We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hahei Bed and Breakfast

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
Welcome to Hahei "The Great Bay of Hei" Here at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast, we offer premium Coromandel accommodation in one of the area's top holiday locations. Guests will be able to look forward to More quiet surroundings, large swimming pool and subtropical gardens. Relax into this idyllic environment, and prepare for the perfect beach holiday! Of course, when you're not busy exploring the Coromandel Peninsula, you'll be able to enjoy the comfort of this peaceful, fresh-styled property... comfortable, spacious rooms complimented by subtropical gardens and a swimming pool. Choose from four well-equipped rooms, featuring facilities that range from en-suite bathrooms and kitchenettes through to lounges, as well as private decks with stunning natural views. We offer some of the best value accommodation in Hahei - and we'll help you to start each day as you mean to go on, with a hearty breakfast served "al fresco" beside the pool! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$221 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Anchorage Motel
38 reviews
8.56 km away
Mana-Nui Motel
80 reviews
8.67 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
585 reviews
8.73 km away
Blue Marlin Apartments
50 reviews
8.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 8 nearby restaurants
Hahei Beach Cafe
262 reviews
.47 km away
The Church Bistro
297 reviews
.12 km away
The Pour House
512 reviews
.51 km away
The Pour House
155 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Cathedral Cove Kayak Tours
554 reviews
.08 km away
Hahei Explorer Cathedral Cove Boat Tour
226 reviews
1.01 km away
Cathedral Cove Walk
2,062 reviews
1.21 km away
Hahei Beach Walk
257 reviews
.95 km away
Reviews & more
104Reviews
66Photos
2Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 11
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
the place is wonderful. Great views, extraordinary value for the experience. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is looking to relax and have fun. a once in a lifetime trip thank you for all that you do and thank you for the best trip
Read more
Our host was friendly and helpful. The room was satisfactory. However, we were told that breakfast was not included in our booking even though it was stated on our booking with Expedia. This was disappointing as we had to leave early the next morning.
Read more
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Responded 10 Jun 2018
Alan we are sorry you were disappointed , unfortunately all heavily discounted rates whether with Booking.com or the Expedia groupD NOT include breakfasts . Guests should always check before booking a discounted rate and certainly read the conditions, it is clearly stated. We are always happy to provide breakfasts and we get rave reviews for them. It is unfortunate some guests seem to miss this point.
Read more
We were greeted very nicely and had a clean, tidy spacious room. The host guided us on our dinner plans but then advised our rate did not include breakfast when it did! A bit strange staying at a B & B without a breakfast. In the morning we woke to sun shine and got a walk in al
Read more
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Responded 10 Jun 2018
Again we are disappointed that you were left unhappy about no breakfasts but clearly on all discounted rates it shows that BREAKFAST IS NOT Included. We pride ourselves on our breakfasts and reviews bear this out. We are sorry you missed this point when booking.
Read more
Located walking distance to the beach and all the local shops, cafes etc. Accommodation was superb and hosts were just wonderful. Room was very spacious and had own ensuite. Very modern and opened out on to the veranda so you can enjoy the gorgeous garden.
Read more
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Responded 11 Jun 2018
Thank you Shane for your kind comments, it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit.
Read more
Our first visit to Hahei Beach, Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach was made complete with our stay at Hahei Bed and Breakfast. Tranquil location with luxurious sized bedrooms and gourmet breakfasts. And absolutely delightful hosts. Thank you Louise and Robin for sharing your pie
Read more
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Responded 13 May 2018
Hi Christine We are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Hahei, we thoroughly enjoyed having you both stay with us and thank you for your kind words.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Jungle bush in the morning mist
Mist beginning to clear
view from the living area looking across the hills
Lovely bright room and a great nights sleep
Previous
Hi Mark We would like to stay for 2 nights: in on 22nd Feb and out on 24 th Feb. read good reviews on Trip Advisor. What does shared bThroom mean? We prefer privacy. If not available, what are your recommendatios? Please answer asap. Thank you. Di van Niekerk
Hi Mark We are interested in staying over for two days :in on 22 Feb and out on 24th Feb Read good reviews on trip advisor. What does "shared bathroom " mean.? We would prefer privacy. If not available what are your recommendations please. Please reply asap. Thanks Di van Niekerk
"The entire property is lovely. We had both rooms upstairs with the shared living area that provided plenty of extra space."
"All the rooms are gorgeous, but Lou and Robin are likely to be able to recommend which room is most suitable for you!"
"Go for a ground floor ensuite room"
"Try to get the Hibiscus Room!"
"All rooms looked good but upstairs was great"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing