We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge

Save
Share
525 Great South Road Papatoetoe, Manukau, Auckland 2104 New Zealand
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (13)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Manukau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is one of Manukau city's best kept secrets. Camelot Arms is part of the ASURE group and has ASURE's four star rating. It is also moderately priced. It was built at a time when motel rooms were roomier and more comfortable than they are today. Many of the rooms have room for king or super king beds. Come and enjoy our old world comfort yet very modern style! We offer a range of accommodation from studios through to 1 and 2 bedroom units including Executive deluxe(Spa bath) to kitchen studio units. We offer competitive corporate rates We are ideally situated close to the airport for tourists arriving and departing. Five minutes drive to:- Manukau Westfield Shopping Mall- Middlemoore Hospital- Rainbows End- Vodafone Events Centre- The Grange Golf Course- MIT (Manukau Institute of Technology)- NZ Victor Badminton Centre. Ten minutes drive to- Auckland's Domestic and International Airports- Botany Town Centre- Sylvia Park Shopping Centre. Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is convenient for both business travelers and holiday visitors. All our Serviced Daily. All units and apartments have either a kitchen with cooking facilities or a kitchenette including tea and coffee making facilities, microwave. All units have bathrooms, hair dryers, some with corner spa bath.Free WiFi Flat screen TV ,Sky 50+ channels TV. Electric blankets, Heaters, Fans, and Cots. Breakfast available (delivered to room)Large private outdoor barbecue area. Guest laundry. Free Off-street parking. Conference room with facilities and full catering for up to 30 delegates. Chargeback facility to local restaurants.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
194Reviews3Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 34
  • 21
  • 6
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tarandeep D wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Very Clean and nice place. Rooms were cleaned. Staff was very friendly and professional. Outside garden was very fresh and completely managed. Close to the airport and market. I will come back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Pouroto N wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Management was very rude, impolite and had bad customer service. The Manager Michael was not considerate at all as we had travelled a long way. He was also condescending and very discriminate towards us. How dare he speak in such a tone and manner to me. I do not recommend staying here and will ensure this complaint is heard at a higher level. No one deserves to be treated in the manner how I was. On behalf of my family, hapu Te Tawera Mr P Ngaropo, 8/05/2021.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Dawson, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Responded 9 May 2021
You booked two rooms using a Debit card to guarantee the booking. Booking.com clearly said a Credit card was required to guarantee the booking. Once reported to them they give you a fixed time to provide an acceptable card or your booking can be cancelled. You didn't front up with anything so your booking was cancelled. A Debit card is unacceptable for two reasons going back to one origin. That is most people do not have money in their Debit account. They just transfer money across as they need it. That causes a problem to all people in t he accommodation industry for two reasons. The first reason is that if the person doesn't show up (no show) we are entitled to charge one night's accommodation from the card. That's impossible if there is no money held in the Debit account. Secondly if there is any damage to the room we have no way to get money to cover the repairs. That is why Booking.com give owners the right to cancel bookings if a Debit card is used instead of the indicated requirement for a Credit card. They give you the chance to provide an acceptable card number after a report is lodged. You didn't provide an acceptable response so your booking was cancelled. We're really sorry that you should suffer because a lot of Debit card holders have abused the accommodation booking system. However we are a business not a charity. We have to be firm.
Read more
frequentflyerNZ wrote a review Oct 2020
Auckland, New Zealand40 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed in the two bedroom apartment for one night for easy access to Rainbow’s end night rides. We had a lovely friendly welcome, there was lots of parking and settling in was easy. The rooms were a generous size, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The decor is typical of a motel of this era, it was comfortable and had great amenities in the kitchen and bathroom. A definite bonus was that the suite had a heatpump/ac in each room. The temperature was mild for our stay, but that would have been great in Summer. Shops are very handy and Rainbow’s end is less than 5 mins drive away. There is only one key so if your family is doing different things as ours was the people at reception were very happy to let the ones without a key in the room if they got back first. A good clean, functional motel, well serviced with friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Mathewb1985 wrote a review Sep 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand1 contribution
Set aside off the main road with lovely gardens and rooms, comfy sleep and great conversation with the staff. Good local knowledge and a good selection of visiting info for tourists. Will come again when im working in auckland and even for a visit with the family
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
RichardYangWgtn wrote a review Feb 2020
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
I will always come back to this place if I visit Auckland. Great and friendly services. Have been staying here before. Came back this time after many years, the warm welcome and friendly smiles are still there. Keep it up guys. I will always refer you guys to anyone if they want to visit Auckland. Hope to see you all next time when I visit again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Should choose the room with Spa...nice and relex!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandManukau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Gravity NZ Trampoline Park (1.1 km), Escape Masters MANUKAU (0.8 km), and Dialled Indoor Tramp Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Urban Soul, Melba, and Sakai Japanese Restaurant.
Is ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Manukau.
Are any cleaning services offered at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Howick Historical Village (8.5 km), Eden Garden & Cafe (14.9 km), and Highwic (15.0 km).
Is ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.