Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Deyna's City Inn

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 9 small hotels in Saint George Parish
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a quaint small hotel in Saint George Parish, look no further than Deyna's City Inn.

As your “home away from home,” the small hotel rooms offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service while staying at Deyna's City Inn. In addition, Deyna's City Inn offers an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Saint George Parish trip additionally gratifying.

When you’re ready to try some local flavor, be sure to check out La Belle Creole Restaurant & Bar, which is known for serving up tasty lobster, which is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Best of all, Deyna's City Inn makes it easy to experience some great Saint George Parish attractions like West Indies Cricket Heritage Centre, which is a popular history museum.

The staff at Deyna's City Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
45Reviews4Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 19
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Valerie C wrote a review Feb 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida71 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When I travel for work I am usually looking for locations close to the ports. Deyna’s was a three minute walk from the cruise terminal.
The customer service was very good, very friendly, very helpful. Room was clean and had what I needed (fridge, coffee making supplies). The WiFi was very good, too.
This is not a place for people with mobility issues as there are lots of stairs.
Loved the character of the place.
Views from the balcony below.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anton S wrote a review Oct 2016
Barbados2 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location if you need to be out and about in town. The local van station is right across the street allowing for rapid access to public transportation.

The hosts are extremely friendly, and remember your breakfast choices the very next day!! Very gracious and really make you feel like you are at home.

If you are not used to the hustle and bustle you might be disoriented by the thoroughfare from the van station, and the background noise is quite high as you'd expect.

The rooms are small yet adequate, and will encourage you to see Grenada and what she has to offer, instead of cooping up in the room.

Deyna takes care of you, and ensures that you are comfortable, relaxed and feel like a Grenadian.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask which rooms get good internet service. It varies.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ketsia wrote a review Dec 2015
Hinterkappelen, Switzerland57 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a small room, which means that it is really small… not much space apart from the bed. The bed is small too by the way.
Room was clean with A/C, bathroom, cupboard, TV
Breakfast was huge and local, salty with fish bread, eggs, sausages, etc. Tasty. Try the cocoa tea, it is delicious.
Nice staff but at the reception we did not get much help about touristy stuff to do.
Location is in front of the bus station, which is great if you want to visit the island by yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tony l wrote a review Dec 2014
Hereford, United Kingdom58 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted a day to look around St George's, before taking the ferry to Carriacou, and this hotel was just right for our needs, so we booked for two nights.. We came straight from the BA flight, and the combination of jetlag and bustle from the bus terminus opposite was initially somewhat overwhelming. However, we had asked for an inside room, and this was quite quiet (though somewhat smaller than those on the street side). The AC was efficient. Meals are at a cafe next door.
The hotel arranged for a taxi to take us to the ferry in good time. Indeed, they had also arranged for the same taxi to collect us from the airport, but unfortunately they didn't tell us this, so we didn't look out for a designated driver, and just took the nearest cab. Unless you like urban bustle, this isn't the place for a lengthy stay, but as a base for seeing St George's, as well as easy access to the Carriacou ferry, it is ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are bigger, those inside are quieter. Take your pick!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
skotyck2016 wrote a review Apr 2016
Toronto, Canada34 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Deyna's is in the heart of St. Georges, close to the Ferry dock (by taxi if you have luggage) and the cruise ship dock (across the street). If you have a lot of luggage it can be tough due to the narrow stairs and number of them to Get to your room. The rooms are small but very clean, so it's a great place to transit through. The breakfast is very delicious and very Caribbean, which we loved. The centre of town can be noisy on a Friday or Saturday night, so a room back from the street offers a better sleep those nights. For our purposes, staying at Deyna's worked well, we continued on to Carriacou the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alan191278 wrote a review Feb 2016
Macclesfield, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an excellent budget priced hotel, in the centre of the town, ideal for exploring the town whilst on holiday. It is one minute from the bus station, in this bustling noisy city. Relax on the balcony to see it all going on. However in the clean, comfortable air conditioned rooms, there was no noise from the town. Nothing was too much trouble. One of the girls spent 40 minutes trying to get my lap-top connected to the wi-fi. It was a problem with my pc, NOT their system. Breakfasts were good value, tasty and generous. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very comfortable, with nice decorative touches. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, I hope to visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Allene A wrote a review Oct 2015
Miami, Florida231 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After travelling all day with a very young baby, Deyna's City Inn was the right spot for us to rest our head. The night keeper of the Inn was very helpful in taking our luggage to the room and explaining the amenities they had to offer. The room was very comfortable and the ac, tv, and lights worked fine.The wifi was reliable and complementary native breakfast and drink was excellent!!!

Pros:Quiet place, Friendly staff, great food
Cons:Narrow entrance, plenty stairs, type C and D sockets (my country uses type A and B)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
evanderhorrified wrote a review Mar 2015
Glasgow, United Kingdom139 contributions118 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is squeezed into a sliver of a building opposite the bus station. Meet some local characters on the street outside or watch the action from the small balcony/smoking area. Safe and friendly walking around and close to all amenities. Staff are friendly and helpful,breakfast is not like any other I've had before, but tasty..the lady running the cafe downstairs is a treat. Breakfast is a great time to see and meet the locals on their way to work or school. Room is small but comfortable..I had a single room. Bathroom small but shower was good. Lots of narrow stairs to get to some rooms so could be a problem for some. WiFi was really only strong enough from balcony area and even then not too good. Supermarket,bar and great sunset just across the street. A good base for a few days..would use again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Room at the back will be quieter..but the area gets busy and a little noisy from early in the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bengt H wrote a review Jul 2014
Stockholm, Sweden367 contributions130 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is probably the best hotel in St George's proper (not counting the beach hotels outside town) with good pricing, breakfast included. It's located very centrally and opposite main bus station, near post office and super market. WiFi was good and my only complaint was that the room was a bit too crowded with a lot of furniture and various decoration items. Lots of stairs and narrow passages so if your mobility is impaired you should not stay here. The in house restaurang is worth a visit or two.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guglielmo Biason wrote a review Jun 2014
London, United Kingdom79 contributions84 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Dayna's for 3 nights and overall have enjoyed the stay. The place is very local and conveniently located in the city of St George, i.e. away from the touristic resorts which are all located in the Grand Anse. Rooms are decent and clean, breakfast is very traditional Carib food (forget even the vague concept of continental breakfast). Staff is ok. I recommend if you are looking for a local experience, but not if you want a traditional resort. Reservation mechanism is absurd and deserve a special, negative, mention: website page disappeared a few weeks before arrival and the only way to book was by email. They ask for a credit card and to pay 100% in advance. I sent the details (scan + picture of CC) but they were unable to process. In the end I paid in cash once there.

PROS
- Clean
- Very local in all aspects
- Good location
- Tasty local breakfast

CONS
- Terrible booking system
- Rooms are basic and a bit small
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deyna's C, Guest Relations Manager at Deyna's City Inn
Responded 7 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. After reviewing the cons before and during your stay here with us, we have made a change to our reservation system. Now customers can make a three night rate only deposit to guarantee reservations and our website is in full working condition. However, we do hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we will be able to accommodate you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akida1868 wrote a tip Aug 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No pool"
Read full review
tim w wrote a tip May 2018
Oshawa, Canada7 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher is quieter,,maybe in back on hotel..Very warren like"
Read full review
Anton S wrote a tip Oct 2016
Barbados2 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask which rooms get good internet service. It varies."
Read full review
Dotto wrote a tip May 2015
Oxford31 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Grenville room on the second floor had balcony access and town views."
Read full review
evanderhorrified wrote a tip Mar 2015
Glasgow, United Kingdom139 contributions118 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room at the back will be quieter..but the area gets busy and a little noisy from early in the morning..6.30am. Church bells ring early too."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint George Parish area.
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DEYNA'S CITY INN - Hotel Reviews (Saint George Parish, Grenada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Deyna's City Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Deyna's City Inn?
Nearby attractions include House of Chocolate (0.4 km), Carenage (0.4 km), and Fort George (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Deyna's City Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Deyna's City Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Deyna's City Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include BB's Crabback, Sails Restaurant & Bar, and Boots Cuisine.
Does Deyna's City Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Deyna's City Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Deyna's City Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Deyna's City Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (2.0 km), Fort George (0.4 km), and Grenada Airport Monument (6.1 km).