We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christopher Dodge House

Visit hotel website
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (210)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Period furnishings and artwork bring a simple charm and elegance to our Bed and Breakfast. Our guest rooms offer a king or queen bed, with some offering two twins or a king and twin. The rooms also feature air conditioning, gas fireplace/wood stove, cable tv, wi-fi and private bathrooms. Each reservation includes a full hot breakfast and on-site parking. Over the past fifteen years, vacation and business travelers in the Providence, RI, area have come to appreciate the hospitality and service of The Christopher Dodge House. We strive to make each and every guest enjoy all aspects of their stay. Our goal is to make each guest a repeat guest.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Announcement:What's included?
366Reviews
398Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 79
  • 32
  • 14
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arranged a February bed-and-breakfast visit in December, then called to add an additional night - no problem, and the manager called back to make sure that all was set. Convenient to pre-pay, as we had to leave early (unexpectedly) on our last day. Room was spacious, and gas
Read more
Response from KateCDHProvidence, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge House
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
Visiting our son for diner. We decided to stay over to avoid a late drive home. Found the Christopher Dodge House on Trip Advisor. What a great choice we made! Looking forward to staying again! The staff was engaging and professional. While enjoying our breakfast we had a lovely
Read more
Response from KateCDHProvidence, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our inn. Our staff enjoys getting to know all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This historic bed & breakfast is in an excellent location with ample parking (extra parking is available about a block away). The rooms are nicely appointed. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was extra special!!!
Read more
Response from KateCDHProvidence, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge House
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return soon!
Read more
This was a wonderful place to stay. The price was reasonable, the staff was lovely and helpful, and it was so charming. The fireplace in our room was so cozy and the beds had the most comfortable sheets ever! It was just outside of town so it was quiet but it was close enough
Read more
Response from KateCDHProvidence, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge House
Responded 14 Nov 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our inn. We hope you can come back and stay a little longer!
Read more
While our room and the B&B is lovely, the staff was ungracious and unprofessional. The person I spoke to on the phone to book wasn't friendly but got the job done. The person who checked us in may have been the same person or not, but our welcome was luke warm. That would
Read more
Response from KateCDHProvidence, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge House
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you for your feedback. According to our records you booked directly on our website. The staff member who checked you in, Virginia, is nothing but friendly. Joan, our breakfast helper, has gotten rave reviews from all of our guests because of her warm and outgoing personality. It was not her intention to make you feel rushed. We like to clear empty plates so that guests are not stuck with a giant empty plate in front of them. This also frees up space to reach for your cup of coffee or enjoy the local newspaper. We are not in the business of rushing our guests, that's why we are a bed and breakfast.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChristopher Dodge House
The Queen Canopy Room 4 at the Christopher Dodge House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChristopher Dodge House
The Queen Canopy Room 4 at the Christopher Dodge House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChristopher Dodge House
The Queen Canopy Room 4 at the Christopher Dodge House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChristopher Dodge House
The King Bed Room 3 at the Christopher Dodge House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChristopher Dodge House
The King Bed Room 3 at the Christopher Dodge House
PreviousNext
12345642
There is no shuttle service. Parking is limited, so I doubt you can leave your car there: but ask them.
1 vote
Show all answers
"The stairs are narrow! There is no elevator so I suggest requesting a main floor room."
"bad service!!"
"Don't get a room on the first floor near the office!"
"Quiet - 2nd Floor (close to sitting area and breakfast rooms)"
"1st floor which is actually 2nd. Only problem was street noise of cars."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
christopher dodge house hotel providence
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandProvidenceSmith Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing