We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hahei Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good10%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(6 reviews)
“new zealand”(10 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
Welcome to Hahei "The Great Bay of Hei" Here at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast, we offer premium Coromandel accommodation in one of the area's top holiday locations. Guests will be able to look forward to quiet surroundings, large swimming pool and subtropical gardens. Relax into this...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
6 Jackson Place, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Hotel website
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
78
10
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
10
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgreat conversationnew zealandcathedral covehot water beachrooms are spaciousmr and mrs smithgolf buggya real pleasuredinner optionscharming hostsfrittatawonderful tipsb bslocal attractionschurch restaurantlocal pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the place is wonderful. Great views, extraordinary value for the experience. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is looking to relax and have fun. a once in a lifetime trip thank you for all that you do and thank you for the best trip

Thank Jien W
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Our host was friendly and helpful. The room was satisfactory. However, we were told that breakfast was not included in our booking even though it was stated on our booking with Expedia. This was disappointing as we had to leave early the next morning.More

Thank Alan L
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and BreakfastResponded 11 June 2018

Alan we are sorry you were disappointed , unfortunately all heavily discounted rates whether with Booking.com or the Expedia groupD NOT include breakfasts . Guests should always check before booking a discounted rate and certainly read the conditions, it is clearly stated. We are always...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

We were greeted very nicely and had a clean, tidy spacious room. The host guided us on our dinner plans but then advised our rate did not include breakfast when it did! A bit strange staying at a B & B without a breakfast. In...More

Thank Nics_family
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and BreakfastResponded 11 June 2018

Again we are disappointed that you were left unhappy about no breakfasts but clearly on all discounted rates it shows that BREAKFAST IS NOT Included. We pride ourselves on our breakfasts and reviews bear this out. We are sorry you missed this point when booking.

Reviewed 21 May 2018

Located walking distance to the beach and all the local shops, cafes etc. Accommodation was superb and hosts were just wonderful. Room was very spacious and had own ensuite. Very modern and opened out on to the veranda so you can enjoy the gorgeous garden.

1  Thank Shane K
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and BreakfastResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you Shane for your kind comments, it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to Hahei Beach, Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach was made complete with our stay at Hahei Bed and Breakfast. Tranquil location with luxurious sized bedrooms and gourmet breakfasts. And absolutely delightful hosts. Thank you Louise and Robin for sharing your piece...More

Thank Christine M
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and BreakfastResponded 14 May 2018

Hi Christine We are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Hahei, we thoroughly enjoyed having you both stay with us and thank you for your kind words.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hahei Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The entire property is lovely. We had both rooms upstairs with the shared living area that provided plenty of..."
Read review
"All the rooms are gorgeous, but Lou and Robin are likely to be able to recommend which room is most suitable..."
Read review
"Go for a ground floor ensuite room"
Read review
"Try to get the Hibiscus Room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing