We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starlite Motel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We invite you to check us out and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Seneca Falls, NY, home to the Women's Hall of Fame and Women's Rights National Historic Park and is situated in the Heart of the Finger Lakes and within one-hour drive of many attractions and activities in Rochester, Syracuse and Ithaca! A beautiful, comfortable motel ... our rooms are very clean and spacious. All units have refrigerator, microwave and Cable TV with HBO and free coffee in the room. NOW WITH WI-FI. Ask about our Jacuzzi Suite!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Tompkins County Airport56 km
Hancock Intl Airport58 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
10
7
9
5
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
7
9
5
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed in! First thing I noticed was the stained carpeting in the cramped room, which reeked of disinfectant. In the bathroom, the plaster was crumbling and the paint was peeling next to the tub.The tile grout was moldy....More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Heidi L
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This place needs a lot of work.although the owners were very nice and the place was very clean several things were in need of some TLC locking of the door and the fan in bathroom are just a few.I don't plan on staying here again...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank _lavere47
Response from Frank P, Public Relations Manager at Starlite MotelResponded 7 May 2018

We appreciate the comment and will look into the issue. We hope that should you choose to try trusting us with your business again you have a better experience. We have discussed the layout of the room you mentioned and moving forward it can be...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We rode 80 miles on our bikes on our arrival day. Seeing the motel and UHaul sign was a wonderful sight! The owner went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. It was clean and very comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank landpilots
Response from Frank P, Public Relations Manager at Starlite MotelResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you, We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 9 June 2017

The burnt paint on the heater in the bathroom, the live wires hanging out of the wall where a baseboard heater was ripped off, the melted air conditioner, the mold on the refrigerator, the blood stain on the chair... The general disrepair, the lack of...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank jvelmar
Response from Frank P, Public Relations Manager at Starlite MotelResponded 7 May 2018

Since your stay, The Starlite has received renovations in many of the rooms. New TVs have been installed in early 2018 as well as the recent Spectrum upgrade to HD Digital programing. Regarding the misquoted price, please understand that we quote prices over the phone...More

Reviewed 29 August 2016

I should have backed out and demanded a refund but it was late so I stayed. The photos tell the story. The bathroom fixtures had obviously been cleaned, but nothing else was. There was a microwave and fridge. The fridge made noise but didn't cool....More

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank ghengiscon
Response from Frank P, Public Relations Manager at Starlite MotelResponded 7 May 2018

Since your stay, The Starlite has received renovations in many of the rooms. New TVs have been installed in early 2018 as well as the recent Spectrum upgrade to HD Digital programing. Should you consider trusting us with your business again, we hope you have...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Starlite Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go elsewhere... Really, anywhere else."
jvelmar
8 Jun 2017
Read review
"Pick a different motel."
ghengiscon
28 Aug 2016
Read review
"Go to the Hampton or Holiday Inn"
neilsJ2454YP
29 Aug 2015
Read review
"front rooms are more quieter and perfect location"
Gauri20
26 Mar 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesSeneca Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing