems but that was down to the tilers dropping cement into the drain. Maintenance were there within 10 minutes and repaired it immediately. Then they completely cleaned the bathroom
Anastasia on reception was wonderful she couldn’t do enough. Whenever we asked for clean towels or sheets they were placed in the room, even when we asked for brush and pan.
Her son works in the snack bar and he tried his best to help even down to the old woman wanting her large coffee in a mug!!
Looking at trying to book the villa for the family.
Would definitely recommend this friendly welcoming hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Takis Sarikas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Letting you know we value your stay with us greatly is part of the authentic Greek hospitality experience we are so proud of. Our family is more than glad to take care of all our guests. We are also pleased to read your issues were resolved quickly and efficiently, as this is our standard when it comes to finding solutions to unfortunate events. For us, it is essential that you have a good time at our resort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us at info@venezia-resort.com, should you have any additional feedback or you simply want to make special requests. Best regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn S wrote a review Sept 2020
East Grinstead, United Kingdom392 contributions122 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a great stay at the Venezia. Although only officially 3 stars there are a few facilities that warrant 4 stars especially the water park and pool areas which were great. The first thing we noticed was how clean the resort was and the rooms which although ours was a little tired in places was spotless when we arrived. The maid service is obviously limited at the moment with the Covid situation but you only have to ask at reception for clean towels or sheets and they were delivered to the room. We only had breakfast as we weren't all inclusive and it was fine, plenty of it and the staff always wished you a happy good morning as you arrived...nice touch. Plenty of hand sanitizer everywhere including the room and all restaurant staff always wearing masks. Good in room free wifi. Overall a great stay with very helpful staff and the only few slightly negative points were the lack of English TV channels which is no big deal, the fairly long walk into town (taxi back only 5 euros) But don't let that put you off.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Takis Sarikas, Owner at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your precious feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Despite the fact, we always valued spotless cleaning in our resort, we took it a step further in order to protect you from Covid-19. It is always nice to read reviews of guests who appreciate that effort during this hard period of time. Feel free to make suggestions on how we can improve even further by sending a mail at info@venezia-resort.com. You can also make special requests and/or ask for further information. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mummybear82 wrote a review Aug 2020
Burnley, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This holiday was very last minute and I was apprehensive to how it was going to go. Firstly we upgraded to a room with a private pool this was worth every penny! Anastasia on reception was amazing! Always happy to help. We had a problem with the drains one night and the maintenance man was there sorting it out with in 10 minutes.
All the staff are very helpful and are constantly working hard to make sure your holiday is amazing. Due to the kids being fussy eaters we ate at the snack bar a few times and the food there was great and a great price. The only down fall was the dining room. Due to covid 19 the staff to keep you safe are serving you, there is limited choice and the queue can sometimes get quite long but they do there best to keep it flowing as quickly as possible.
I would definitely return but maybe on a bed and breakfast basis.
The hotel is on a very steep hill but only €5 for a taxi back to the hotel which isn’t bad at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Takis Sarikas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as we need it to improve our services and facilities. We are relieved to read that your issue was resolved quickly and efficiently. We wouldn't want an unfortunate event to ruin your vacation. It is our mission to deliver an authentic Greek hospitality experience to our guests. This is why our family is always ready to go the extra mile in order to ensure you are having a good time. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in whatever board basis you like. Feel free to make suggestions on how we can improve even further by sending a mail at: info@venezia-resort.com. You can also ask for further information about anything or make special requests. Best regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irene M wrote a review Jun 2022
40 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From arrival to checkout this holiday was brilliant, we were greeted warmly and meals were explained we were shown the different pools, pool 1 for the children is where the snack bar is all snacks between 11 - 6 ice cream from 4pm but you can have pizza, chips and garlic bread. The main pool has a bar area the alcoholic drinks you are allowed with all inclusive is wine or beer. There is also an area down the steps that has water slides with loungers around them and a splash pool for younger children. 😀 Food is plentiful if you are not a fussy eater always chips, chicken nuggets, fish fingers etc but also a variety of meat, vegetables, bread and pastries. The shop on site has all you need, some food items can be expensive as it is imported in. Falaraki beach can be walked to down the hill but the weather in June is so hot we used the free bus service 3 times a day it takes you to the beach 11am 1.30pm and 5.30pm pick up same location, pool activities during the day consist of zumba, water polo, water volleyball, darts. For the kids games they play soft darts, hoopla, basketball. Entertainment at night are Greek nights 3 or 4 times a week dancing with happen, if you want to watch these shows as soon as dinner/tea is over get down to the main pool area as seats/tables are booked up. Fantastic weather bring enough oils/creams you will use it and need it. I would definatley recommend this hotel. The gym is small but it has everything in there you could need for a decent workout. Go on the 3 hour boat trip to visit three 3 islands can snorkel in the sea amazing day booked through reception (Marco Polo)
One negative comment the waiters clear your plates the second you finish and take away your cutlery which is housed in a black patterned sleeve even before you have finished eating, annoying just want to enjoy my meal without having waiters hands in my face.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Arrive before 7pm for evening meals queues are long or go after 7.30 to avoid the queues. Take...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Takis Sarikas, Owner at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and services, as well as the traditional warm Greek hospitality we are so proud of. Rest easy knowing we note all the feedback we receive from our guests and we use it to improve ourselves. We are sorry to read our waiters bothered you while eating, we will make sure it will not happen again. Feel free to make suggestions on how we can improve even further by sending a mail at: info@venezia-resort.com. You can also make special requests. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colette M wrote a review Sept 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very short notice getaway - booked Saturday, flew Sunday). The Venezia is slightly out of town, but a hotel minibus ran every day to the beach and there were buses and taxis if you felt you couldn’t do a 15 minute walk to the town.

Check in was efficient and the covid restrictions to services were explained clearly.

Room was spotless, all communal areas were well kept. For all linen changes, all you had to do was request a change the night before and put the linens in a pile just outside or inside of the door and staff would replace them for you (I quite agreed that the cleaning staff should not be risking cross infection from occupied rooms other than changeovers cleaning)

The staff were brilliant - from Anastasia at reception to all of the restaurant and bar staff, cleaners and gardeners, all followed covid guidelines as they didn’t expect guests to wear masks and gloves when sunbathing, but provided distancing markers and hand sanitizer stations.

The food was a reduced menu, but still plenty of choice, and the drinks were as expected.

All in all, decent food, brilliant staff and a very comfortable room and communal areas
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Takis Sarikas, Owner at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is heartening to read you appreciate our huge efforts to be in line with the Covid-19 regulations. Our first priority is to keep you safe. Hopefully, next year our services will be even better as we will be free of the Covid-19 restrictions. Do not hesitate to send us an e-mail at: info@venezia-resort.com, you can give us additional feedback, ask us anything, or make a special request for your next stay. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best wishes Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole2701 wrote a review Nov 2020
Blackwood, United Kingdom528 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival we were met by Steve, a lovely man who we ended up stopping to talk to most nights as he was so pleasant. He even orders us a pizza one night when we came back starving! (It’s the little things)!
For a young couple who spent little time in the room we found it ideal. Somewhere to shower and sleep and get ready on a night. The room was of a good size and had a hairdryer and place to hang clothing and 2 drawers. Safe in the room we could use at an extra cost and AC included in the price. TV in the room too and 2 mirrors which is always a bonus!
The pool areas were beautiful and we spent a day in both. The lower pool is a lot quieter and had a lovely view whereas the top pool has more kids and is where the snacks are served.
It was our first all inclusive and we probably didn’t use it as best as we could but we had breakfast each day and the bar snack each afternoon which consisted or burger, pizza and my fave the roasties! We made use of the all inclusive alcohol which is wine and beer through the day then cocktails and spirits from 6. I know it wouldn’t be cost effective for them to serve other alcohol but the beer is heavy and I don’t like wine so come day 7 I was a bit fed up with the beer as it obviously bloats you. The handful of times we did stop for dinner and tea it was good but I can see why some people got bored as it was very much the same food. I’d say more variety and maybe different puddings too but as it was coming to the end of the season they were probably my just trying to use the last of everything. The hotel is at the top of a hill and about a 20 minute walk into town which we didn’t mind as there were bars on route but others may want to avoid or possibly hire a car which I do believe the hotel offer. The hotel does have gym and spa facilities which I didn’t use but they can be used. There is also an on-site shop which has the essentials.
We really enjoyed this hotel and would go back for definite!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Takis Sarikas, Owner at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. The fact you had a great time at our resort fills us with happiness. It is our mission to give a taste of authentic Greek hospitality to all our guests. After all, it is the little things as you correctly stated!! We are pleased to read you you found your room, the public pools and snack bar to your liking. Allow us to add that food in the main restaurant changes everyday, you might have visited our restaurant at days where the food just happened to be the almost the same. We also keep notes on your feedback regarding our AI drinks. We take guest feedback seriously. Feel free to make suggestions on how we can improve even further by sending a mail at: info@venezia-resort.com. You can also make special requests. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our resort. Stay safe. Best regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle P wrote a review Oct 2020
Rushyford, United Kingdom61 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to covid original holiday to turkey cancelled so we booked this hotel. Read the reviews first so I knew a bit about what people were happy or unhappy with.
Arrived really late just after 12 but only 20 minute journey from airport. Straight to reception and in our room within 15 mins bearing in mind the whole bus got of at same hotel. Were able to purchase alcohol or other items at the 24 hour shop which is at reception. Room very clean, nice big bed and a balcony with pool view. No cleaning service because of covid but fresh towel everyday. The hotel has three pool areas with plenty of sun beds. A good terraced area also where the main bar is during the day if people prefer to sit. No towels provided for pool are so take your own, there kettle in room but no water or satchels for a brew so take your own.
Breakfast was ok but not very warm, mean meals are very poor and are repetitive. The snack bar has toasties, chips and nuggets on during 3 till 5 which are quite tasty. We choose to eat out every night due to the poor quality of the main meal.
We knew that they didn’t t serve alcohol sprits during the day only lager or wine as we read the reviews but we didn’t have an issue with that. Some people were very angry and rude to the staff demanding spirits, spirits are not available until 6 o’clock and stops at 11. Due to covid no entertainment, so we went into the town.
A taxi is ordered from reception 8 euros down to town but only 5 euros back to hotel. It’s about a 15 mins walk which is great going down as the hotel is on a really steep hill but torture walking back up.
Some lovely eating out places and good bars like the Jamaican and the one opposite it. Football and karaoke for entertainment. Pay 20 euro at George’s bar for 2 hours of anything to drink which can save u money as in the main area lager is 5 euro cocktails 7 upwards.
Beach is lovely, 10 euro to hire bed but you can go anywhere on beach.Bus just outside of hotel which took us into Rhodes old town only 2.40 euros each way, taxi 25 euros, about a 20 minute journey. This is a must to visit.
Fags and baccy same price where ever you go in turkey, only Greek menthol which aren’t too bad.
Overall holiday for what we paid I can’t complain, a great clean hotel, very friendly staff, great views from hotel and plenty areas to sunbath with a slide area, my only negative were the meals as the other hotel guests were but if these could be improved and just little touches here and there it could be a four star hotel. There’s also a room tax to pay on arrival which was 15 euro for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Main pool area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Takis Sarikas, Owner at Venezia Resort Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and services. It is worth to be mentioned that you were mostly satisfied because you had the correct expectations before arriving at our resort. This is why we invite all our guests to visit our official website before booking with us. The AI-program, the room sizes and more can be found there. We note all the feedback we receive from our guests and it is safe to say that there will be some improvements on our food next year. However, it should be noted that taste in food is subjective and we already offer more than 30 different dishes on a daily basis in order to satisfy most (if not all) of our guests. Our menu is only repeated every 14 days. Feel free to make suggestions on how we can improve even further by sending a mail at: info@venezia-resort.com. You can also make special requests. We hope to see you again soon. Stay safe. Best regards Venezia Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLH1997 wrote a review Aug 2022
13 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for my birthday and overall we enjoyed the hotel. The room was quite small but fine for a couple staying a week and our balcony was great location to the smaller pool and very private which was nice. Staff are all friendly and helpful and the cleaning is great. Would say though that the room was not as pictured on Jet2 as others have said. Pools are nice and clean and we always found loungers available, there is soft drinks, water, beer and wine available all day at the pool and bar snacks which are chips, pizza and garlic bread.

It is a fair walk to the town especially in the heat but fine if you take advantage of the beach shuttle which is 3 times a day. Our Jet2 Rep was really helpful telling us where to go and what there was to do and we had 2 lovely days out in Lindos and Old Town Rhodes - would 100% recommend getting the bus for these on the main road by the supermarket as it’s €9 there and back which is so much cheaper than the excursion offers.

Only negatives I would say is to avoid all inclusive at this hotel if you are vegan or even veggie. I emailed before to ask if vegan food could be accommodated for and was told there were options suitable for vegans in the buffet.

Once actually getting here that was clearly not the case, there are veggie dishes but no allergens listed and you have to ask, the staff just seemed to say it was ok without even checking and didn’t know the difference between veggie and vegan. Lots of salads in the buffet also had cheese in which is a shame as it ruled out a lot options for me.

The main problem though was it being a buffet - cross contamination everywhere, go to a vegetable dish and someone’s used a spoon from the meat/fish dish etc and I am also sure there’s a lot of cross contamination in the kitchen using the same trays, utensils etc meaning I ended up with a painful stomach after meals.

Due to this we ended up eating out more than planned as there are nice vegan options in the main town, would recommend Trilogia if you’re vegan or veggie they have loads of great options and it’s not expensive.

I think the hotel could so easily accommodate a vegan diet better by preparing the food separately and serving the vegan dish on a plate and letting you know when it’s ready to collect from the restaurant if you let them know in advance of arrival that you’re vegan - seems they can’t be bothered to accommodate.

Overall would stay in the area again as we had a lovely time but not at this hotel purely because of how they handled the food which is a real shame.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim H wrote a tip 18 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cleaning starts very early in the morning and can be quite noisy "
Read full review
lynn504076 wrote a tip 18 May
Worksop, United Kingdom2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The adult only pool lovely unless on holiday with little ones but plenty more to choose from"
Read full review
Timo K wrote a tip 15 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a car from the hotel if you want to rent it, there is no deposit. Men must wear shoes in the dining area"
Read full review
scouse family travel wrote a tip 15 May
Liverpool, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can hire pool towels from reception"
Read full review
mtfc_70 wrote a tip 9 May
Darlington, United Kingdom5 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a bus stop outside that takes you to Rhodes for €2.50 each way. The bus stop on the hotel side. Take something warm for the night"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Faliraki area.
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
venezia hotel faliraki
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesFaliraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VENEZIA RESORT HOTEL - Now $209 (Was $̶5̶1̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Faliraki, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Venezia Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Venezia Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chatzidiakou Farm - Gastronomy Tour (0.9 km), Thomas Bar (1.0 km), and Free Lander (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Venezia Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meze Meze Mezedopoleio, Alabama Sport Bar Diner, and Bridges Gefyria Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Venezia Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Venezia Resort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Venezia Resort Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Filerimos Monastery (7.8 km) and Agios Georgios Chostos (7.8 km).
Does Venezia Resort Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Venezia Resort Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Faliraki HotelsFaliraki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FalirakiHotels near Venezia Resort Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire