We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Walton Avenue, Warkworth, Auckland 0910 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Warkworth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Walton Park Motor Lodge is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Warkworth, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Walton Park Motor Lodge offer a refrigerator and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including outdoor furniture. Guests of Walton Park Motor Lodge are also welcome to enjoy a pool, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While staying at Walton Park Motor Lodge, visitors can check out Cement Works (1.0 mi), which is a popular Warkworth attraction.

While in Warkworth be sure to experience local fish and chips favourites at Bridgehouse Lodge or Sea Food and Eat It.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Of Hand & Heart (0.4 mi), Parry Kauri Park (1.1 mi), and Kowhai Park (0.4 mi), which are some popular Warkworth attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the motel.

Enjoy your stay in Warkworth!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
110Reviews1Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 23
  • 29
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ross M wrote a review Jan 2022
Pukekohe, New Zealand3 contributions
Room was average. No Sky TV, no AC (beat up pedestal fan), no dishcloth, no tea towel, nowhere to put your stuff in the bathroom or bedroom shelving, vanity, nice wardrobe but no hangers, lighting in unit was minimal, no spare pillows or blankets. It is just the small things and details that make a huge difference so just take a look at this sort of stuff. You can get them at little cost via the Warehouse and such. As I said previously just pay attention to the small details.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The room we stayed was close to SH 1 and was noisy during peak hour late afternoon but quiet...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Judith777 wrote a review Jul 2020
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand321 contributions51 helpful votes
Clean and comfortable room. Room cold, but heaters provided. Great shower pressure. Friendly check-in. Great bed and pillows. Swimming pool. Close to town and amenities. Off main road so fairly quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lisa W wrote a review Mar 2020
Adelaide Hills, Australia32 contributions4 helpful votes
We paid $150 for room, whilst a decent size, it wasn’t clean - toilet paper in the toilet, shower had mould. Flushing the toilet took 4 goes to remove contents. Bed was saggy; noisy traffic outside. We booked hotel in viaduct harbour, Auckland- executive 1 bedroom suite the next night for $144. Totally ripped off. We’ve been here 3 weeks and this was the worst and up there with price accommodation the whole trip. Warkworth is pretty but wouldn’t recommend staying there
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Janet M wrote a review Mar 2020
Denver, Colorado118 contributions30 helpful votes
Warkworth is a distant N. suburb of Auckland, but far away enough to be a base for trips to the North land. We found it clean and the beds comfortable. No air conditioning but the windows worked to cool the room well. Some rooms are recently remodeled, and upon arrival we were shown a couple rooms and got to choose the best one for us. The couple who are managers were helpful and gave us some great information for groceries and especially for an art gallery and 'NZ made' gift shop so we could make needed purchases before returning home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a remodeled one if available.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rickie-lee M wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions
Me and 5 friends stayed here in December for a concert we were going to, such a good budget friendly option. The room was well equipped and clean, and staff were very friendly. Plenty of free parking which was nice for us (we had three cars for one room) Overall a great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
NZ Traveler wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
Back again on our yearly trip and enjoyed our stay as usual. Basic but clean and comfortable with nice parking. Kids enjoyed the Wifi. Perfect gateway to coastal areas and Northland. See you next year!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
RFX New Zealand wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
We booked via Bookings.com, due to Auckland accommodation fully booked as 2 concerts, football game and usual tourist trade so Walton Park Motor Lodge was the only place that had a vacancy. The room was nothing like the online photographs! It smelt of stale cigarette smoke, paint chips off the wall, marks on the sofa, stains on the bed cover and the bathroom in dire need of a makeover. No aircon nor ceiling fan & it was a hot day. We were not impressed with this room at all and approached management for a refund. After some discussion, we left. Bookings.com refunded us and we most definitely will not be recommending Walton Park Motor Lodge to any of our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ADW01, Manager at Walton Park Motor Lodge
Responded 8 Dec 2019
We endeavor to investigate and resolve/respond to all concerns, however, in this case, unfortunately, there was no booking that matched the situation. None of our reservations resembled the name plus we did not approve or received any request for refund. Also, being a popular Motel with the gateway to Northland, Matakana, and Marine Sanctuary, there were a lot of instances when we were fully booked and/or received last minute booking due to a cancellation. Don't miss out, call us direct and enjoy the area...happy summer!
Read more
Roland wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
We were desperate booking late over the long weekend & ignored the other visitors review of their terrible experience. The rooms are nothing like the online pics & they do not have a spa as advertised
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from ADW01, Manager at Walton Park Motor Lodge
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Dear Roland Samuels. We still not sure how you saw Spa being advertised when you booked the room. I have requested Booking.com to check and they have confirmed it wasn't advertised when you booked the room. There was a Spa before near the Pool, plans were to upgrade and open this area during summer months but we still couldn't find anywhere it says these facilities were readily available now. The room that you booked has been recently renovated and we haven't uploaded the photos yet. You started complaining about everything, our excellent staff dealt with you very patiently by directing you towards the items you claimed missing. When your behavior started to become very disruptive/feral, in order to protect the staff and other guests, we had to evict you from the premises plus block you from booking again.
Read more
markilee wrote a review Oct 2019
Auckland, New Zealand968 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
It is in a very good location, easy to find, very quiet even though partly on the main road. This was an overnight stay in a Double Studio Unit, it was immaculately clean, nicely decorated and furnished. Good size kitchen bench, cozy room with comfortable bed, very good shower, free on-site parking and WiFi. Dined at the Wharf Street Bistro - highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Marian C wrote a review Oct 2019
Wellington3 contributions
This motel is horrible - smelly, damp, dirty and shabby. The photos shown do not reflect the actual rooms in this motel. We cancelled our booking immediately and went somewhere else. We then had trouble receiving a refund of our deposit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I dont believe there are any 'good rooms'!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandWarkworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Walton Park Motor Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Walton Park Motor Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Of Hand & Heart (0.7 km), Snells Beach (0.4 km), and Sheepworld (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Walton Park Motor Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Walton Park Motor Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Walton Park Motor Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Walton Park Motor Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bridgehouse Lodge, Chocolate Brown Cafe, and Aldo's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Walton Park Motor Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Walton Park Motor Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Warkworth.
Are there any historical sites close to Walton Park Motor Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Matakana War Memorial (7.5 km).