We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(60 reviews)
“the managers”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
402
113
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
402
113
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpark like settingthe managerslawn gameselectric fireplaceclose to townpicnic tableswould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayadirondack chairscoffee makergrounds are beautifulroom was clean and comfortablethird floorno elevatorsan juan islandlocation was perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Best place I've ever stayed at and I've travelled widely. The staff here are amazing friendly, informative and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous, really comfortable. I highly recommend staying here. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Thank Karen D
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My friend and I went to San Juan Island to go whale watching over Labor Day. While there are many accommodations on the island, we selected the Discovery Inn based on location, price, and reviews. We were not disappointed! Missy and Dan were amazing hosts...More

4  Thank Shana K
Response from DiscoveryInnFH, Owner at Discovery InnResponded 15 September 2017

We loved reading your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and hospitality; as well as the grounds. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 5 days ago

This was a great place to stay! The room was clean and comfortable. We were on the top floor, so it was quiet and the room did have AC. However, the real value is with the staff. Matt and River are the on-sight property managers...More

Thank CailinTJ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The people were really nice and helpful. We stayed one night in a room and the beds were nice. The shower was really nice. And we got to use the hottub after we checked out which i though was very cool. Would definitely stay here...More

Thank Sean L
Reviewed 1 week ago

We LOVED staying at Discovery Inn. The owners were friendly, courteous and informative. Our room was even better than we expected. There was even a box fan in the closet...yes, there is a real closet in the rooms. We always sleep with a fan at...More

Thank Shannon D
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Friday Harbor
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Friday Harbor
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Guy W
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from DiscoveryInnFH | Property representative |
Thank you for booking a stay at our motel. If you booked directly on our website please feel free to contact our front desk at 888-754-0034 and they will be happy to assist in making the change. If you booked through... More
0
Votes
Diana G
22 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Suzanne G | Reviewed this property |
Each cabin has its own number of beds. Check out their website for cottage descriptions, or call them directly.
0
Votes
DynamicDeebytheSea
9 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Marilyn T | Reviewed this property |
They offer coffee in the registration office. And maybe a light snack. But there are multiple options nearby in town. We would go to the small grocery store and pick up breakfast goods then store them in the fridge and... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are great."
Read review
"Room 16 was ground floor and away from the road. 2 queen beds."
Read review
"No elevators but stay on 2nd or 3rd floor if possible for a more quiet experience"
Read review
"The only downside is the busy street; however, you cannot hear the traffic in your room and we slept very..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing