We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Snaptravel
US$165
View deal
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (637)
360
Panoramas (43)
Room & Suite (428)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#40 of 194 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Artmore Hotel is a unique midtown Atlanta hotel. An independent boutique hotel, the Artmore prides itself on delivering a personalized guest experience, not previously seen in Midtown Atlanta. The scope of the renovation began with a restoration of the buildings facade, a 1924 building whose design is based on Spanish Mediterranean aesthetics. Situated on West Peachtree Street in the middle of Atlanta's Cultural Arts District is the newest boutique Midtown Atlanta Hotel. The Artmore is the reinvention of an historic architectural landmark building in the heart of Midtown Atlanta. Check out the Studio Bar & Cocktail Lounge for a cocktail before or after a night on the town.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2121Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,225
  • 550
  • 188
  • 92
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lsprat611811 wrote a review 4 Jul
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
Location and price of rooms is good. Rooms need updating as well as provide continental breakfast. Staff should always be present at front desk. Should never run out of towels Hire additional staff. Like proximity to MARTA
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Go699429 wrote a review 2 Jul
1 contribution
+1
This hotel has carpet in the lobby was filthy and in the rooms were very worn that desperately needed replacing. The overall hotel quality was very low. The bags with Nutri-grain bars and water in the provided in the mornings nor the cookies and beverage in the evenings could never make up for the poorly kept hotel. The elevator broke down several times during my 5 day stay in the 3-story hotel. The window in our room was broken allowing mosquitos in. The microwave turn table didn’t turn. The doors to the cabinets in the kitchen needed repair/replacement. The hotel does not have enough towels for the number of guests who are checked in. The hotel lobby nor the elevator does not have proper ventilation so they were both extremely hot. When the above mentioned items were reported to the front desk they appeared as if they were going to address the concerns. The areas of concern were too numerous to be repaired by the ill-equipped staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
kmjh502 wrote a review Jun 2022
Hendersonville, North Carolina1 contribution
Had a quick trip to see the Atlanta symphony Orchestra. Artmore was in a great location and service was good. Enjoyed the stay there. I will definitely look at the Artmore again when we go back. The Orchestra was fantastic also.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Amanda I wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I attend a yearly music festival in Atlanta and we have been staying at the Artmore for over 20 years. I feel they truly need to either sell the hotel to an owner who cares or just bulldoze the ancient building. The good - The staff, the entire time they were helpful and did a fantastic job making us feel welcome. The bad - Everything else. Starting with check in, we had just driven 13 hours to get to the Artmore, and they have 1 (!) valet cart available. No additional ones available to get items out of the car. No valet during the week we stayed at the hotel, which normally would be a good thing, until you drive into their parking lot. It is an insurance claim minefield. DO NOT BRING A CAR TO THE ARTMORE. There are support pillars IN the parking spaces themselves. The lack of a valet made me terrified to park in their parking lot, on top of that I paid for the privilege to attempt to get in and out of that lot. If there is no valet, what is the benefit to the hotel to pay for parking besides just a money grift? Our toilet barely flushed and was constantly running. Most of the electrical outlets were so loose that any plug would just fall out. No USB plugs on the nightstands, usually this is a standard in most hotels for the amount of money spent. We had a full suite with a full kitchen, which was essentially unusable since the room lacked silverware, cooking utensils, or baking sheets for the oven. Furnishings are dated and mostly uncomfortable, and in need of replacing (scratched tables, wobbly legs etc) Bed was uncomfortable and showing signs of wear (springs in back). AC was inconsistent, in our 2 room suite, one room was ice cold and the other was very warm.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
jcham2022 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My second time to stay at the Artmore. The location is well suited for events at the promenade and it's a short drive to Buckhead or the Krog district. The loft that we stayed in was exceptional in all ways. The downside was that partiers in the courtyard kept us up until the early morning hours.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Vanessa P wrote a review May 2022
San Antonio, Texas2 contributions
+1
Online pictures were far from reality. Hotel was chosen do to high reviews but Artmore is overpriced for a cheap , rundown motel vibe. Absolutely disappointed and poorly kept. I could have stayed in a much nicer and cleaner Hotel at the price I paid. NEVER AGAIN DO NOT RECOMMEND
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Alamito wrote a review May 2022
Texas257 contributions36 helpful votes
Lovely old property, but not well run or maintained. Staff is friendly, don't seem to know what they are doing at times. Grounds not clean, carpet is loose, flyers announcing specials are months old. Loved the lady who ran the bar! Room itself was ok, but the shower was HORRIBLE. Shot scalding water intermittently, so we had to keep jumping out of the way. Bathroom was so small it was tough to maneuver. Front desk admitted when we left that they knew the shower was a problem. Maid service was spotty, downstairs coffee was a disaster. Cups the wrong size for the lids and sleeves, no creamer, etc. Best thing about the hotel is the location, and courtyard. But be prepared to run into problems and deal with dirt.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is $35 a day. Better off learning the MARTA transit system as there is a station right...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
MichielleB30224 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
So much potential. But it's so Very run down. Dirty ice room, dirt and tweezers behind the TV an outlet cover missing, mold. Hallways are mildew. Never again. I have pics because we we're so shocked. Old is great, in dis-repair is not
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Christopher B wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Routed from TripAdvisor to a 3rd party the hotel uses. Charged. Received an email saying my reservation was confirmed and guaranteed. I called that day to confirm they had parking and was told yes by the Artmore. So I rented a car for the weekend instead of rideshare. When I showed up the valet told me they actually ran out of spots. So park off-site and walk with my bags. That was about a half mile with a backpack and full check bag. When I finally got back, the front desk told me they were actually overbooked and there was nothing they could do about it. I hung around outside for about an hour from 10pm to 11pm trying to contact this third party site the Artmore uses. They couldn't do anything without contacting the hotel, which wasn't providing any information. Finally I told the guy on the phone to just cancel it and refund me. Then I walked down the street and eventually got a room at Canopy around midnight. I will never book a room through Tripadvisor or at The Artmore again because of this experience. No one even called me to let me know the hotel was full. I had booked over a week in advance and even called them that day before arrival to confirm there would be a space for my car.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
olsenrags1980 wrote a review Apr 2022
Franklin, North Carolina1 contribution
They charge you an extra $75 if you have a service dog. This violates the ADA. The front desk person was rude and defensive, and the manager would not call as requested. She only sent a terse email stating it was a cleaning fee for all pets, not a pet fee!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Campbell, Owner at Artmore Hotel
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear Franklin, Thank you for your valued feedback. We have been in communication via email to further discuss the extra charge you are referencing. We look forward to furthering communication with you in regards to your experience at the Artmore Hotel.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
artmore hotel atlanta, best western atlanta downtown, atlanta best western
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaMidtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Artmore Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Artmore Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Center for Puppetry Arts (0.3 km), High Museum of Art (0.3 km), and Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Artmore Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Artmore Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Artmore Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Artmore Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Artmore Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nan Thai Fine Dining, DaVinci's Pizzeria, and Twelve Eighty.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Artmore Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Artmore Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Artmore Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Artmore Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Artmore Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.