We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
41 Harsant Avenue, Hahei 3591 New Zealand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$102
View deal
Travelocity
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (498)
Room & Suite (119)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 9 Speciality lodging in Hahei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Leave the city behind and join us for some laid-back beach time, Pohutukawas with rope swings, BBQs on the sand and plenty of adventure. Meet the sunrise with a swim or sleep under the stars like we've been doing since 1958 - live like a local. With over 16 acres of award-winning grounds there’s plenty of space to spread out and let the kids roam wild. If you want to treat yourself, then book a Sea View Villa, Beach Front Bach or get nostalgic in a Coastal Cabin. Hahei is regularly voted one of the best beaches in NZ and we’re proud of the fact that the resort runs along a big part of it. When you stay with us you have direct access to the beach so you really can live a local. The Resort is walking distance to Cathedral Cove (so put the car keys away and avoid the parking hassle). The Hahei Village with its general store, craft brewery and cafes is a short stroll (although we have Barista made coffee and gourmet burgers onsite) and Hot Water Beach is a quick drive. It would be great to see you.
Read more
Room & Suite (119)119
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Beach
Hiking
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shops
First aid kit
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,210Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 780
  • 307
  • 77
  • 36
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karl W wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
Loved our Easter weekend family holiday, the camp ground has a great vibe! We stayed in comfort cabin 8 which was clean, tidy and very comfortable. Plenty of room for 6 people. We will be back again next Easter for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hahei Team, Owner at Hahei Holiday Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Greetings Karl, What an amazing Easter!!!! we missed last year with C-19 and this was always going to be a hit having the long term Easter Campers and a lot of newbies which we really enjoyed hosting. The Easter Egg hunt is an institution here with around 300 kids joining in this year. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you can come sooner rather than later!! Kindest regards, Grant and the Hahei Resort Crew
Read more
mike3912017 wrote a review 4 Apr
Auckland Central, New Zealand3 contributions
we had our little dog with us and were welcome placed us just out of the main area where we had some area to let the dog run around on a a long lead and enjoy himself with other dogs who came into the campground. We humans also enjoyed the facilitys there would suggest you not use road 309 as it is a big challenge.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hahei Team, Owner at Hahei Holiday Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Greetings Mike, Thanks for the feedback and good advise to those traveling to Hahei (via 309)...yes that route can be a challenge if your towing. I allow dogs onsite on request and our team ensure you are allocated a site clear of other dogs and humans if possible. Looking forward to having you back. Kindest regards, Grant and the Hahei Resort Crew
Read more
Adele M wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Only stayed two nights but wish it was two weeks. Eight of us stayed in two Beachfront Baches and they exceeded our expectations by miles. Beautifully set up and so comfortable, we were all very impressed. Highly recommend for a family stay or a group such ours, doing Cathedral Kayak Tour. Each Bach sleeps five and there is loads of room to spread out. A short stroll over the lawn, a grassy sand dune and you are on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Can only speak for the Beach Baches which are superb.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hahei Team, Owner at Hahei Holiday Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings Adele, Thanks for a lovely review and I look forward to your return, guessing the Beach Baches are on the ticklist...The Cathedral Cove Kayak Tour is world-class as is the Hahei Explorer IRB Tour. If you love the water the Windbourne Charters Yacht is a fantastic day trip. Kindest regards, Grant the the Hahei Resort Crew.
Read more
Robyn F wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Great place for a holiday, plenty of space between vans, good amenities and helpful staff. Lots of trees for shade and most sites are level. Lovely beach, but unfortunately due to unsettled weather we were unable to get out on the boat to check out Cathedral Cove and the islands. Will need to go back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hahei Team, Owner at Hahei Holiday Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings Robyn, The Resort was widely planted in native by our visionary prior owner Dawn Harsant from 1958, we keep the tradition going to the present day. We won the prestigious Best Grounds award in New Zealand 2019. One thing we can't better is the Beach, she is a gem. Look forward to your return in better weather to get out and enjoy all Hahei has to offer. Kindest regards, Grant and the Hahei Resort Crew
Read more
Carol Hamilton wrote a review Mar 2021
Wellington, New Zealand2 contributions
After spending a week here we were more than surprised at the friendly team that run this Resort. They were ever so helpful and friendly and nothing seemed to phase them. On arrival we were allocated a site which didn't work for us but were then given the choice of another three. One of thie things that made this a very enjoyable stay was that there were not a lot in off "don't "notices which made you feel very welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hahei Team, Owner at Hahei Holiday Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings, I'm guessing you now know why the team are chosen here, they are absolutely passionate about ensuring you have a wonderful time. Agree wholeheartedly the don't do this and that would be a non-Hahei thing to do..but, Don't take too long to come back to your happy place!!! Kindest regards, Grant and the Hahei Resort Crew
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hahei holiday hotel hahei
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionCoromandel PeninsulaHahei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hahei Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hahei Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hahei Beach Walk (0.8 km), Cathedral Cove Walk (1.1 km), and Shakespeare Cliff Scenic and Historic Reserve (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hahei Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, laundry service, and free internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Hahei Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hahei Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hahei Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purangi Winery Pizzeria, The Church Bistro, and Go Vino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hahei Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Is Hahei Holiday Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Hahei.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hahei Holiday Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hahei Holiday Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hahei Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.