We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hahei Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
6 Jackson Place, Hahei 3591 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
78
10
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
10
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgreat conversationnew zealandcathedral covegolf buggywonderful tipshot water beachlocal attractionslocal pubhighly recommend this b bplace to staywithin walking distancegreat hostsnext morningplaces to visitperfect locationpour house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

the place is wonderful. Great views, extraordinary value for the experience. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is looking to relax and have fun. a once in a lifetime trip thank you for all that you do and thank you for the best trip

Thank Jien W
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Our host was friendly and helpful. The room was satisfactory. However, we were told that breakfast was not included in our booking even though it was stated on our booking with Expedia. This was disappointing as we had to leave early the next morning.More

Thank AlanL3813
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and BreakfastResponded 11 June 2018

Alan we are sorry you were disappointed , unfortunately all heavily discounted rates whether with Booking.com or the Expedia groupD NOT include breakfasts . Guests should always check before booking a discounted rate and certainly read the conditions, it is clearly stated. We are always...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

We were greeted very nicely and had a clean, tidy spacious room. The host guided us on our dinner plans but then advised our rate did not include breakfast when it did! A bit strange staying at a B & B without a breakfast. In...More

Thank Nics_family
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and BreakfastResponded 11 June 2018

Again we are disappointed that you were left unhappy about no breakfasts but clearly on all discounted rates it shows that BREAKFAST IS NOT Included. We pride ourselves on our breakfasts and reviews bear this out. We are sorry you missed this point when booking.

Reviewed 21 May 2018

Located walking distance to the beach and all the local shops, cafes etc. Accommodation was superb and hosts were just wonderful. Room was very spacious and had own ensuite. Very modern and opened out on to the veranda so you can enjoy the gorgeous garden.

1  Thank Shane K
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and BreakfastResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you Shane for your kind comments, it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to Hahei Beach, Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach was made complete with our stay at Hahei Bed and Breakfast. Tranquil location with luxurious sized bedrooms and gourmet breakfasts. And absolutely delightful hosts. Thank you Louise and Robin for sharing your piece...More

Thank Christine M
Response from Robin T, Owner at Hahei Bed and BreakfastResponded 14 May 2018

Hi Christine We are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Hahei, we thoroughly enjoyed having you both stay with us and thank you for your kind words.

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome to Hahei "The Great Bay of Hei" Here at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast, we offer premium Coromandel accommodation in one of the area's top holiday locations. Guests will be able to look forward to ...More quiet surroundings, large swimming pool and subtropical gardens. Relax into this idyllic environment, and prepare for the perfect beach holiday! Of course, when you're not busy exploring the Coromandel Peninsula, you'll be able to enjoy the comfort of this peaceful, fresh-styled property... comfortable, spacious rooms complimented by subtropical gardens and a swimming pool. Choose from four well-equipped rooms, featuring facilities that range from en-suite bathrooms and kitchenettes through to lounges, as well as private decks with stunning natural views. We offer some of the best value accommodation in Hahei - and we'll help you to start each day as you mean to go on, with a hearty breakfast served "al fresco" beside the pool! Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$177 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$177 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Anchorage Motel
37 reviews
8.56 km away
Mana-Nui Motel
80 reviews
8.67 km away
Blue Marlin Apartments
44 reviews
8.75 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
562 reviews
8.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 8 restaurants in Hahei
Hahei Beach Cafe
252 reviews
.47 km away
The Pour House
491 reviews
.51 km away
The Church Restaurant
275 reviews
.12 km away
The Pour House
150 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 attractions in Hahei
Cathedral Cove Kayak Tours
537 reviews
.08 km away
Hahei Explorer Cathedral Cove Boat Tour
210 reviews
1.01 km away
Hahei Beach Walk
246 reviews
.95 km away
Cathedral Cove Walk
2,006 reviews
1.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hahei Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The entire property is lovely. We had both rooms upstairs with the shared living area that provided plenty of..."
Read review
"All the rooms are gorgeous, but Lou and Robin are likely to be able to recommend which room is most suitable..."
Read review
"Go for a ground floor ensuite room"
Read review
"Try to get the Hibiscus Room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing