We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
  • 30 Sep 2016
    “2 stars at best/ pas plus que 2 étoiles”
  • 26 Sep 2014
    “Spacious airy downtown and cheap for L'Ile Rousse”
route de Monticello Parete, 20220 Ile Rousse, Corsica France See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
0
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel does not deserve a 3-star rating. Service is neglectful, reception desk always empty, only contact by phone: "Your air conditioner doesn't work? Well I'm fine with the window open." Click. Not a bar of soap, no toilet paper. Shower leaked all over the...More

2  Thank Lotuslanders
Response from jpcardi, Directeur général at Le Vieux MoulinResponded 8 June 2017
Google Translation

nous ne souhaitons pas vous revoir dans l'établissement

Reviewed 26 September 2014

I suppose this is a motel of sorts, but really what you get is a big room, decent sized bathroom, fridge that works and a kitchenette. Like a hotel but better. Our room also had very clean sheets, fresh towels, big comfy bed, and proper...More

1  Thank MugsVern
Response from jpcardi, Propriétaire at Le Vieux MoulinResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you, best regards, M. Cardi

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Motel is about 600 yards or so back from the main street, 800 yards from sea front in Ile Rousse. Very quiet road. Late season, not too many people in the place, plenty of car parking. Studio apartment with bathroom and small kitchen area, patio...More

2  Thank Mothmith
Response from jpcardi, Propriétaire at Le Vieux MoulinResponded 26 September 2016

thank you

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Photos provided by hotel do not really match the reality at least the basement room no 53. No daylight come in, beacuse the kitchen window faces to corridor and door in bedroom is hidden by pillars avoiding any view. Very simple and unatractive apartment. Feeling...More

3  Thank Honza P
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear sir, Why didn't you mention that you arrived early whereas we usually welcome customers at 5pm, and that you were given n. 53 because it was the only one that was immediately available? The reception opens at 5pm, the employee speaks English and since...More

View more reviews
About
Description

residence le Vieux Moulin Studio's and appartment's rental, the three stars residence "le Vieux Moulin" is located in "Île-Rousse", five minutes from the port and five minutes walking distance from a beautiful white sanded beach. We propose 37 bedroom and studios for two or three persons for your hollidays in Corsica. The residence "le Vieux Moulin" is located at 200m from the old town in "Île-Rousse". Surrounded by a big garden, all locations are next to shops (drugstores, food, newspaper...) All locations have air conditioner and wi-fi.

Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
 
Hotel class
HOTEL STYLE
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
37
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Location
FranceCorsicaHaute-CorseIle Rousse
Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 nearby hotels
Hotel le Grillon
280 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Splendid
244 reviews
.21 km away
Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte
406 reviews
.24 km away
Liberata
241 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,710 nearby restaurants
Le Morgan
94 reviews
.24 km away
La Cave
865 reviews
.40 km away
U SOTTU MARE
95 reviews
.45 km away
Bistrot de la Place
319 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 960 nearby attractions
Phare de la Pietra
414 reviews
1.44 km away
Phare de la Pietra
222 reviews
.72 km away
Marche Couvert
126 reviews
.41 km away
Couvent Saint-Dominique
12 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Vieux Moulin staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ground floor gives you access to the gardens, if you're not on the car-park side"
MugsVern
26 Sep 2014
Read review
"Do not stay in room no 53 ! The first floor rooms better"
honzap914
6 Jul 2012
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing