Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Lobby
Traveller (174)
King Guest Room
Room & Suite (269)
Club Room
Dining (71)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#15 of 191 hotels in Atlanta
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Georgia Tech Hotel is a state of the art Atlanta convention center located in the heart of Technology Square. We're also minutes away from shops & attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

800 Spring St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport
15.9 km
See all flights
1,291Review22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 815
  • 344
  • 68
  • 40
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
evan828 wrote a review Oct 2020
Raleigh
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family took my daughter to Atlanta from Raleigh for a 10th birthday surprise, and couldn’t be happier that we selected the Georgia Tech hotel. The moment we walked in, the Gm Dave was there to welcome us and tell us about the recent renovations, and he seemed genuinely proud of it. As we realized during our two night stay, he absolutely should be. The room we stayed in was new, spotless, and had everything we needed for the four of us. We especially liked the pump hand soap mounted by the sink, too many hotels think people should share a wet bar of soap. We did have a small issue which isn’t worth mentioning, but it does allow me to segue to the star of this hotel, Kishma. She was by far the kindest, most empathetic, and absolutely charming person I’ve ever encountered behind a front desk. A quick conversation lead us to realize she and my daughter shared a birthday, and she took every opportunity to remind my daughter what an event it was including having strawberries and a card delivered to our room. I worked for Hilton behind a desk for several years before becoming management, so I feel qualified to say that she has an exceptional talent for guest relations. I hope she’s given the recognition she richly deserves. Everyone we encountered was not only friendly, but seemed to enjoy where they worked which spoke volumes. Congrats to everyone (but especially Kishma) on your wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricky Plaskett, Guest Services / Front Office at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear evan828, We are so delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our General Manager David as well our Front Office Manager Kishma. They are both great associates and enjoyed meeting you and your family. We are equally excited about our newly renovated guest room and so impressed by the wonderful feedback were are receiving from all of our customers. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and should your travel plans ever bring you back to Midtown Atlanta we would love to host you once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerome N wrote a review Feb 2020
Diablo, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We hosted a training session at the Georgia Tech Hotel and conference center. We were greeted by a very cordial staff who went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable and productive.
They provided a very reasonable buffet breakfast that included a variety of traditional southern cuisine.
The rooms were reasonably priced and very roomy and functional.
The convenience of the AAC descent learning center made for an ideal setting for our training session.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for sharing recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor each and every day. We are delighted that your visit with was a memorable one. We indeed are proud of our Midtown GA Tech campus location and are perfect fit for both the business traveler, family visiting attending students, and leisure guests visiting the city of Atlanta.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah C wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had a planned trip with a stop over in GA. We were unfamiliar with the local hotels and took a recommendation from a friend to stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center: we were very pleased we did.

The staff were helpful, friendly and engaging; they mentioned they had a recent renovation which was obvious as everything felt new, clean, modern/luxurious. It was an appealing experience from the moment you entered the hotel.

Another added benefit was the location as we had multiple dinning and shopping options within walking distance with Starbucks next door.

We will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricky Plaskett, Owner at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear V3182ZEsarahc, Thank you for sharing recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor each and every day. We are indeed delighted that your visit with was a memorable one. Our newly completed guest room renovation has turned out fabulous. We are proud of our Midtown GA Tech campus location and are perfect fit for both the business traveler, family visiting attending students, and leisure guests visiting the city of Atlanta. Thank you for choosing our property and allowing us to be your gracious host.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AZfamily555 wrote a review Feb 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in town touring GA Tech and chose this hotel for the location. In that regard, it did not disappoint. It is a short walk to campus and in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Mid-Town Atlanta with many restaurants close by. We did not need a car or even an Uber the entire time we were here (other than getting to/from the airport).

Unfortunately, when we arrived, we were shocked to find the bathtub completely rusted out. At first I thought it was makeup and hadn't been cleaned but upon further inspection, realized it was rusted! We immediately requested to switch rooms but were told there were no other rooms available. We were not offered any other concessions or anything at that time. Since it was very late at night and we were exhausted, I left it to deal with the next day. I waited until later in the day hoping someone would check out and we could change rooms but again was told there weren't any other rooms available. I suggested that since they can't switch our room they need to discount our room or do something for us in addition to providing mats and towels to cover the rust so we could shower. While I was pleased that they accommodated these requests, it is disappointing that I even had to ask in the first place. They should never have rented out that room in the first place.

As if the tub situation wasn't bad enough, the beds and bedding were some of the most uncomfortable I've experienced. We did not sleep well the entire time we were there.

Overall, this place has a great location but that's about it. Management made things right with us so I gave an extra star for that but the place clearly needs some TLC. We'll be staying elsewhere next time we are in town.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of our hotel. As we strive to provide an exceptional visiting experience for all of our guests we sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectation. We are excited that our hotel is scheduled for a full guest room renovation beginning in May and we will take a very close look at all the items you mentioned to ensure we are doing all we can to make our produce the absolute best in the city. Our busy Midtown location is thriving and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again should your future travel plans bring you back to Atlanta in the very near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madison H wrote a review Mar 2021
Southaven, Mississippi
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as we laid in the bed we saw the dirty comforter. I took a pic and went to the front desk and showed them. The guy apologized and said our stay would be free and upgraded our room. Fast forward to the next morning, a new front desk woman is there. She said that she isn’t letting us get the refund and then charged us full price! She also addressed the picture and said that “the comforter wasn’t dirty or what we said it was. That’s just how the comforter looks like.” So now I’ll post a pic for everyone else to judge. The comforter reeked as well but I never mentioned that because the first guy to handle the situation was so professional and had already handled the situation. Or so we thought. Would you want to stay at a hotel with sheets and comforters like this?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricky Plaskett, Guest Services / Front Office at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 26 Mar 2021
Dear Madisonh422, Please accept our deepest apology for the unfortunate experience you described during your recent visit with us. We certainly understand your concern as initially much to our surprise we were also curious as to the events you brought to our attention. Indeed the photo as posted appears to be a soiled or dirty comforter even more magnified when held up to the light. I did want to clarify what you are seeing here in the photo shows the darker colored feathers in the duvet' lining. We agree we were not consistent in passing along the details including the resolution that was promised the night before. We would like to gather a few more details and share with you our resolution to your unsatisfactory experience. Please feel free to contact Ricky Plaskett here at the hotel by calling 404-347-9400 and sharing the additional needed details. Once again please accept our sincerest apology and we look forward to hosting you in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Midtown Atlanta.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cybermirth wrote a review Jul 2021
Richmond, KY
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was easy. There is a nice attached garage and you don’t have to walk very far from it to get to main desk. Attendant didn’t immediately recognize that booking came with free parking was going to add to the bill until I reminded him. Room was clean, but bathroom was not. The shower drain was clogged, and the shower “time” was limited to prevent flooding the bathroom. I pulled up a metal plate covering the drain and found a mess of hair. They should clean this drain after EVERY guest. it was disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricky Plaskett, Guest Services / Front Office at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Please accept our sincerest apology for the challenges you experienced during your recent visit with us. We will share your comments with our engineering as well as our housekeeping team to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. We would love to gather some additional information as well as invite you back as our guest fir a future return visit. Please kindly reach out our Front Office Manager so we may gather the additional information we are needing. Once again please accept our sincerest apology.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard H wrote a review Mar 2020
Hillegom, The Netherlands
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very average American hotel. Large rooms, great breakfast, good beds. Everything is standard but ok! Lication too. Like 1000s of hotels in the US. The negatives: Jennifer at the reception is unfriendly and grumpy. Should work in the kitchen, not facing customers. Not suited for the job. If you can get into the pool, the door often does not even open, you find a very dirty floor. In times of Corono virus, you would expect a hotel to put hygiene on top. However, this hotel does not. I will not return here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricky Plaskett, Guest Services / Front Office at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review back in March and the feedback you shared during your visit with us. We are excited to share that we have completed a guest room renovation project and are extremely excited to share our new product with all of our past customers as well as new customers that discover us during there travels to Midtown Atlanta. We look forward to hosting you should your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta in the near future so you may experience our new guest room in person.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr G wrote a review Oct 2022
Brussels, Belgium
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Good: I really like this place. My son went to Ga Tech and we always tried to stay here during the college years and then afterwards when visiting him or going to GT football games. Great location. Rooms very clean and most staff exceptional (see “the Bad”). Ten years of happy times there. Breakfast buffet is nice, but pricey and the parking next door is $18 per day.

The Bad: I normally drive up from Florida and its difficult to time arrival. So normally I arrive a few hours before check in time. For ten years they always checked me in early if the room was ready, which it often was. I liked that, friendly clerk with a nice smile letting me know that they valued me with the early check in. For ten years…. until this time.

Arrived around noon and was told that early check in cost $30. That is 15-20% of the room rate! I expressed my surprise they would want to squeeze me for money to access something that was sitting idle. After all, there is no extra cost or effort for an early check in and it staggers people arriving over time rather than all at once. They often have one person at the desk, so spreading out the guests is a plus for them. And, it’s not a resort where gusts want to use the hotel benefits (pool, beach, etc.). People often check in, drop their bags a go about their business. It’s a convenience. So, we had a somewhat sharp but polite discussion about this. In the end, a woman was called in and she waived the $30 with a look of disgust and I checked in. Sad, sad, sad that they tried to squeeze me.

The Ugly. Is this the start of a fees for extras game. What is next? Wi-Fi for a fee like at some Marriotts? A resort or convention fee like at many beach hotels? Does this wonderful hotel, associated with Georgia Tech really want to appear as a nickel-dime place scrounging for a few extra dollars? That’s what they looked like. I hope not.

So, GT Hotel. Be nice to your customers. Let them feel welcome and valued. Don’t take fees for things that doesn’t result in extra costs for you. In other words, go back the way you were.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kimberly H wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is an excellent location to hold business meetings and small conferences. First the location is perfect, despite the Atlanta traffic - the center is located in downtown Atlanta with quick and easy interstate access. The logistical details for parking and meeting services provided by the team are also excellent. The event management staff is also superb, ensuring your meetings' needs are met precisely and can accommodate sudden emergencies. All of our attendees enjoy the GA Tech conference center and we hope to return soon.
Kudos to Ms. Yolanda for her service to our groups during 2019 and 2020.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for the amazing review. Thank you for sharing recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor each and every day. We are delighted that your visit with was a memorable one. We indeed are proud of our Midtown GA Tech campus location and are perfect fit for both the business traveler, family visiting attending students, and leisure guests visiting the city of Atlanta.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vickie P wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
GA Tech Hotel was the ideal location for our 2019 International Conference as a safe, dynamic, and responsive site; meeting all the needs of our large conference. Our convention mgr, Yolanda, and Shaunta, business center coordinator, plus so many others of the Conference Center team made it their personal goal to exceed our needs and make sure all attendees felt comfortable and welcome. It made for an excellent partnership showcasing our Association - thank you for making the planning process a smooth one and delivery onsite a pleasure! Best wishes to you all in 2020 and beyond.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 5 Feb 2020
We are delighted that your stay at Georgia Tech was memorable and you took the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We are especially delighted your company chose us to host your conference. A special "Thank You" for the associates you mentioned in your review. We will share all your comments with our entire team and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ricky P
2 contributions
Yes we do . It is located on the 3rd floor near our pool and fitness center area. Just bring your own detergent and fabric softener (also available for purchase in the hotels pantry gift shop) The use of the washer and dryer are complimentary for all overnight hotel guests.
Answer from Ricky P
2 contributions
We have Keurig style coffee pots and we proudly serve Starbucks coffee.
Answer from Ricky P
2 contributions
Yes, we are within walking distance. Within 15 minutes of the stadium.
JJWOLLNER asked a question Nov 2019
West Bend, Wisconsin25 contributions4 helpful votes
Do you have a place for us to park our 24 foot RV?
Answer from Buzz Fan
5 contributions10 helpful votes
Parking a 24 foot RV in the immediate vicinity of the hotel is going to be tough. In fact just maneuvering in the downtown Atl streets might be a challenge but I don't have any experience to go on.
Answer from Patty714
New Castle, Delaware83 contributions68 helpful votes
I don't know how many but the rooms are designed like upscale dorm rooms and there is plenty of floor space so they may allow multiple pets. I wasn't traveling with my dog so I didn't have a reason to look into the pet policy. Enjoy your trip!
Jamie O wrote a tip May 2024
Tampa, Florida12 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very noisy out the windows with cars racing "
Read full review
TripGalSeattle wrote a tip Feb 2024
Seattle, Washington74 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Subway, Waffle House & more nearby"
Read full review
Rwgaston wrote a tip Jan 2024
Nashville, TN50 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Atlanta traffic is generally crazy and this hotel is in the center of it. But if you need to be in midtown, it’s a great spot!"
Read full review
Trek21186903018 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get breakfast at hotel. Worth every penny and more"
Read full review
Deirdre Tampa wrote a tip May 2023
826 contributions232 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We didn't park a car so can't share info on that. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlanta area.
PRICE RANGE
$319 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
georgia tech hotel atlanta, georgia tech atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaMidtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GEORGIA TECH HOTEL AND CONFERENCE CENTER - Reviews & Price Comparison (Atlanta) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
What are some of the property amenities at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Atlanta HotelsAtlanta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AtlantaHotels near Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire