We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Water Motel

Save
Share
213 Main Road, Tairua 3508 New Zealand
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$85
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
SnaptravelUS$94
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Blue Water Motel
Updated 15/05/20

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Tairua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Blue Water Motel is one of the closest motels to Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove. Clean, comfortable and affordable motel accommodation in the seaside town of Tairua. A perfect base for exploring the beautiful Coromandel Peninsula. We have a range of self contained units, a hot indoor spa pool, free WiFi, BBQ, kayaks and fishing rods. Located opposite harbour beach and a flat 2 minute walk to shops and restaurants.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Canoeing
Diving
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Golf course
Horseback riding
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
215Reviews1Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 41
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DVPA wrote a review Feb 2018
Basingstoke, United Kingdom361 contributions192 helpful votes
With views of the beach and a great welcome from Barry, we had a very nice stay at the Blue Water Motel. A very nice room only a few minutes walk from downtown full of restaurants made a it a good place to stay. We had a 2 bedroom unit with a small kitchen area, nice lounge with balcony. The bedrooms were light and comfortable. Only problem was that we should have stayed longer. Not that far from Cathedral Cove.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Barry R, Owner at Blue Water Motel
Responded 11 Feb 2018
Hi Thank you for your nice review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our little slice of paradise. Our big unit you stayed in is great for a family. Kind regards Barry and Sue
Read more
Shannin T wrote a review Oct 2017
2 contributions
My husband & I loved staying here. So close to all the amenities in Tairua & we found our studio unit to be very well equipped with all you need for your stay. Barry & Sue where very friendly and accomodating to us as we have a 6 month old son. I would highly recommend if you are looking to get away with a family this accomodation has it all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Barry R, Owner at Blue Water Motel
Responded 28 Oct 2017
Hi Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you had a good stay in our little slice of paradise. Kind regards Barry and Sue
Read more
jenzvb wrote a review Sep 2017
Northern ireland47 contributions26 helpful votes
Upon arrival at the motel we were greeted by Barry who was very friendly and helpful. He went through all the things to do in Tairua and nearby. The motel was very clean and had everything we needed for our two night stay. The motel is a 5min walk to the nearby restaurants, bars and supermarket. Short drive to Hot Water Beach which the motel has spades to borrow and short drive to Cathedral Cove.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Barry R, Owner at Blue Water Motel
Responded 2 Oct 2017
Hi Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We are lucky to live in a little slice of paradise and love it when others get the chance to enjoy it too. Kind regards Barry and Sue
Read more
Daniel F wrote a review Sep 2017
Norwich, United Kingdom1 contribution
My wife and I, and our 5 month old son recently enjoyed a 2-night stay here. The hosts couldn't be friendlier and the accommodation (although original/retro) was absolutely spotlessly clean and in mint condition. Wouldn't hesitate in going back. Thank you for a lovely stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Barry R, Owner at Blue Water Motel
Responded 2 Oct 2017
Hi Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. . We are lucky to be in a little slice of paradise and are always happy when people enjoy their stay. Kind regards Barry and Sue
Read more
Barry H wrote a review Jul 2017
Bournemouth, United Kingdom575 contributions192 helpful votes
Only stayed one night on a road trip through the peninsular. Very friendly service from Barry. Rooms had kitchen, bathroom and lounge area as well as sleeping area. Well equipped including a slow cooker. All clean and tidy. The motel is a stone's throw from the town. Unfortunately we were there on a Monday and there was only one place open for food. Walked around the bay and climbed the Paku Summit. Worth while if you have the time and puff!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Barry R, Owner at Blue Water Motel
Responded 30 Jul 2017
Hi Thank you for your nice review. We were a bit surprised and embarrassed that only one place was open that night. Fortunately there is another restaurant coming out of hibernation this week. We were impressed that you walked all the way to the top of Paku from the Motel, well done. Kind regards Barry and Sue
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionCoromandel PeninsulaTairua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing