We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Distinction Wanaka

280 reviews
Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(14 reviews)
“the kitchen”(27 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
Laundry Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)Write a Review
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
151
84
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
84
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roombedroom apartmentthe kitchengames areaattached garagewasher and dryertennis courtsserviced apartmentsserviced dailyinternal accessthree bedroomown mealstown centrelake and mountainsstayed here for three nightstwo couplesgreat apartment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We stayed in nine carefully-chosen motels during our tour of New Zealand so by the end of our trip felt we had a pretty good idea of what standard we could expect. (OK, technically this isn't a motel but an appartment rental, however the effect...More

Thank Chris_and_Jean
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments are on the outskirts of Wanaka but that is the only negative I can think of. They are extraordinarily well equipped (including a garage with a washing machine in it) and the complex has a swimming pool, games room and tennis court, as...More

Thank pippa432
Response from DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction WanakaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you - 2 minute drive into town, or a 15-20 minute walk with a magnificent view of the lake!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment so had plenty of room. The place was clean and comfortable with everything you need to self cater. The apartment was serviced everyday which was a nice surprise. The place was quiet and...More

Thank Frz123
Response from DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction WanakaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us - we look forward to welcoming you again to our lilttle piece of Paradise.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a couple of days. They have spacious apartments, game rooms and pools that we enjoyed. It's situated in a nice location and it's near a church. Will definitely be back.

Thank jadenjohndrei
Response from DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction WanakaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying and your lovely comments, we look forward to you returning.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed her for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Big kitchen, clean, nice view a good place to chill. Hiring of bikes was also cheap. It was also quiet every night except one night. They service your room every day. The people at reception...More

Thank brett123456789
Response from DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction WanakaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345653
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lola417
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from DistinctionWanaka | Property representative |
Hello - unfortunately we do not. Other properties in Wanaka will be able to assist however.
0
Votes
Jacs2010
10 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DistinctionWanaka | Property representative |
Hello - it is 2.5km. There is also a beautifuly scenic walk from the back of the apartments which takes 15-20 minutes to walk into the town.
1
Vote
snowfall2000
30 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gem537 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! Yes, we had towels supplied in our three bedroom apartment
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were in apartment 22, upstairs so had a great view of the lower pool/spa/bbq area as well as the mountains..."
Read review
"Some of the upstairs 3 bedroom apartments have fantastic views."
Read review
"Ask for a room with lake views."
Read review
"Last rooms with awesome views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite