We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd

Save
Share
Carretera Las Rotas 21, 03700, Denia Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$122
TravelocityUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (284)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (85)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 35 hotels in Denia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Somos un hotel pequeño en la zona más tranquila de Denia, las rotas. Nuestro hotel con 16 habitaciones, cada una con una decoración y detalles personalizados. Nuestra filosofía es invitarles al descanso y desconexión en nuestro pequeño rinconcinto. Día a día intentamos mantener el equilibrio entre comodidad y bienestar con el medio ambiente. Intentando utilizar productos en armonía con la naturaleza. Disponemos de piscina al aire libre, una pequeña zona de wellness center y relax totalmente gratuitas. Venga a descansar a nuestro pequeño paraíso. Les esperamos
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Hiking
Snorkelling
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Adults only
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Whirlpool bathtub
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
240Reviews7Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 70
  • 15
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nautilus wrote a review Dec 2019
19 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely small Hotel. Felt like our own private spot because we were there early in the sping before the crowds. Room with large patio. The breakfast was lovely.... It was minutes to the sea and Las Rotas a very nice area on the coast in Denia.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Maxluvs2travel wrote a review Sep 2019
Milton, Canada24 contributions9 helpful votes
We loved our stay at this boutique hotel! And here’s why. Receptionists and staff were friendly, accommodating and very helpful, breakfasts were tasty and they offered a fair variety of pastries, meats and cheeses. My husband and I LOVED the freshly squeezed orange juice. I also liked the pretty coffee/tea cups. The hotel was thoughtfully decorated with lots of greenery. This added to the cozy and stylist feel. We also took advantage of the pool area each day. Even though we were close to the rocky beach it was nice to have a pool onsite. The pool was the perfect temperature and well maintained. An added bonus for us was that they served lunch and dinner at an added cost albeit very reasonable in comparison to local restaurants. The food was absolutely delicious! We found a few things we liked and stuck with it...that goats cheese salad was divine. Upon booking this hotel we knew that the walk to the city centre would be about 40 min along the beach. We liked that as it gave us an opportunity to walk off some calories! The walk was easy and it was lovely to discover shops, beautiful flowers and trees and beaches along the way. The hotel has 2 bikes that we also used one day. Great idea although I think that the tires need pumping! Overall our bedroom was very clean and was a great size. This leads me to some cons. Cons: Our mattress was left to be desired. It was hard and springy. Our pillows were also inadequate. The small pillows had better support but were too small and the larger pillow were extremely flat. We stayed for a week and found that they lacked storage to unpack. A few more drawers is recommended. Lastly, our shower head was horrible in that if you kept it propped on the wall it caused a flood. It was difficult to manoeuvre in the shower/tun without soaking the floor. That said the water pressure was good. Overall we definitely recommend and stay at the hotel again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
mrcintheuk wrote a review Aug 2019
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom241 contributions341 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel on a few occasions with the main reason for staying is that it does not allow children under 16yrs. The second reason is that it is small and friendly. Hotel is on a main slip road along a tricky coast so the traffic noise can be intrusive during the day. The local dogs and cocktails can also be somewhat intrusive early mornings and evenings. Stayed in room 216 on this occasion, which is a standard room on the 1st floor. Bed and linen is adequate but the pillows are small and not that good. The metal 4 poster bed is a bit rickety but is handy for hanging towels etc. I'm not sure if all the rooms have been updated but this room had a new open shower unit, with a soaker head and a hand held unit, instead of a bath. Being open on one side it was near impossible to keep the floor outside the shower area dry. Good power to the shower and always got water available but it fits take a couple of minutes to work through. Aircon is excellent, as it's the fridge although a little noisy. TV was a little temperamental and sometimes needed to be turned off and then back on in order to work. The WiFi is poor and only really good enough for messaging, but the local signal for 3 or 4g is good. A small problem we encountered during this stay was the smell of sewerage in the room on a few occasions in the afternoon. The sink basin also took a long time for the water to drain away, so I don't know if there is a slight blockage somewhere that needs to be dealt with. From previous visits, the stairwell leading to the basement garage is now even worse as the entire bannister has fallen apart at the lowest level and was not repaired during our stay. None of the stair lights have been fixed either. Breakfast is excellent as usual. I suggest you will need a car if you intend to stay at this hotel as it's about a 50 minute walk into town and about a 30 minute walk to the nearest few restaurants and bars. For a 3 star hotel, this is a good hotel and I would recommend staying here for a quiet laid back break.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
dee302 wrote a review Jun 2019
Granada, Spain22 contributions10 helpful votes
Spend a lovely day and night here on our Spanish travels..Lovely clean bright room with outdoor space. Communal areas and pool are spotless with lots of greenery..great breakfast...Isaac on reception was extremely helpful and friendly which makes this place very welcoming..thanks again .We would highly recommend it and hope to be back some day..Deirdre and Michael (Ireland)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Anthony H wrote a review Mar 2019
Castellón de la Plana, Spain17 contributions7 helpful votes
How many hotels are set in quiet, tranquil woodland overlooked by a spectacular mountain only two minutes from the sea? I know Palau are a chain but believe me this hotel is a labour of love. The eye for detail both inside the hotel and its grounds are amazing. The breakfast room and its home made cooking are a perfect match. Waking to birdsong and then opening your hotel room door to an oasis of plants and flowers where you could hear a pin drop. Can't wait to stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mrcintheuk wrote a review Aug 2018
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom241 contributions341 helpful votes
+1
This is the fourth year we have stayed at this hotel and I'm pleased to say it still keeps it appeal. Occupation means we are restricted to school holidays so the primary reason for staying here is that it is an adults only hotel, not accepting children under 16. The other reason is that it's small and friendly, providing the feeling of a more personal experience. Situated on the outskirts of Denia on the corner of a long access slip road to hotels, houses and apartments, and an access road to the rocky beach there is a certain amount of traffic noise. There are also cockerels and dogs kept by neighbours which can be a little irritating at times. Continental breakfast remains good as ever, including the additional Spanish touches such as the potato omelette and pastries. They also provide set lunches and dinners for €20 per head but we did not experience these. Staff are as welcoming and friendly as always and we recognised some regular faces. The new addition to the team, Juan, was no exception. Room was cleaned daily but often the surfaces were missed. Bed is ok, linen is ok (not changed daily), pillows are the long bolster type and a little thin and soft for our liking. Aircon is excellent. Hot water always available. Shower pressure was excellent in our room. Bathroom hairdryer was the usual ineffective wall mounted type. No tea or coffee facilities. Good mini fridge. Free safe. The negative points to the hotel are relatively minor. E.g. the staircase lights to the garage haven't worked for a couple of years - they have runway lights in the steps (some broken) which help a little on the way up but are virtually useless on the way down. The shower fixing in our room (which we had a couple of years ago) is still broken. The free bikes are poorly maintained, with the men's bike being a rust bucket. The stair post caps on the metal staircase to the first floor are missing, leaving sharp metal edges on which you can cut your hand. We like this hotel a lot and I'm sure we will return for the next couple of years while still restricted to school holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
beachcomber633 wrote a review Jul 2018
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom229 contributions115 helpful votes
We had a four day break in Denia, staying at the Palau Verd. We were recommended to this hotel by some friends we visited in Denia. The Palau Verd is a about 3 km from the center of Denia, so a car is necessary, otherwise its taxis or the Denibus service which only runs in the day. The hotel is quaint with a beautiful cool garden & a small outdoor pool. The room was a good size, very comfortable, our only quibble is the shower which was difficult to control & operate. We ate breakfast in the dining room, Mediterranean - fruit, cold meat, cheese & pastries. We ate out so we cannot comment on the dinner menu To sum up, friendly staff, good service & a reasonable rate
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
TheEuropean2016 wrote a review Apr 2018
Derbyshire, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this small and friendly hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast with plentiful supply of good quality cold meats, cheeses, tortilla, fresh fruits, cakes and fresh orange juice. Free bikes which we took advantage of to cycle around the beautiful coastline and into Denia. It is clean and comfortable. The blinds keep out the intense light when you need to. This side of Denia is quiet and relaxing with smart residential villas. The receptionists Vahan and Shirley were naturally very helpful and professional and we appreciated them alot.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
robatLondon wrote a review Mar 2018
London65 contributions45 helpful votes
Very nice hotel, bit of a walk into Denia and not a lot around the immediate vicinity to the hotel, except a tapas bar and seafront restaurant. However very nice adults only hotel with friendly staff. Good value and quiet with nice grounds
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jónas J wrote a review Nov 2017
Almancil, Portugal68 contributions15 helpful votes
Our room was rather small but nice and clean, with a good bathroom. We needed a little warmth from the air-con but that did not work. Had dinner in the restaurant which was rather expensive and disappointing. Breakfast served in a lovely room was on the other hand great, with good selection of pastries.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MRhotels, recepción at Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd
Responded 24 Nov 2017
Dear Jónas, We are so glad that you chose Hotel Palau Verd for your stay in Dénia. We'll be working to find a solution for the inconvenience you found. It will be such a pleasure if you choose Hotel Palau Verd for your next stay in Dénia. Best Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaDenia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd?
Nearby attractions include Cabo de San Antonio (0.5 km) and Platja del Trampoli (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an outdoor dining area, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd?
Conveniently located restaurants include Samaruc Restaurante, Restaurante El Farallo, and L'Erico Del Trampoli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hotel Boutique MR Palau Verd accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.