We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
525 Great South Road Papatoetoe, Manukau, Auckland 2104 New Zealand
E-mail hotel
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (13)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Manukau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is one of Manukau city's best kept secrets. Camelot Arms is part of the ASURE group and has ASURE's four star rating. It is also moderately priced. It was built at a time when motel rooms were roomier and more comfortable than they are today. Many of the rooms have room for king or super king beds. Come and enjoy our old world comfort yet very modern style! We offer a range of accommodation from studios through to 1 and 2 bedroom units including Executive deluxe(Spa bath) to kitchen studio units. We offer competitive corporate rates We are ideally situated close to the airport for tourists arriving and departing. Five minutes drive to:- Manukau Westfield Shopping Mall- Middlemoore Hospital- Rainbows End- Vodafone Events Centre- The Grange Golf Course- MIT (Manukau Institute of Technology)- NZ Victor Badminton Centre. Ten minutes drive to- Auckland's Domestic and International Airports- Botany Town Centre- Sylvia Park Shopping Centre. Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is convenient for both business travelers and holiday visitors. All our Serviced Daily. All units and apartments have either a kitchen with cooking facilities or a kitchenette including tea and coffee making facilities, microwave. All units have bathrooms, hair dryers, some with corner spa bath.Free WiFi Flat screen TV ,Sky 50+ channels TV. Electric blankets, Heaters, Fans, and Cots. Breakfast available (delivered to room)Large private outdoor barbecue area. Guest laundry. Free Off-street parking. Conference room with facilities and full catering for up to 30 delegates. Chargeback facility to local restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
196Reviews3Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 34
  • 21
  • 6
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jackchen1178 wrote a review Jul 2021
Changshu, China5 contributions
一家近奥克兰国际机场的宾馆,干净整洁,我们非常满意地选择了这家宾馆。老板非常热情!可以中午交流!交通也非常 方便,对面就是公交车站。We were quite satisfied to choose this motel because it's close to Auckland Airport. It has nice and new Premium one bedroom apartment. Helpful and friendly management and staff. The staff did laundry service for us and it's really appreciated that. We highly recommend our business people to stay Asure Camelot Arms Motel. Thank you once again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Nav T wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here last Friday. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the location was picture perfect, it was lovely and comfortable and clean. We will be back and have recommended this place to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
tarandeep D wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Very Clean and nice place. Rooms were cleaned. Staff was very friendly and professional. Outside garden was very fresh and completely managed. Close to the airport and market. I will come back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Pouroto N wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Management was very rude, impolite and had bad customer service. The Manager Michael was not considerate at all as we had travelled a long way. He was also condescending and very discriminate towards us. How dare he speak in such a tone and manner to me. I do not recommend staying here and will ensure this complaint is heard at a higher level. No one deserves to be treated in the manner how I was. On behalf of my family, hapu Te Tawera Mr P Ngaropo, 8/05/2021.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Dawson, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Responded 9 May 2021
You booked two rooms using a Debit card to guarantee the booking. Booking.com clearly said a Credit card was required to guarantee the booking. Once reported to them they give you a fixed time to provide an acceptable card or your booking can be cancelled. You didn't front up with anything so your booking was cancelled. A Debit card is unacceptable for two reasons going back to one origin. That is most people do not have money in their Debit account. They just transfer money across as they need it. That causes a problem to all people in t he accommodation industry for two reasons. The first reason is that if the person doesn't show up (no show) we are entitled to charge one night's accommodation from the card. That's impossible if there is no money held in the Debit account. Secondly if there is any damage to the room we have no way to get money to cover the repairs. That is why Booking.com give owners the right to cancel bookings if a Debit card is used instead of the indicated requirement for a Credit card. They give you the chance to provide an acceptable card number after a report is lodged. You didn't provide an acceptable response so your booking was cancelled. We're really sorry that you should suffer because a lot of Debit card holders have abused the accommodation booking system. However we are a business not a charity. We have to be firm.
Read more
frequentflyerNZ wrote a review Oct 2020
Auckland, New Zealand42 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed in the two bedroom apartment for one night for easy access to Rainbow’s end night rides. We had a lovely friendly welcome, there was lots of parking and settling in was easy. The rooms were a generous size, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The decor is typical of a motel of this era, it was comfortable and had great amenities in the kitchen and bathroom. A definite bonus was that the suite had a heatpump/ac in each room. The temperature was mild for our stay, but that would have been great in Summer. Shops are very handy and Rainbow’s end is less than 5 mins drive away. There is only one key so if your family is doing different things as ours was the people at reception were very happy to let the ones without a key in the room if they got back first. A good clean, functional motel, well serviced with friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Mathewb1985 wrote a review Sep 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand1 contribution
Set aside off the main road with lovely gardens and rooms, comfy sleep and great conversation with the staff. Good local knowledge and a good selection of visiting info for tourists. Will come again when im working in auckland and even for a visit with the family
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
RichardYangWgtn wrote a review Feb 2020
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
I will always come back to this place if I visit Auckland. Great and friendly services. Have been staying here before. Came back this time after many years, the warm welcome and friendly smiles are still there. Keep it up guys. I will always refer you guys to anyone if they want to visit Auckland. Hope to see you all next time when I visit again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Should choose the room with Spa...nice and relex!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
shark938 wrote a review Nov 2019
Taupo, New Zealand4 contributions2 helpful votes
Was great to be back, its like home away from home with the owners treating us like old friends. Room was tidy as usual and David being very helpful and as friendly as always. What a pleasure coming back here, it is also very close to everything one needs, I will never need to go anywhere else. What a surprise to see the newly renovated bathroom as well, great shower with so much space. Well done guys, see you next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from MichaelD11137, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have you whenever you want to come back
Read more
dnh2014 wrote a review Mar 2019
Loxton, Australia299 contributions97 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights and thought that this Motor Lodge could be better. The rooms were okay but the bathrooms need a complete overhaul as they were rather outdated and in poor condition. While travelling in New Zealand we used "ASURE" 8 times and this was by far the worst of the hotels we encountered . Reasonably close to Auckland Airport but in a "Seedy" area. Parking area is very overcrowded and hard to get into. One good thing is that the Lodge has air-conditioning which most of the other Lodges we stayed at didn't have. All in all just needs some tender loving care.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MichaelD11137, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Responded 23 Mar 2019
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our motel. We’re sorry that you were not happy with your stay. If you had let us know whilst you were here that you had problems maybe we could have done something about it. In fact our Terms of Stay which you agreed to when you signed our Registration Card require you to do precisely that. If you had done so maybe we could have intervened and made your stay more enjoyable. Also by not doing so you have in effect violated our Terms of Stay. I note you say you stayed at eight Asure properties. In which case how come you’ve only reviewed three? Don’t you get extra points for each review? As it is our bathrooms that we have left to refurbish are fully functional and clean. If not please let us know so we can make your stay more enjoyable. Don’t be shy! As my elderly Aunt used to say “If you don’t ask you don’t get!” I take exception to Papatoetoe being described as a “seedy area.” Papatoetoe is an area of hard working immigrants mostly Indian and Chinese. Do you mean by “seedy” as non white? If yes I think that in itself says a lot about you. If you don’t like a rich cultural diversity don’t come to South Auckland. In fact South Auckland is one of the most dynamic and fastest growing areas in the country. Perhaps that is in part due to the vibrant cultural mix of the area. As for car parks I’ve seen a lot worse than ours. They’re a doddle with a reversing camera. I have one other question. Do you think it is fair and reasonable to Tar and Feather our whole motel based only on the very few rooms you stayed in. We have a variety rooms of differing quality. Your review makes vast sweeping authoritative generalisations without having the basis to do so.
Read more
Marilyn C wrote a review Jan 2019
Paraparaumu, New Zealand27 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked this motel for 1 night (we had stayed there before as it is so close and convenient to my brother's place in Papatoetoe, just a 5 minute walk away). we stayed in a unit which was lovely and clean and comfortable away from the busy road. The guy at reception was very nice and helpful, the unit was all we needed for the night and would go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay in the back units away from the busy road which cuts down the road noise, otherwise all good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandManukau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Gravity NZ Trampoline Park (1.1 km), Escape Masters MANUKAU (0.8 km), and Dialled Indoor Tramp Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Urban Soul, Melba, and Sakai Japanese Restaurant.
Is ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Manukau.
Are any cleaning services offered at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Howick Historical Village (8.5 km), Eden Garden (14.9 km), and Highwic (15.0 km).
Is ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.