We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Church Accommodation

    87 Hahei Beach Rd, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good24%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the cottages” (23 reviews)
    “hot water beach” (77 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (357)
    There are newer reviews for The Church Accommodation
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 308 reviews

    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    Enjoyed our one night at The Church. We had a lovely cottage which was clean and quaint. Great location for the Cathedral Cove Kayaking tour. The owner supplied shovels and towels for Hot Water Beach which was just a short drive from our hotel. We...More

    Thank Pam O
    Response from TheChurchHahei, Owner at The Church AccommodationResponded 18 August 2017

    Hi Pam, Thanks for your lovely review and comments on our breakfast!. They sure are delicious!

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    Wonderful garden ! the place is simply crazy charming! really recommend to stay there. The staff is lovely and very helpful. the only problem being that during winter, there are not places to eat after 18.30 in Hahei.

    Thank Liselise282828
    Response from TheChurchHahei, Owner at The Church AccommodationResponded 18 August 2017

    Hi and thanks for your wonderful comments!. Please accept our apologies for not explaining the dining options in Hahei- our restaurant is closed during winter however there is a bar in the village that serves food and a couple oif takeaway places as well.

    Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

    My wife and I recently stayed 4 nights at this beautiful property in a magical setting. Back for our second visit we immediately settled in and relaxed. The accomodation is absolutely superb........clean, warm and welcoming. The woodburner was very welcome as we had a few...More

    Thank Braveheart14
    Response from TheChurchHahei, Owner at The Church AccommodationResponded 27 July 2017

    Hi and thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to have you back again in one of the cosy cottages with a woodfire and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time away from the world. We look forward to seeing...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    This was great. Well appointed cabins and a really relaxed and helpful management style allow you just to chill. The breakfast trays are a fantastic idea, meaning you have the benefits of a B&B, but with breakfast when it suits you. The private veranda adds...More

    Thank suzefur
    Response from TheChurchHahei, Owner at The Church AccommodationResponded 27 July 2017

    Thanks for your great review- it is hard to leave isn't it? We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Thanks Again

    Reviewed 5 June 2017

    This is a beautiful site with the cabins well spaced giving you quiet and privacy. Our cabin had a large living area and good sized, comfortable bedroom. We had a nice private veranda overlooking a wilderness area with a variety of flowers, plants and birdlife....More

    Thank Gadabouts95
    Response from TheChurchHahei, Owner at The Church AccommodationResponded 27 July 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Its always nice to hear from guests who enjoy the gardens and the birds we try to encourage to live here with us. We do hope to welcome you back another time soon.

    Beachside Resort Whitianga
    506 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Beachfront Resort
    334 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Oceans Resort Whitianga
    434 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    Oceanside Motel Whitianga
    82 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in Whitianga
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$96 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Church Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Waikato Region >
    • Coromandel Peninsula >
    • Hahei
    • Also Known As
    • The Church Hotel Hahei
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Beachside Resort Whitianga
    506 reviews
    8.90 km away
     
    Oceans Resort Whitianga
    434 reviews
    8.95 km away
     
    Oceanside Motel Whitianga
    82 reviews
    9.23 km away
     
    Beachfront Resort
    334 reviews
    9.87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Pour House
    376 reviews
    .57 km away
    Hahei Beach Cafe
    211 reviews
    .52 km away
    The Church Restaurant
    219 reviews
    .02 km away
    The Pour House
    112 reviews
    .54 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cathedral Cove Kayak Tours
    469 reviews
    .07 km away
    Cathedral Cove Walk
    1,700 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Hahei Beach Walk
    204 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Hahei Explorer Cathedral Cove Boat Tour
    166 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Henning S
    16 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from TheChurchHahei | Property representative |
    Hi Henning S, My apologies for not replying to this earlier. Our Cottages come in three forms, plus a 3 bedroom house. Studio Units are arranged in one block of 4 Suites, they have a Queen sized bed, ensuite bathrooms... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "close to cathedral cove, yummy restaurant is around the corner."
    Read review
    "The all appear to be private"
    Read review
    "Try to get a cabin with a separate bedroom as it provides more space and facilities."
    Read review
    "Talk to the reception person to find out what time is best to visit Hot Water Beach!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing