We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Aquari 3, 03700, Denia Spain
E-mail hotel
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/09/22
Destinia.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Hotels.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
PricelineUS$95
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (329)
360
Panoramas (46)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ona Ogisaka Garden
Updated 25/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 36 hotels in Denia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apartments Ogisaka Garden Club Denia Alicante close to the Montgo Nature Reserve and only 200m away from the Marineta Beach (awarded Blue Flag status for safety and cleanliness), lies one of Denia's most charming holiday villages, Ona Ogisaka Garden. A residential complex which boasts a very beautiful landscaped garden, magnificent swimming pool, cafeteria service, restaurant, bar, private sport facilities with an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and guided activities. The apartments, recently refurnished, consist of one double bedroom, dining room, complete bathroom, American style kitchen and a balcony or terrace. All of them equipped with 2 flat TVs, Air Conditioning and all you need to feel at home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
781Reviews20Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 178
  • 273
  • 179
  • 76
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ann H wrote a review Jun 2022
York, United Kingdom1936 contributions575 helpful votes
A mixed review really. The reception staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. Paying 5 Euros a day for Wifi and a charge for electricity is over the top when you are already paying a resort fee. Apartment was tired but very clean with great views. The pool was lovely. It was the lack of any information which was really annoying - the pool bar during the week opened at 8pm - we had to go and ask the reception as there was nothing to show us the times. When we asked at the pool bar for a jug of Sangria we were told in a very brusque manner, no there is beer, Imagine our frustration when not 30 mins later we saw a jug being prepared for someone in the restaurant. More positives than negatives, mainly due to the reception staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Ann! We would like to thank you for the time spent sharing your opinion through this platform. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. We appreciate your comment on your recent stay, and we appreciate that you have highlighted the aspects that met your expectations and the aspects that you liked the least. We take note of all the suggestions and comments since thanks to them we will be able to improve our services and implement improvements in these aspects. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Greetings, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
callensalain wrote a review May 2022
Edegem, Belgium4 contributions
Nice location, good price value. After the bad weather in Denia, the outside pool was not cleaned yet. The breakfast was great, except some items like eggs and bacon was not warm enough. A few point for impovement : there was no dishwasher and the terrible cold white light that is used in the apartments
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 23 May 2022
Hello! Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Our team strives daily to meet all the needs of our customers! We work very hard to provide our guests with high standards of service, and we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. Rest assured that your compliments have been extended to our team members. Regards, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
cogirl52 wrote a review Apr 2022
Durango, Colorado19 contributions3 helpful votes
Good location but quite a lot could be improved upon. The resort is a little dated and could use some upgrades and sprucing up. Charging for electricity, resort fees and internet does not make it really economical.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 10 May 2022
Hello! We would like to thank you for the time spent sharing your opinion through this platform. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. We appreciate your comment on your recent stay, and we appreciate that you have highlighted the aspects that met your expectations and the aspects that you liked the least. We take note of all the suggestions and comments since thanks to them we will be able to improve our services and implement improvements in these aspects. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Greetings, Ona Ogisaka Garden
Read more
muriel wrote a review Mar 2022
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions
As others have said the rooms are a bit dated but very clean. The apartment was spacious with decent size balcony. The restaurant was poor for dinner. 3 course set menu with limited choice. The staff both on reception and in the restaurant very very friendly and welcoming. Our week in March was overshadowed by dreadful weather so we didn’t see it at its best and it was not as close to the town centre as we would have liked. Having said that, it was in a lovely quiet Resedential area and taxis were readily available and inexpensive. Denia is a lovely Spanish town, very traditional and not a “resort” holiday but in nice weather there would be lots to do.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Our team strives daily to meet all the needs of our customers! We work very hard to provide our guests with high standards of service, and we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. Rest assured that your compliments have been extended to our team members. Regards, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
Gerard O wrote a review Nov 2021
Weymouth, United Kingdom691 contributions277 helpful votes
LOCATION-my wife and I stayed here for one week as part of our RCI membership. Unfortunately quite a bit of the resort was closed because it was in the middle of the winter season, which was a shame, although was still able to use the sauna and indoor pool if you book in advance. The location is actually very good literally within four or five minutes walk of the marina with large selection of really nice bars and restaurants. It's a 15 minute walk into the main town. And there are a number of bars and restaurants very close to the resort itself STAFF-the staff are all friendly and most spoke relatively good English FOOD-we only ate in the resort twice once for an evening meal and once for breakfast, the food was okay but nothing special. BEDROOM-/APPARTMENT- we had a one-bedroom apartment which was OK-but quite dark, unfortunately the way it faced we got neither the morning sun nor the evening sun on our balcony- PRICE/VALUE-quite good as we only paid £184 for the whole week WIFI-unfortunately quality of Internet access was very poor and dropped out completely on a few occasions- Today- this is really not acceptable- PARKING-there is free parking right outside on the road which is very quiet and quite safe
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Tim A wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent staff who could not be more helpful. Dimo went above and beyond to help. But rooms are tired and old, no bar, no food available in the evenings. Gym closed, outside in the shade in October. Great people, but hotel needs modernising and expanding offer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Richard wrote a review Oct 2021
Wrexham, United Kingdom39 contributions16 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in rool 111 on the top floor of one of the blocks. The large room was clean but a little tired. We had the evening sun from our balcony which overlooked the pool. Staff were friendly and though it was a 30 minute walk from the town centre it was a short distance from many lovely restraunts around the harbour, Ample street parking around hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Top floor gives the best views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
maarkus wrote a review Sep 2021
Budapest, Hungary242 contributions88 helpful votes
The resort is 2 km from the center of Dénia. The beach is a 5-minute walk away, and Lidl and Konzum Grocery Stores are a 3-minute drive away. Restaurants are mostly located on the pier or in the center at least 1 km away. The resort has its own restaurant. The on-site restaurant also offers a half-board buffet service. The food selection is adequate, but I’ve already eaten better prepared food here locally in Denia as well. However, the price of half board is surprisingly cheap. I recommend the older bartender man to everyone's attention. He mixes great cocktails. The spacious apartments are all equipped and furnished in the same way. The furniture is simple and practical. There is a microwave and washing machine. Both rooms have air conditioning. The outdoor unit of the air conditioning is too loud in some apartments, it can disturb your sleep at night. Some of the equipment needs to be replaced and renovated. For example, the blackout curtain is already like a sieve. Balconies overlook the inner courtyard pool without exception. The elongated pool is divided into 5 sections, with a children’s pool at each end. Unfortunately, guests also book sun loungers here before opening. The staff is kind and helpful. For example, there was a little to repair in the apartment that I signaled to the cleaning staff. Within minutes, the maintainer was there and made the repair. The resort does not have its own car park. There is no parking space around the resort in the evening. But the same can be said of the whole of Denia. At dinner time, all parking companies put out the “full” sign, no parking space can be found. Despite the small negative experiences, we felt good overall, we would love to go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stephen Clarke wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is the best the food was excellent the staff were superb especially Dimo the manager he is a Saint this man went totally out of his way to make me and my family 👪 feel so welcome .the staff in the dining hall wether it was breakfast dinner or evening were the best 👌🏽 I would recommend this hotel for any family as they even have washing machines 😀 in the rooms
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
NewYawkah wrote a review Aug 2021
Community of Madrid, Spain33 contributions22 helpful votes
Good: - Friendly helpful staff - Great safe place for kids to be on their own and make friends - Clean rooms - Location close to beach and town is very near Bad: - Not nearly as luxurious as the photos make it seem - Lots of little things that are old or in disrepair like faucets, plumbing, noisy aircon fans, chipped mirrors and porcelain in bathrooms, antiquated room keys (you can only get one!) - Buffet food is VERY low quality. Breakfast is just ok but lunch or dinner? if you have even the slightest sense of what good food means, trust me, it's bad. - 20€ / week for internet per device?? cmon! this is 2021 that's just absurd. On top of that they make you trek to the front desk to get it in person and sign something. - Not much space to lounge around the edges of the pool. Felt quite cramped to me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ogisaka garden denia, ogisaka garden hotel denia
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaDenia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ona Ogisaka Garden
Which popular attractions are close to Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Nearby attractions include Real Club Nautico Denia (0.8 km), Bar Bocana (1.2 km), and The Climate Monument (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Q Fitness Bar Arroseria, Asador La Guitarra, and Mala Vita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ona Ogisaka Garden have airport transportation?
Yes, Ona Ogisaka Garden offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Russian.
Is Ona Ogisaka Garden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.