We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Palms Denarau Fiji

Near Port Denarau Car Park, Denarau Island, Viti Levu 12595 Fiji
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 apartment in Denarau Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Palms offers 28 apartments and 10 studio apartments on three levels, most of which are self contained. These units provide amendable and flexible accommodation choices for families as well as individual travelers. You can choose 1, 2 and 3 bedroom spacious modern and all with superior degree of luxury. It's like home away from home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Near Port Denarau Car Park, Denarau Island, Viti Levu 12595 Fiji
The Palms Denarau Fiji
220Reviews20Q+A50Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 55
  • 14
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MattBGreen wrote a review 1 Apr
Sydney, Australia213 contributions55 helpful votes
Brilliant location. Across the road from shops, restaurants and Port Denarau boat departures. Rooms super clean. Air-conditioning worked really well. Best of all were the wonderful friendly staff. Stayed a night hut will recommend to all friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wunderlust78 wrote a review Jan 2024
England439 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at The Palms for one night after coming back from Tokoriki and the apartment served as a great stopover before catching our international flight the following day. The room was clean & large with a kitchen & living room area. The only slight negative was the noise from the road outside but since we were only staying one night it didn't really bother us anyway & felt that the apartment offered good value for money for the area. The location is also very good being walking distance from where the ferries depart & arrive from the islands. It is also just across a car park from the marina shops & restaurants so plenty of places to eat in the evening. We also enjoyed the small pool area the morning before our flight after checkout & there is a coffee shop on site to get breakfast & drinks, which was also handy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Julie A wrote a review Dec 2023
Darwin, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We only stayed one night before heading out to an island but seamless check in. Security guard takes you to your room. Room was pre cooled and huge. We were lucky and overlooked the pool. Short walk over to the port to get food. The cafe had just closed by the time we got there. We had breakfast therein the morning. Had the best pancakes for breakfast. Ladies in the cafe were so lovely and attentive. We are already planning our next visit. Staying longer next time. Great location to the port for day trips also The Terraces apartments behind has the bula bus stop so you can get on that and go to other resorts to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Eat at the cafe very reasonable and quality food.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LUV2TRVL4EVER wrote a review Nov 2023
Vancouver, Canada122 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
We were happy with our stay at The Palms. It has a great location, literally right across the street from the Port and all the shopping and restaurants. It makes it easy to grab a bit to eat or catch the Seaside ferry or cruises. There is a small pool which was nice to have and we utilized for an hour in the afternoon. We also enjoyed the cafe that was on site for a quick breakfast and coffee in the morning and for lunch when we arrived. We booked the option for a regular hotel room with 2 queen beds as it was all we really needed but there are also condominium suites available with kitchens. The room we had looked nice, the beds were comfortable but there was no balcony. We were at the back of the complex so we were a bit protected from the noise of the main street in front. If you want to check out the rest of the Port Denarau area, you can hop on the Bula bus which stops in at the port across the street. For $10 FJD/adult, kids ride free, you can hop on and hop off for the day. But it’s mostly just resorts plus the waterpark and golf course. The Palms was a great location for a 1-2 night stay if you’re transitioning in from the airport or coming back from the Yasawa islands. I also read that The Palms is also the only Fijian owned hotel in Denarau as opposed to the other larger resort chains found in that area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Perfect location if you plan to access the port. Right across the street from ferry’s & a ton of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MikeFo wrote a review Oct 2023
Brighton, United Kingdom1098 contributions302 helpful votes
When looking a place I noticed how expensive many places were but this was affordable. It has some appartments but we had just a room.syaff were friendly, room was a good size and clean. Breakfast is available in separate on site cafe - not chargeable to room. No hand towel was provided, and place quite noisy
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Logan W wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Fantastic accommodation for our family, the apartment is huge well equipped and clean modern and serviced daily. Our apartment had direct access to the pool and the cafe right next door perfect for our morning coffee. The location directly across the road from the Marina was ideal for us with everything needed just a short stroll away and the Bula Bus stop on our door step also. I highly recommend this place and the price was so affordable. Al of their staff were lovely polite and full of smiles everyday. I highly recommend bookings with the Tour Manager Qiri she was fabulous and so helpful. Vinaka Vakalevu
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tracey L wrote a review Sept 2023
Browns Bay, New Zealand7 contributions3 helpful votes
This was our 3rd stay at The Palms and we’ll keep coming back! We stayed for two weeks and in our opinion it is the best place to stay in Denarau, particularly for larger families. The apartments are very spacious and clean, the staff are wonderful and the location is fantastic. Straight across the road from the marina making it very handy for dining out, day trips and top ups of snacks, drinks etc. We look forward to returning again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
romila k wrote a review Sept 2023
Hamilton, New Zealand2 contributions
Hi there , I recently last 2 weeks ago booked through booking. Com in fiji via my nephews iPad in fijian dollars this place the palms it came up for 3 ppl 2 rooms and the pics looked amazing Great reviews etc because the Hilton was fully booked me & my husband while on holiday decided to treat my sister in law, niece from Suva fiji and my mother in law from nz , to this place with them being in denerau close by the rooms said it would have a each one machine and drier etc , when we took them to check in end off august, the lady ziba fijian Indian lady was very rude not welcoming and the fijian lady at reciption was very lovely & saying that we can put the 3 people on one room and I said well that’s better because booking . Com wouldn’t let us book 1 room it came with 2 rooms for $1,500 fj . Ziba said you should have called us and demanded us to pay a $300 cancellation fee she was so rude and we didn’t want ti spoil my mother in law holiday with her niece and grand daughter so my husband paid the $300 cancellation fee while the fijian lady was saying ti ziba leave it , the room was not fully equipped with towels enough for 3 people and no service no Bula from staff apart from the lovley fijian Indian man taking there bags he told us ziba is rude and treats her staff terrible we will never recommend or book again at the palms if Hilton was available we would have booked them there
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aseri Tikoimatuku, Guest Services / Front Office at The Palms Denarau Fiji
Responded 7 Sept 2023
Bula Thank you for your review. The manager is Ogina Lata and is not aware of this situation as this was handled by front desk and reservations . please be advised you booked two guest rooms and decided to cancel 1 upon check in which resulted in a late cancellation fee, please refer to the cancellation policy in your booking. This could have been avoided if you contacted booking.com or the property direct with your concerns. guest rooms are only for 2 adults and 2 children's but still the hotel allowed you to have 3 adults with no extra costs as this was your last minute request upon check in this also takes time for the hotel to replenish your room with extra amenities for 1 more person. booking.com clearly states that guest rooms does not come with washer and dryers as these are only available in our apartments this too was explained to you upon check in. we did not receive any calls emails or messages from you in regards to your cancellation requests but still we generously waived your second night fee. vinaka
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
McWill wrote a review Jul 2023
Masterton, New Zealand8 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a great stay here our first night in Fiji. The staff were great, the location was handy to restaurants and the marina. My kids had a lovely time in the beautiful pool. The room was nice and clean. Thanks for a great stay we had a wonderful time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aseri Tikoimatuku, Guest Services / Front Office at The Palms Denarau Fiji
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our location. Most of all though I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff I always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phillippa M wrote a review Jul 2023
Grand Cayman45 contributions79 helpful votes
Very comfortable beds, spacious, fantastic coffee shop on site. Very convenient for trips and restaurants. I would highly recommend for people coming to Nadi and for those with young children. It makes for a very easy stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aseri Tikoimatuku, Guest Services / Front Office at The Palms Denarau Fiji
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Denarau Island area.
PRICE RANGE
$224 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuDenarau Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PALMS DENARAU FIJI - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Denarau Island) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Palms Denarau Fiji
Which popular attractions are close to The Palms Denarau Fiji?
Nearby attractions include Port Denarau Marina (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Palms Denarau Fiji?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Palms Denarau Fiji?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Palms Denarau Fiji?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Palms Denarau Fiji?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Palms Denarau Fiji?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sails@denarau, Indigo Indian Asian Restaurant, and Nadina Authentic Fijian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Palms Denarau Fiji?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Palms Denarau Fiji have airport transportation?
Yes, The Palms Denarau Fiji offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Palms Denarau Fiji?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is The Palms Denarau Fiji accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.